31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

dwRK
post Jun 9 2020, 11:33 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jun 9 2020, 11:14 AM)
IBKR calculate by number of stocks, not the value.
you beat me... lol

ibkr looks at both for US market... for most other markets they look at value only

ps: and so your penny stock fee is wrong

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 9 2020, 11:38 AM
dwRK
post Jun 9 2020, 03:06 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Jun 9 2020, 12:11 PM)
so you mean @Raymond_ACCA below calculations is wrong?? should be correct i think 100,000 x $0.0035 mah....no??

"Say stock is USD0.1 per stock.
IBKR: 100,000 units = USD350"

he forgot about the max 1% calc

see my example

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 9 2020, 03:23 PM
dwRK
post Jun 9 2020, 03:45 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Jun 9 2020, 03:31 PM)
so you are saying for 1,000,000 unit of $0.01 the commission is usd$100 instead of $3,500? (i get what you mean the max is 1% of value or whichever is lower)

Based on usd10,000 value and 1,000 unit quantity
By quantity comm. is usd35.00
By value comm. is $100.00

IBKR will take the lowest which in this case is usd35.00

Hope I'm correct  hmm.gif
lol....

you need to punch in 1000 units x $0.0035 again...

try to test me issit.... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Jun 9 2020, 03:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Jun 9 2020, 03:49 PM)
i need to lower the quantity to make my point.....lol

so my assumption is correct or wrong??  whistling.gif
your fee is $3.5
dwRK
post Jun 10 2020, 11:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 10 2020, 11:17 PM)
How to know whether my transfer wise account is borderless?
lol
dwRK
post Jun 12 2020, 05:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(History1999 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:44 AM)
Hi all, I want to place a trade with leverage but in IB but it keep prompts error msg "order is not accepted because your Equity with Loan Value of [XXXX USD] is insufficient to cover the Initial Margin requirement of [XXXXX USD].

Any body know what does it mean? My understanding let say I have 10K Equity, then I should able to place a 40k trade with X4 leverage. Is that correct?
wrong...

~3x
dwRK
post Jun 12 2020, 05:33 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(History1999 @ Jun 12 2020, 05:21 PM)
Even I putting in X2 only, the error still the same and says that the Equity is lesser than the Initial Margin and reject my order..Never thought that become so difficult to place an order in IB...
assuming is already margin account... and not cash account... there is a minimum amount to maintain... otherwise it changes to cash account

best you contact customer service
dwRK
post Jun 12 2020, 06:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Contentment @ Jun 12 2020, 06:34 PM)
I've recently been trying to transfer SGD into IBKR via instarem but am having issues putting in the SWIFT code.
It just mentions the error as "no results found"

Anyone facing the same issue?
what swift code u using?
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 08:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(wendygoh @ Jun 18 2020, 06:55 PM)
For withdrawal, at the IBKR which option should choose if withdraw to transferwise? ACH or Bank Wire? Any fee on receiver end?
cheaper tw fee with wire
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 08:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 18 2020, 04:43 AM)

BigPay is used to send money to third party. Does BigPay provide any bank details to receive money from third party?  hmm.gif
I try reload BP using foreign cc... cannot

I call cs ask can reload using foreign a.c... cannot

BP t&c says reload in myr only...

forex brokers that accept MasterCard...I know ppl can withdraw usd to BP up to their deposit limit... I think it's using "refund" method

so the BP MasterCard 16 digit is the account number... I kiasu to try wire into it for testing...
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 09:38 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 18 2020, 09:11 PM)
card number becomes bank account number? Like this also can? laugh.gif  LOL!!

