LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 15

Asenav
post Apr 2 2020, 06:09 PM

30 posts

Erm what are you guys arguing about again? laugh.gif

Sometimes we get too absorbed in defending our own views, that we fail to truly understand what the other party is trying to convey.

Pls be careful with what you say to each other. I'm pretty sure Christians are not the only ones reading this thread.

Cheers.
Asenav
post May 1 2020, 10:20 PM

30 posts

This argument has been going on and on without any real resolution in sight.

Gashout is right, all we see is intellectual bickering.

TS, I understand your stand on God's grace, but this has been reduced to bickering instead of discussing. Don't you think it's time to drop this?

This post has been edited by Asenav: May 1 2020, 10:21 PM
Asenav
post Oct 9 2020, 12:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 9 2020, 11:56 AM)
Can we have a list of whose Church suspending their Sunday Service?

Come post here.
Damansara Utama Methodist Church suspending their in-person celebrations until 23 Oct (or until further notice).
Asenav
post Oct 9 2020, 12:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 9 2020, 10:39 AM)
Chill friend. By all means be obedient to God and do good works, I never advocate that you shouldn't.

This is why I say you have miscomprehension.

No lah...I still prefer my Church but I must say I'm not new to SIB. They are good.

nooo don't end the conversation, I will work with you to help you understand more, whether you have a change in lifestyle..it's born on the power of God. Something that you cannot force out of God but given to you by grace.

This part you MUST understand.
Judging from the past posts, I believe what he's trying to say is we will forfeit the salvation of God if we fail to obey Him.

But what I understand is the salvation of God will be forfeited if the person chooses to have nothing to do with God (I.e. choosing not to repent and turn to His grace). It's much more than mere non-obedience.

Even so, what enables us to obey God and do good deeds? It is the work of regeneration by God in us. In the end, it is all from God and it all comes back to God.

Is my understanding correct?
Asenav
post Oct 17 2020, 06:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Oct 17 2020, 03:44 AM)
I used to be a believer (baptised). Nowadays, I question the existence of God. I have(had) depression and it changed my life forever. Where was God when I was crying for help? Why weren’t my prayers answered? Why did it happen to me? Was it another test to measure my faith? Why me, but not the others?
The statement in bold is one of the biggest lies planted by the devil. I've been there before.

2017 was one of the lowest points in my life where I would cry every week and even wondered what would happen if I end my life there and then. It was made more difficult because my family do not like me being a Christian.

But the Holy Spirit keep drilling this into my mind - it is not the Father's will for us to take our own life. That alone sustained me until now.

Now I'm much better but whenever I feel the depression coming upon me again, I would read up the Bible and other Christian books I have. Perhaps God allows this depression into your life so that you may help others who have the same thing.

If He allows it, He can also take it away. So hang on to God.

0.2233sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:57 AM