just received a call, same info as this thread
only the phone number is different callers speak good english LeL |
Dec 18 2019, 03:48 PM
206 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
me too and they called from this number 0320225158, once you mentioned that you are single they hang the call up. LOL discrimination
Dec 18 2019, 04:05 PM
181 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
Jan 21 2020, 02:38 PM
1,184 posts Joined: Aug 2019 From: Kay Elle |
tiuniseng, just rcvd such call from 03-2022 5184
asked me go eat durian buffet selected guests must bring wife eat durian, answer questions then free hotel voucher to Bali, Phi Phi Island asked me take half day leave i said i work in factory, cannot go out need service machine |
Jan 21 2020, 05:43 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i wonder if MV/Gardens had held any such functions so far
Jan 21 2020, 05:49 PM
6,734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 25 2019, 11:05 AM) My parents went there and basically it's some HYIP. What?!?!? Another new level scam? If the trees die who responsible? If the land is not private or is private and not theirs or if it was Gov owned, then how? Whats the return rate of durians per tree? They just want to sell you their durian trees at nearly 20 grand each. You don't even own the land. Mainly managed by a bunch of angmohs. Wait until 1 decade then only see the fruits of your labor I dunno why these people keep doing this scams and people still fall for this. I gotta give them (scammers) for creativity though. |
Feb 4 2020, 04:01 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
got a call from 011-28677298 just now
2nd time i receive this type of call, first time was I think last year or few years back same thing: I've been selected as VIP to attend Durian Expo at Midvalley, PM Dr.M will be there to officiate it need to bring wife to attend... straight I told him not to waste my time, it's a known scam, and I already has his number and will lodge a police report, he straight away hang up |
Feb 4 2020, 04:06 PM
1,184 posts Joined: Aug 2019 From: Kay Elle |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 4 2020, 04:01 PM) got a call from 011-28677298 just now actually no need to talk much2nd time i receive this type of call, first time was I think last year or few years back same thing: I've been selected as VIP to attend Durian Expo at Midvalley, PM Dr.M will be there to officiate it need to bring wife to attend... straight I told him not to waste my time, it's a known scam, and I already has his number and will lodge a police report, he straight away hang up they actually aim ppl with considerable high income and i can say higher income or elite ppl those earning 5 figures and above...or ppl with own biz and many free time thats why when he called and asked me, can come anytime 2 hours i just said i work inside factory straight away put him off....and he lost interest coz i am not his target audience |
Feb 4 2020, 04:08 PM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 25 2019, 10:51 AM) Just checking dgn warga /k ayam got the same call 3 times throughout years.anyone been getting calls on some Durian based event kat MV? sounds very much like a scam to me. Received the call twice. 1st time sabar layan je... 2nd time, i just hang up so surprise they still operate, PDPA is shit in malaysia |
Feb 4 2020, 04:10 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
How do you know its a scam?
Feb 21 2020, 06:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
15 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: KL |
I received the same call today 0320225188. Called me to attend durian event at mid valley and its by invitation only for spouse. Compulsory to bring husband only. I also wonder why only for spouse. And vedy good in speaking English until i can't even understand what she talking about. already 2 times receive the same call . Dont know what purpose they have
This post has been edited by zhuzai: Feb 21 2020, 06:27 PM |
Feb 21 2020, 06:29 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 25 2019, 11:05 AM) My parents went there and basically it's some HYIP. Angmoh sell durian? The fuxk. Is like asian selling pizza to ItalianThey just want to sell you their durian trees at nearly 20 grand each. You don't even own the land. Mainly managed by a bunch of angmohs. Wait until 1 decade then only see the fruits of your labor Rusty Nail liked this post
Feb 21 2020, 07:07 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Feb 21 2020, 06:29 PM) True. Apparently they own the stakes to the business. From what I know, they get their macais (locals) to handle the potential customers.This post has been edited by UserU: Feb 21 2020, 07:08 PM |
Feb 21 2020, 07:10 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(UserU @ Feb 21 2020, 07:07 PM) True. Apparently they own the stakes to the business. From what I know, they get their macais (locals) to handle the potential customers. I attended one session with these angmoh purportedly selling wine. "China ppl like wine bla bla bla" bestest wine bla bla bla. Min investment 20k...Went there because got rm200 voucher. At the end stuck to my gun. |
Feb 21 2020, 07:22 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Ts, u (or perhaps they) forgot about the free hotel stay.. lol.
Its just same old tactic, just different "product".. whereas in this case is durian. Previously like fish farming, orchard, palm oil etc. Can lurk in fbi section. Let me guess, the durian will be planted somewhere in kelantan/remote areas. |
Feb 21 2020, 07:25 PM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Feb 21 2020, 07:29 PM
256 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Creativity is the fruit of getting rich scheme
Jun 18 2022, 02:49 AM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
suspect its similar technique.
Saw this in Facebook ads, so share here for record. Member please help to verify ------------ Explore the Durian BOOM!! **June 26: Pullman Hotel, KLCC** Learn about Durian – Malaysia’s fastest growing export in history! Join us for an amazing educational masterclass event with Malaysia’s leading experts. All while you enjoy a delicious lunch buffet & taste durian delights such as ice cream, mochis, cakes and more. FREE for the first 50 bookings! ✅ Durian expert guest speakers ✅ Lunch buffet ✅ Artisan durian delights This is a fantastic opportunity to learn directly from Malaysia’s leading experts on how durian is shaping the future of our economy. Did you know??? 🧠🤔 Durian fruit eaten & exported is worth RM 61 million per year and will grow to RM 150 million by 2030? Or that China set a new durian record in 2021 during the COVID pandemic = 80% more imports than in 2021? Join us and learn everything there is to know! Ace Promotions & Reservations http://www.ace-promotions.net ![]() ![]() |
Jun 24 2022, 10:47 AM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Dear Lohtcing,
Thank you for showing interest in our FB ad regarding the Durian Masterclass currently at the Pullman Hotel & Resorts Location. Our advertising agency has vetted and approved a nationwide information sharing event. This event is held by local people who are the owner of the plantations. There is no direct sales and no possibility of anyone being asked to make investment at any of our events. You may click the, 'Learn More' button to enquire or you may email us directly at: reservations@ace-promotions.net QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Jun 18 2022, 02:49 AM) suspect its similar technique. Saw this in Facebook ads, so share here for record. Member please help to verify ------------ Explore the Durian BOOM!! **June 26: Pullman Hotel, KLCC** Learn about Durian – Malaysia’s fastest growing export in history! Join us for an amazing educational masterclass event with Malaysia’s leading experts. All while you enjoy a delicious lunch buffet & taste durian delights such as ice cream, mochis, cakes and more. FREE for the first 50 bookings! ✅ Durian expert guest speakers ✅ Lunch buffet ✅ Artisan durian delights This is a fantastic opportunity to learn directly from Malaysia’s leading experts on how durian is shaping the future of our economy. Did you know??? 🧠🤔 Durian fruit eaten & exported is worth RM 61 million per year and will grow to RM 150 million by 2030? Or that China set a new durian record in 2021 during the COVID pandemic = 80% more imports than in 2021? Join us and learn everything there is to know! Ace Promotions & Reservations https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/18/Bkmjj6.md.jpg https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/18/BkmWpA.md.jpg |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:57 AM |