The stray dog issue in Malaysia, Everyone is guilty

unknown_2
post Oct 10 2019, 09:05 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM)
This mpsj dog issue is happened due to fear

For non muslims they never have a dog as a pet and their interaction while growing up is dirty street dogs chasing them violently and then hear or read news about their ppl being bitten and mauled until hospitalized and some get killed

Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl? So the sad stigma toward dog is there as they never got love from a dog

So this fear carry over to working world - they are not trained to handle dogs and the residents are barking to them to remove the strays and even threat with a lawsuit if any residents get attack

Trained dog catcher is expensive and even if there any you think they want to work with municipal low jobs? Nope

Even the social dog lover group .. do you see them help around and save the stray? Nope

Even if you engage them mostly if the dog have owner and abusive toward their dog
How about stray? Dont care lor as it doesnt make news for us

My community few times try to ask this kind of group as we dont like the municipal way and while they agree to help it come with money

And for all the ppl that potray themselves as dog lover - did you do anything about the strays issue?
When someone got injured due to the stray attack do you leapt forward, find and catch the dog??

Nope call municipal lor ....

Who in the first place took the dog as a pet and then throw them out when they got bored, the dog being hard to handle or too many puppies to handle?

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope
Sometime ppl love to make it become racial but is not a race issue but a typical case of malaysians that dont care about animals

So call dog lovers dont do anything to alleviate the stray issue and then ask the ignorant ppl about dogs to settle the issue
u got it wrong.
it's not that people hav problem wit municipal catching stray dogs, problem is these contractor do it the inhumane way.
just catch properly without excessive violent la.
caught edi, still beat wit stick, y?
som even worst, on the spot beat wit stick until died only take away.
there's a proper codes for dealing with strays.
catch & bring bck to pound, u cannot beat on the spot.
then will stay at pound for 1-2 weeks, if no 1 rescue, then will sent to electrocuted.

it's ironic, eat meat need to be slay the halal way, but best stray dog to death wit a stick just like that.

0.0146sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:17 AM