The stray dog issue in Malaysia, Everyone is guilty

TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM, updated 7y ago

335 posts

This mpsj dog issue is happened due to fear

For non muslims they never have a dog as a pet and their interaction while growing up is dirty street dogs chasing them violently and then hear or read news about their ppl being bitten and mauled until hospitalized and some get killed

Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl? So the sad stigma toward dog is there as they never got love from a dog

So this fear carry over to working world - they are not trained to handle dogs and the residents are barking to them to remove the strays and even threat with a lawsuit if any residents get attack

Trained dog catcher is expensive and even if there any you think they want to work with municipal low jobs? Nope

Even the social dog lover group .. do you see them help around and save the stray? Nope

Even if you engage them mostly if the dog have owner and abusive toward their dog
How about stray? Dont care lor as it doesnt make news for us

My community few times try to ask this kind of group as we dont like the municipal way and while they agree to help it come with money

And for all the ppl that potray themselves as dog lover - did you do anything about the strays issue?
When someone got injured due to the stray attack do you leapt forward, find and catch the dog??

Nope call municipal lor ....

Who in the first place took the dog as a pet and then throw them out when they got bored, the dog being hard to handle or too many puppies to handle?

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

Sometime ppl love to make it become racial but is not a race issue but a typical case of malaysians that dont care about animals

So call dog lovers dont do anything to alleviate the stray issue and then ask the ignorant ppl about dogs to settle the issue

- additional disclaimer

I LOVE DOGS - my family have dogs

My post above is just to discuss and find reason why some ppl scared of dogs - coz they dont have chance to love a dog

This post has been edited by Stigonboard: Oct 10 2019, 09:01 AM
chanti-sama
post Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM

710 posts

All kasi put down. Public safety... We are not doing very well with rabies outbreak.
bigwolf
post Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM

275 posts

So many wrongs, misconceptions and generalization in your post, don't even know where to begin. I can only do this: doh.gif
WaCKy-Angel

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

move them all to isolated dog island.

oh waiiiiiii done that before
internaldisputes

he/his/him
1,723 posts

My penghulu kampung got bitten by dogs when he was walking back home from the mosque and he just treated it as bad luck. No ill feeling towards the dogs whatsoever. Really respect him.
vincabby
post Oct 10 2019, 08:42 AM

664 posts

for dog owners, spay or neuter them. like seriously. it would go a long way if you do that. and if you aren't for the long haul, dont get one because they are cute at puppy and difficult after that. thus, you throw them out. that's irresponsible.
delon85
post Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Dont impose your fucked up bias on others and try to represent people that you dont. You dont speak for all malays

https://cilisos.my/im-malay-and-im-touching...og-for-science/
https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/people...ic-animal-lover
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/malay-family-fo...olfhound-husky/
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/a-malay-woman-s...ay-dog-so-much/

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 10 2019, 08:47 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 10 2019, 08:52 AM
shadow_walker
post Oct 10 2019, 08:48 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 08:38 AM)

For non muslims they never have a dog as a pet and their interaction while growing up is dirty street dogs chasing them violently and then hear or read news about their ppl being bitten and mauled until hospitalized and some get killed

Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl? So the sad stigma toward dog is there as they never got love from a dog

So this fear carry over to working world - they are not trained to handle dogs and the residents are barking to them to remove the strays and even threat with a lawsuit if any residents get attack

Trained dog catcher is expensive and even if there any you think they want to work with municipal low jobs? Nope

Even the social dog lover group .. do you see them help around and save the stray? Nope

Even if you engage them mostly if the dog have owner and abusive toward their dog

My community few times try to ask this kind of group as we dont like the municipal way and while they agree to help it come with money

And for all the ppl that potray themselves as dog lover - did you do anything about the strays issue?
When someone got injured due to the stray attack do you leapt forward, find and catch the dog??

Who in the first place took the dog as a pet and then throw them out when they got bored, the dog being hard to handle or too many puppies to handle?

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope
Sometime ppl love to make it become racial but is not a race issue but a typical case of malaysians that dont care about animals

So call dog lovers dont do anything to alleviate the stray issue and then ask the ignorant ppl about dogs to settle the issue
same case like sohai tokkong people throw away a fucking alligator snaping turtle into putrajaya lake...seriously idiots

strays or exotic species must come from somewhere

usually its from idiots owner who cant take care of their pets and dispose of anywhere and everywhere

ikankering
post Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM

42 posts

2 dogs no lesen. nobody know.
3 dogs. that make ppl report.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM)
Relax lah long time no see....

