Jul 6 2007, 07:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
75 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
And is it true that sooner will not have any new PS2 game?
I mean PS2 game stop it's production |
Jul 6 2007, 08:00 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: downtown qtan; futura metropolis |
i think you should refer many other threads like this.then make your own comparison
Jul 6 2007, 08:07 PM
3,274 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Melacca ~NendoSlave~ |
for me of cos i will suggest psp
psp, ps1, gba in 1 console |
Jul 6 2007, 08:17 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ps2. u can play alot of great game. psp?. good handheld but lack of good game... go for ps2...
Added on July 6, 2007, 8:18 pm QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 6 2007, 07:55 PM) are u sure u can play all the games?. u can play thousand of ps2 games, u need more?... This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 6 2007, 08:18 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 08:18 PM
2,384 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 60.52.185.91 |
Traveler = psp
Home boy = ps2 |
Jul 6 2007, 08:19 PM
Jul 6 2007, 08:33 PM
1,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: メラカ /b/PowerLvl:Over9000! |
PSP got nicer graphics!!! And somemore PS2 now lack of new games.. At least new games are coming out for PSP
Quoted from the top... PSP can play PS1, GBA, SNES games... Can watch movie.. Become ur personal ipod video =D PS2 got PC emulator now already.. Don't know how well it works with commercial games but at least there's an emulator.. PSP doesn't have on the other hand.. All points to PSP > < But I bought a PS2 : P Just few months back |
Jul 6 2007, 08:34 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 6 2007, 08:17 PM) ps2. u can play alot of great game. psp?. good handheld but lack of good game... go for ps2... What he/she trying to say is..Added on July 6, 2007, 8:18 pm are u sure u can play all the games?. u can play thousand of ps2 games, u need more?... Let's say a new game Devil May Cry 4.. It only has PS3 Xbox360 and Wii version.. You sure need for a new game rite?.. hehe.. DMC4 GT5 all those... Maybe Resident Evil 5? lol This post has been edited by piggychiann: Jul 6 2007, 08:44 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 08:40 PM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: kedah-skudai |
go 4 ps2 lol...
Jul 6 2007, 08:59 PM
psp got better graphic cus u play with lcd with smaller screen. yes it is true psp can do alot of things beside playin game... i got psp almost a year and it quite boring... no more great game, now i just use my psp to learn a coding and graphic...
-i'm sure thread starter will enjoy ps2 more than psp... most of u have psp after u play ps2... u should consider his/her side, not yours-_-"... if u ask me to list down the exclusive psp game, yes i can... not more than 50 maybe... -ps2 got really nice game archives especially rpg games... new ps2 owner will always want new games, they never try old games which is more superior than new games. am i right?... |
Jul 6 2007, 09:45 PM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 6 2007, 08:59 PM) psp got better graphic cus u play with lcd with smaller screen. yes it is true psp can do alot of things beside playin game... i got psp almost a year and it quite boring... no more great game, now i just use my psp to learn a coding and graphic... Thats rite. -i'm sure thread starter will enjoy ps2 more than psp... most of u have psp after u play ps2... u should consider his/her side, not yours-_-"... if u ask me to list down the exclusive psp game, yes i can... not more than 50 maybe... -ps2 got really nice game archives especially rpg games... new ps2 owner will always want new games, they never try old games which is more superior than new games. am i right?... TS, if u buy PS2, u'll be busy buying and playing lots and lots of great games. I have PS2 and just recently bought a PSP, i still playing PS2. Still lots of great games i didnt finish on PS2...old and new... |
Jul 6 2007, 11:26 PM
for the best result
get BOTH |
Jul 7 2007, 12:02 AM
1,138 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Blackout |
psp... can do more... can be use like PDA, got Camera chotto.. huhu and large more... i think it worth if u buy PSP.. then u learn how to use homebrew and know about the sistem itself
Jul 7 2007, 12:41 AM
most importantly can web browsing
sit at starbucks spam in lyn |
Jul 7 2007, 04:47 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Pasir Gudang. Johor |
ps2 ,ps2, ps2, ps2...
Jul 7 2007, 02:54 PM
I want to ask is it possible for PSP connect to TV?
