xbox 360 Warranty, Microsoft to take $1B charge
Jul 6 2007, 12:33 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jul 6 2007, 12:43 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Jul 6 2007, 12:45 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jul 6 2007, 12:48 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
Jul 6 2007, 12:49 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 6 2007, 12:45 PM) Actually I am curious on the 3ROD percentage in Malaysia. Do let us know if you know. I will let you know once MS called back from me about this matter. (Still can't get from them)Well according to mr peter, this warranty extension is valid worldwide so Singapore should be covered. tot31: Oic....now i get it. Sorry ya. The truth ? I can't tell you how many units, just percentage. is as same as the US market. 27% but again I don't have any sources to confirm is this is a true number. Just by my calculation and etc. This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 6 2007, 12:50 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 12:54 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
Jul 6 2007, 12:57 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 6 2007, 12:54 PM) sifu jason... sorry noob question here. if we pay rm250 how long need to wait for a replacement unit? there are 3 option,1)if I have the stock, no need to wait. 1 to 1 on the spot (terms and condition apply) 2)If I don't have the new stock, but I have refurbish you also can take the refurbish . 1 to 1 (terms and condition apply) no need to wait as well. 3)If I don't have any stock at the moment. need at least 1 week to restock. (7 working days ) |
Jul 6 2007, 01:07 PM
Jul 6 2007, 01:09 PM
Store Representative
Jul 6 2007, 01:21 PM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jul 6 2007, 01:30 PM
755 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Batu Caves |
Jul 6 2007, 01:33 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jul 6 2007, 01:45 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
Only covered the three flashing red lights error code. and it mentioned these policies are global
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/support/systemus...warrantyfaq.htm QUOTE Expanded Xbox 360 Warranty Coverage FAQ Q: What are you rolling out that is new? A: While we maintain our one-year console warranty (two years in some countries), Microsoft is extending the terms of its Xbox 360 warranty to three years for certain general hardware failures which are indicated by three flashing red lights on the console. This will apply to new and existing customers and we will retroactively pay back the out-of-warranty repair costs paid by customers for console problems indicated by the three flashing red lights. Q: How does this warranty differ from your existing warranty? A: Currently, any Xbox 360 is covered by a one year manufacturer's warranty (two years in some parts of the world). If the console is out of warranty, there is a charge to have it repaired. It then comes with an additional one year repair warranty. With these changes, there is effectively a three year warranty with no charge for repair for general hardware failures indicated by the three flashing red lights error code which displays on the console. Q: Is this effective worldwide? A: Yes, these policies are global. The new policies are now being instituted in our customer service centers around the world, which may take a few days to fully implement. This post has been edited by wcliang: Jul 6 2007, 01:45 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 02:47 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
True enough that it is not exactly fantastic news but at least it is something.
Since the XBOX is not official here, there is nothing Microsoft can do for Malaysians (other than making it official). If you think RM250 is too expensive, then just send it down yourself lo. At this moment to me, something is better than nothing. And 3 years is definitely better than 1 (or 2 in some parts of the world). |
Jul 6 2007, 03:01 PM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
Jul 6 2007, 03:05 PM
Jul 6 2007, 03:44 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In and Out of the Net |
Jul 6 2007, 03:52 PM
Jul 6 2007, 04:20 PM
Jul 6 2007, 04:42 PM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jul 6 2007, 12:57 PM) there are 3 option, Do you still have to pay the 250 even if you have it in stock?1)if I have the stock, no need to wait. 1 to 1 on the spot (terms and condition apply) 2)If I don't have the new stock, but I have refurbish you also can take the refurbish . 1 to 1 (terms and condition apply) no need to wait as well. 3)If I don't have any stock at the moment. need at least 1 week to restock. (7 working days ) |
| Change to: | 0.2131sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:16 AM |