Personally i have no love nor hate towards stray dogs/cats. if they cute i might pet them otherwise i will just leave them be.
However something really need to be done otherwise they will just reproduce like crazy.
My house area someone paid to neuter those cats/dogs so they will not reproduce.
LamboSama
post Oct 10 2019, 08:51 AM

769 posts

laugh.gif even Japan has zero tolerance policy on strays.
Taikor.Taikun
post Oct 10 2019, 08:52 AM

1,019 posts

Regulate puppy mills n dog trade n ownership. This can starkly reduce abandoned dogs which became strays
delon85
post Oct 10 2019, 08:53 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM)
Relax lah long time no see....
Personally i have no love nor hate towards stray dogs/cats. if they cute i might pet them otherwise i will just leave them be.
However something really need to be done otherwise they will just reproduce like crazy.
My house area someone paid to neuter those cats/dogs so they will not reproduce.
His generalisation is terrible.

Your neighbourhood got good person go neuter. It's a good thing since spayed dogs are less aggressive.
unknown warrior
post Oct 10 2019, 08:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

Generalization.
bumpo
post Oct 10 2019, 08:58 AM

632 posts

"dog is bad coz cat does no evil"
ts line of logic like this already show how stray his though process is laugh.gif
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 08:59 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Oct 10 2019, 08:44 AM)
Bodo

Do you understand what im trying to say?

Ppl that fear dogs are the one that never have the chance to love dogs

All the example you given is good as they have the oppurtunity

Myself i have good luck that my neighbour have lovely dog and i grow up loving dog too

SUSwadepak
post Oct 10 2019, 08:59 AM

Just invite a group of vietnamese . Within 1 week all clear.
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:00 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Oct 10 2019, 08:58 AM)
"dog is bad coz cat does no evil"
ts line of logic like this already show how stray his though process is  laugh.gif
I love dogs

I only mention why ppl fear dogs

Go read again
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:02 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM)
So many wrongs, misconceptions and generalization in your post, don't even know where to begin. I can only do this:  doh.gif
Sorry if you misunderstand

Let me knw and i will reply
tahfeikei
post Oct 10 2019, 09:02 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

imho
catch all the strays---dogs/cats/rats/crows etc
so blardy dirty/smelly/diseased
also catch those who keep on feeding the strays
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:03 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 10 2019, 08:56 AM)
Generalization.
I just asking all dog lover to be more responsible and then expect non dog lover to handle their mess

The issue is everyone responsibility - not only municipal
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:05 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM)
My penghulu kampung got bitten by dogs when he was walking back home from the mosque and he just treated it as bad luck. No ill feeling towards the dogs whatsoever. Really respect him.
Key word : penghulu

Adult have never got fear issue mostly

Its the kids that grow up seeing dogs as something to be scared
unknown_2
post Oct 10 2019, 09:05 AM

573 posts

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

u got it wrong.
it's not that people hav problem wit municipal catching stray dogs, problem is these contractor do it the inhumane way.
just catch properly without excessive violent la.
caught edi, still beat wit stick, y?
som even worst, on the spot beat wit stick until died only take away.
there's a proper codes for dealing with strays.
catch & bring bck to pound, u cannot beat on the spot.
then will stay at pound for 1-2 weeks, if no 1 rescue, then will sent to electrocuted.

it's ironic, eat meat need to be slay the halal way, but best stray dog to death wit a stick just like that.
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:06 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Oct 10 2019, 09:05 AM)
u got it wrong.
it's not that people hav problem wit municipal catching stray dogs, problem is these contractor do it the inhumane way.
just catch properly without excessive violent la.
caught edi, still beat wit stick, y?
som even worst, on the spot beat wit stick until died only take away.
there's a proper codes for dealing with strays.
catch & bring bck to pound, u cannot beat on the spot.
then will stay at pound for 1-2 weeks, if no 1 rescue, then will sent to electrocuted.

it's ironic, eat meat need to be slay the halal way, but best stray dog to death wit a stick just like that.
This municipal ppl never got love from a dog and grow up fearing of dogs

