How heavy is your pc?, Calculate and tell us!!!

TSAceCombat
post Jul 8 2007, 11:43 AM, updated 19y ago

5,434 posts

Hi LYN forumers,tell us how heavy is your computer?
I mean,CPU only,not include ur mouse,keyboard,monitor and speaker,but everything inside ur CPU.
And do tell us how u move ur pc?

My pc is 16.2KG with all the hardwares inside,and i move my pc by using a trolley,cause my casing dont have any wheels, tongue.gif

list down all ur hardwares inside guys.

mine one:

Intel Kentsfield QX6700
Enermax Infinity 650W
2GB RAM
DFI Dark
Big Typhoon VX
8800GTS
2 ROM
2 Raptor
3 Fans
1 Temp display
Casing (I-Cute S901)

total up 16.2KG. laugh.gif
arjuna_mfna
post Jul 8 2007, 11:54 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

i don't know what the exactly the weight of pc.. but my tt armor already 16kg exclude hardware...

TSAceCombat
post Jul 8 2007, 11:55 AM

5,434 posts

ya,if u using all the good quality hardwares,it should pump ur rig to around 30KG.
linkinstreet
post Jul 8 2007, 11:55 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

nearly 20, and I have a strap for me to lug it.
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 11:59 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 8 2007, 11:43 AM)
I mean,CPU only,not include ur mouse,keyboard,monitor and speaker,but everything inside ur CPU.

My pc is 16.2KG with all the hardwares inside,and i move my pc by using a trolley,cause my casing dont have any wheels, tongue.gif

mine one:

Intel Kentsfield QX6700
Enermax Infinity 650W
2GB RAM
DFI Dark
Big Typhoon VX
8800GTS
2 ROM
2 Raptor
3 Fans
1 Temp display
Casing (I-Cute S901)
Wahliao!! You have a QX6700!! shocking.gif That would have added a lot of weight already!!! (On your wallet... whistling.gif)

What do you actually do with the quad core? Come come, join the folding community!! nod.gif

LOL. Just wondering what's the purpose of this poll? hmm.gif

Anyway, I don't really know the weight of my rig but I know it is damn heavy. Don't have a trolley so have to carry it if I want to send it in for repairs.

What ever happened to plastic casings???
Hybrified
post Jul 8 2007, 12:01 PM

1,071 posts

heaviest would be my casing lolz
TSAceCombat
post Jul 8 2007, 12:02 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 11:59 AM)
Wahliao!! You have a QX6700!!  shocking.gif That would have added a lot of weight already!!! (On your wallet...  whistling.gif)

What do you actually do with the quad core? Come come, join the folding community!!  nod.gif

LOL. Just wondering what's the purpose of this poll?  hmm.gif

Anyway, I don't really know the weight of my rig but I know it is damn heavy. Don't have a trolley so have to carry it if I want to send it in for repairs.

What ever happened to plastic casings???
haha....dont know get a quad for what too...running 3.0GHz daily for my bro to play game only...
the purpose of the poll is to know what's the weight of your pc lo,cause i think there must be some of u guys got the pc which more than 30KG one, brows.gif

bro,send it for repair?i thought u can make it by urself?

what u mean plastic casing bro?
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 12:08 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 8 2007, 12:02 PM)
haha....dont know get a quad for what too...running 3.0GHz daily for my bro to play game only...
the purpose of the poll is to know what's the weight of your pc lo,cause i think there must be some of u guys got the pc which more than 30KG one, brows.gif

bro,send it for repair?i thought u can make it by urself?

what u mean plastic casing bro?
Such a waste of a powerful Quad. Come join the folding community. Help heal the world! icon_rolleyes.gif

Had to send my rig for repair last time as it suddenly kaput and I didn't have any spare parts to test out which part was the culprit. Turned out to be the PSU.

Last time (those old DX-33 era), there used to be casings that was all plastic on the outside although the frame was metal (naturally). Much much lighter.....

