Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

AthrunIJ
post Apr 1 2023, 04:26 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(kelros @ Apr 1 2023, 04:22 PM)
thanks man.

if via wise integration, when i fund the wise account i should choose wire transaction also?

also want to ask if ACH is only applicable fore US Banks only? or can be used by SG Banks so long as in USD?
No, don't choose wire. The fee is more expensive. However if you want speed then wire. I only paid USD0.39 cents for Wise integration deposit.

As for ACH, I can't answer that as I have no experience using it via bank. I always used Wise for the ACH transactions. Just need to open a USD Wise currency account then can proceed for ACH.

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸΏ

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 1 2023, 04:26 PM
AthrunIJ
post Apr 1 2023, 04:40 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(kelros @ Apr 1 2023, 04:38 PM)
yup ok, but for my case cos the money is in USD stored in SG Bank. so if i use wise, i'll need to transfer the USD in SG Bank to wise using wire also right? or can i still use ACH to transfer from SG Bank to wise?
I believe you can just transfer your SG bank USD to Wise then ACH to IBKR.

Or Transfer SG bank USD to wise then use Wise IBKR integration.

You can check which is much more economic to you to do so.

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸΏπŸ‘

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 1 2023, 04:41 PM
AthrunIJ
post Apr 2 2023, 11:01 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(kelros @ Apr 2 2023, 10:58 AM)
haiz... CIMB SG's USD account can only transfer within CIMB and SG bank only, so no ACH or Wire  bangwall.gif
i have to convert to SGD within CIMB first

thanks for tip anyway, will try out the wise-ibkr integration for my future fund-in
I see.

All the best dude.

At least now anyone in your predicament can know what to do

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸΏπŸ‘
AthrunIJ
post Apr 14 2023, 08:51 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 12 2023, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys, is Wise integration with IBKR working smoothly for y’all? Trying it first time today. Wise says transfer complete just a while ago but IBKR haven’t reflect the amount. Need wait a few more hours is it?

So far ok for everyone that used it? Will IBKR auditors come knocking at our doors later asking where the funds come from? Do we need to keep proof of our transfers from our own bank account to Wise?
Oddly, took a day for me cause using cheapest transfer. tongue.gif No difference.

Also oddly, suddenly the ibkr compliance team asked for details after I used the wise ibkr integration.

Gave the info they need but have not revert back to me yet.

πŸ‘€πŸΏπŸ·πŸ€”

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 14 2023, 08:53 AM
AthrunIJ
post Apr 14 2023, 07:11 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 14 2023, 05:51 PM)
I got the money around midnight. So still OK, manage to get some buys before sudden bull market after CPI data out.

U must have top up big amount kena spotcheck.. tongue.gif

Mine just small amount DCA thing. Scare to big lump sum suddenly market come crashing down again. sweat.gif
No wor. Same amount for DCA as usual...

O well. Waiting for their reply.
AthrunIJ
post Apr 15 2023, 09:42 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 15 2023, 09:40 AM)
yer so sien one got official integration already still harass ppl about it?
Don't know lol

Still no reply from the....
AthrunIJ
post Apr 18 2023, 10:00 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 15 2023, 09:42 AM)
Don't know lol

Still no reply from the....
Well, show them the official transcript from WISE and all good now.

πŸ‘€πŸΏπŸ·
AthrunIJ
post May 30 2024, 11:27 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 30 2024, 11:14 PM)
Hello, you should ask in the IBKR thread over here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4843925/+7700

With the T+1 settlement in US onshore market and thus the mismatch with UK/Europe's T+2 settlement, it's best to stick to onshore US market ETFs like VOO, QQQ etc. for peace of mind...

I don't buy using the app so can't comment. But if you use the Trader Workstation software, you get to choose which exchange to route your orders to. It's generally advised to choose ECNs like Turquoise, CHI-X or BATS Europe as their charges are cheaper compared to the original electronic boards/exchanges whose stocks are listed.

DCA-wise, let me ping Medufsaid.
Wait what.

I can choose for a cheaper routing?

Puts on sherlock homes hat

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: May 30 2024, 11:28 PM
AthrunIJ
post May 30 2024, 11:38 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 30 2024, 11:32 PM)
If you do recurrent trade not sure if can select the exchange or not, though you get to save on the FX conversion fees as IBKR will auto-convert the cash for you.

This need to ask sifu Medufsaid.

But for one-off manual trades you always get to choose the exchange to route your order to if you use the Trader Workstation software. Never use SMART router for European stock orders.

For US side large cap super-liquid counters have very narrow bid-ask spread for most exchanges, so just let SMART route the order to the one with the cheapest fee will do.
Need to check soon as weekend!!!

Thanks for info bro

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: May 30 2024, 11:38 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.2521sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:45 PM