I can't even run 10min
Can you run 2.4 km under 10 min?
Oct 22 2019, 01:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,971 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I can't even run 10min
Oct 22 2019, 01:22 PM
464 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Oct 22 2019, 11:58 AM) I challenge myself to this after reading on SAS recruitment website that this is the recruitment standard. I did it at just below 10 mins, tho that was yearsssss agoOne year pass still unable to hit that target. Im only hitting 11 min 20 sec best record. Is it even possible? Anyone of u can hit that? Taekwondo training 3x weekly Main bola every day Jogging for 4-5km every 2 days Occasionally basketball Probably 1 day off every 2,3 weeks coz kena ikut parents go somewhere Yes, on most days I will do either 2 of jogging/soccer/taekwondo. Thats how crazy my training was, tho back then it was all just "playing" for me, nvr thought of it as training at all lol Remember, if my 17 years old can do it, so do you This post has been edited by red4900: Oct 22 2019, 01:22 PM |
Oct 22 2019, 01:38 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Kipchoge can run 1KM/2.5min
but is he SAS material?...no there are more than that in SAS |
Oct 22 2019, 01:47 PM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Oct 22 2019, 11:58 AM) I challenge myself to this after reading on SAS recruitment website that this is the recruitment standard. Well doneOne year pass still unable to hit that target. Im only hitting 11 min 20 sec best record. Is it even possible? Anyone of u can hit that? According to singapore national service it consider pass Maximum time is 13 minutes 20 seconds Less than 10 minutes 21 seconds is best score |
Oct 22 2019, 01:48 PM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 22 2019, 01:51 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
i did 5km in 19 mins flat... so of course its possible
but requires alot of training..repetition after repetition of tempo runs This post has been edited by triple02: Oct 22 2019, 02:19 PM |
Oct 22 2019, 02:03 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
ezpz
Oct 22 2019, 09:53 PM
223 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
2.4km under 12min is standard right?
Oct 22 2019, 09:56 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Oct 22 2019, 11:58 AM) I challenge myself to this after reading on SAS recruitment website that this is the recruitment standard. that is 14.4km/h.One year pass still unable to hit that target. Im only hitting 11 min 20 sec best record. Is it even possible? Anyone of u can hit that? kipchoge ran 21km/h for 42km. |
Oct 23 2019, 10:54 AM
629 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(BetfairTrader @ Oct 22 2019, 09:51 PM) 37 already got arthritis? I never went to doctor because no time but i think im losing bone density due to my caffeine abuse so could OA.wow RA or OA? usually OA ppl after 50 only suffer... well i hope there will be new breakthrough in medical science that can cure thi.. I use diclofenac sodium once in a while to control the pain, every night burning pain in knee, morning wake up burning pain, cant really bent my leg. i stop taking allupurinol and all other medications because its scarring my liver. When i was 20-28 i can go 20-30km on any day. Was thinking of quitting my job several times to follow on a liquid diet/go vegan, lose some weight and let my liver heal, but everytime wanna quite my boss raise my salary or give some $, then i use the $ to chow down expensive unhealthy food |
Oct 23 2019, 11:01 AM
462 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ampang |
Oct 23 2019, 11:07 AM
21 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Oct 22 2019, 11:58 AM) I challenge myself to this after reading on SAS recruitment website that this is the recruitment standard. the fastest i try also 5min 30sec+- per kmOne year pass still unable to hit that target. Im only hitting 11 min 20 sec best record. Is it even possible? Anyone of u can hit that? and that is only able to last for 1km then want die d fat people like me ur 11min20sec is vy good man |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0131sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:47 AM |