Haven't been looking at casings nowadays but I think the cover of all casings are metal right? hmm.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 8 2007, 12:08 PM

5,366 posts

usually the 2nd heaviest part would be ultra-heatsink fan sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 8 2007, 12:11 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 12:08 PM)
Such a waste of a powerful Quad. Come join the folding community. Help heal the world!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Had to send my rig for repair last time as it suddenly kaput and I didn't have any spare parts to test out which part was the culprit. Turned out to be the PSU.

Last time (those old DX-33 era), there used to be casings that was all plastic on the outside although the frame was metal (naturally). Much much lighter.....

Haven't been looking at casings nowadays but I think the cover of all casings are metal right?  hmm.gif
ya bro,i'm C9 folder.dont worry. rclxms.gif
but nowadays there is no more the casing like that. hmm.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jul 8 2007, 12:14 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I don't think mine will even exceed 10Kgs, I don't have a casing. LOL!
TSAceCombat
post Jul 8 2007, 12:15 PM

5,434 posts

aiyo....bro hyde,i think got lo,ur psu is heavy,the hsf,dont u think so?
Hyde`fK
post Jul 8 2007, 12:19 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

HFS around 1Kg with the fan, PSU I think around 3.5Kgs, 8800 is about 900grams. Added up with others, maybe near 10Kgs eh. Wait for my Raptor come then might exceed 10kgs by that time. Haha. biggrin.gif
phas3r
post Jul 8 2007, 12:22 PM

1,206 posts

im shocked u put 31,41,50 kg in ur poll..seriously how come a pc will weight that heavy??
merzchan
post Jul 8 2007, 12:59 PM

ღ♥ TLK ♥ღ
2,113 posts

i think my computer should be less than 20 kg.

usually the heavy parts goes for heatsink, casing & power supply.
Kaellis
post Jul 8 2007, 01:07 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

mine roughly about 16kg i think,using Coolermaster ammo 533 got handle to carry icon_rolleyes.gif
its tough as hell keeping my hardware safe,but regret it lately coz got so many sff now

jaesern
post Jul 8 2007, 01:21 PM

257 posts

lol, i dunno hw heavy is my casing... no device 2 measure n dunno hw to estimate oso...
huattk
post Jul 8 2007, 01:30 PM

271 posts

mine one: [snipped]
AceCombat... Not to nitpick, but I hope your "mine one" isn't something they teach you in school these days. "Mine one" is hardly English, but really Chinese translated into English. There is no "one" after "mine". See the following example.

This is mine.
This is mine one.

You waste 4 keystrokes.
Hyde`fK
post Jul 8 2007, 01:33 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Well, that's how our English slang works.
wild_card_my
post Jul 8 2007, 01:35 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Jul 8 2007, 01:30 PM)
AceCombat... Not to nitpick, but I hope your "mine one" isn't something they teach you in school these days. "Mine one" is hardly English, but really Chinese translated into English. There is no "one" after "mine". See the following example.

This is mine.
This is mine one.

You waste 4 keystrokes.
typical of malaysians, acecombat that is

btw for those who flaunt the core2 duos that you have, well news for you, the cpus dont weight much at all that you need to factor them in - unless the ego in you says other wise but that also proves another thing right?

with cpu, mobo, some thermal max thyphoon HSF, gf6600 gt, 2 optical drives, a raptor, 2xwd250gb and 2x samsung 500gb, plus enermax, tv tuner, 3.5" card reader, pci USB card, and all in a full tower casing, my pc should be heavier than most laugh.gif

i mean seriously, you guys dont even have 5 HDDs

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jul 8 2007, 01:36 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jul 8 2007, 01:46 PM

3,569 posts

Mine is around 20kg blush.gif
I don't have a proper scale to weight it. tongue.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 8 2007, 01:54 PM

5,366 posts

u guys just measure the casing or include the monitor? pls state clearly in the topic mar...
Hyde`fK
post Jul 8 2007, 01:56 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

"I mean,CPU only,not include ur mouse,keyboard,monitor and speaker,but everything inside ur CPU." in the first post.
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 8 2007, 01:59 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jul 8 2007, 01:56 PM)
"I mean,CPU only,not include ur mouse,keyboard,monitor and speaker,but everything inside ur CPU." in the first post.
blush.gif oh.. missed that line... but TS should include in topic title