Cause I found this picture around somewhere.. and where can I find such a Cable.. ![]() |
Jul 7 2007, 03:16 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Blackout |
Jul 7 2007, 03:18 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
yup better buy ps2 .cause if u managed to buy psp hook to the tv . the battery for psp will drain .
Jul 7 2007, 03:53 PM
If can hook to the TV.. Then PSP has 1 more advantages than PS2..
PSP can either play on TV or on screen it self.. PS2 just on TV |
Jul 7 2007, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 7 2007, 03:53 PM) If can hook to the TV.. Then PSP has 1 more advantages than PS2.. yup, u are right. u can also view your screen in pc monitor but not all game will work... if u prefer handheld and always travel, then go for psp. ps2 is for hardcore gamers-_-. sometimes we can spend whole day playin ps2 PSP can either play on TV or on screen it self.. PS2 just on TV -if u just play game during your free time, psp is your best choice. |
Jul 8 2007, 01:58 AM
lol So anyone know where to get such cable?
Any further description? |
Jul 8 2007, 02:59 AM
63 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 8 2007, 01:58 AM) and i think is just need the remote joy to play in laptop? and truh the TV?and i whould like to tell is 4 my commend is buy a PS2 1st u wont regret at all and i want ask do u sure psp graphic will better than ps2 This post has been edited by lagger: Jul 8 2007, 04:51 AM |
Jul 8 2007, 04:13 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
hehe.. the graphic is just better because it is small..
but then if u see properly.. ps2 graphic are much better.. at least on my eyes.. |
Jul 8 2007, 09:22 AM
Jul 8 2007, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jul 8 2007, 04:13 AM) hehe.. the graphic is just better because it is small.. Huyoo...sudah sampai ka?but then if u see properly.. ps2 graphic are much better.. at least on my eyes.. QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:22 AM) using hardware not just a cable. i think the price around 80usd.. why bother buying another useless stuff if u only got rm800 in your budget Hahaha...once again u're rite. RM800 budget than wanna buy the hardware some more. And IINM using that hardware to view on normal letterbox tv is lil bit strange la since PSP is in widescreen view. Unless u're using widescreen tv la. |
Jul 8 2007, 06:51 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 6 2007, 07:55 PM) Sooner as in when? Plus not all game developers will go straight to the new generations Some will still cater for the old generation for some time b4 making the big move, some of them cater for both new and old and etc |
Jul 10 2007, 11:43 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
LoL go for PSP la..
can do many things other than gaming.. internet.. music.. movie.. hehe PS2 just gaming |
Jul 10 2007, 11:46 PM
Jul 11 2007, 12:07 AM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
ps2 honestly.. u get more library of games. psp u;d hv to invest more on ori games which is hefty. so up to u honestly.
sony came up with a lighter ps2.. mine u its already slim.. but now it wieghts only 600g comepare to 900g bfr this.. so cheaper i think but yea. ps2 my vote |
Jul 11 2007, 12:20 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Its better to have PS2 first before getting your PSP. Having PSP first will make you lose more interest in games. With PS2, your game interest will built up, and dont worry about playing old game titles....they never fade away. I still would pick up playing FINAL FANTASY X because its a classic. To say it all, PS2 gives you more gaming experience than PSP can, but PSP gives you more than just gaming experience.
Jul 11 2007, 12:50 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 6 2007, 08:59 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « -i'm sure thread starter will enjoy ps2 more than psp... most of u have psp after u play ps2... u should consider his/her side, not yours-_-"... if u ask me to list down the exclusive psp game, yes i can... not more than 50 maybe... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (more or less)66 exclusive games full list here on topic; i'd take the psp. not purely because of the games,but because it is portable. unlike before,i have less time to sit in front of the telly and on the ps2,and game.. i'm mostly moving around,so the psp is best for someone like me. however,seeing how you(ts) have neither console,i'd suggest the ps2. why i say so,is because alot of games on the psp are either side stories(GTA),compilations(splinter cell), continuations(MGSPO), or prequels(MGSPO) to games on the ps2. so to properly understand the story of some games,you should play it from the beginning. either console allows u to play psx games,so there's no problem there(except when it comes to multiple disc games on the psp) This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jul 11 2007, 12:59 AM |
Aug 11 2007, 01:46 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
get PS2 if you like big-screen and multiplayer fun.
