5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 15

Roman Catholic
post Apr 30 2020, 09:51 PM

3,520 posts

Let me get this right. To enter the kingdom of heaven one needs to know the Jewish history and have the original Jewish key ?
Roman Catholic
post May 1 2020, 07:32 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 1 2020, 06:11 PM)

May I ask will we need to take final exams before enter kingdom of heaven?

Yes of course, anyone who needs to enter the Kingdom of Heaven will have to pass this examination.
Roman Catholic
post May 2 2020, 07:45 PM

3,520 posts

Becareful my brethren of false teachers who does nothing but undermines the words of our Lord Jesus Christ with their false teachings.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 2 2020, 07:45 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 5 2020, 11:39 PM

3,520 posts

We should occupy our minds with and by doing our Father's will.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 5 2020, 11:40 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 6 2020, 09:07 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 6 2020, 10:21 AM)

But if one can only keep uttering it and keep being afraid, I am afraid this are just loose words. Hence, the mental strength that follows the faith in His words.
Interesting. Please explain in detail those who preaches the Word of our Lord and is still afraid ?
Roman Catholic
post May 6 2020, 09:18 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 6 2020, 09:11 PM)
There are many kinds of people in this world. There are real Christians, fake Christians, Christians who only wear the name tag, Christians with bad past, Christians who have yet to let go of the past etc.

Basically : Bible verses is one thing. Practical application is another.
True but surely you would have heard judge not and you will not be judge. Just listen and capture the essense of message is enough. The messenger should never be of our concern to prejudge under any circumstances. Looking at their fruits suffices. Nothing more.
Roman Catholic
post May 6 2020, 09:33 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 6 2020, 09:28 PM)
You mean I should not judge them and just let God bear His fruits of protection?

To evaluate, diagnose is part of my job - like a doctor. You may call it judge, we call it diagnosis.

Don't misunderstand me, I'm not a perfect person to criticize others. I'm just saying some Christians need to practice the verses in order to really equip oneself and carry the cross. Only then people can be transformed from within and display their within through their behavior. It should be a cohesive one. Not words one but action another.

Hope you can understand from my perspective.
Oh you are a doctor. Sorry I didn't know that. Yes you must judge because it is your medical profession to do so for it is your job but not on spiritual matters. The very reason it is not cohesive, is simply because they are not born again.
Roman Catholic
post May 6 2020, 10:00 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 6 2020, 09:45 PM)
No worries, all good. We look at things in a very holistic manner. And most go back to the past and family background. And you can see the dynamics of behaviors.

All four are closely connected: physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional. Yes, not born again perhaps is the word but I'm not sure how many people who are born again are willing to let go of the past. Seems easy to say one is 'born again'  but is equipped with the same memories, personality, work schedule, and problems of that moment.

Living in the city with stresses and demands surely doesn't help in finding oneself again. We can only hope people heal from their past and start afresh and have a little courage what a great God can do in (and with) their lives.
Dr.,

The chronology should be let go of the past ie everything including forgiving first and then await to be born again from above. If its in the reverse order, it will never work. The Lord's Prayer. 😊

Ahhh the million dollar question, the first step, how many actually prays exactly like in the Gospel to our Lord to increase their little faith ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 6 2020, 10:00 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 8 2020, 01:28 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 7 2020, 06:15 PM)
"Judge not" must be placed in its context; it is a warning against being a hypocrite. That is, accusing others of a sin when one is just as sinful.

Like with most things in the Bible, we are not meant to take it to the extreme, ie that we totally do not "judge" whether we are listening to a false prophet or not.

In fact the very same chapter, barely 15 verses later, tells us to beware of false prophets and false teachers!

So you can see that the Bible is very well-considered; it anticipates a potentially extremist reaction to a teaching and counters it with another in nearly the same place to provide proper clarification and guidance.
Agreed the Holy Bible is very well-considered, after all the Holy Bible is God inspired right up to perfection. 😊
Roman Catholic
post May 8 2020, 02:43 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 8 2020, 11:58 AM)
Please don't misuse that verse. We can certainly judge exterior acts else we will not know what is right and what is wrong. We can't judge interior thoughts and consciences (unless one is given that gift of reading souls like Padre Pio or St John Vianney!).
It is pointless to judge others thoughts and consciences. Seeing their works will suffice. This is teaching of our Lord Jesus Christ himself. Please show me which verse that I have misused.
Roman Catholic
post Sep 13 2020, 12:44 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Sep 13 2020, 09:30 AM)

I asked him, regardless of what they said, how can the bible teach that you can both lose and not lose your salvation at the same time?