Added on July 8, 2007, 2:02 pmi just estimate
from CM Centurion's net weight is 9.7kg, add up with other components, should be less than 15kg

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 8 2007, 02:02 PM
Aoshi_88
post Jul 8 2007, 02:44 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

You didn't exclude laptops so my laptop weighs in at 2.25kg including the battery. SUPER ULTRA FEATHERWEIGHT Champion. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
~hunter~
post Jul 8 2007, 02:53 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

y all so heavy one..mine oni 12kg liao..
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 03:46 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Jul 8 2007, 01:30 PM)

This is mine.
This is mine one.

You waste 4 keystrokes.
Never mind la. Have to be so correct meh? Only talking casually ma. Not like we're taking any English test or anything what. Besides, he only wanted to do some polls wor, no need to be so critical k? whistling.gif
Mooneyes
post Jul 8 2007, 05:11 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

how bout TS weigh the parts 1 by 1...easier for the others to estimate the total weight tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mooneyes: Jul 8 2007, 05:31 PM
the_registered
post Jul 8 2007, 05:16 PM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

wau...didn't know my PC was so heavy all these while.

Any suggestions to decrease the weight? Sometimes, I bring my PC to Singapore :S
Mooneyes
post Jul 8 2007, 05:32 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

the_registered...u can change to smaller casing made of aluminium...install oni 1 hdd..1 rom...1 GC
jolipoli81
post Jul 8 2007, 05:50 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

i though CPU is processor?
well mine is approx 13kg i guess....
does weight of your pc affect performence or whatsover?
dfcloud
post Jul 8 2007, 06:00 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

my casing 10kg edy.
plus all the hardware inside i think about 15-17 kg kot

This post has been edited by dfcloud: Jul 8 2007, 06:00 PM
ktek
post Jul 8 2007, 06:31 PM

å°å–‡å­
13,216 posts

mine over 10KG less than 20KG (estimate)

who voted this ?
More than 50KG [ 1 ]

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 03:46 PM)
  whistling.gif

PWNED cool.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 06:48 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

My ATRIX 5000 is too heavy. Maybe get an aluminum case after this.
BurgerRI
post Jul 8 2007, 07:38 PM

905 posts

Never mind la. Have to be so correct meh? Only talking casually ma. Not like we're taking any English test or anything what. Besides, he only wanted to do some polls wor, no need to be so critical kwhistling.gif
lol...funny...sounds almost kinda cranky....laugh.gif
Faint
post Jul 8 2007, 07:44 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Mine one is more than 10kg, but I don't know the exactly weight.
sniper69
post Jul 8 2007, 07:51 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

well, i got 25kg (weighing using the "alat timbang badan" (laugh.gif)), the specs just like my siggy, but add another 5 HDD + 2nd PSU... doh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 8 2007, 08:00 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

kalakatu
post Jul 8 2007, 08:02 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

shinjun
post Jul 8 2007, 08:54 PM

2,247 posts

mine more than 10KG XD about 15KG like that smile.gif
zeustronic
post Jul 8 2007, 09:08 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

Mine 1 le... Almost nearly 16KG or more lor... Sorry abit slang ar... I like lian li casing, its very light & yet solid build...
zzloo
post Jul 8 2007, 09:21 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

dun really noe n never calculate be4 ler...
fiqir
post Jul 8 2007, 09:23 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

i think my speaker are more weighter than CPU.. sweat.gif
Polar_012
post Jul 8 2007, 10:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 8 2007, 09:23 PM)
i think my speaker are more weighter than CPU..  sweat.gif
Do you mean the whole rig or the CPU only? The CPU would probably be the lightest or maybe slightly heavier than a single stick of RAM.
PowerSlide
post Jul 8 2007, 10:10 PM

----------
6,035 posts

i think mine easily over 20KG over

stacker alone already can break my back sweat.gif
mystvearn
post Jul 8 2007, 10:19 PM

6,639 posts

Tsunami Dream~6kg

All the stuff ~23kgs. Almost all full.
asmly14
post Jul 8 2007, 10:20 PM

335 posts

Holy cowy heavy, it's so heavy that I can not carry for more than 10 sec.

