Toyota Harrier 2.0 NA recond, Any experience or issue with it
4WD_er
Sep 27 2019, 04:16 PM
Don't buy, CVT gearbox of Harrier recond is very fragile, high number of recond Harrier has CVT konk issue.
About RM7-10k to get it repaired, if that is acceptable to you within 3 years you buy the car, then it's ok.
4WD_er
Sep 30 2019, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(jagjag @ Sep 27 2019, 05:55 PM) Wah is that bad ??? considering i know that toyota gearbox is reliable all the while... Anyway thanks for the head-up..... not acceptable lah if there's the risk ... You may verify my statement with workshop and service Recon Harrier to find out more. My younger brother car hasn't been perfect despite he got a very new recon unit (body and undercarriage super clean and solid, verified by workshop upon purchase). Still problem hit him RM7k plus with CEL (check engine light) on dashboard now even after the repair.
4WD_er
Jan 10 2020, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Jan 10 2020, 01:32 PM) i suggest you check their warranty booklet before done deal . see the coverage part list and who is the warranty company insurance too . normaly dealer provide one the coverage parts are selected only, the common part spoil one they excluded . rm1.5 for a pair is consider cheap . i think harrier is slighty expensive i just changed mine rm 5800 front pair  Holy moly..... You could have sent the absorbers for refurbishment, I think RM250 per pc in Klang valley.
4WD_er
Jan 10 2020, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Jan 10 2020, 02:32 PM) izzit ? got contact ? mine one with AVS https://www.facebook.com/SaisokuMotorsports/https://www.facebook.com/SaisokuMotorsports...23740?__tn__=-RAVS means adjustable suspension ? Those are not good for users' pocket, expensive to replace yet do not last long. And 90% of the time the user only use comfort setting given Malaysia's road condition. I would suggest to mod the ori suspension to become passive type, and get the ECU bypass to eliminate the error code. This post has been edited by 4WD_er: Jan 10 2020, 03:35 PM
4WD_er
Jan 13 2020, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Jan 13 2020, 10:19 AM) interesting , mind share the link ? https://www.facebook.com/SaisokuMotorsports...23740?__tn__=-RRead the text in this post, it said DCC meaning AVS in your case. This post has been edited by 4WD_er: Jan 13 2020, 11:02 AM