They saw dogs as 'enemies' due to fear and this result of the inhuman handling

ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 10 2019, 09:07 AM

214 posts

Ask gov to stopped taking in Bangla, we need more Vietnamese.
poooky
post Oct 10 2019, 09:08 AM

844 posts

1. Stray doggie easy to catch n put 2 sleep compare stray cats.

2. Anjing unclean

3. Local mentality Jes simply abandon dog when dunwan. Heppens more than u think.
SUSwankongyew
post Oct 10 2019, 09:08 AM

1,177 posts

Just enforce existing laws. Mandatory licenses for all dogs. Limited of number of dogs per house. All unlicensed dogs destroyed.
bumpo
post Oct 10 2019, 09:10 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 09:00 AM)
I love dogs

I only mention why ppl fear dogs

Go read again
"Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl?"
is exactly saying "dog is bad coz cat does no evil" laugh.gif laugh.gif
limfreelance
post Oct 10 2019, 09:11 AM

343 posts

Cat: popcorning....
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 09:12 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Oct 10 2019, 09:10 AM)
"Do you ever read news cats maul and kill ppl?"
is exactly saying "dog is bad coz cat does no evil"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You take one word out from my long post

I just explain how dog fearing ppl think in their head and the following word i mention it is a 'sad stigma'

pineapplegrenade
post Oct 10 2019, 09:13 AM

Hmm , if only we ban dog from malaysia, maybe this problem won't occur at all.
bumpo
post Oct 10 2019, 09:14 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 09:12 AM)
You take one word out from my long post

I just explain how dog fearing ppl think in their head and the following word i mention it is a 'sad stigma'
doesnt change the fact you tried to squeeze it in does it? laugh.gif
Boss262
post Oct 10 2019, 09:14 AM

109 posts

All strays should be caught and killed doesn't matter it's dog/cat or any domestic pet. For you stupid animal lover out there, all talk but no action, you shout evil at someone as inhumane way to handle strays but in reality all you did was nothing. Did you even contribute to all the stray home, create their home, hired someone to take care of them, NO. All you guys did is watch animal video , share something related to animal to social media and you concluded you're animal lover.
delon85
post Oct 10 2019, 09:22 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 08:59 AM)
Bodo

Do you understand what im trying to say?

Ppl that fear dogs are the one that never have the chance to love dogs

All the example you given is good as they have the oppurtunity

Myself i have good luck that my neighbour have lovely dog and i grow up loving dog too
If everyone says your generalisation is bad, it's time to think back what you actually wrote, bodoh.

People fear is one thing, bad behaviour and attitude of council enforcer is another issue. I know you just want to say, the dog has it coming. Dont justify attitude of the enforcer by saying stray dogs are bad. Dogs does what they do naturally. Humans are civilised and should behave appropriately.
pandah
post Oct 10 2019, 09:27 AM

719 posts

I can only hope that the authority will step up the enforcement of license, with mandatory vaccination and chip implant. But that is damn hard to implement due to the cost and manpower. Abandoning pet or pet farm should be made a crime. Sounds too harsh and in reality it is going to be almost impossible.
Avex
post Oct 10 2019, 09:28 AM

570 posts

Is it the municipal ppl?

Nope

- additional disclaimer

I LOVE DOGS - my family have dogs

My post above is just to discuss and find reason why some ppl scared of dogs - coz they dont have chance to love a dog

for non muslims?
carloz28
post Oct 10 2019, 09:37 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 10 2019, 08:41 AM)
If one harbor any Ill feelings towards an “animal”, he/she doesn’t deserve to be called human

Dislike is ok, but to hate on the animals to the point of abusing them, seriously fck these guys man

This post has been edited by carloz28: Oct 10 2019, 09:39 AM
gestapo
post Oct 10 2019, 09:54 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

watch the video don't see any excessive force but keep being harassed by the hero savior.

why not this hero take all strays and keep as pet?
SUSjbcoder
post Oct 10 2019, 09:58 AM

783 posts

Stray dog issue come from dog lovers themselves.

The ones who want to keep dogs don't even want to keep them inside their house.
Let them shit outside and chase after people. (This is the worst trigger that causes majlis to come)

Non-dog lovers are forced to put up with the nonsense created by dog lovers who also happen to be overly emotional deranged communities who cannot be reasoned with.

