Nissan Latio Club, for all the owners..

TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 11:33 AM, updated 10y ago

2008 2008
1,193 posts

I just got a Nissan Latio Sport.. rclxm9.gif
Nice handling.. Plus super nice keyless features..

anyone own this car.. feel free to contribute ur opinion and mods..

Nissan Latio Sport

Nissan Latio Sedan

With Nismo bodykit

Price
Hatchback 1.6 - RM94,900
Sedan 1.6 M/T - RM82,400
Sedan 1.6 A/T low spec - RM87,500
Sedan 1.6 A/T high spec - RM92,900
Sedan 1.8 A/T high spec - RM99,500

p/s Pics Courtesy of Paultan.org and ClimaCool

This post has been edited by SanosukeSagara: Aug 30 2007, 10:40 PM
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 11:41 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

U need the remote to be within the distant.. like 30cm.. so in a large parking area.. u wan to find ur car with the remote.. kenot. hahahah

the tyre is bridgestone.. forgot wat already..
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 03:26 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

nah my latio sport.. is without body kit.. nothing but original latio sport.. twilight grey..
my salesman told me that the first batch of latio sport only 200 unit.. my car is the no.35

the ride... u will love the spacious ride.. ^^ i am loving it..
my latio sport is about rm94k.
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 03:49 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

hahahhaha salesman always like tat... but at least i got my car early.. he kept his promise to deliver on tat date.. then i believe him lo..
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 04:27 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

there is no key required to start the engine.
u need to turn the knob behind your steering wheel.. but the engine wont start if the car do not detect your remote in some range.. (salesman told me 1 metre.. but i think is less than tat)
besides, there is a button on the door. it also detect for your remote control in the distance for it to open. if not, it wont function..

hope it can briefly tell u how it works..

anyway... my car spec is jpn spec? wats the different?

This post has been edited by SanosukeSagara: Jul 9 2007, 04:30 PM
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 04:31 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

it the spec there is nissan immobilizer.. i stil clueless how it works.
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 9 2007, 05:21 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

my opinion.. the size seem the same.. but the seating(space) definately bigger than vios / city..
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 10 2007, 08:44 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

I will post my pic once i get back to my hometown.. now i am in KL.... next week I will post my pic..

Added on July 10, 2007, 8:45 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 10 2007, 08:25 AM)
Oh 30cm.. then it's ok... I thought if you were walking to your car with loads of shopping bags and the when you're almost there, a thief can just open the door and get in.

Another question.  If you start the car, then open the door and get out (key is still with you), is the car still running?  Can someone just drive it away?  Is the keyless thing an option or not?
nice idea. havent tried it out.. will try it then tell u how...

This post has been edited by SanosukeSagara: Jul 10 2007, 08:45 AM
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 10 2007, 05:34 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

As promised.. This is my lovely car.. Of course not that lorry

TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 11 2007, 08:51 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

I am loving it.. nice ride.. comfortable cushion..
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 11 2007, 08:58 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

now i am waiting to compare new vios with this latio... heard that new vios will be 6k more expensive.
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 12 2007, 08:22 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Quenox @ Jul 11 2007, 12:39 PM)
SanosukeSagara, just wanna check with you ( since you already got your Latio ), how you check the temperature of the engine? I noticed that there is no temperature meter.
hehe.. i really dun notice about this.. I think it will be like vios.. wil like up when the temperature is hot.. I will check the manual then tell u.
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 13 2007, 08:24 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 12 2007, 10:24 PM)
There's a red warning lamp when the engine is overheating and a blue one to show the engine is cold. There's also a 'PS' warning for power steering.
Can you explain further how the PS worked? blush.gif
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 13 2007, 02:43 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

posted my pic... post yours too ok? mine is twilight grey
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 15 2007, 09:43 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

It is too early to tell to calculate the petrol consumption... let me calculate after few round of refill..
(period --> rm1.71 per km...)
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 15 2007, 10:52 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

er.. hhahhahahah 17cent

TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 17 2007, 11:09 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

anyway.. if latio has similar FC than city it will be worth buying... coz the space is definately bigger..
TSSanosukeSagara
post Jul 19 2007, 03:46 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

my latio going for 1st service soon yeay
TSSanosukeSagara
post Aug 4 2007, 01:34 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

counting days for?
TSSanosukeSagara
post Aug 18 2007, 02:45 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Hey how many latio owner in LYN? Can we put a list?

0.0410sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:07 PM