QUOTE(madman.com @ Apr 2 2020, 09:33 PM)
If i dont subscribe market data package for the instruments i wish to trade, ibkr dont allow me to open trade.
Can trade! Most of us here want to save money by NOT subscribing to market data.
Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!
Apr 2 2020, 10:19 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Apr 3 2020, 12:05 PM
For newbies, just login to the website (and later also go to the platform), click on every button that you see. You'll discover a lot of features.
Just don't simply BUY anything. QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 3 2020, 08:46 AM) sifu, i hav TW borderless account of USD, EURO and NZD. may I know where u can check if IBKR can accept NZD and GBP. Log in on the website. Click "transfer fund" and select your currency. Instructions will be there. Again, this is something easily discovered if you just login to the website. All these internationally traded currencies like AUD, NZD, GBP etc, definitely no problem lah.... Just don't expect them to accept MYR!! (with all due respect to myr) QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 3 2020, 08:46 AM) https://transferwise.com/gb/swift-codes/IBKRUS33XXX so far, no one has shared their experience regarding this. You may try it and let us know. this above link, is it mean we can also withdraw fund to our transferwise but not in USD? I think it would work for USD withdrawal, but I haven't tried it yet. |
Apr 3 2020, 12:05 PM
Apr 3 2020, 12:07 PM
Apr 3 2020, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 3 2020, 02:47 PM) i give up after spending hours on googling n reading this topic on transferwise, i cant live if my money stuck 90 days, i dont mind paying more if these are the charges. I will do TT once my IB verification is succesful wah ..... not done verification but already eager to invest? what do you want to buy? |
Apr 3 2020, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(dkzk86 @ Apr 3 2020, 02:56 PM) You can make use of the snapshots. IBKR gives free USD1 worth of snapshots each month. That's about 100 free snapshots for equities. Thanks!! ![]() I'm not too sure on which subscription is applicable for Equities only but my guess is it's the same as mine. ![]() actually, I don't really like the snapshot .... Snap-hour / snap-minute would be better. Like 1 hour or 1 minute of live trading data. hahaha.... |
Apr 3 2020, 05:03 PM
Apr 3 2020, 06:24 PM
Apr 3 2020, 09:15 PM
Apr 4 2020, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Apr 4 2020, 10:47 PM) Hi, need some help regarding Instarem transfer to IBKR, as IBKR recently closed their support channel for non user. what is that? screenshot?I already had my account verified, and now trying to transfer the fund in. My plan now is transfer GBP from Instarem to IBKR. However IBKR required me to fill up a deposit form |
Apr 5 2020, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Apr 4 2020, 10:50 PM) I applied via Tradestation Global website, and currently my trading account application is currently under processing by Interactive Brokers. I think ... YES!Recently, Oscar Vogt, a TradeStation Global Support Rep <globalsupport@tradestation-international.com>, sent an e-mail to me, requesting for my ID. From my understanding, I believe that I should give my supporting documents to only Interactive Brokers, in Interactive Brokers website. My question: Do I also need to give my supporting documents, to Tradestation Global? Thank you for your information. |
Apr 5 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Apr 5 2020, 08:06 AM) Ok, you suggest double uploading. Thanks for sharing your opinion. I've checked my mailbox. They sent me an email to request for supporting docs. QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Apr 5 2020, 01:01 PM) Just write InstaRem, Transferwise or whatever that you're using. You don't have the account number. Nickname: whatever you like. |
Apr 5 2020, 04:04 PM
Apr 6 2020, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 6 2020, 11:28 AM) I've never tried TT but as with all transfers, 1) the ones you know - fill them out: bank details etc. 2) the ones you don't know - just make up a story, like Pendidikan Moral in Form 5. No email address? Give your own or make one up. No IC? Give your own or make one up. No phone number? Give your own or make one up. #this applies to InstaRem, Transferwise and all bank transfers. None of these is important, other than the actual bank details given by IBKR. |
Apr 7 2020, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Esot3ric @ Apr 7 2020, 10:50 AM) Hi experienced sifus, Yes.A lot of information in this whole thread. Thanks. Newbie here just want to ask for confirmation if I am using the right link to open a whitelabel IBKR account: https://www.tradestation-international.com/...pen-an-account/ Just use this link and the created account will automatically be whitelabelled? Thanks QUOTE(jflee @ Apr 7 2020, 03:49 PM) hi, does it matter to use idealpro or fxconv for currency conversion? for me, no difference.i am using the client portal to trade and it is default to idealpro. Can i jz use idealpro to convert currency and purchase the shares? QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 7 2020, 04:22 PM) At first I try 250usd, then 1500 then 1000. So it is small amount. All very fast. The 3rd 1000 took 1hr30m, the other 2 in between 20-30mins. wah....... USD25 extra per transfer. |
Apr 9 2020, 05:21 PM
Apr 11 2020, 03:12 PM
I remember there was one guy in another thread who wanted to close his bank acc in HK.....
For those who used to lived / are living in overseas, better don't close your acc., especially those with USD, EUR, HKD, GBP, NZD. first withdrawal of the month is free. You'll pay a fee for second withdrawal but in these currencies, it only costs ~1 USD in those currencies. Note: I think the website isn't up to date. There's only 1 way to transfer for SGD and it costs SGD$15 for 2nd withdrawal of the month. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 11 2020, 07:59 PM
so now, our main goal is to hit that USD $100k mark, then we can migrate to IBKR!!
Apr 11 2020, 10:05 PM
if you own less than 1 share, still got voting rights?
Apr 12 2020, 01:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.2591sec