xbox 360 Warranty, Microsoft to take $1B charge
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(SinaranX @ Jul 6 2007, 11:19 AM) why cant we send directly? you can actually. All you need to do is head to Singapore, registered your console , wait for your refurbish/new and that is. QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 6 2007, 11:57 AM) Not only Sg Wang lar but all tokey kedai kat Mesia do that. I remember red_bull's post, he said if all the tokey kedai don't do that they all will go bankrupt.  Yes. Is true. With all those machine send back and fourth all kedai also will bankcrupt (you really don't want to know the 3 ROD percentage in malaysia  ) Added on July 6, 2007, 12:15 pmAnd also waiting for MS about their news on this matter. And I hope it does cover for Singapore This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 6 2007, 12:15 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 12:43 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 6 2007, 12:45 PM) Actually I am curious on the 3ROD percentage in Malaysia. Do let us know if you know.  Well according to mr peter, this warranty extension is valid worldwide so Singapore should be covered. tot31: Oic....now i get it. Sorry ya.  I will let you know once MS called back from me about this matter. (Still can't get from them) The truth ? I can't tell you how many units, just percentage. is as same as the US market. 27% but again I don't have any sources to confirm is this is a true number. Just by my calculation and etc. This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 6 2007, 12:50 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 6 2007, 12:54 PM) sifu jason... sorry noob question here. if we pay rm250 how long need to wait for a replacement unit? there are 3 option, 1)if I have the stock, no need to wait. 1 to 1 on the spot (terms and condition apply) 2)If I don't have the new stock, but I have refurbish you also can take the refurbish . 1 to 1 (terms and condition apply) no need to wait as well. 3)If I don't have any stock at the moment. need at least 1 week to restock. (7 working days )
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 01:09 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 06:30 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 06:52 PM
DjiNn
Jul 6 2007, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Jul 6 2007, 06:53 PM) Wah i hope no one kena until 5th time  yeah.  freaking siong~. I also siong This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 6 2007, 07:41 PM
DjiNn
Jul 7 2007, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 7 2007, 12:37 AM) i think should be your supplier giving your only 1 year warranty lah   you are correct
DjiNn
Jul 7 2007, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(prazole @ Jul 7 2007, 12:52 AM) do x-clamp still cheaper than sending back n forth la! anyway for ppl who get 3ROD.. if u playing original.. u travel to and forth to SG still cheaper than RM250... so if u have time do it youself.. i went already and its a 5 mins exchange thing without much questioning.. but travelling is of coz.. the pain.. at the bright side.. save some money yup. If you don't want the hassle of going down, coming back. I suggest anybody can go down and do the exchange. QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 7 2007, 12:55 AM) so faster belanja me lucas pizza   you want pizza izzit ? aiya.. if you got time come to my shop I belanja you lo.. but lucas nice meh?
DjiNn
Jul 7 2007, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(chinook @ Jul 7 2007, 02:49 AM) aww man that sucks. but anywho, does anyone know if xbox will ever officially launch here in M'sia. darn it, was so happy bout the 3 yr warranty thingy dis mornin(or rather yesterday mornin). i got my 360 frm djinn like last weekend btw. it's new, but who wouldn't appreciate a 3yr warranty, am i right? yes. I understand that 3 years warranty.. But I can't do anything. supplier also told me that me (in malaysia) not officially launch here yet. So hence I only have the 1 year warranty from them. QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jul 7 2007, 03:28 PM) if can get 18months warranty also can..if possible er who can get? if you purchase your unit from singapore of course is got the 3 warranty correct?