atleast Unai is trying to give what the fans want.
just that his gameplay tactic is not good enough, he is too defensive minded.
afraid to play fluid.
Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2019/20, ARS v. BOU | EPL | Arteta 1st Match!
Nov 3 2019, 05:44 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
150 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
atleast Unai is trying to give what the fans want.
just that his gameplay tactic is not good enough, he is too defensive minded. afraid to play fluid. |
Nov 3 2019, 07:23 AM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Before Loki resign, please make sure Ozil is made captain
Nov 3 2019, 10:08 AM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Defensive minded and conceding every game, might as well not defend, shit strats
Nov 3 2019, 10:38 AM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
before, i was too angry at Xhaka so i shifted anger to Emery for continuing to start him. he's not good enough.
now i'm too angry at Emery so i'm shifting the anger to the top management for keeping Emery. he's not good enough. i'm seeing none of the high pressing Arsenal i saw when he first came in. now it's just Wenger-level dumb decisions with football worse than Wenger. This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Nov 3 2019, 10:38 AM |
Nov 3 2019, 10:46 AM
186 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Wenger last season at least still can win at home
Nov 3 2019, 11:23 AM
688 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 3 2019, 10:38 AM) before, i was too angry at Xhaka so i shifted anger to Emery for continuing to start him. he's not good enough. now i'm too angry at Emery so i'm shifting the anger to the top management for keeping Emery. he's not good enough. i'm seeing none of the high pressing Arsenal i saw when he first came in. now it's just Wenger-level dumb decisions with football worse than Wenger. I know I am going to sound like a broken record. But he really should have left end of the year. Last year. The fact that he could not make top 4 with the position he is at says a lot about him. It's actually narcissism in display. He knows clearly that getting into champions league is more important then even the Europa cup itself and yet he messed that thing up. I seriously do not know how anyone can even justify him after what he did last year. It already shows what kind of person he is. Willing to sabotage the club for his whatever. If I were the club ceo. I would not even pay his full termination fees. The thing is, I would show him all the mess he has done, emphasize on how much he has cost us when we did not quality for champion league, and let him know that if he want to bark on termination fees, we will make sure you will not have a managerial career by putting your failure all across the front news. To be honest. Serious questions marks have got to be asked of this guy. Of course how ozil can suddenly decline like that. There had to be investigations on this. And how the club manage to mess up with the last 7 games of the season. Did he really "sabotage" the club for his own purposes? Of course I know clearly that the goal of last season was not to qualify for champion league but then I am pretty sure circumstances changes right based on the situation. But then too many blind fans out there who keep on repeating the mantra that there is no investment. In fact as it goes, looking at the value destruction of ozil, the board has to be brave in the first place in order to invest. |
Nov 3 2019, 12:13 PM
707 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Not gonna buy any jersey this year.
Bodoh. Not sure emery bodo xhaka bodo or top level management bodo |
Nov 3 2019, 03:10 PM
Rather Unai just get an early sacking, mostly just so our players feel at ease when signing a new contract. Laca, Auba, for sure won't sign a new contract with Unai around
Nov 3 2019, 04:11 PM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2019, 04:10 PM) Rather Unai just get an early sacking, mostly just so our players feel at ease when signing a new contract. Laca, Auba, for sure won't sign a new contract with Unai around https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/coupler.fox...9c03ff005a9e72cSabar bos....Loki about to be sacrifice soon...if the strong rumour have some substance |
Nov 3 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 3 2019, 04:11 PM) https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/coupler.fox...9c03ff005a9e72c Kesian plak mintak dia blah, today his bday lolSabar bos....Loki about to be sacrifice soon...if the strong rumour have some substance Also latest rumours Sallenhi went and have a dinner with Mou. So This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 3 2019, 04:46 PM |
Nov 3 2019, 06:27 PM
304 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 3 2019, 04:11 PM) https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/coupler.fox...9c03ff005a9e72c https://www.redlondon.net/fake-journalist-m...ot-be-believed/Sabar bos....Loki about to be sacrifice soon...if the strong rumour have some substance https://www.caughtoffside.com/2019/11/02/re...enal-next-week/ Some other sites saying this is fake reporter. Dont hope for this too much... This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Nov 3 2019, 06:32 PM |
Nov 3 2019, 09:29 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
What if Arsenal beat Leicester city next week?
Nov 3 2019, 10:35 PM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 3 2019, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Nov 3 2019, 10:35 PM) This is funny especially if the special one managing the club once managed by the specialist of failure according to him True, but just rumour bro. #theregoesArsenalDNA But lets say real negotiation is going on, i'm sure the board has certain requirement and etc. I personally mix feeling about this lol, but seeing the state the club is in already and how we play football, couldn't be any better atm. |
Nov 3 2019, 10:48 PM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
if we're just aiming to improve from Emery, then for sure Mou would be a good move.
but is he the best option. not just in terms of tactics, but man management? ego management? youth? Arsenal way of playing football? the 3rd season syndrome? |
Nov 3 2019, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2019, 03:10 PM) Rather Unai just get an early sacking, mostly just so our players feel at ease when signing a new contract. Laca, Auba, for sure won't sign a new contract with Unai around To be honest. This season is over. The only reason why emery should leave from an economics point of view is because players value will actually decline becayse of him. Amazing how inempt a person can be even with a year remaining. I would not have recommended his sacking as he has one year left if he was not so incompetent. Now his staying there is detrimental actually monetarily. |
Nov 3 2019, 11:15 PM
Seeing what Unai is doing on a game to game basis, I just don't see how he is improving the team. He keeps saying we are going to improve game to game, but where is the improvement? I don't see any lol.
Tbh I really like him when he first managed the club. When we fought against Man City and then Liverpool on his first few games you could see how well he was doing, despite losing. Different strategy and etc, but after a while he keeps talking about playing the game the Arsenal way.. that's when I see the decline. Where we start doing side way passing, stupid back passes and etc. First few match we actually didn't see it as much, it was mostly forward passing and etc. Tbh thing that are missing is our good passing and also our one touch football. Used to be a thing, but not anymore lol. Last time when our defense was shit, our attacking is actually a lot better, now our defense is shit, and our attacking is just as shit. Seeing how he was reluctant to play Ozil at all, and now he is in the hot seat, he plays him, and we actually do well forward, then his sub become shitty. I remember when his sub actually makes a difference, don't see that anymore. Personally I just want him to go because he is damn clueless about his players. He still can't decide things on his own. He barely knows the players in a sense that he won't play Ozil, and last game he won't even play Pepe. Then we have Xhaka case where thing gets ugly. Personally our attacking and defensive line up is good, but our midfield line up on the other hand is rather bad, that's what has been killing us most games. It's gonna take him a few more months to figure this out, and bring the club down with him This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 3 2019, 11:20 PM |
Nov 3 2019, 11:18 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Nov 3 2019, 11:22 PM
Nov 3 2019, 11:52 PM
Well. Seeing how incompetent emery is. I will not even credit the fact that he started well to him. I would say it's more that the players were tired of wenger and wanted to give him a, chance. He is forced to play the players at their best position due to the fact that he is new. But I really think wenger did leave a goof squad for emery.
As for his initial substitutions. I really dunno. It could be a coincidence as well. The thing is. He has a track record of being bad. Just that he was made to look good because he inherited a good squad. |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:36 PM |