QUOTE(nagasaran @ Dec 2 2019, 08:28 AM)
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 2 2019, 08:46 AM)
spoofing is easier on iphone , hence his requirementHuawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
Dec 3 2019, 02:49 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Dec 3 2019, 03:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,227 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 2 2019, 09:56 PM) I managed to do it. Now my mate 30 pro can use all sort of google apps. Can sell my type c pendrive with file ready to you if you want haha.. cod also available in Selangor area. Yes, you can use a usb type c pendrive to install too. I think you should rather offer services to help install GMS instead. QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Dec 3 2019, 12:26 PM) i managed to done it yesterday night. But instead of using HiSuite to restore...i used network shared folder to restore. xD Congrats guys |
Dec 3 2019, 05:42 PM
435 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2019, 03:08 PM) Yes, you can use a usb type c pendrive to install too. I think you should rather offer services to help install GMS instead. Yeap anyone néed help in installing GMS into mate 30 series just let me know. Hassel free. Sideloading GMS can be a pain if you are not technology savvy person.Congrats guys |
Dec 3 2019, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 3 2019, 05:42 PM) Yeap anyone néed help in installing GMS into mate 30 series just let me know. Hassel free. Sideloading GMS can be a pain if you are not technology savvy person. Right about that. But I heard all Huawei Stores can help you install GMS if you purchase from them. Not sure how accurate is that. |
Dec 3 2019, 06:08 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang/PJ |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2019, 05:55 PM) Right about that. But I heard all Huawei Stores can help you install GMS if you purchase from them. Not sure how accurate is that. I think those are dealer, not official store. I heard official store is not allowed to and if anyone found doing it, they will lose the job. Of course if they secretly do outside then different story.This post has been edited by pwf: Dec 3 2019, 06:08 PM |
Dec 3 2019, 06:10 PM
164 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mine one help install GMS by Huawei Sunway Outlet, not sure they are dealer or official store.
Dec 3 2019, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Dec 3 2019, 06:08 PM) I think those are dealer, not official store. I heard official store is not allowed to and if anyone found doing it, they will lose the job. Of course if they secretly do outside then different story. You are right. Most huawei flagship store I went will "unintentionally" telling you GMS is possible to install but you do it on your own. So far I have not found any store willing to help install.Anyway Im just wondering what will happen to our phone if huawei is free from US trade ban next time? Will we still able to update? |
Dec 3 2019, 06:16 PM
This phone is so cool with the waterfall screen. Anyone found a good wireless with super charge at least 20W to be charged at home? I bought from maxis center hence no such free give. 😢
Dec 3 2019, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Dec 3 2019, 06:08 PM) I think those are dealer, not official store. I heard official store is not allowed to and if anyone found doing it, they will lose the job. Of course if they secretly do outside then different story. Not sure about that though. But I think most customers will prefer them to do it, as it would be a bit troublesome for those not in the know how. QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 3 2019, 06:10 PM) That is a Huawei Experience Store. Should be Huawei's own shop.QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 3 2019, 06:14 PM) You are right. Most huawei flagship store I went will "unintentionally" telling you GMS is possible to install but you do it on your own. So far I have not found any store willing to help install. I will backup my phone, reset all and restore everything. Simple. Anyway Im just wondering what will happen to our phone if huawei is free from US trade ban next time? Will we still able to update? |
Dec 3 2019, 08:51 PM
Our original power adaptor can support up to 40W? Or you guys have any lobang can get aftermarket charger for our baby mate? Mau super change punya speed...