The empty casing itself is already 17KG (Thermaltake Armor Series)
dualshock
post Jul 8 2007, 10:36 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah...i never measured mine before lehh...stacker alone will kill liao...
sniper69
post Jul 9 2007, 01:19 AM

7,173 posts

ohmy.gif shocking.gif, what's with >50kg... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sniper69: Jul 9 2007, 01:20 AM
gtoforce
post Jul 9 2007, 01:21 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

sniper69
post Jul 9 2007, 01:38 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 9 2007, 01:21 AM)
mine also 25kg

one using CM ammo 533
the other is the old pc with Raidmax Scoripio
haha
if i go lowyat, i have to carry it up the counter
the people there tak larat
ahahaha
25kg for two? but mine 25kg alone dude... i wonder if i use SECC casing... surely the heavier i guess icon_idea.gif
MizuChi
post Jul 9 2007, 02:38 AM

363 posts

not sure how heavy but it's probably around 20-25kg.. oh and I don't move it around.. it sits under the table right next to my LAMP server..

damn I've been away too long..
derred
post Jul 9 2007, 01:36 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

My casing alone is 31kg.
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 9 2007, 03:52 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Maybe around 15-20. If include speaker much more LOL. doh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 9 2007, 04:56 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 9 2007, 01:19 AM)
ohmy.gif shocking.gif, what's with >50kg... unsure.gif
sounds funny right?
but the more funny is,still got few ppl go vote for it... laugh.gif sweat.gif

Added on July 9, 2007, 5:00 pm
Never mind la. Have to be so correct meh? Only talking casually ma. Not like we're taking any English test or anything what. Besides, he only wanted to do some polls wor, no need to be so critical kwhistling.gif
ya la ya la,relak a bit bro,casual talk mah,no worry la....u can understand me,me can understand u,then ok liao.

are we come here to have english lesson?

we r here to learn,exchange our knowledge about pc bro.

@kmarc
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jul 9 2007, 05:00 PM
fiqir
post Jul 9 2007, 05:24 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(Polar_012 @ Jul 8 2007, 10:05 PM)
Do you mean the whole rig or the CPU only? The CPU would probably be the lightest or maybe slightly heavier than a single stick of RAM.
opss, i mean the whole rig.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sniper69
post Jul 9 2007, 06:02 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 9 2007, 04:56 PM)
sounds funny right?
but the more funny is,still got few ppl go vote for it... laugh.gif sweat.gif
yala... >50kg is killing, maybe a Quad SLI? i don't think so... or 24x HDD; hmm... i think so... coupled with Enermax Galaxy, Water Cooling Solution... it might be icon_idea.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 9 2007, 06:09 PM

5,434 posts

sniper69
post Jul 9 2007, 06:14 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 9 2007, 06:09 PM)

is 2 Galaxy,a full steel Super Tower casing,24HDD,3 radiators,.....tehn it will be 50KG and more.

btw,who voted for the >50KG,pls show ur rig and prove to us.
a full SECC Super Tower Casing + 24x HDD + 3 Radiator + Dual Galaxy PSU = nod.gif might be... i think he also put water tank on the case too icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

anyway, my plastic wheel just broke - i guess my plastic wheel cannot tahan that much load tongue.gif
wongshuyan
post Jul 9 2007, 06:33 PM

54 posts

lol.>50kg.
5 pack of 10kg rice.if u can carry 5 pack of 10kg rice 1 shot, then it is nice.
haha.mine 1 bout 25-26kg.using a full tower case,14cm psu,cm geminII,8800gts,4xhdd,2xrom,commando,3x12cm fan and 4x8cm fan,4x1gb ram.
derred
post Jul 10 2007, 04:19 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 9 2007, 05:09 AM)

is 2 Galaxy,a full steel Super Tower casing,24HDD,3 radiators,.....tehn it will be 50KG and more.

btw,who voted for the >50KG,pls show ur rig and prove to us.
I don't know if mine will exceed >50kg but I hope it's not.. I would kill to reduce it to < 20kg for lessen the burden to move/transfer it around. But what a dream the casing alone is 31kg. urgh
TSAceCombat
post Jul 10 2007, 06:38 AM

5,434 posts

actually...the material of the casing is steel?
u mean the 31KG casing is the Alienware?
derred
post Jul 10 2007, 12:46 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

I don't know for sure about its steel or not, but for the following question is err actually yes..