Bro., I am not quite sure what is meant by "... can both lose and not lose one's salvation at the same time ? " Kindly elaborate more in simple detail for an unlearned like me. 😊
Roman Catholic
post Sep 13 2020, 01:07 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Sep 13 2020, 12:42 PM)

..... The "theologian" cannot tolerate such a thing - he wants a harmonious system.

😂😂😂😂😂 That is a good one.

Roman Catholic
post Sep 13 2020, 01:47 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 13 2020, 01:35 PM)
You can put words in the right context. Please don't disappear from this forum. There're many young brothers and sisters that need your guidance

Is that why I'm always confused what to answer when people ask me what denomination I belong to? I always answer them I know my faith, they can feel free to ask about my faith.
Hi, RC. Are you RC? Just curious but don't misunderstand, you're always welcome here smile.gif
Yes I am, to be exact I am a born again cradle Roman Catholic. The Gospel I know but its history of Calvin and many others that I don't especially the "theologians". If these so call "theologians" knows so much about the Word of God, then I ask why do "theologians" not teach others of how to be born again ? Its natural of me to ask when I don't understand. 😊
Roman Catholic
post Sep 14 2020, 08:20 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 13 2020, 06:55 PM)
My post was reported?

Some weird people around. Very weird.
It is the work of the devil, trying to deter you from growing in your faith and I can assure you that this won't be the last time you experience it either.
Roman Catholic
post Sep 14 2020, 12:40 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Sep 14 2020, 12:32 PM)
LMAO my post was reported  laugh.gif
There are always disturbance in the force. 😂
Roman Catholic
post Sep 14 2020, 12:44 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Sep 14 2020, 11:06 AM)
TULIP doesn't cut the mustard. God died for ALL men.

ALL means ALL.

"who wants everyone to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth." - 1 Timothy 2:4

How one chooses to respond, is another matter though.

If you choose to respond positively, then you fall into the category of 'ELECT'.

Also, you must persevere & work out your salvation with fear & trembling.

You can lose your soul if you're careless.  For many will try to enter, and will not be able to.

Warnings against apostasy in the Bible are aplenty.

If there's no real danger, why are there so many warnings given in the Bible?

Warnings are not hypothetical. Warnings are there for a reason.

The sense of urgency must always be there, where fighting SIN is concerned.

The dross must be burnt up. We must empty ourselves of worldliness completely. 

In the process, you must also bear fruit. No such thing as a fruitless Christian at the end of his/her life.

Otherwise, repentance means nothing.

Faith ≠ Belief. 

Faith = Action worthy of repentance.

You will be judged by your deeds/works:

God “will repay each one according to his deeds.” To those who by perseverance in doing good seek glory, honor, and immortality, He will give eternal life.… - Romans 2:6-7

“I the Lord search the heart
    and examine the mind,
to reward each person according to their conduct,
    according to what their deeds deserve
.”
- Jeremiah 17:10

Don’t excuse yourself by saying, “Look, we didn’t know.”
    For God understands all hearts, and he sees you.
He who guards your soul knows you knew.
    He will repay all people as their actions deserve.
- Proverbs 24:12

"...and loving devotion to You, O Lord. For You will repay each man according to his deeds." - Psalm 62:12

"great are your purposes and mighty are your deeds. Your eyes are open to the ways of all mankind; you reward each person according to their conduct and as their deeds deserve." - Jeremiah 32:19

"So then each one of us will give an account of himself to God." - Romans 14:12

For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive his due for the things done in the body, whether good or bad. - 2 Corinthians 5:10

"For the Son of man shall come in the glory of his Father with his angels; and then He shall reward every man according to his works." - Matthew 16:27

"And all the churches will know that I am he who searches mind and heart, and I will give to each of you according to your works."- Revelation 2:23

And the dead were judged by what was written in the books, according to what they had done. 13 And the sea gave up the dead who were in it, Death and Hades gave up the dead who were in them, and they were judged, each one of them, according to what they had done. - Rev 12:12-13

“Behold, I am coming soon, bringing my recompense with me, to repay each one for what he has done." - Revelation 22:12

'man' must yield & submit to the Holy Spirit. Do not grieve the Holy Spirit.

