59 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

Joseph Hahn
post Apr 16 2007, 02:00 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Can i get rid of the "desktop" icons ? I have no idea how... rclxub.gif
ViRaViRa
post Apr 16 2007, 10:05 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Apr 15 2007, 08:09 PM)
Rich la... buy kingmax... how much is the price now?
I saw one of our forummer selling here. Name "Jeffrey" sumting if im not mistaken. Price ok lar....about the same with other memory card brand...

Zac1 u bought from him ah? I was surprised to see the price is quite low for Kingmax. Is it genuine?

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 16 2007, 02:00 AM)
Can i get rid of the "desktop" icons ? I have no idea how... rclxub.gif
You have to go to settings for display & then off the active desktop
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 16 2007, 03:39 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Thanks a lot! biggrin.gif
TSzac1
post Apr 16 2007, 05:26 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Apr 15 2007, 08:09 PM)
Rich la... buy kingmax... how much is the price now?
ma lou ,less then 100 also called rich arh

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 16 2007, 10:05 AM)
I saw one of our forummer selling here. Name "Jeffrey" sumting if im not mistaken. Price ok lar....about the same with other memory card brand...

Zac1 u bought from him ah? I was surprised to see the price is quite low for Kingmax. Is it genuine?
no lar ,bought from taiwan lar(use gedex),mmc got fake de mer
ViRaViRa
post Apr 16 2007, 06:47 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Apr 16 2007, 05:26 PM)
ma lou ,less then 100 also called rich arh
no lar ,bought from taiwan lar(use gedex),mmc got fake de mer
Wah, how much u spend including shipping?
TSzac1
post Apr 16 2007, 08:39 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 16 2007, 06:47 PM)
Wah, how much u spend including shipping?
total payment is $1230Taiwanese new dollar

eh ,i already pm jeffrey to buy 2 more mmc mobile at RM188 ,cod at kl sentral

more worth,this mmc crd better then kingston,so far ,even i use 600mb++also no lag at all

and the trasfer speed really good,wen i use kingston,it take me 2-3minute to transfer 80mb file ,but now,when i trasfer 80mb file only need 58second

wakakakakkaak,so happy to this product
GUESS
post Apr 20 2007, 12:49 PM

193 posts

need help..my n70 phone memory is full
it listed out
21mb mem in use
110kb free memory
7kb calender
116kb contacts
7kb message
186b documents

how can i clear all the unused memory on the phone...my memory card is 1gb

TSzac1
post Apr 20 2007, 01:01 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

ur phne sure lag like hell ,juz hard format it ,
GUESS
post Apr 20 2007, 01:03 PM

193 posts

ya its veli veli veli lag

how 2 clear up the phone memory?
i sked after format wont have any sounds and hav some problems

by the way how 2 format it?

This post has been edited by GUESS: Apr 20 2007, 01:04 PM
TSzac1
post Apr 21 2007, 01:16 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

juz restore ori setting

boost ur hp,when u nokia word ,press green+3+* ,hold until the nokia word blink 1 times
after that kaotim
stormaker
post Apr 25 2007, 03:59 PM

3,130 posts

Need advice ...

I wanted to buy 1GB or 2GB RS-DV-MMC to be use on my Nokia N70, but I'm been told that, it will make my phone to be very slow when loading and also hang. And only advisable to use 512MB only.

So, is that true ??? Thanks in advance !

mfg210
post Apr 25 2007, 09:20 PM

26 posts

Guys,

Im a proud owner of an N70 HP for the last 6 months. smile.gif

But yesterday it started to give some issues. The person on the other end couldn't hear my voice but i can hear them clearly.
Possibility of mic problem right? Any other causes?
How much it may cost to repair it?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by mfg210: Apr 25 2007, 09:21 PM
TSzac1
post Apr 25 2007, 11:11 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

for mfg210-only rm50

for stormaker-must use super high speed mmc card,current using kingmax 1gb super high speed mmc ,8 times faster then kingston,even use 853mb,still no lag at all

i advise u buy super high speed mmc card

idevonz
post Apr 27 2007, 02:33 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Apr 25 2007, 11:11 PM)
for mfg210-only rm50

for stormaker-must use super high speed mmc card,current using kingmax 1gb super high speed mmc ,8 times faster then kingston,even use 853mb,still no lag at all

i advise u buy super high speed mmc card
is kingmax have 2gb mmc card? if there is how much eh? thanx

This post has been edited by idevonz: Apr 27 2007, 02:41 AM
DDSFan8
post Apr 29 2007, 01:33 AM

1,278 posts

Please HELP ME!! How much is the N70 USB PC transfer cable cost? And is the PC SUITE free? Also, where can I buy and how much does it cost for a N70 MMC Card?