This post has been edited by derred: Jul 10 2007, 12:59 PM
Bryan901010
post Jul 10 2007, 01:09 PM

45 posts

My PC...got two
one with Dual core from ...forgotten...about 16.9 kg...i guess
another is about AMD Athlon from Dell...about 19.6kg
both r light becoz i bought space and weight saving PC
katunX
post Jul 10 2007, 01:58 PM

391 posts

my pc hardware still in installation progress, the target is to make it lower than 10kg, hopefully....making SFF pc with Lian-Li v300.. nod.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 10 2007, 02:00 PM

628 posts

mine one:

Intel E6600
AcBel i-Power Gold 550W
2GB RAM
Abit AW9D-Max
Swiftech Apogee GT/ 240mm rad/ D5 WC Pump/ Micro Reservoir
8800GTS
1 ODD
1 HDD
11 Fans
Chapalang Server Casing (same design as TT Shark but front panel different design only) + mod case extension for WC rad n pump...

bathroom scale 18.5kg

i guess it will exceed 20kg after install another 240mm rad, gpu block n nb block...

TSAceCombat
post Jul 10 2007, 05:57 PM

5,434 posts

bro,11 fans sweat.gif can u tahan the noise?

but with ur rig setup with a chapalang casing,still so light?
Daywalker
post Jul 10 2007, 11:42 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

hmm.gif ...... My gaming rig is around between 20Kg below...... I guess sweat.gif If more than 50Kg above, that 1 is monster system lor...... just like ka damn crazy heavy like Server or high-end workstation system wacko.gif
almostthere
post Jul 11 2007, 12:51 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

32kg all up....I blame SECC 10mm steel for that
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 11 2007, 02:43 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 10 2007, 05:57 PM)
bro,11 fans sweat.gif can u tahan the noise?

but with ur rig setup with a chapalang casing,still so light?
5 x 120mm fans at 1600rpm so not much noise...

dunno o... maybe my bathroom scale rosak... hmm.gif ... last time bought it for rm19.90 only... hehehehe... but it's not too heavy oso flex.gif , next week will buy a few wheels for the base... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 11 2007, 06:40 AM

5,434 posts

eh....casing got wheel or kaki very U.G.L.Y la....i rather waste my energy to move it rather than just push it with the wheel at the base,if my casing got sure i remove one.

i use the scale confirm not accurate one,my papa said it suppose to be more than 20KG brows.gif

need to find one and timbang it....

@bro almostthere
full steel casing sweat.gif last time my full steel full tower casing killed me when moving it....
u got use wheel? tongue.gif

@daywalker
the problem is,in LYN,still got ppl who come and vote for the >50KG,funny leh...

derred,i'm not saying u ya,i know ur pc is heavy metal one rclxm9.gif
derred
post Jul 11 2007, 11:15 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 10 2007, 05:40 PM)
derred,i'm not saying u ya,i know ur pc is heavy metal one rclxm9.gif
Haha i dont know for sure, the side panels don't seems like a full steel tho. But it is heavy. Can't imagine the weight with everything inside. prolly more >50kg i guess. I hope it's not.
almostthere
post Jul 12 2007, 12:08 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 11 2007, 06:40 AM)
@bro almostthere
full steel casing sweat.gif last time my full steel full tower casing killed me when moving it....
u got use wheel? tongue.gif
bang....Stacker bang...apa lagi mau cakap?
sHawTY
post Jul 12 2007, 12:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

My PC is on a naked setup, how am i going to weight all of it? laugh.gif

Ace, monitor pun nak timbang skali?
What about speaker?
Keyboard?
Mouse?

