My Photographic Gallery

wevilli
post Jul 12 2007, 02:12 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jul 12 2007, 11:55 AM)
Malaysia has its own beauty hidden. Though there's no landscape like those. The mountain views are superb. You just have to move around alot. nod.gif
which mountain that you recommend that the view is superb ? better than mountains in Switzerland ?
TScoathanger007
post Jul 12 2007, 05:38 PM

42 posts

Yah...Malaysia has a different type of landscape...urban jungle landscape biggrin.gif

Though the Palm Plantations are nice:

Best view is prolly from Penang HIll. But it's so high up I couldn't get a decent shot...camera just refused to pick up any detail sad.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jul 12 2007, 05:53 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 12 2007, 02:12 PM)
which mountain that you recommend that the view is superb ?  better than mountains in Switzerland ?
hmmm, IMO, cameron highland. smile.gif Not only those tea plantations. There's plenty other more. Here's some shots of Cameron Highland.

(sorry ya ts, i tumpang thread)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Sometimes scenes beside those highways have the views too wink.gif This one's on the way to Cameron Highland, an palm oil plantation.
Another great place for landscape is along the WHOLE long highway to Melacca. I spotted a nice view once around 7am. The view and lighting is just superb.

Sorry for those black and white pics tho. Im in love with BNW photography laugh.gif

wevilli
post Jul 12 2007, 07:45 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jul 12 2007, 05:53 PM)
hmmm, IMO, cameron highland. smile.gif Not only those tea plantations. There's plenty other more. Here's some shots of Cameron Highland.

haha.. cameron highlands ?? haizz.. i have been staying there for more than 10 years.. i was there in 1989
i dont see which part of it is better than switzerland or any other countries like new zealand.
TScoathanger007
post Jul 12 2007, 07:51 PM

42 posts

I've lived in New Zealand 11 years!!! biggrin.gif Unfortunately I left the country before getting a digital camera. It's one of the most beautiful places on planet Earth.

There's some really good N.Z wallpapers here for your viewing pleasure:
http://www.microsoft.com/nz/windows/bliss/default.mspx
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jul 12 2007, 08:26 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 12 2007, 07:45 PM)
haha.. cameron highlands ??    haizz.. i have been staying there for more than 10 years.. i was there in  1989
i dont see which part of it is better than switzerland or any other countries like new zealand.
well, then i have nothing to say liao laugh.gif im a kl kia who rarely travels. I guess you have to make the most of it. haha... And of course the view in Switzerland or New Zealand is far better than malaysia's laugh.gif
CompMac
post Jul 12 2007, 08:30 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 12 2007, 07:45 PM)
haha.. cameron highlands ??    haizz.. i have been staying there for more than 10 years.. i was there in  1989
You should travel to Scotland's Isle of Skye, or the whole Scotland for that matter. I've been to Switzerland too. However, both Scotland and Switzerland are beautiful in their own natural ways.
TScoathanger007
post Jul 14 2007, 04:31 AM

42 posts

We have a really nice bike trail behind. Some really beautiful scenery there. Thought I'd carry my cybercam with me on the bike ride and upload some pics for your viewing pleasure wink.gif

0.0159sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:31 AM