Also, can someone teach me how to make mp3 ringtones using chorus from songs and

Please teach me how to change my wallpaper. I want to put some awesome Bleach wallpaper for my N70. Plus, what is the silver button next to the MMC slot?

By the way, I got my N70 for free smile.gif even though it wasn't a complete set

This post has been edited by DDSFan8: Apr 29 2007, 01:40 AM
kenlui
post Apr 29 2007, 05:06 AM

2,380 posts

@DDSFan8

Great for you to get a N70 for free. Well, let me try to answer your question one by one.

I'm not too sure how much the cable cost, but it's not that expensive.. perhaps around Rm30-50? Just an rough estimation, haven't been back home for more than 8 months.

You can download the pc suite from nokia's website if im not mistaken. Do some gooling.

You can get thoe DV RSMMC for your N70 at any handphone/computer shops... But if it's possible, try getting kingmax cause it wont lag so much compared to the other brands.

Cut the part of the song you want using a muic editor programme, save it in .mp3 format, send it to your phone via BT, or cable and your good to go... For those editting programmes, again google is your best friend.

For changing wall paper, you go to Tools, select themes, then edit your current theme, select the image you want to use as your wallpaper. Or go directly to your phone gallery, find the image u want to use, and there'll be set as wallpaper option.

The silver button next to the mmc slot functions as the camera shutter button during landscape mode.
jeffrey
post Apr 29 2007, 10:13 AM

Validating
183 posts

QUOTE(idevonz @ Apr 27 2007, 02:33 AM)
is kingmax have 2gb mmc card? if there is how much eh? thanx
i think highest is 1 gb,coz u around 100
QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Apr 29 2007, 01:33 AM)
Please HELP ME!! How much is the N70 USB PC transfer cable cost? And is the PC SUITE free? Also, where can I buy and how much does it cost for a N70 MMC Card?- the cable RM10-30(depend , model,fake or ori )

Also, can someone teach me how to make mp3 ringtones using chorus from songs and -ither install that software in ur pc or phone to cut that song

Please teach me how to change my wallpaper. I want to put some awesome Bleach wallpaper for my N70. Plus, what is the silver button next to the MMC slot?
go to the pictrue u wan,then press option,then choose set as wallpaper,and the silver is cam shutter button

By the way, I got my N70 for free smile.gif even though it wasn't a complete set
nice,pick from the floor? rclxub.gif

the color is my answer

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 29 2007, 05:06 AM)
@DDSFan8

Great for you to get a N70 for free. Well, let me try to answer your question one by one.

I'm not too sure how much the cable cost, but it's not that expensive.. perhaps around Rm30-50? Just an rough estimation, haven't been back home for more than 8 months.

You can download the pc suite from nokia's website if im not mistaken. Do some gooling.

You can get thoe DV RSMMC for your N70 at any handphone/computer shops... But if it's possible, try getting kingmax cause it wont lag so much compared to the other brands.

Cut the part of the song you want using a muic editor programme, save it in .mp3 format, send it to your phone via BT, or cable and your good to go... For those editting programmes, again google is your best friend.

For changing wall paper, you go to Tools, select themes, then edit your current theme, select the image you want to use as your wallpaper. Or go directly to your phone gallery, find the image u want to use, and there'll be set as wallpaper option.

The silver button next to the mmc slot functions as the camera shutter button during landscape mode.
agree
DDSFan8
post Apr 29 2007, 11:14 AM

1,278 posts

Not pick from floor. Sister gave me and she got it for free from her friend. Her friend decided he didn't like the phone so give lor. Anyway, thanks so much for the help.

What software is the easiest to use for cutting music?

This post has been edited by DDSFan8: Apr 29 2007, 11:19 AM
underGr0und_8
post Apr 29 2007, 12:03 PM

2,236 posts

i use nero wave editor
ViRaViRa
post Apr 29 2007, 12:06 PM

4,625 posts

I use Audacity - Freeware wink.gif

59 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top