The stray dog issue in Malaysia, Everyone is guilty

TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM, updated 7y ago

335 posts

This mpsj dog issue is happened due to fear

For non muslims they never have a dog as a pet and their interaction while growing up is dirty street dogs chasing them violently and then hear or read news about their ppl being bitten and mauled until hospitalized and some get killed

Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl? So the sad stigma toward dog is there as they never got love from a dog

So this fear carry over to working world - they are not trained to handle dogs and the residents are barking to them to remove the strays and even threat with a lawsuit if any residents get attack

Trained dog catcher is expensive and even if there any you think they want to work with municipal low jobs? Nope

Even the social dog lover group .. do you see them help around and save the stray? Nope

Even if you engage them mostly if the dog have owner and abusive toward their dog
How about stray? Dont care lor as it doesnt make news for us

My community few times try to ask this kind of group as we dont like the municipal way and while they agree to help it come with money

And for all the ppl that potray themselves as dog lover - did you do anything about the strays issue?
When someone got injured due to the stray attack do you leapt forward, find and catch the dog??

Nope call municipal lor ....

Who in the first place took the dog as a pet and then throw them out when they got bored, the dog being hard to handle or too many puppies to handle?

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

Sometime ppl love to make it become racial but is not a race issue but a typical case of malaysians that dont care about animals

So call dog lovers dont do anything to alleviate the stray issue and then ask the ignorant ppl about dogs to settle the issue

- additional disclaimer

I LOVE DOGS - my family have dogs

My post above is just to discuss and find reason why some ppl scared of dogs - coz they dont have chance to love a dog

This post has been edited by Stigonboard: Oct 10 2019, 09:01 AM
chanti-sama
post Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM

710 posts

All kasi put down. Public safety... We are not doing very well with rabies outbreak.
bigwolf
post Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM

275 posts

So many wrongs, misconceptions and generalization in your post, don't even know where to begin. I can only do this: doh.gif
WaCKy-Angel

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

move them all to isolated dog island.

oh waiiiiiii done that before
internaldisputes

he/his/him
1,723 posts

My penghulu kampung got bitten by dogs when he was walking back home from the mosque and he just treated it as bad luck. No ill feeling towards the dogs whatsoever. Really respect him.
vincabby
post Oct 10 2019, 08:42 AM

664 posts

for dog owners, spay or neuter them. like seriously. it would go a long way if you do that. and if you aren't for the long haul, dont get one because they are cute at puppy and difficult after that. thus, you throw them out. that's irresponsible.
delon85
post Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Dont impose your fucked up bias on others and try to represent people that you dont. You dont speak for all malays

https://cilisos.my/im-malay-and-im-touching...og-for-science/
https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/people...ic-animal-lover
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/malay-family-fo...olfhound-husky/
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/a-malay-woman-s...ay-dog-so-much/

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 10 2019, 08:47 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 10 2019, 08:52 AM
shadow_walker
post Oct 10 2019, 08:48 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM)
This mpsj dog issue is happened due to fear

For non muslims they never have a dog as a pet and their interaction while growing up is dirty street dogs chasing them violently and then hear or read news about their ppl being bitten and mauled until hospitalized and some get killed

Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl? So the sad stigma toward dog is there as they never got love from a dog

So this fear carry over to working world - they are not trained to handle dogs and the residents are barking to them to remove the strays and even threat with a lawsuit if any residents get attack

Trained dog catcher is expensive and even if there any you think they want to work with municipal low jobs? Nope

Even the social dog lover group .. do you see them help around and save the stray? Nope

Even if you engage them mostly if the dog have owner and abusive toward their dog
How about stray? Dont care lor as it doesnt make news for us

My community few times try to ask this kind of group as we dont like the municipal way and while they agree to help it come with money

And for all the ppl that potray themselves as dog lover - did you do anything about the strays issue?
When someone got injured due to the stray attack do you leapt forward, find and catch the dog??

Nope call municipal lor ....

Who in the first place took the dog as a pet and then throw them out when they got bored, the dog being hard to handle or too many puppies to handle?

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope
Sometime ppl love to make it become racial but is not a race issue but a typical case of malaysians that dont care about animals

So call dog lovers dont do anything to alleviate the stray issue and then ask the ignorant ppl about dogs to settle the issue
same case like sohai tokkong people throw away a fucking alligator snaping turtle into putrajaya lake...seriously idiots

strays or exotic species must come from somewhere

usually its from idiots owner who cant take care of their pets and dispose of anywhere and everywhere

ikankering
post Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM

42 posts

2 dogs no lesen. nobody know.
3 dogs. that make ppl report.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM)
Relax lah long time no see....

Personally i have no love nor hate towards stray dogs/cats. if they cute i might pet them otherwise i will just leave them be.
However something really need to be done otherwise they will just reproduce like crazy.
My house area someone paid to neuter those cats/dogs so they will not reproduce.
LamboSama
post Oct 10 2019, 08:51 AM

769 posts

laugh.gif even Japan has zero tolerance policy on strays.
Taikor.Taikun
post Oct 10 2019, 08:52 AM

1,019 posts

Regulate puppy mills n dog trade n ownership. This can starkly reduce abandoned dogs which became strays
delon85
post Oct 10 2019, 08:53 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM)
Relax lah long time no see....
Personally i have no love nor hate towards stray dogs/cats. if they cute i might pet them otherwise i will just leave them be.
However something really need to be done otherwise they will just reproduce like crazy.
My house area someone paid to neuter those cats/dogs so they will not reproduce.
His generalisation is terrible.

Your neighbourhood got good person go neuter. It's a good thing since spayed dogs are less aggressive.
unknown warrior
post Oct 10 2019, 08:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

Generalization.
bumpo
post Oct 10 2019, 08:58 AM

632 posts

"dog is bad coz cat does no evil"
ts line of logic like this already show how stray his though process is laugh.gif
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 08:59 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM)
Bodo

Do you understand what im trying to say?

Ppl that fear dogs are the one that never have the chance to love dogs

All the example you given is good as they have the oppurtunity

Myself i have good luck that my neighbour have lovely dog and i grow up loving dog too

SUSwadepak
post Oct 10 2019, 08:59 AM

Just invite a group of vietnamese . Within 1 week all clear.
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:00 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Oct 10 2019, 08:58 AM)
"dog is bad coz cat does no evil"
ts line of logic like this already show how stray his though process is  laugh.gif
I love dogs

I only mention why ppl fear dogs

Go read again
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:02 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM)
So many wrongs, misconceptions and generalization in your post, don't even know where to begin. I can only do this:  doh.gif
Sorry if you misunderstand

Let me knw and i will reply

0.0173sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:24 AM