God will help us. Stay close. Pray.

It's not when you begin, but how you finish.

Regards  wink.gif
"For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them." - Ephesians 2:10
Amen.

It written in scriptures that God alone is good, therefore if one is not born again can there be any good works ?

Roman Catholic
post Sep 14 2020, 12:46 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 14 2020, 12:41 PM)
my post was also reported lah.

Ive inform the mods to take a look into this.

Someone is simply reporting.
Bro., aren't you the moderator for this thread and the reports are suppose to go to you right ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Sep 14 2020, 12:46 PM
Roman Catholic
post Sep 15 2020, 06:19 PM

3,520 posts

About good works, I was wondering, which do you guys get in general :

a) praises from others OR

b) disbelief or ridicule from others ?
Roman Catholic
post Sep 15 2020, 10:58 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Sep 15 2020, 09:50 PM)
smile.gif I will respond in this way:

You have experienced regeneration and there is a sense of life and the law of life, the law of the Spirit of life within you. This law is a living law, and it is God Himself in Christ as the Spirit—the Triune God. The Triune God within us as the living law regulregulates us from within every moment.
Within us there is a continual inner regulating. The more we love Him, the more He will have the chance to operate within us and regulate us inwardly. The more we contact Him, the more the regulating will be active, positive, forceful, joyful within.

So, we should not understand "good work" according to the natural concept. It refers to living Christ, growing Christ, expressing Christ, and producing Christ in every respect. This is the good work Paul has in mind. It is the outflow of the divine life wrought into our human life.

We also need to realize that we can be a good person doing good things yet be void of Christ.

Suppose you are still joyful from the disbelief or ridicule, it is merely human performance. Rather one should gain Christ in such a situation. Otherwise, it is no different from a unbelieving person.

Or suppose, I tried to be humble, knowing that by being humble, I would receive praise from others. The result of such an attempt at humility, when it was successful, was that I became proud of my humility. In other words, I became proudly humble. After I was saved, when I tried to be proudly humble, I sensed something regulating me within. This inner regulation told me to try neither to be humble nor to be proud but just to be normal. This was the law of life, which is God Himself, regulating me from within.

Hope that helps ....
I see what you meant.

What I meant was, when good works is done, it is like going against the grains so to speak, I find that there is a lot of resistance from my own kind. But for the same good works done to others of a different religion, they are all ears. I am completely perplexed how is it non-Catholics are more receptive than Catholics.

Here an example the Pope has issued an encyclical Laudato Si about Climate Change etc a long time ago. Just like in everything, I asked God for wisdom on how to save batteries in order to save a couple of bucks. Praise be to God for answering my prayers and now it is possible to extend battery life span and I am helping others majority whom are non-Catholics and they are saving monies too. However when it comes to the Catholic Church, it is as good as talking to the wall.

If there was no pollution, sincerely I wouldn't even be bothered posting this but since there is lead pollution in the country something needs to be done. Even Christians from other denomination had invited me to talk about how to save on batteries but the Catholics at the moment will have none of it.

Just in case if anyone is interested on pollution part, please go to YouTube Lead-acid Pollution in Kg Jenjarom. This is just the tip of the iceberg ! Some 40 years ago, this appeared in the news lead-acid were being placed into drums and buried somewhere in Johore but now it is simply poured into drains and rivers. Back then I was just a small kid who did not even understand what the fuss was it all about in the news. It is crazy that this nonsense has been allowed to continue for such a long time.

Perhaps that is the price for being born again, to call out things as they are, to tell the truth but how many really wants to hear to truth ? So instead of hearing truth, might as well silence the truth, I guess just like in scriptures. I am beginning to dislike my life here on earth based on what I see that is happening to others.
Roman Catholic
post Sep 17 2020, 10:45 AM

3,520 posts

Bro. Pehkay, I don't think this conundrum will bug me anymore from hereonwards. For scripture says don't give what is holy to dogs or throw pearls to swines, for the wind blows wherever it wishes. Praise be to our God.

Thank you very much for your kind reply for they had helped me. 😊

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Sep 17 2020, 10:46 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3274sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:32 AM