At the very least spay/neuter your dog but Noooooo.. they want to breed and sell, and also those who breed/import aggressive breeds like pitbull and their hybrids.

They break the law and then blame others for enforcing the law.

saikia2046
post Oct 10 2019, 09:59 AM

414 posts

no dog license, stay at street, should be taken away. after that whatever they wanna do is non of our business. But for those who pity the stray dogs, they can leave their contact to the majlis perbadaraan. I'm sure majlis perbadaraan will be happy if got volunteers help to to remove the dogs and they will give you dog license too.
haroldz123
post Oct 10 2019, 10:04 AM

1,063 posts

Tell that to rabies victims next of kin

Wipe all strays , surely pet owners will throw pets after that
Fubar20
post Oct 10 2019, 10:09 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 10 2019, 09:06 AM)
This municipal ppl never got love from a dog and grow up fearing of dogs

They saw dogs as 'enemies' due to fear and this result of the inhuman handling
hmm.gif Minorities never get love racist and fear racist.
So, when minorities see racist they should whack the racist with a stick?

Inb4 lu takut anjing tapi pergi kerja tangkap anjing. biggrin.gif
Expert Pundit
post Oct 10 2019, 10:17 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Oct 10 2019, 08:42 AM)
for dog owners, spay or neuter them. like seriously. it would go a long way if you do that. and if you aren't for the long haul, dont get one because they are cute at puppy and difficult after that. thus, you throw them out. that's irresponsible.
QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Oct 10 2019, 09:02 AM)
imho
catch all the strays---dogs/cats/rats/crows etc
so blardy dirty/smelly/diseased
also catch those who keep on feeding the strays
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Oct 10 2019, 09:14 AM)
All strays should be caught and killed doesn't matter it's dog/cat or any domestic pet. For you stupid animal lover out there, all talk but no action, you shout evil at someone as  inhumane way to handle strays but in reality all you did was nothing. Did you even contribute to all the stray home, create their home, hired someone to take care of them, NO. All you guys did is watch animal video , share something related to animal to social media and you concluded you're animal lover.
QUOTE(jbcoder @ Oct 10 2019, 09:58 AM)
Stray dog issue come from dog lovers themselves.

The ones who want to keep dogs don't even want to keep them inside their house.
Let them shit outside and chase after people. (This is the worst trigger that causes majlis to come)

Non-dog lovers are forced to put up with the nonsense created by dog lovers who also happen to be overly emotional deranged communities who cannot be reasoned with.
At the very least spay/neuter your dog but Noooooo.. they want to breed and sell, and also those who breed/import aggressive breeds like pitbull and their hybrids.

They break the law and then blame others for enforcing the law.
+1
TSStigonboard
post Oct 10 2019, 02:17 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Oct 10 2019, 09:14 AM)
doesnt change the fact you tried to squeeze it in does it?  laugh.gif
Its a fact

Being a half malay i saw how my friends scared of dogs due to their own experience of being chased by strays and read news ppl died mauled by rabid dogs

They dont have luxury like what i had - being exposed to dog (my relatives all got dogs so i grow up with it)
seeking_help P
post Sep 22 2020, 03:37 PM

Probation

Hi all,

I'm writing this to seek help for the stray dogs or for a human being because I have no idea where or who to ask for help.
I have a group of stray dogs that looking for a new home or a new place urgently. This is due to our individual income could not sustained anymore and the people looking after them is living in a bad conditions (under highway flyover) with no electric and waters and with high rental fees on that piece of land.
She sacrifice herself to keep the stray dogs with no income and our saving and income is running out.
I need help urgently.
Some paws center no longer
Appreciate if someone can refer me some organization or center to help the people and the strays dogs.

hey_nello
post Sep 22 2020, 03:55 PM

71 posts

The problem with dogs is people don't realise that dogs are natural killing/hunting machines.. Dogs are domesticated to help human hunting, fight predators and as protector.. Dogs MUST be trained and disciplined.. Just giving love giving food is NOT enough.. It is in their genes.. And it is the owners responsibility to provide them training.. Cats on the other hand does not need training unlike dogs.
vanillapire
post Sep 22 2020, 03:58 PM

375 posts

The council itself should be put down

0.0249sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:07 PM