QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 12 2020, 10:56 AM)
Altered Carbon S2
Well, S1 was pretty awesome, loved Joel Kinnaman's version of Kovacs, and there are tonnes of gorey violence plus sex & nudities to goes with it too, special effects are top notch, some detective works there and almost the whole S1 keeping you on edge try to figure out who killed Bancroft
and come S2, which feels underwhelming compared to S1
it feels like it's made with much lesser budgets, and the gore & sex are toned down significantly, and I remember only seeing a pair of MILF tits for few seconds in the final episode
Anythony Mackie is a good actor, but his version of Kovacs is a bit underwhelming also, and his "enhanced super soldier" sleeve are kinda meh as well
Still a good watch, but it's unable to achieve the level of S1
I wonder if the sjw's were behind this Well, S1 was pretty awesome, loved Joel Kinnaman's version of Kovacs, and there are tonnes of gorey violence plus sex & nudities to goes with it too, special effects are top notch, some detective works there and almost the whole S1 keeping you on edge try to figure out who killed Bancroft
and come S2, which feels underwhelming compared to S1
it feels like it's made with much lesser budgets, and the gore & sex are toned down significantly, and I remember only seeing a pair of MILF tits for few seconds in the final episode
Anythony Mackie is a good actor, but his version of Kovacs is a bit underwhelming also, and his "enhanced super soldier" sleeve are kinda meh as well
Still a good watch, but it's unable to achieve the level of S1
I'm still on half the new season
Really wish Travelers (another futuristic scifi show) had continued, this was a great show and definitely not as expensive as Altered Carbon
Mar 12 2020, 05:42 PM

0.0135sec