need advice on selling greens/blues in AH, knowing your server's market price

seth.frostheart
post Jul 16 2007, 01:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 11 2007, 08:41 AM)
don't do raids? sad.gif

there's nothing like it though until you try it out, that is. smile.gif
don't do raids.. that isn't rare if you're a retcore like me =P not willing to bend to the healbuffbot ultimatum, just yet... hahaha...

as those that posted earlier said: prices are dependent on your server market. if i can't find the same item on sale, i'd usually compare items that are the same level and roughly the same stats. that i reckon, is the safest way to do it. that's usually what i do for greens. blues and purples works on another whole different level tho. its more of an experience when it comes to those. depends on the market wants/needs and stats on the item.

thaurissan market is typical of a malaysian attitude... "wah, u sell that price, i sell cheaper!", and then the next guy listing up will sell cheaper and the next will be even more cheaper... so on and so forth, haha... i got my icereaver for 1g+ way back out of a list that ranges from 1g+bo to 30g bo... blink.gif

seth.frostheart
post Jul 16 2007, 02:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jul 16 2007, 01:11 PM)
Pvp holy pally "Shockadins" also ganas wei.
well to each their own spec i guess smile.gif personally, i haven't tried shockadin, stayed with ret/prot and it served me quite well... for the little OT-ing and back up(sometimes main) damage dealer. i just love the reckoning+vengeance procs biggrin.gif

0.0149sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:41 AM