LOLZ laugh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 12 2007, 06:36 AM

5,434 posts

no la bro shawty,if u naked ur pc later got flu then no good la,
*naked pc dont have a lot of dust ah?

anyway,just bare cpu,if u without casing,just estimate the weight of the hardwares that used to fit inside the casing lo,including water cooling setup,but no monitor and etc that outside the casing,

capiche bro shawty? laugh.gif
Terence573
post Jul 12 2007, 07:41 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Maybe in the future carbon fibre or other materials to lightweighten the CPU....basically it was like car..haha
TSAceCombat
post Jul 12 2007, 07:51 PM

5,434 posts

but no matter how heavy is the pc,it does not matter la,cause we are not moving them everyday by carrying them. laugh.gif
camedemac
post Jul 12 2007, 08:09 PM

954 posts

beside server cpu, i wonder how can 1 desktop cpu is more than 50kg sweat.gif
kmarc
post Jul 12 2007, 08:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 12 2007, 07:51 PM)
but no matter how heavy is the pc,it does not matter la,cause we are not moving them everyday by carrying them. laugh.gif
It matters when you want to transport it la..... 30 kg computer is no joke man!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 12 2007, 08:34 PM

5,434 posts

ya lo....so i always get ready myself a trolley to move my pc from place to place.
toughnut
post Jul 13 2007, 08:43 AM

3,239 posts

mine less than 10KG for sure. heaviest beside casing is PSU. i think my PSU same weight with my casing, or might even heavier. my Matrix VX case really light, 3kg only. able to be lifted with a finger lol
TSAceCombat
post Jul 13 2007, 05:26 PM

5,434 posts

bro,ur casing is light, brows.gif

for me,i like heavy pc,sound like hardcore for me.
winnie the pooh
post Jul 14 2007, 02:18 PM

anyway frm this show tat ur watsing ur QX6700..... together wif nvdia 8800GTX....
dunt u think tat ur wallets will b much heavy????

TSAceCombat
post Jul 14 2007, 03:11 PM

5,434 posts

wasting?why u say i'm wasting?
a1098113
post Jul 14 2007, 03:19 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(winnie the pooh @ Jul 14 2007, 02:18 PM)
anyway frm this show tat ur watsing ur QX6700..... together wif nvdia 8800GTX....
dunt u think tat ur wallets will b much heavy????
I am very sure he has a lot of uses for it, nevertheless being an IT guy, having a quad core chip is godlike... notworthy.gif sooo yes la, give this guy some respect leh sweat.gif
LExus65
post Jul 14 2007, 03:28 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah ace combat are u kidding 30kg ? that is really really heavy almost like a small cow already
ychwang
post Jul 15 2007, 03:49 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

i put stone inside my pc, make it more stable. so is 50kg++
overclockalbert
post Jul 15 2007, 12:10 PM

1,058 posts

my pc would probably 15Kg the most.
polarzbearz
post Jul 15 2007, 12:12 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

I'm sure mine is less than 10KG, lazy to calculate biggrin.gif
Liuteva
post Jul 15 2007, 04:37 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Around 12 kg

iCute 0408SL-BS Chassis (already 7.8kg)
Mobo
RAM
2 HDDs
DVD-RW
UV Tube x 2
Fans X2
Processor + HSF
Cables
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 15 2007, 08:58 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

around 20kg blush.gif

big ass casing 10kg i think laugh.gif
Mobo
RAM
2 HDDs
DVD-RW
1 Fan
GC
Processor
Cables

@meno
post Jul 15 2007, 09:27 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

More than 20kg for mine.
My bare casing is at least 15Kg(no joke, steel enlight casing)
DFI-LP NF4 Ultra+A64 3000+
TR XP-90+Nidev Va350dc
OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR400 512mbx2
2 HDD
3 Optical Drives
1 Floppy
7300GT
Acbel 400w PSU
+Cables, Fans, and other stuff...
TSAceCombat
post Jul 15 2007, 10:32 PM

