6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Genting 2026 calendar redemption date started!, November 15 - 29 !!!

TSplouffle0789
post Nov 19 2021, 12:25 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 19 2021, 09:38 AM)
not too long, the queueing take longer time
if not wrong, after submit online application, the appointment date is like 6 months later
approval take about 2~3 months
Do you mean que for submit paper documents?
cloudwan0
post Nov 19 2021, 01:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 19 2021, 12:25 PM)
Do you mean que for submit paper documents?
yes
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 19 2021, 04:29 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 19 2021, 01:04 PM)
yes
need interview?
cloudwan0
post Nov 20 2021, 09:22 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 19 2021, 04:29 PM)
need interview?
what interview?
never had that
i only do submit online, book date go down submit hardcopy, thats all
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 20 2021, 12:22 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 20 2021, 09:22 AM)
what interview?
never had that
i only do submit online, book date go down submit hardcopy, thats all
Which year you get pr?

Do you think it is easy to get pr?

Some said s pass can get (for malaysian)
cloudwan0
post Nov 20 2021, 11:30 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 20 2021, 12:22 PM)
Which year you get pr?

Do you think it is easy to get pr?

Some said s pass can get (for malaysian)
got PR about 5 years liao

Easy or not im not sure, hearsay Malaysia more easy
for me is like submitting document niah...
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 25 2021, 06:36 PM

1,837 posts

Terrible soundproofing

Stayed 2 nights in the honeymoon suite, this was the best room the hotel has to offer and the room had the most dismal soundproofing. The hotel is situated near a Masjid, some 700m away.

And at 5 am or so, travellers staying in the hotel will be
by the first prayer call, after an evening of partying.

mosques to broadcast the call to prayer, or azan, over loudspeakers.

Prior to the booking, I read some reviews and was aware of the poor noise insulation. I cast aside my doubts went ahead with the booking anyway as this room is charging a premium. I assumed it would be better constructed.

But it was terribly disappointing as the sleep quality was bad.

The pillows provided wasn't adequate, they were stuffed with cotton, not down, as expected of hotels at this price point. The windows do not shut completely and the damp would permeate the entire room, and the sheets will be damp when you get into bed.

We visited during the haze period, and would expect that the hotel have air filtration, but, sadly it's better to have no expectations. The air quality indoors is as sad as the 261 PSI outdoors in KL, and it smells like a barbeque despite the chilly weather.

Thoroughly disappointed with my stay and had immediately logged on to provide feedback in hopes to deter and inform any potential visitors who might want to try their honeymoon suites.

Hotels at Genting are able to get a good price margin as unlike most hotels, they do not have air conditioning costs, as a visitor, I would expect some cost benefit passed on to me as a consumer, but I'm afraid I had none, and had a pathetic, wet little holiday experience.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Nov 26 2021, 10:26 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 26 2021, 09:33 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Oct 17 2019, 06:53 PM)
nothing special

just go up, get some air, walk around abit, collect and come down
From sky avenue mall to theme park hotel really no shelter one???

If raining,very jialat?

Disappointed !!
Why i am disappointed ? 2 things.

1) Windows are DIRTY and also the handle wear and tear condition looks bad. Cannot even close properly ! (fully)

2) Those stay facing the ROAD side ( towards skyavenue ), goodluck to you.

During night/midnight time, sometimes can be VERY NOISY !

My 1st night was a horrible one as a couple QUARREL loudly and can hear it so clear.

Since this theme park hotel is LOW FLOOR.

And those Big lorries and Big Racing car and Motorcycle, you can imagine their engine sound.... TERRIBLE.

Anyway good thing is price is decent, afforable and QUAD room is good for those family with kids.

But as for me, not coming back to this hotel. Sorry.

So jialat

Theme Park Hotel Genting
It’s been years we last stayed at Theme park. The new Theme Park Hotel lobby has an extended valley wing. Nice and modern design, very different from the previous.

Hotel lobby adorns a forest theme with slides and mini playground for kids. Family-friendly facilities with rooms for quads and sixes.

Sound proofing is quite bad as you can hear people next door and there was this constant sound of ‘motor engine’ that could be a nightmare for light sleeper.

Hotel has a linkway to First world and Sky Arena, the new shopping area in Genting. It’s a far walk and challenging when weather is wet.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Nov 26 2021, 09:37 PM
anakMY
post Nov 26 2021, 09:40 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 26 2021, 09:33 PM)
From sky avenue mall to theme park hotel really no shelter one???
If raining,very jialat?
Disappointed !!
Why i am disappointed ? 2 things.
1) Windows are DIRTY and also the handle wear and tear condition looks bad. Cannot even close properly ! (fully)

2) Those stay facing the ROAD side ( towards skyavenue ), goodluck to you.

During night/midnight time, sometimes can be VERY NOISY !

My 1st night was a horrible one as a couple QUARREL loudly and can hear it so clear.
Since this theme park hotel is LOW FLOOR.
And those Big lorries and Big Racing car and Motorcycle, you can imagine their engine sound.... TERRIBLE.
Anyway good thing is price is decent, afforable and QUAD room is good for those family with kids.

But as for me, not coming back to this hotel. Sorry.
So jialat
Theme Park Hotel Genting
It’s been years we last stayed at Theme park. The new Theme Park Hotel lobby has an extended valley wing. Nice and modern design, very different from the previous.
Hotel lobby adorns a forest theme with slides and mini playground for kids. Family-friendly facilities with rooms for quads and sixes.

