Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
attw
Aug 5 2020, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 5 2020, 09:37 AM) Well one of the reason Im still buying Huawei products is because I want to see Huawei/China rise up to the challenge. We have enough of all the bullying tactics by these white people and their white supremacy ideology. It's high time for another super power to challenge them, at whatever costs necessary.  Bro, M30 Pro got FOC transparent case? Is it good?
attw
Aug 5 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 5 2020, 02:42 PM) Not really adequate protection because the top and the sides are left open, not protected by borders. If you get what Im trying to say. Buy aftermarket. The TG can get from Ninjaz. The Gorilla UV Glue type is best. Rm5x. I’m almost at 70% to get this and try after giving up waiting for the Nord. Let’s see the Note announcement tonight, though I’m not keeping my hopes up
attw
Aug 5 2020, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 5 2020, 03:31 PM) The Nord will be mid range. Not your taste bro. My current daily driver is a Realme 6, bro. That’s as midrange as it gets
attw
Aug 6 2020, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 6 2020, 08:38 PM) Any idea mate 40 bila mari? Haiz... Note 20 seems a big disappointment... I wanna switch back to huawei already... Damn note 10 plus reception sucks mampus! That’s an understatement  Experienced the same sh*tty network strength on the Note 10+ as you did. Even my midrange phones performed better, hence sold it within 3 weeks of ownership.
attw
Aug 7 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 7 2020, 11:49 AM) yea realized and bear with it... due to needing of s-pen... lol... but now chg job already... ready to chg fon also  So S-Pen still important or not for new job?
attw
Aug 7 2020, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 7 2020, 07:38 PM) typical PR response la my company apps also said huawei app coming but ...... I just checked out the demo unit of the Mate 30 Pro to help me decide if I'm gonna experiment on it or not given the promotion tonight. Quite a number of apps that I use from time to time not yet available in their App Gallery like Citibank, HSBC, HBO GO, etc. I can live without those apps but it's gonna take some adjusting. Hmm...
attw
Aug 8 2020, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 7 2020, 11:43 PM) i click that check out, return SYSTEM busy ... hahahhaha me pancuk awal. So you managed to get one? It’s sold out hahaha That’s always the case with Huawei sales, they aren’t sincere
attw
Aug 8 2020, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 8 2020, 12:11 AM) nope ..... a bit bullshit at huawei side, at check out page show 2 free gift, at order page show show one free gift, click on place order show product stock low than click ok and wala .... all sold. fark it. mate 30 and that m30pro 5g still got stock. QUOTE(Max204 @ Aug 8 2020, 12:14 AM) Hahahha same thing. The order in my car was invalid. Hence I added 1 more to my cart, out of suddenly it became 2 units. Removed both unit and re-buy... Boom sold out. It’s always the case with their flash sales. They should have stated only x number of units available, then we wouldn’t have bothered, hahaha. Oh well, saved the 2.3k
attw
Aug 10 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 10 2020, 07:15 PM) Already saw someone scalping the Mate 30 Pro bought at Rm2399 during 8/8 sales at Rm3k on marketplace. Shame to you scalper. “Free gift” from company la bro
attw
Aug 11 2020, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(am84496 @ Aug 11 2020, 09:57 PM) Lazada got sales tonight 2799 by viewnet I was willing to try going Google-less for 2299, 2799 a bit much considering Mate 40 is just over the horizon. Anyways, I view it a blessing in disguise that it ran out of stock, can focus my attention now to the safer but midrange OnePlus Nord instead
attw
Aug 23 2020, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(spaceman @ Aug 23 2020, 09:17 AM) Yeah i think so too, maybe he gave me a mate 30 (not pro) glass, or even gave me a cheapo brand but charge me for a blueO. Anyway I went for Tmax from Sakurazz and I must say it's perfect, and the after sales service is also the best la. Only thing is I need to travel to kepong for his service. It's worth it. I drove from Klang to Kepong just to have him install tempered glass for my devices previously  These days I less semangat already, besides the Ninjaz near my place usually gets the job done, although that super curved edge of the M30 Pro definitely looks like a different level challenge!
attw
Aug 23 2020, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(spaceman @ Aug 23 2020, 10:31 AM) indeed i also became lazy n went for a nearer option, end up having more 'work' to do, and u know la usually shop staff vs individual service like sakurazz is different level, shop staff just wanna get it done that's it. next time just go for Tmax for peace of mind lol Yeah, getting it done right the first time solves a lot of headaches especially when you consider the complexity of installing on a curved screen. I just had Ninjaz install a TG on my Mi 10 and it took them 3 tries. 2 SPs burnt and cost me RM35
attw
Aug 27 2020, 09:57 AM
The Mate 30 Pro is now listed in 2499 on Lazada. Greedy la, if they allocated more units at 2299 I would have tried, hahaha...
attw
Aug 27 2020, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 27 2020, 12:31 PM) Add Rm200 only bro... buy...  No la, decided the Mate 30 Pro without GMS is Nord for me at that price, hahaha... Now even 2299 might not attract me already This post has been edited by attw: Aug 27 2020, 02:28 PM
attw
Aug 27 2020, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 27 2020, 02:18 PM) Mate 30 Pro bro....  Oops, typo
attw
Sep 1 2020, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(WA300 @ Sep 1 2020, 08:15 PM) [attachmentid=10570748] How about 1,999? Attractive to you?😂 Tak boleh dapat wan bro, will sell out in 20 seconds or less. But send the link anyway This post has been edited by attw: Sep 1 2020, 08:34 PM
attw
Sep 2 2020, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(WA300 @ Sep 1 2020, 08:48 PM) It's on Lazada Huawei store. Just try your luck...  Haha, we'll see. Even without GMS Huawei devices still sells quite a lot. Either everyone believes that their HMS is already up to par or they are all tech savvy enough to side load GMS
attw
Sep 2 2020, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 2 2020, 08:59 AM) That is probably why Malaysia is still one of Huawei's priority market, along with few other markets in SEA region, I'm still surprised Huawei can still make it here, they're ranked number 4 in our market for smartphone vendors. Not sure about others, but I've been eyeing on this brand since their first flagship Ascend P1 and then started using their product since P9 Lite to P10 and then now P40. Already like the brand a lot, and used to the way their phone works, so not gonna ditch this brand anytime soon lol. But to be frank, HMS isn't up to par, and they still have a long way to go, sideloading GMS can't be their long term solution either. They can either speed up in improving HMS, or they can hope GMS return but it's probably never gonna happen. Huawei is just unfortunate to become a political tool between US and China, otherwise they would've already dominated the global market. Agreed, they would have overtaken Samsung if not for the US Trade Ban. Back to the HMS, the thing is many apps in the Android ecosystem is still dependant on Google's framework in one way or another, so it's really gonna be difficult for them to make any meaningful advancements in a short span of time. I wished they had started a new OS from scratch and give us an alternative to Android and iOS instead, but they probably see HMS as a faster and easier solution, although the underlying problem remains.
attw
Sep 2 2020, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 2 2020, 10:39 AM) Knowing him, even at RM 1000, he will buy and resell, not to use. Haha No la, my usual modus operandi is buy, try, then only sell
attw
Sep 2 2020, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 2 2020, 01:41 PM) eh...... last month 8.8 rm1999 offer was the 128gb version, right?  That's the Mate 30 non-Pro version, if not mistaken..