Netflix malaysia, current favourite TV show /movie

ben3003
post Apr 30 2020, 04:31 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, wanna check because netflix say the 4k is minimum 25mbps, but i see my netflix info 4k DV maximum stream also 7.62mbps only, is it normal for now? the quality macam off abit.
ben3003
post Apr 30 2020, 11:30 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 30 2020, 10:02 PM)
I noticed some shows won't stream 15mbps for 4k and DV.

You can try other original Netflix shows like star trek discovery, lost on space, another life and check
ok i check, cos just now i search search i saw lowyat got mentioned tat malaysia netflix they got reduce bitrate due to covid

Ah i just checked, star trek discovery is only 1080p lol.. kingdom season 2 4k is 7.62mbps max, then same for iron fist season 2.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 30 2020, 11:57 PM
ben3003
post May 1 2020, 11:30 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LinJia @ May 1 2020, 11:14 AM)
Yep that's true and there doing it across the board in their Asian region and even for the US. Funnily, now they are designated as an essential service there  doh.gif  rclxms.gif

I recently watched:
Tiger King 1/5  puke.gif Do not believe the hype or the meme potential. This is so filled with horrid people I couldn't go past two episodes. All the worst because they are non-fictional.
Mindhunter 4/5 Lots and lots of fun if you are into crime, criminal profiling and also debunking said profiling  brows.gif

I also am connecting to a VPN (won't stream w/o it) in case people are still having trouble with it, refer to 中国VPN服务器 (China VPN server) for some stable options I have been using for years.
How come i use expressvpn or nordvpn i keep getting the detect unblocker or proxy.. my netflix is from tv tho.. vpn set up at router
ben3003
post May 30 2020, 04:47 PM

10,859 posts

guys on 4k, did the bitrate went back to 16mbps? or still 7.62mbps only?
ben3003
post Apr 27 2021, 02:00 PM

10,859 posts

This netflix still very primitive.. alot new movies they also only HD and no HDR at all.. wat the heck man..
ben3003
post Apr 28 2021, 12:19 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 28 2021, 11:03 AM)
should be bercukur that some has 4K & HDR

you should look at the contents on HBO Go asia, will make you weep  cry.gif
but then netflix we paying so much for the 4k hdr, only their netflix originals is 4k hdr only, so lousy eh. Not sure US punya how..
ben3003
post Jun 3 2021, 09:57 AM

10,859 posts

Lol jupiter legacy kena wrapped. This netflix punya series i feel like cannot watch, watch watch sikit sikit wrap sikit sikit cancel halfway.

Really cibai their CEO and production team.
ben3003
post Jun 8 2021, 09:00 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jun 5 2021, 01:49 PM)
Korean series : Law School

Frustrating addictive. It makes you want to know what happens next with the cliffhanger and preview of next episode.

Not all episodes released yet.
yeah.. keep wanting to watch the next episode, really good this one.

0.0370sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:58 AM