Sound proofing is quite bad as you can hear people next door and there was this constant sound of ‘motor engine’ that could be a nightmare for light sleeper.
Hotel has a linkway to First world and Sky Arena, the new shopping area in Genting. It’s a far walk and challenging when weather is wet.
@PJng , tengok lu punya kawan.
PJng
post Nov 26 2021, 09:41 PM

12,062 posts

I dunno

ol

2 yeras

Thread
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 26 2021, 09:45 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 20 2021, 11:30 PM)
got PR about 5 years liao

Easy or not im not sure, hearsay Malaysia more easy
for me is like submitting document niah...
Do you live at theme park hotel before?
airtawarian
post Nov 26 2021, 09:58 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 15 2021, 02:20 PM)
Normally calendar distribute at november or december

Like other shop also

Giant , aeon, econsave start give edi
So When Can collect calendar
SUSDezs
post Nov 26 2021, 10:06 PM

623 posts

Lol pay thousands to redeem trash. Sounds legit.
cloudwan0
post Nov 27 2021, 02:40 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 26 2021, 09:45 PM)
Do you live at theme park hotel before?
never... i usually stay at Genting Grand
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 29 2021, 05:41 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 27 2021, 02:40 AM)
never... i usually stay at Genting Grand
♣️ Welcome to Resorts World Genting -
Where Adventure Awaits at 6000 Feet! ♣️

♥️ First World Hotel - Your Oasis in the Sky ♥️

Nestled atop a breathtaking 6000 feet hill, our resort offers the perfect blend of serenity and excitement, with

Tower 1, Tower 2, and Tower 3,
boasting a total of 7,351 comfortable rooms.

Experience Tranquility:
Your Retreat in the Clouds with 7,351 Rooms to Choose From ♥️

♦️ Unveiling Unmatched Luxury in 2023 ♦️

♠️ Elevate Your Stay: The Allure of 2023 Accommodations ♠️

First World Hotel, Resorts World Genting

With 7,351 rooms, First World Hotel at the Genting Highlands integrated resort near Kuala Lumpur has been named the world's largest hotel once again by the Guinness World Records.

The hotel had previously held the record between 2006 and 2013 when it had 6,118 rooms.

Guinness World Records adjudicator Alan Pixley presented the award to senior vice-president, hotel operations of Resorts World Genting Edward Holloway at the Guinness World Records office in London yesterday, a statement from the resort said.

"Our congratulations go to First World Hotel for the opening of the new block and for claiming back the Guinness World Records title for the world’s largest hotel," said Pixley.

Holloway said the hotel had received over 35.5 million guests over the nine years since its first record in 2006.

"The endorsement by the world's authority on this record-breaking achievement is icing on the cake, and more. It spells further excitement for the iconic hill resort even as it helps strengthen Malaysia on the international map for excellence in tourism and hospitality," he said.

The new block, Annex 2A, with its newly decorated rooms and accompanying entertainment and food and beverage outlets, offers a new phase to the hotel.

The transformation plans at Resorts World Genting have seen not only a higher number of rooms at First World Hotel but also a host of new features including Express Check-in and Check-out Kiosks – the first in Southeast Asia – and an innovatively-designed walkway leading to the lobby.

The hotel was originally designed as a basic hotel providing comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

However, with today's travellers demanding better quality rooms, the hotel had upgraded the facilities.

A study on customer requirements preceded one-and-a-half years of planning and renovations at the Tower 2 Annex at the cost of RM300 million, the statement said.

The resort will unveil the 20th Century Fox World Theme Park, Genting Premium Outlet, brand new shopping mall Sky Avenue and a new cable car system next year.

Y5 Triple Room , First World Hotel Tower 3

▶️ Superior Deluxe Room (大型上等豪华三/四人套房)

▶️ Triple Room (三人客房)

▶️ Deluxe Room (二人客房)

Do you live at awana or first world hotel before?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 13 2023, 05:16 AM
cloudwan0
post Nov 30 2021, 09:38 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 29 2021, 05:41 PM)
Do you live at awana or first world hotel before?
yes, awana was long long long time ago
first world i think about 10 years ago
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 12 2021, 05:49 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 30 2021, 09:38 AM)
yes, awana was long long long time ago
first world i think about 10 years ago
Theme park hotel most lousy?

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa.

Please be informed that we have promotion under Earn to Receive for Lunar Calendar, promotion period from

07 Dec 2020 to 27 Dec 2020 23:59hrs

or while stocks last

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 12 2021, 05:50 PM
cloudwan0
post Dec 13 2021, 09:16 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 12 2021, 05:49 PM)
Theme park hotel most lousy?
recently many genting hotel having renovation, mostly completed, im not sure is theme park under the reno?
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 13 2021, 10:42 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Dec 13 2021, 09:16 AM)
recently many genting hotel having renovation, mostly completed, im not sure is theme park under the reno?
Which hotel have rennovation?

Just because fengshui do minor rennovation or big rennovation?

cloudwan0
post Dec 13 2021, 10:53 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 13 2021, 10:42 AM)
Which hotel have rennovation?

Just because fengshui do minor rennovation or big rennovation?
big renovation, genting going rebranding

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0289sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:31 AM