How heavy is your pc?, Calculate and tell us!!!

kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 11:59 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 8 2007, 11:43 AM)
Hi LYN forumers,tell us how heavy is your computer?
I mean,CPU only,not include ur mouse,keyboard,monitor and speaker,but everything inside ur CPU.
And do tell us how u move ur pc?

My pc is 16.2KG with all the hardwares inside,and i move my pc by using a trolley,cause my casing dont have any wheels, tongue.gif

list down all ur hardwares inside guys.

mine one:

Intel Kentsfield QX6700
Enermax Infinity 650W
2GB RAM
DFI Dark
Big Typhoon VX
8800GTS
2 ROM
2 Raptor
3 Fans
1 Temp display
Casing (I-Cute S901)
Wahliao!! You have a QX6700!! shocking.gif That would have added a lot of weight already!!! (On your wallet... whistling.gif)

What do you actually do with the quad core? Come come, join the folding community!! nod.gif

LOL. Just wondering what's the purpose of this poll? hmm.gif

Anyway, I don't really know the weight of my rig but I know it is damn heavy. Don't have a trolley so have to carry it if I want to send it in for repairs.

What ever happened to plastic casings???
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 12:08 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 8 2007, 12:02 PM)
haha....dont know get a quad for what too...running 3.0GHz daily for my bro to play game only...
the purpose of the poll is to know what's the weight of your pc lo,cause i think there must be some of u guys got the pc which more than 30KG one, brows.gif

bro,send it for repair?i thought u can make it by urself?

what u mean plastic casing bro?
Such a waste of a powerful Quad. Come join the folding community. Help heal the world! icon_rolleyes.gif

Had to send my rig for repair last time as it suddenly kaput and I didn't have any spare parts to test out which part was the culprit. Turned out to be the PSU.

Last time (those old DX-33 era), there used to be casings that was all plastic on the outside although the frame was metal (naturally). Much much lighter.....

Haven't been looking at casings nowadays but I think the cover of all casings are metal right? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 03:46 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Jul 8 2007, 01:30 PM)
AceCombat... Not to nitpick, but I hope your "mine one" isn't something they teach you in school these days. "Mine one" is hardly English, but really Chinese translated into English. There is no "one" after "mine". See the following example.

This is mine.
This is mine one.

You waste 4 keystrokes.
Never mind la. Have to be so correct meh? Only talking casually ma. Not like we're taking any English test or anything what. Besides, he only wanted to do some polls wor, no need to be so critical k? whistling.gif
kmarc
post Jul 12 2007, 08:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 12 2007, 07:51 PM)
but no matter how heavy is the pc,it does not matter la,cause we are not moving them everyday by carrying them. laugh.gif
It matters when you want to transport it la..... 30 kg computer is no joke man!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0442sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:43 AM