5,434 posts

bro @meno,urs one confirm more than 20kg la,beside casing with ur hardwares only i think got around 8KG liao.
danscsa
post Jul 16 2007, 09:33 AM

404 posts

mine new pc goin buy soon wegihty parts:
cm830 stacker
asus p35 premium
asus8800gts
musketeer and aerogate 2
6 uv fans
n total weight is bout 37kg
fiqir
post Jul 16 2007, 09:45 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 12 2007, 07:51 PM)
yup.. better uses notebook la... or got any forumer here that carry thier PC everyday laugh.gif sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 16 2007, 12:39 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(danscsa @ Jul 16 2007, 09:33 AM)
mine new pc goin buy soon wegihty parts:
cm830 stacker
asus p35 premium
asus8800gts
musketeer and aerogate 2
6 uv fans
n total weight is bout 37kg
u sure ur pc so heavy or not? hmm.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 16 2007, 04:42 PM

628 posts

wahlau, next time maybe use fork lift... lol...
TSAceCombat
post Jul 16 2007, 05:01 PM

5,434 posts

eh...fork lift is only needed when our LYN LanParty is on, laugh.gif

LExus65
post Jul 16 2007, 05:07 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

CM staxker 830 around 11kg if not mistaken, if 30kg i wont be able to move it so easily.............my setup up is around there too just minus all the optical drive but add more fans only hehe

i think 16 ~20kg is more likely
Kagaya
post Jul 16 2007, 08:00 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

mine one:

Intel Kentsfield QX6700
Enermax Infinity 650W
2GB RAM
DFI Dark
Big Typhoon VX
8800GTS
2 ROM
2 Raptor
3 Fans
1 Temp display
Casing (I-Cute S901)

total up 16.2KG. laugh.gif
Just my CASING a Compucase HEC already grossed up to 11.53kg nett weight. Plus hardwares shouldclose to 20kg and beyond.

mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 08:15 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

crt monitor also count it? tongue.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 17 2007, 07:26 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 14 2007, 03:19 PM)
I am very sure he has a lot of uses for it, nevertheless being an IT guy, having a quad core chip is godlike...  notworthy.gif  sooo yes la, give this guy some respect leh sweat.gif
yup bro,i got folding,gaming,doing my assignment,btw,my pc with quad core egg boiler is not god-like la bro laugh.gif
i pay respect to u,u know?when we chat in msn, brows.gif

I'M a real n00b compared to u.

Added on July 17, 2007, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:15 PM)
nope bro,just only ur cpu. rclxms.gif
come,list down and tell us.

Added on July 17, 2007, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 14 2007, 03:28 PM)
wah ace combat are u kidding 30kg ? that is really really heavy almost like a small cow already
no,it's not mine,mine one not so heavy yet,will update u guys after i change to full tower within this month. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jul 17 2007, 07:32 PM
kalsom
post Jul 17 2007, 11:54 PM

my pc is about 10 kg
fiqir
post Jul 18 2007, 12:05 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:15 PM)

ur weight of CRT monitor will be near 50kg laugh.gif whistling.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 18 2007, 06:38 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 18 2007, 12:05 AM)
ur weight of CRT monitor will be near 50kg  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
true true,his crt can become heavier among us laugh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 18 2007, 05:03 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

my boss Compaq Evo 5 series casing + PSU already almost 20KG... so total should be around 30KG... sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 18 2007, 05:52 PM

5,434 posts

is it an ol'skool?
songbo
post Jul 18 2007, 06:54 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ çˆ½å— Ò³Ì¸Ò²Ì¸Ò³ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

lol!! btw mine is 13 kg
TSAceCombat
post Jul 18 2007, 07:09 PM

5,434 posts

last time my Eizo 19CRT flat screen is 32KG. rclxms.gif
Cynsyng
post Jul 18 2007, 07:54 PM