get PSP if you are a selfish person who likes to play alone most of the time |
Aug 11 2007, 01:49 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 16 2007, 01:27 PM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
Aug 16 2007, 01:35 PM
468 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: PJ / KEPONG |
PSP - easy to travel (if u always travel)
PS2 - only can play when u stay at home or u at least need TV to support compare it !!! |
Aug 16 2007, 01:43 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
PS2 is dying lah...why invest on a console 10 years old? PSP is still brimming with life. They're even releasing a slimmer design next month. Although their game library isn't as much or as good as PS2, I still think PSP is the better investment. Both can play "ahem" games so you got nothing to worry
Aug 16 2007, 06:05 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jul 11 2007, 12:20 AM) Its better to have PS2 first before getting your PSP. Having PSP first will make you lose more interest in games. With PS2, your game interest will built up, and dont worry about playing old game titles....they never fade away. I still would pick up playing FINAL FANTASY X because its a classic. To say it all, PS2 gives you more gaming experience than PSP can, but PSP gives you more than just gaming experience. wah seh, lucky u so many ppl still offer to help.. this question many ppl ask many times alreadyya PS2 will make u a game freak 1st, u will addicted to the games, i mean u will have the urge to fast fast go back home n continue the rpg game btw i bought a PS2 then when it cant online wit other region i sell it to buy PSP so i can play with others i also tend to not let other ppl play my PS2 when i'm playing rpg games, now for me PSP more better i can have the console all for myself hahaha |
Aug 18 2007, 10:51 PM
77 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
PSP la... crack it you will have plenty of games to play. Just load into Memory Stick. And you can use it to watch movie, listen to music, surfing and read PDF file...
Sometime it is good to have a PSP when you're some where waiting for others and kill some time. |
Aug 19 2007, 12:31 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i got ps2 psp and xbox360, wat i can say is ps2 has the suckiest graphics. Y? becos the reso is damn too low for a normal tv screen, maybe if u have a lcd tv then it is good for some games like god of war which has progressive scan, if not, the thing will like damn pixelated. Maybe becos i am used to xbox360 graphics so i think ps2 is not good. PSP not so pixelated becos screen smaller, at least good for ur eyes.
Aug 19 2007, 12:36 AM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 19 2007, 12:31 AM) i got ps2 psp and xbox360, wat i can say is ps2 has the suckiest graphics. Y? becos the reso is damn too low for a normal tv screen, maybe if u have a lcd tv then it is good for some games like god of war which has progressive scan, if not, the thing will like damn pixelated. Maybe becos i am used to xbox360 graphics so i think ps2 is not good. PSP not so pixelated becos screen smaller, at least good for ur eyes. Consider the fact that PS2 is already 6-7 years old and the 360 is only 1-2 years old. How can you compare both? There is a gap of 1 Generation. The resolution that the PS2 outputs is just nice for a normal CRT TV which is 640x480. I don't find any sense in your post at all. Ontopic : Go for a PS2 if you never played the previous library of games that are available for the console. Especially RPG games. Go for a PSP if you wan portability. In terms of games the PSP loses to the PS2 of course. But there is one game that I'm looking forward to on the PSP which is Jeanne D'Arc. Superb game. This post has been edited by ffrulz: Aug 19 2007, 12:39 AM |
Aug 19 2007, 01:14 AM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Love Street of Penang |
PS2 games are still ongoing, but not as 'active' as PSP
PSP are more for travellers, or when you're bored during long trip/MRT persoanlly, I prefer PSP Reason? Well, I've played all the games I want for the PS2 in four months; and the PSP allows me not only to play games, but to surf net and listen to the music I want anywhere, anytime This post has been edited by YunaX: Aug 19 2007, 01:17 AM |
Aug 29 2007, 10:46 AM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
go for both of it...u buy a ps2 first..feel the experience..later buy a psp..than u know which one is better..
Aug 29 2007, 03:26 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think get PSP first, the sense of mobility, nothing beats it.
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:28 PM |