Movies Cloverfield 2

GongFuChau
post Jan 20 2008, 11:04 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(toyol @ Jan 20 2008, 11:03 PM)
Then, what's that white/silver object with sharp saw-like edges between the far and near creature?
Teeth of the whale...
GongFuChau
post Jan 20 2008, 11:21 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 20 2008, 11:19 PM)
hey i dont understnad 1 part.

When the monster past and the head of libraty fly. hud say he saw it.

then a group sorrounded him and look at his video.

then why show another place not the monster?
His recording is overwriting rob and beth's previous recordings, that means when he pause for playback, the cam stopped overwriting and played back the previous recordings of rob and beth's outing.
GongFuChau
post Jan 21 2008, 12:05 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
Okay... he is going to do it... someone has to act like a monster to get that feeling... lol... rclxms.gif
Cloverfield LNY edition?
GongFuChau
post Jan 22 2008, 10:22 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 22 2008, 09:46 PM)
Stormbringer looks like a Big Big Hydralisk with large sharp fang....zzz
Looks like the Antlion in FFXII
GongFuChau
post Jan 22 2008, 11:51 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 22 2008, 10:26 PM)
[attachmentid=384971]
So I've heard cats like to roll on clovers. tongue.gif
Statue of Liberty got pawed.
GongFuChau
post Jan 23 2008, 02:48 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jan 23 2008, 02:38 AM)
lol ..

yea .. FAQ imdb stuff .. with all the answers will that make us to believe it and say "oh ya laa.." and be proud coz we are smart people who enjoy this movie? .. keh keh ..

of coz la they backing it like mad.. they're the one who make the movie rite,.. so they totally making it up lol!

rclxms.gif
You sound like a extremist denying the theory of evolution lol
GongFuChau
post Jan 23 2008, 07:17 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(A-Ren @ Jan 23 2008, 06:02 PM)
Just watched the movie.
Sigh its a waste of money really.
The ending was also like WHAT???????????
Lucky i didn't felt that i wasted 10bucks.
GongFuChau
post Jan 24 2008, 12:46 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jan 24 2008, 12:35 AM)
good cam is good... it has nightvision, lighting, long-life battery, long lasting recording... thus, making good storyline...

btw, i tot the splash is juz a ship... didnt expect it as tat 'thing'...
Actually the battery life kinda sucked compared to nowadays camcorders.
GongFuChau
post Jan 24 2008, 01:53 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jan 24 2008, 01:37 AM)
hey..have u ever heard of youtube?if u were caught in a situation like that,dont u wanna record it and show it to the whole world thru youtube?u can also make money from the whole recording..movie producer will looking for you to make a movie from ur recording.now,u understand what im trying to say?
and the fact that the camera use tape for recording is like  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think i remembered in the openings it did mentioned that it is a SD card retrieved from the rubbles of the cam, but the tape effect was one of the blunders i think, cuz i dun recall overwriting effect like in the movie happening in a SD card.
GongFuChau
post Jan 24 2008, 02:16 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 24 2008, 02:00 AM)

A lot of ppl misjudged me, or perhaps I got it wrong. What I meant about my suggestion to JJ Abrams is for the coming sequel, or for the continuation of the story. There is none about the Cloverfield movie I wanna change. Every great movies has to have its memorable moments, and for Cloverfield, its the decapitation of the Statue of Liberty. Now I'm suggesting to JJ Abrams that for the next coming sequel or for any viral adverts for that matter, he should put in a score, or even a unique sound/score/music for the monster itself.

Anyway, thx fly for suggesting me about the end credit music. I honestly didn't notice that the first time. happy.gif
Hey! I get what u trying to say! U mean something like a unique score/theme song for the movie right? Something like star wars, rocky and other memorable scores.
GongFuChau
post Jan 24 2008, 04:58 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jan 24 2008, 04:46 PM)
are u sure its an sd card?cuz from what i remember,at the last part during rob n beth vacation he said to beth the tape is almost finish..
Nah, maybe my memory is playing trick on me. wink.gif
GongFuChau
post Jan 24 2008, 05:01 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
this movie after you watch, you will either feel dizzy or act weird after come out from the cinema...
Did not experience what u said after the movie.
GongFuChau
post Jan 26 2008, 12:30 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jan 26 2008, 07:10 AM)
RepostCopy Pasta is unfine u fugly.
Fix'd
GongFuChau
post Jan 26 2008, 11:20 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Jan 26 2008, 10:09 PM)
Alamak,good movie...i don't feel dizzy at all don know why...i love those US weapon....Give our government see this movie then they know how's the weapon power in USA compare to malaysia hahahaha...i enjoy the movie until the 5minute before movie ends...the ending sucks!!!! what happend to the monster and stuff??!
Well, we bout to find out in the ARG. Trust me, everyone here is eager to know. wink.gif
GongFuChau
post Apr 11 2008, 05:35 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

Actually the alt endings didn't affect the overall story itself, so whether got watch or not doesn't makes much of a difference.

0.0425sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:06 PM