62 posts

CRT monitor got nearly 50kg tat heavy ah? blink.gif
i dun think got so heavy woh ohmy.gif
ah_chak
post Jul 18 2007, 09:11 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

anybody that uses CM Stacker, the old one with the metal case would really wanna put the wheels on it.. i think it'll be a hefty 30 - 40kg, mine has 8hdd inside sweat.gif

that's one heavy muthafaka laugh.gif
tongyam
post Jul 18 2007, 11:16 PM

perfect
686 posts

mine 9.67 kg tongue.gif only
TSAceCombat
post Jul 19 2007, 08:03 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jul 18 2007, 09:11 PM)
anybody that uses CM Stacker, the old one with the metal case would really wanna put the wheels on it.. i think it'll be a hefty 30 - 40kg, mine has 8hdd inside sweat.gif

that's one heavy muthafaka laugh.gif
which stacker u refering to bro?
the very first model? hmm.gif
fiqir
post Jul 19 2007, 09:27 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(Cynsyng @ Jul 18 2007, 07:54 PM)
CRT monitor got nearly 50kg tat heavy ah?  blink.gif
i dun think got so heavy woh  ohmy.gif
24" CRT.. haha laugh.gif
sniper69
post Jul 19 2007, 09:54 AM

7,173 posts

laugh.gif, my Dell P1110 21" Flat CRT alone weighing ±40kg la... i got back-pain after try to lift it... doh.gif shakehead.gif, must be wrong step to lift it up obviously wink.gif
obefiend
post Jul 19 2007, 10:49 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

the casing itself is a whopping 17 K... plus i have 2 monitors.. so nearly 40 kg...then have speaker summore...
TSAceCombat
post Jul 20 2007, 12:07 PM

5,434 posts

hey,is the 21 inch CRT really as big as our TV?

then when gaming mah very nice?
emilz
post Jul 20 2007, 01:28 PM

1,377 posts

My pc is almost 20kg with all the hardwares inside,and i move my pc by my bare hand tongue.gif
mine one:

Intel e6400
acbel gold series 450
2GB RAM
asus commando
noctua
1950xt
2 ROM
1sg 320gb
10 Fans
cool drive4
kandalf

TSAceCombat
post Jul 20 2007, 04:32 PM

5,434 posts

eh bro emilz,pm me if u wanna sell ur kandalf.

luckily ur kandalf is 10KG only,or else it will break ur tulang belakang by just moving it.
emilz
post Jul 20 2007, 04:54 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 20 2007, 04:32 PM)
eh bro emilz,pm me if u wanna sell ur kandalf.

luckily ur kandalf is 10KG only,or else it will break ur tulang belakang by just moving it.
10kg only u say arr then later on add all the device it damn heavy...

u interested with my casing arrr pm me ur price lor
anthonyz
post Jul 20 2007, 06:38 PM

178 posts

mine only about 10kg....not much modding
TSAceCombat
post Jul 20 2007, 08:29 PM

5,434 posts

mind to list down ur spec bro?
emilz
post Jul 21 2007, 02:17 AM

1,377 posts

i notice that got ppl who weight more than 50kg ooo hmm.gif

what kind of thing's that u put inside ur casing sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Jul 21 2007, 09:37 AM

5,434 posts

put the stone inside, laugh.gif

bro emilz,u try and see,50KG pc u try to move it and see.
emilz
post Jul 21 2007, 06:09 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 21 2007, 09:37 AM)
put the stone inside, laugh.gif

bro emilz,u try and see,50KG pc u try to move it and see.
cannot move lar later u will break ur back bone tongue.gif
ronho
post Jul 21 2007, 08:54 PM

1,356 posts

My god, I see a few of you got >50 kg cpu.. its >5 big bags of rice!!! How on earth do you do it???
shinjun
post Jul 21 2007, 10:59 PM

2,247 posts

so far got 16 votes goes to the >50kg doh.gif FTW!!
emilz
post Jul 22 2007, 02:59 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 21 2007, 08:54 PM)
My god, I see a few of you got >50 kg cpu.. its >5 big bags of rice!!! How on earth do you do it???
i oso donno what contain inside their pc

as acecombat told me that they put brick inside laugh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Oct 1 2007, 08:05 PM

5,434 posts

put brick inside for reinforcement purpose? laugh.gif

long time didnt keep this thread alive.

anyway,now my new rig become 10kg only.