Dec 4 2019, 01:45 AM
179 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 3 2019, 05:42 PM) Yeap anyone néed help in installing GMS into mate 30 series just let me know. Hassel free. Sideloading GMS can be a pain if you are not technology savvy person. Guys, need help. Just bought a mate 30. Doesn't have google play as expected. I followed the tutorials on youtube on how to install google play but couldn't work out in the end. Don't know what happened.I downloaded the google installer 3.0 apk to my computer, then I transfer it to my mate 30 via a usb cable attached to the comp n the mate 30. Managed to install it, when I run the play store, it says the version is older... then I clicked on the green button to download the rest of the google apps, it stuck at first app at 3%. That's it.... tried other ways but still no avail. Would be glad if any sifu out there can help. |
Dec 4 2019, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(lhgoon @ Dec 4 2019, 01:45 AM) Guys, need help. Just bought a mate 30. Doesn't have google play as expected. I followed the tutorials on youtube on how to install google play but couldn't work out in the end. Don't know what happened. Seems like your method of installing is different from us. Where is your location?I downloaded the google installer 3.0 apk to my computer, then I transfer it to my mate 30 via a usb cable attached to the comp n the mate 30. Managed to install it, when I run the play store, it says the version is older... then I clicked on the green button to download the rest of the google apps, it stuck at first app at 3%. That's it.... tried other ways but still no avail. Would be glad if any sifu out there can help. |
Dec 4 2019, 10:35 AM
hi just asking, the Mate 30 Pro camera, the glass do you all install some protector? Is it easy to get scratch?
Previous using P20 Pro, did not install anything on the camera. |
Dec 4 2019, 12:14 PM
Dec 4 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 4 2019, 12:14 PM) haha.. drop by Ninjaz to do for the camera later. As front panel, i'm using Hydrogel screen protector not sure the quality compare to Tempered glass. As tempered glass using Glue to stick when i ask for this model.This post has been edited by rex82: Dec 4 2019, 12:44 PM |
Dec 4 2019, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 4 2019, 12:43 PM) haha.. drop by Ninjaz to do for the camera later. As front panel, i'm using Hydrogel screen protector not sure the quality compare to Tempered glass. As tempered glass using Glue to stick when i ask for this model. Haha I just came back from ninja subang just now. You won't go wrong with tempered class using glass glue bro. Feeling is awesome and look more classy. I applied front tempered glass together with rear camera protection glass too. |
Dec 4 2019, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(lhgoon @ Dec 4 2019, 01:45 AM) Guys, need help. Just bought a mate 30. Doesn't have google play as expected. I followed the tutorials on youtube on how to install google play but couldn't work out in the end. Don't know what happened. There are no issues with your gms installation if you already managed to install playstore.I downloaded the google installer 3.0 apk to my computer, then I transfer it to my mate 30 via a usb cable attached to the comp n the mate 30. Managed to install it, when I run the play store, it says the version is older... then I clicked on the green button to download the rest of the google apps, it stuck at first app at 3%. That's it.... tried other ways but still no avail. Would be glad if any sifu out there can help. Log out from your google ID in playstore. Reset the phone and relogin. Problem solved. QUOTE(rex82 @ Dec 4 2019, 10:35 AM) hi just asking, the Mate 30 Pro camera, the glass do you all install some protector? Is it easy to get scratch? Yes. I am using a TG on the rear camera. The 4 cameras are too large a surface not to protect with TG or SP.Previous using P20 Pro, did not install anything on the camera. |
Dec 4 2019, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 4 2019, 12:50 PM) Haha I just came back from ninja subang just now. You won't go wrong with tempered class using glass glue bro. Feeling is awesome and look more classy. I applied front tempered glass together with rear camera protection glass too. I installed the BlueO tg with UV glue at Ninjaz. Seems like its still not sticky enough for the overly curved screens. The side is starting to bubble and lift already. |
Dec 4 2019, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2019, 01:08 PM) I installed the BlueO tg with UV glue at Ninjaz. Seems like its still not sticky enough for the overly curved screens. The side is starting to bubble and lift already. I can't remember what's the brand of my tempered glass but I remember it's the Gorilla blue packing. RM59 at ninjaz. Dried up by uv light. Works perfectly fine on my device tho. How much is yours? |
Dec 4 2019, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 4 2019, 01:18 PM) I can't remember what's the brand of my tempered glass but I remember it's the Gorilla blue packing. RM59 at ninjaz. Dried up by uv light. Works perfectly fine on my device tho. Suggest you let the professional to do it. Mine tried twice only managed to get a perfect bubble free outcome. First one failed but at their own cost.How much is yours? |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:19 AM |