Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Acer Nitro VG271UP, Discussion

views
     
TSpeterockies
post Sep 27 2019, 05:12 PM, updated 3 months ago

New Member
*
Newbie
1 posts

Joined: Jan 2012
Anyone that owns or have experienced the VG271UP has any issues with it? I've been researching and see lots of reviews saying there's flickering issues but some people said the new batch doesn't have that issue anymore. This monitor has everything I want(27", 2k, 144hz, ips) and the price is pretty fair, so very conflicted on pulling the trigger or not rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
HerbalTea
post Sep 29 2019, 04:27 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
55 posts

Joined: Jun 2011
From: FL 030


Nope, so far no flickering. Bought it a few weeks back. Date of manufacture July 2019. Newer batch of this monitor uses the new panel. Solved the flickering issue

Just make sure the manufacture date is up to date

user posted image

This post has been edited by HerbalTea: Sep 29 2019, 04:35 PM
cmgan72
post Sep 30 2019, 01:08 PM

Daisyoix PC
******
Senior Member
1,276 posts

Joined: Feb 2009



i have been using vg271 so far so good, no flickering issue up to now. its a best bang for bucks imho.
StellarX
post Sep 30 2019, 01:35 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
30 posts

Joined: Jul 2012
Chiming in as another user of the Acer VG271UP. Running fine for me so far, no flickering issue. The panel batch that's currently being sold in Malaysia should be from Innolux, most likely differs from the first batch that's sold oversea with flickering issues.

user posted image
shrade
post Sep 30 2019, 03:18 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
31 posts

Joined: Feb 2015
i dont have that issue so far, i can only pray haha
johnwick89a P
post Oct 1 2019, 12:27 AM

New Member
*
Probation
14 posts

Joined: Aug 2019


Nah I don't have any issue with it as well, it serves me quite well tbh.
MrRaiden
post Oct 3 2019, 08:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
206 posts

Joined: Mar 2013
From: Shah Alam



QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 29 2019, 05:27 PM)
Nope, so far no flickering. Bought it a few weeks back. Date of manufacture July 2019. Newer batch of this monitor uses the new panel. Solved the flickering issue

Just make sure the manufacture date is up to date

user posted image
*
Mind if I ask, the monitor come with display port? If not, can u recommend the best display port for this monitor? Tqsm
HerbalTea
post Oct 3 2019, 09:12 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
55 posts

Joined: Jun 2011
From: FL 030


QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Oct 3 2019, 08:59 PM)
Mind if I ask, the monitor come with display port? If not, can u recommend the best display port for this monitor? Tqsm
*
yeah theres display port. If you mean cables, no. They only provide you a hdmi cable.

On a side note ~ display port/hdmi cables price/brand doesnt matter. They're all digital cables. So it either works or doesnt. No such things as better quality or whatnot

This post has been edited by HerbalTea: Oct 3 2019, 09:18 PM
MrRaiden
post Oct 4 2019, 12:35 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
206 posts

Joined: Mar 2013
From: Shah Alam



QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Oct 3 2019, 10:12 PM)
yeah theres display port. If you mean cables, no. They only provide you a hdmi cable.

On a side note ~ display port/hdmi cables price/brand doesnt matter. They're all digital cables. So it either works or doesnt. No such things as better quality or whatnot
*
I mean the cables. Ohh, I see. okay noted. Btw got differences between dp 1.2 and 1.4? or is just the same if use on acer VG271up?
HerbalTea
post Oct 4 2019, 05:22 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
55 posts

Joined: Jun 2011
From: FL 030


QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Oct 4 2019, 12:35 AM)
I mean the cables. Ohh, I see. okay noted. Btw got differences between dp 1.2 and 1.4? or is just the same if use on acer VG271up?
*
yeah theres a difference. display port 1.2 can output to a maximum ~ 165hz at 1440p. In theory would make no difference if you use either 1.2 or 1.4 cables.

the acer vg271up uses dp 1.4
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/coxoc-di...4K7KRm&search=1

this cable runs 1440p @ 144hz
MrRaiden
post Oct 8 2019, 07:34 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
206 posts

Joined: Mar 2013
From: Shah Alam



QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Oct 4 2019, 06:22 AM)
yeah theres a difference. display port 1.2 can output to a maximum ~ 165hz at 1440p. In theory would make no difference if you use either 1.2 or 1.4 cables.

the acer vg271up uses dp 1.4
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/coxoc-di...4K7KRm&search=1

this cable runs 1440p @ 144hz
*
Is VG271up support 10bit display? I try change to 10 bit. but it turn back to 8 bit sweat.gif .. Already changed to display port cable.
HerbalTea
post Oct 8 2019, 10:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
55 posts

Joined: Jun 2011
From: FL 030


QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Oct 8 2019, 07:34 PM)
Is VG271up support 10bit display? I try change to 10 bit. but it turn back to 8 bit  sweat.gif .. Already changed to display port cable.
*
you need to change to 120hz

user posted image
Rei7
post Oct 9 2019, 11:21 AM

Multi-platformer
******
Senior Member
1,340 posts

Joined: Apr 2011



Black uniformity seems to be an issue with this monitor? You guys recommend me getting this in a dark room?
edministrator
post Oct 9 2019, 11:50 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Soviet Sarawak


this is a value 1440p monitor for g-sync compatibility with IPS panel. enjoying this monitor currently without issues.
MrRaiden
post Oct 9 2019, 08:48 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
206 posts

Joined: Mar 2013
From: Shah Alam



QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Oct 8 2019, 11:29 PM)
you need to change to 120hz

user posted image
*
Tqsm. It works notworthy.gif . really enjoy this monitor. worth it thumbup.gif
Rei7
post Oct 10 2019, 12:28 AM

Multi-platformer
******
Senior Member
1,340 posts

Joined: Apr 2011



This one is definitely best bang for the buck atm, has everything right tbh, price and etc.
Downside is just ergonomic, only tilt and has no height adjustment or swivel...and the black uniformity. everything else superb.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 10 2019, 01:25 AM
boapike
post Nov 11 2019, 09:22 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
80 posts

Joined: Jun 2005
From: sj



anybody has problem of Image retention on this monitor?

user posted image
Alert_RaZO
post Nov 13 2019, 10:26 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
290 posts

Joined: May 2013


pinjam thread sikit

today i bought VG270p
i still using my old laptop
But the display not smooth...
U see the wording around... got marking.
Attached Image
OwlsHeart
post Nov 26 2019, 12:23 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
******
Senior Member
1,100 posts

Joined: May 2013
From: Mother Earth
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 13 2019, 10:26 PM)
pinjam thread sikit

today i bought VG270p
i still using my old laptop
But the display not smooth...
U see the wording around... got marking.
Attached Image
*
that's vg270p not vg271up that was being discussed in this thread, big price difference also...

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0362sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2019 - 10:02 AM