Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps

TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2019, 06:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 9 2019, 06:04 PM)
True but I think one month given is just nice for us to ship screen protector from taobao haha.. Just saying..

Will super charge technology actually shorten battery lifespan?
Well, all manufacturers claims their fast charging wont shorten the lifespan of the battery, including Huawei. I don't charge my devices using specific chargers though, so Im usually on the normal charger on normal charging.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 10 2019, 03:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 9 2019, 07:12 PM)
Meaning you don't use the original charger came with the package?
No bro... I have many devices that I charge. I cant be using all different chargers for different devices I own. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 10 2019, 08:57 AM)
So jaga battery!
Fast charging do induce more heat then usual.
Come come share pictures taken with your phone.  Make me jealous haha. My boss keep sharing screenshot of his phone but he dont know install YouTube app. He share with YouTube web .

For my kimchi phone I usually turn off the fast charging option and use stock charger. If I need fast charging I enable back the option
Some manufacturers claim their fast charging even produces lower temperatures than normal charging. While I can't deny or concur with that, I personally do not think that fast charging your phone will produce lower temperatures on the phone.

QUOTE(versey @ Dec 9 2019, 08:17 PM)
Calling all the videography enthusiasts, get ready because we are bringing you HUAWEI Mate30 Series Videography Workshop!

Find out more and sign up today at: https://forms.gle/rbvFVvVqe6duuzLx6

*Limited to 20 participants per workshop. Register quickly to secure a spot!
Wow nice.... too bad I don't have time for this. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 10 2019, 03:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Dec 10 2019, 03:43 PM)
Hi all. New user here (non-Pro version).

Just wanna ask few things about GMS for the non-Pro version.

1) is it the same processes & files needed for sideload GMS to Mate 30 compare to Mate 30 Pro?

2) Any problems/issues after the process?

Thank in advance.
To answer your question.

1) Yes, the same process and steps.

2) No. Never encountered any issues after using the phone for about a month.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 11 2019, 12:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 10 2019, 09:04 PM)
Are you all still using original casing or aftermarket? I find aftermarket no matter how nice the casing is it will still block the overall view of the side screen.
Im using a clear tpu backcover. It doesn block the view on the side of the screen.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 11 2019, 12:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 11 2019, 12:19 AM)
After market you cover won't turn into yellowish?
All tpu/ plastic will turn yellow over time, It is their characteristic.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 12 2019, 04:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(aldred1314 @ Dec 11 2019, 11:48 PM)
Haha, I know about the google installation, just worry about later Google fully ban mate series and have to change phone again.

There seem like certain APPS is unable to use on mate due to uncertified license
TBH, I never encountered any apps that could not be used on my mate 30 pro.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 12 2019, 04:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(aldred1314 @ Dec 12 2019, 04:23 PM)
So far as I heard that McDonald apps not working,right?
How about others banking apps and Nord VPN apps?
I don't use McDonalds apps. Banking apps all work fine.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 13 2019, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Dec 13 2019, 10:44 AM)
I'm having issue with new OCBC apps flag out the security issue with my device and resist to release one token, after I upgraded to Android 10.

Some issue with incompatibility with Android 10, not the phone itself.
Are you on the Mate 30 or Pro 30?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 14 2019, 01:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(kyle1988 @ Dec 13 2019, 04:48 PM)
Had been 1 month since I order the Mate 30 from DIGI Store Bayan Baru Penang, until now they say stock haven't arrive.

Anyone order Mate 30 from DIGI and haven't get phone too?
Try the main Digi Stores rather than the dealers. Usually, only Digi's own stores have stocks of the Mate 30 Pro or call customer service directly.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2019, 10:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(kyle1988 @ Dec 16 2019, 05:20 PM)
I had done the sideload GMS using this, however this many exclaimation mark still shown in LZplay after I restarted, is there something wrong?
However all apps seems working fine including youtube and gmail.

No issues with that. Just remember to uninstall GMS after this.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2019, 12:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(kyle1988 @ Dec 17 2019, 09:26 AM)
Hi, why do we need to uninstall GMS after?
Because it is an idle app after Playstore is installed. Moreover, you have given full access/permission to this particular app on your phone. Up to you if you want to uninstall it or not.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2019, 01:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 17 2019, 01:21 PM)
I deleted it too. No issue using all Google apps at all
thumbsup.gif Save some space on the phone though you have 256GB at your disposal. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2019, 05:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 17 2019, 03:30 PM)
Yea man.. I realise huawei backup is a bit sucky. You cannot deselect gallery when doing backup to cloud. Waste my space consumption. How do you guys go about it?
I don't use cloud bro... sorry.

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 17 2019, 03:55 PM)
i'm not fan of curve screen
mate 30 camera is good enough to me
for storage, can add micro SD card, old photo/video can move to the card

so no need spend another 2.2k (zerolution price) upgrade to pro
This is actually quite absurd. The price difference of the Mate 30 and Mate 30 Pro is really huge. I know that the Mate 30 Pro is the best seller but the amount of incentives thrown towards the Mate 30 really puzzles me. Imagine an additional of Rm2.2k to top up on the mate 30 Pro instead of the Mate 30 where the RRP price of the Mate 30 Pro against the Mate 30 is not as much as Rm2.2k..... rclxub.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2019, 09:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 17 2019, 06:41 PM)
How do you calculate this comparison ? Was it between two M30 and two M30pro? Just checking my own calc (which was incorrect... )
What I meant was that Telcos and Huawei themselves are giving incentives to push out the Mate 30 because the Mate 30 is not selling as well as the Pro version. Same story with the Mate 20 series and P30 series where the Pro version sold better leaving many stocks of the normal version.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 18 2019, 02:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 18 2019, 11:48 AM)
eh u guys contact no cacat one? mine shown up all my email contact (without number) on my contact leh
Select merge contacts or Delete contacts without numbers.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 19 2019, 10:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 19 2019, 09:34 PM)
doesnt work for me. jeez
Or select contacts from Phone or Google account only.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 22 2019, 10:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Dec 20 2019, 08:24 PM)
Does this also work on Mate 30 non pro?
Can't view the link. Screen shot or post it here.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2019, 05:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(iori_argami @ Dec 23 2019, 03:30 PM)
i have question, since the android 10 is based on AOSP, does it have frequent security and feature update compare to those "full" version?
Yes. No issues with that. Android 10 on all smartphones will receive security and feature updates as usual.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 24 2019, 02:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(iori_argami @ Dec 24 2019, 11:43 AM)
thanks.... then what is the different between the android 10 aosp and and normal android 10? other than the gapps tat is not preloaded, i mean in the mate 30 case.
if side loaded the gapps, are all the google apps wil works? eg google photo, google chrome, google contact and etc.

my understanding is the initial experience is gone, i mean when you start the phone for the 1st time, to transfer from old to new phone, they will ask u sign in to google acct etc. correct?

or after side load the gapps, we still can go back to the initial setting up?
You can get the phone and get it installed with GMS, download playstore, install and everything works as per normal android. Some Huawei stores even help you install GMS if you purchase your phone from them.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 30 2019, 11:59 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Dec 30 2019, 09:39 AM)
problem is whether the GMS preinstalled is usable or not?
All our Mate 30 and 30 Pros are running fine with GMS installed, with Google Playstore and everything is running as per normal android phones. What are you talking about? rclxub.gif

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0659sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:26 AM