maybe can directly email ibkr and ask if they can deposit your money to your credit cards... easier!
you swipe overseas... 16 digit #

you online stuff... 16 digit #

you refund stuff... same 16 digit #

you pay cc bill... guess what #?... wink.gif

is MasterCard # ah... I never say is bank account #

they # are not random ah... got sequence mean something wan...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 18 2020, 10:07 PM
dwRK
post Jun 24 2020, 09:27 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Gwynbleidd @ Jun 24 2020, 06:09 PM)
Even if I don't invest in anthing on NYSE or in US-domiciled stuff/stocks?
imho...just do it

in case 10 yrs later you buy a bunch of dividend paying us stocks and gets in trouble forgot you need to file w8ben
dwRK
post Jul 1 2020, 12:06 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jun 30 2020, 11:52 PM)
I have an IBrk pro account but now i wish to switch to Lite account. But i know Lite is only for US residence.
Can I link my ibrk acc to a new TSG account so that i enjoy the 0 inactivity fee?
must transfer.

if dormant pro still got fees...then close
dwRK
post Jul 1 2020, 11:52 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jul 1 2020, 07:24 PM)
The support team told me only Ibrk UK able to be transfered to TSG. Those with Ibrk sg, au, or US are not able to do so.
Now im back to thinkorswim. Lazy to go and open a new TSG again.
sure can. your assets afterall...

easy way is CS do it for you...but sounds like they don't want to

long way is create withdrawal in pro and deposit in tsg... then let them handle it...lol

anyways sounds like you don't have assets there yet...so no worries lor. but yeah need to open new account at tsg.

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 1 2020, 11:53 PM
dwRK
post Jul 1 2020, 11:55 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 1 2020, 11:26 PM)
Keep in mind they have grace period. After certain time if still don't fund, will start charging.
if not funded...they suspend...

they can't charge and deduct from zero account
dwRK
post Jul 3 2020, 08:34 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

come lah people...

we have old school brokers...ibkr, tda, 212, etc...

we have newer cfd/fx brokers...oanda, pepperstone, etoro...

we have crypto brokers...yada yada

and scam brokers...

there is nothing wrong with etoro...it's a legit broker with all the licenses and regulations... it's just different type of business model...
dwRK
post Jul 3 2020, 08:43 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

just to add...

if you doing long term growth/dividend investing... buy and hold a few years type... by all means go with traditional brokers

if you are limited funds day trader punter type... advantages of cfd/fx brokers gives you big leverages and swap to go big or go homeless... lol

so really is different business and different market segment ah...
dwRK
post Jul 10 2020, 10:50 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(esyap @ Jul 10 2020, 08:07 AM)
Dear Client:
Interactive Brokers is conducting a routine review of your account and we need to ask you a few brief questions.  This is not a marketing call or a solicitation.  Please contact Tom Matusz, Compliance Analyst.
Please send an email to tmatusz@interactivebrokers.com
Failure to comply with this review may lead to the temporary suspension of your trading privileges.
Thank you in advance for your prompt attention to this matter.

Interactive Brokers Client Services
Hi, Just ceking if anyone with IBKR account receive tis email from IBKR. What is it all abount?
nope
dwRK
post Jul 10 2020, 04:32 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Jul 10 2020, 03:36 PM)
Thanks Ramjade. So in summary, it means if you trade more than 7 times in a month then pure ib tiered pricing is good, if between 7 to 10 times then can consider pure ib fixed pricing, and if 6 transactions and below in a month then better choose Tradestation global. I think ib tiered is good for my case cause i easily trade 10 times in just a day.

Btw, i just initiated the ibkr acc opening, doesnt seem there is an option to choose tiered pricing. I suppose i can choose it when i execute the trade?
there's a trade preference page you select it there...
dwRK
post Jul 13 2020, 02:27 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 12 2020, 11:51 PM)
Want to ask something about stock transfer. If I transfer out my shares to other broker, does all the cost gets transferred as well? Will I still be able to see an accurate portfolio for the unrealized profit/loss?
nope.

receiving broker gets XXX share... portfolio value shows YYY (XXX * price when they received it)... and you get a new unrealized profit/loss based on YYY...

31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3224sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:24 AM