Stock Market for beginners, Stock Market Courses?

Cubalagi
post Sep 17 2019, 07:58 PM

4,502 posts

My 2 cents advice for beginners:

1. The real training only start when u start trading with ur own real money. This is where the learning curve is highest. The possibility of losing a few thousand focuses the mind.

2. The best way to be successful in something is to be passionate about it. People put a lot of effort in things they are passionate about. Successful stock market trading requires a lot of effort.

3. There are many ways to go about stock trading. But as a beginner, don't spread your bets. Find 1 or 2 stocks that you like and hentam to the max.. (this is perhaps more controversial advice ).

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Sep 17 2019, 07:59 PM
Cubalagi
post Sep 18 2019, 01:25 PM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 17 2019, 09:19 PM)
1. Don't like your point 1 at all. Really disagree. tongue.gif ( lol. Please don't get me started. Repeated on this far too many times b4. So let's agree to disagree. Lol)

2. Fully agree.

3. Like the idea but basically what one should know is position sizing.

Cheers
On no 1. I won't get u started.. So I will hold my peace.. 😆

On no 3. This is because most newbies will start with small capital, 5k-10k perhaps.With that capital, better find one good stock and go for it. Maybe two. But don't position size to Rm500 n buy 5-10 stocks. There is one member here claim that he has like 10 counters with that amount of capital.

Cubalagi
post Sep 23 2019, 11:34 AM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ Sep 23 2019, 10:07 AM)
Hi sifus ...may I Know which trading platform is good for international trading ...I am thinking to get some stocks from HK but duno which platform is suitable ..
If u don't trade often n u buy good size then the ones offered by local IBs should be good enough. But these ones, the minimum brokerage is quite high. U need to trade like at least RM20k per contract, for the brokerage to make sense.

0.0163sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:24 AM