4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toyota Harrier 2.0 NA recond, Any experience or issue with it

TSjagjag
post Sep 27 2019, 04:10 PM, updated 7y ago

537 posts

Anyone have experience with this model as i search i saw a lot 2014 - 2016 model and selling with reasonable price form 140k - 170k.
OK for that price i'm not sure it's really reasonable for you guys and whether it worth to get it.
My take is the car interior look good and comfortable and i believe the drive sud be very comfortable as all the toyota is.
Also the legroom at the back passenger seat is very good as well...
4WD_er
post Sep 27 2019, 04:16 PM

571 posts

Don't buy, CVT gearbox of Harrier recond is very fragile, high number of recond Harrier has CVT konk issue.

About RM7-10k to get it repaired, if that is acceptable to you within 3 years you buy the car, then it's ok.
budang
post Sep 27 2019, 05:15 PM

975 posts

Why not a brand new CX-5 with warranty and free service? The local spec Harrier 2.0T launched by UMW made the recond Harrier look like a con. It's not worth it in my opinion, lacking a lot of spec, turbo engine & no warranty.

However it's your hard earned money. If that's what makes you happy, just go ahead. Forummer usually will give all kind of opinion.
TSjagjag
post Sep 27 2019, 05:55 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Sep 27 2019, 04:16 PM)
Don't buy, CVT gearbox of Harrier recond is very fragile, high number of recond Harrier has CVT konk issue.

About RM7-10k to get it repaired, if that is acceptable to you within 3 years you buy the car, then it's ok.
Wah is that bad ??? considering i know that toyota gearbox is reliable all the while...
Anyway thanks for the head-up.....
not acceptable lah if there's the risk ...
TSjagjag
post Sep 27 2019, 05:57 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Sep 27 2019, 05:15 PM)
Why not a brand new CX-5 with warranty and free service? The local spec Harrier 2.0T launched by UMW made the recond Harrier look like a con. It's not worth it in my opinion, lacking a lot of spec, turbo engine & no warranty.

However it's your hard earned money. If that's what makes you happy, just go ahead. Forummer usually will give all kind of opinion.
Ya ..actually i'm comparing this 2 car now.
I look at the harrier, seem nice and drive good as well..nvr drive it but from my x neighbour before this but since it's x i cant get respond from him again...

lunchtime
post Sep 27 2019, 06:53 PM

487 posts

Harrier anytime over CX5
4WD_er
post Sep 30 2019, 09:33 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Sep 27 2019, 05:55 PM)
Wah is that bad ??? considering i know that toyota gearbox is reliable all the while...
Anyway thanks for the head-up.....
not acceptable lah if there's the risk ...
You may verify my statement with workshop and service Recon Harrier to find out more. My younger brother car hasn't been perfect despite he got a very new recon unit (body and undercarriage super clean and solid, verified by workshop upon purchase). Still problem hit him RM7k plus with CEL (check engine light) on dashboard now even after the repair.

TSjagjag
post Sep 30 2019, 12:42 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 27 2019, 06:53 PM)
Harrier anytime over CX5
What make u say this.....mind to share here
LittleSmarty
post Sep 30 2019, 03:11 PM

188 posts

I would choose CX5..for me the design is better la
trapezohedron13
post Sep 30 2019, 10:14 PM

703 posts

Harrier more gaya and premium vs CX-5.
CX-5 all over the road in Klang Valley.

But with that budget, better get brand new CX-5 for peace of mind.
Jason
post Oct 1 2019, 10:28 AM

6,354 posts

The harrier 2.0T is very nice, but for the same amount of money I won't buy the recon harrier non turbo over the CX-5. The CX-5 engine and transmission is more advanced than N/A harrier.

Looks are subjective. I love the CX-5
TSjagjag
post Oct 2 2019, 09:44 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 1 2019, 10:28 AM)
The harrier 2.0T is very nice, but for the same amount of money I won't buy the recon harrier non turbo over the CX-5. The CX-5 engine and transmission is more advanced than N/A harrier.

Looks are subjective. I love the CX-5
Kind of agree with you but what i love about the harrier is the interior especially the back seat...comfortable and lots of legroom.
If we pit against 2.0NA and cx-5, both have their pro and con...that's why i'm pondering on this option..
i bet the safer way sud just go for the brand new cx 5 right ??
nebula87
post Oct 2 2019, 09:46 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

CX-5 2.5Turbo all the way. no regret!
budang
post Oct 2 2019, 10:00 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 2 2019, 09:44 AM)
Kind of agree with you but what i love about the harrier is the interior especially the back seat...comfortable and lots of legroom.
If we pit against 2.0NA and cx-5, both have their pro and con...that's why i'm pondering on this option..
The feeling of taking delivery of a new car with all the plastic wrapper still intact & new car smell. It's priceless!

Not to mention full 5 year warranty and service from Bermaz! This is a proper premium ownership experience.

This post has been edited by budang: Oct 2 2019, 10:01 AM
TSjagjag
post Oct 2 2019, 11:50 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Oct 2 2019, 10:00 AM)
The feeling of taking delivery of a new car with all the plastic wrapper still intact & new car smell. It's priceless!

Not to mention full 5 year warranty and service from Bermaz! This is a proper premium ownership experience.
Yaya...the 5+5 is really great...
taking delivery of new car..it's been a while
Waiting for the time to check it out the new refresh CX 5
Jason
post Oct 2 2019, 01:19 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 2 2019, 09:44 AM)
Question is are you driving or are you seated behind? CX-5 isn't uncomfortable in the rear. Just less space when compared to the Harrier. Then you have to ask yourself how often % you have passengers? And is it really *bad* or just *not as good*?

Brand new car is better because you have the warranty. Plus it's new. For the same price, both 2.0L, both same segment, 1 new and 1 recon and a few years old, I'd pick the new car.
Captain89
post Oct 2 2019, 01:32 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

Go for CX-5 2019. Better design
TSjagjag
post Oct 2 2019, 02:07 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 2 2019, 01:19 PM)
Question is are you driving or are you seated behind? CX-5 isn't uncomfortable in the rear. Just less space when compared to the Harrier. Then you have to ask yourself how often % you have passengers? And is it really *bad* or just *not as good*?

Brand new car is better because you have the warranty. Plus it's new. For the same price, both 2.0L, both same segment, 1 new and 1 recon and a few years old, I'd pick the new car.
I'm driving it but ya ..i will always fetch my two 'King's around with the queen seated beside me...not to the extend of 'bad' i can say...ya not as good is the right words...
I always pay attention to the rear passenger seat when choosing my ride...
And the main reason i ignore the Subaru Forester is beside the outlook, the rear seat thigh support is very noticeable short although the legroom is great..
Ya...Brand new car wit warranty is a very great pushing point...
TSjagjag
post Oct 2 2019, 02:09 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Oct 2 2019, 01:32 PM)
Go for CX-5 2019. Better design
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.....
Both look great for me actually...
Captain89
post Oct 2 2019, 02:39 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 2 2019, 02:09 PM)
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.....
Both look great for me actually...
Agree. Still something within your budget

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:41 AM