5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Lian Li PC-A05B, Updated on 4 August 10:00PM -_-''... !!!

TSDoom
post Jul 16 2007, 12:56 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 15 2007, 10:08 PM)
I did that, remember when we're raping the casing at ATE?
I got jealous of you and i use the carkey to scratch scratch it. laugh.gif

Nahh, just joking. tongue.gif
hmm .. probably .. hahahah

Anyway there's lots of scratches here and there... but what to do ...

I was being unlucky gua ... hahahha

I have taken four A05 from ATE and the worst is mine ... just no luck ...

QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Jul 15 2007, 10:39 PM)
doom..when u go england, sell me the case, ok?
wanna build my server and this case really good for me...

so far u found any weakness of this case?
hmm weakness ... lack of intake is the problem ..

but it does resolve with a intake fan and blow hole on the side ..

another problem would be the HDD zone .. it's not recommended to have more than two HDDs..

The temperature would not be that positive ..

This is the concept .. when u use the rear as intake and the air that passed through CPU cooler would be slightly warmer .. so the warm air that passed through the HDD scan't provides cool airflow as compared to standard case that intake cool air to cool of HDDs before other component..

Other than that .. nth much coz this is a small case with lots of space to work on with ...
LExus65
post Jul 16 2007, 09:30 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

red CCFL indeed is brighter then UV one, but it have a good chance wont light up your case as u expected (glowing red) as there are not much reflective surface inside ur casing left i presumed plus a red light may not light up a red arcylic panel as well as you think

futhermore red CCFL itself may be just too bright ...........become unbalance like most cases with neon LED fans,

to get a glowing u may need to apply back lighting method with different colour of CCFL.........try to borrow 1 and see how it goes..........

This post has been edited by LExus65: Jul 16 2007, 09:31 AM
TSDoom
post Jul 16 2007, 03:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha u got one to borrow ???

Basically I don't plan to just stick the CCFL and light it up ..

I'm fully aware of the over bright issue with CCFL ...

It's killing and just doesn't serve aesthetic purpose ...

I played with lightings a lot last time that's why I have some other modification need to be done to the CCFL after I grab one ...

Anyway some updated would be posted tonight ... have to back to mod again ...

This post has been edited by Doom: Jul 16 2007, 11:07 PM
TSDoom
post Jul 16 2007, 11:07 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Finally able to update something after working for whole day long ...

shh ,,, really tired ...

Anyway .. here u go .. hopefully can speed up the process .. .2mr will be running with full engine again ,,,

Some old Cooler Master bezel and stock Lian Li bezel that would be used for the modification ...

Power connector that I would modify to power up my Burner and HDD ..

This is what I done for the floppy bezel .. .just a simple carbon fiber sticker ...

Soldered the header with wires to SATA connector ..

Custom LCD display that make of Lian Li bezel plus some wiring ... cutting the holes and mounting the bezel took me whole day long ..

LCD in action thumbup.gif

Another view from further away .... notworthy.gif

2mr would work on the rest of the wiring soldering and a switch for the LCD display .. now it on all the time when the system is running ... doh.gif

Tsubasa66
post Jul 16 2007, 11:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 16 2007, 11:07 PM)
Finally able to update something after working for whole day long ...

shh ,,, really tired ...

Anyway .. here u go .. hopefully can speed up the process .. .2mr will be running with full engine again ,,,

Another view from further away ....  notworthy.gif

2mr would work on the rest of the wiring soldering and a switch for the LCD display .. now it on all the time when the system is running ...  doh.gif
superb man how much u get this stuff ??

TSDoom
post Jul 17 2007, 01:24 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhahah RM17 for the LCD and other stuffs spent about RM20 guah ,,

Can't remember clearly .. coz don't want to remind myself how much I spent for the mod ...
LExus65
post Jul 17 2007, 08:20 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

very nice job with the LCD display hehe............u plan to connect external hdd at the front ? btw ur lcd display is come cover with a layer of plastic ?

well indeed i have a spare CCFL, but 3 colours (which colour i forgot, RGB perhpas)......

may be u can cover the colours 1by1 and see which does the best...........PM me if u want......
TSDoom
post Jul 17 2007, 11:41 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmmm ,,, can the light stay at one particular color that I want ...

I would prefer constant lighting ...

Yah there's a layer of tint that cover the LCD ... so that the color would not over bright ..

Anyway the photo doesn't show clearly how it suppose to looks like ..

I would adjust my cam after finished with today's mod and hopefully able to deliver the way the display should looks like ..

It suppose to be glow in dark red ... very nice .. but thanks to my cam....

Anyway stay tune,,,

This post has been edited by Doom: Jul 17 2007, 05:41 PM
TSDoom
post Jul 17 2007, 05:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Finally after a whole day long of soldering and fixing the wires ... here u go .... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Front look of the case .. notice the wires that lead to three small switches at the bottom of the case ... that's the switches for my LCD display and other coming lighting switch..

Installed the cd-rom cover that mod into a power connector for my ROM and HDD..

Close up view of the CD-ROM cover ...

Where I stored all the wires... doh.gif doh.gif ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Front look when the system is running .... looks the LCD display that's how it suppose to looks like ... in real .... icon_rolleyes.gif Glowing in behind dark ...

Cover with side panel...

More bling bling would be added after I have some financial replenishment .. running very poor now ,,,,, doh.gif doh.gif
z3r0717
post Jul 17 2007, 05:52 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

got to say this is one heck of a nice casing tat u did.. love the side panel, creative and different from others... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif for u.. notworthy.gif
llllNarutollll
post Jul 17 2007, 06:26 PM

102 posts

that lcd mod is cool and ur case look neat/clean.
Red devil theme.
peaceofluck
post Jul 18 2007, 12:57 AM

357 posts

very nice...like the way u use the power connector...not same like others..
keep up bro..know u can make more than tis..
LExus65
post Jul 18 2007, 08:09 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah really nice with the LCD display make ppl drool only hehe..........

u still have quite some space behind the PSU, hehe can place some action model there..........hehe
lolhalol
post Jul 18 2007, 08:56 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha bro seems like i start trends without knowing... haha last time i do flame then a few people did flames... then i bought that connector thingi, then u also buy.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif nice usefull buggers arnt they...lolz..... neways like they always say imitation is a form of flattery... hahaha ....no lah..... j/k ing only.... bro how much did u buy those connectors?just wanted to knw..if urs cheaper then ill buy from wherever u bought them from......... btw nice clean mod... beautifully done....but one thing is y use noctua for intake... imo not enough pressure for to blow thru all that stuffs... suggest u use a panaflow m series.... superbly quite with high pressure and nice airflow...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 18 2007, 08:57 AM
TSDoom
post Jul 18 2007, 09:41 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jul 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
got to say this is one heck of a nice casing tat u did.. love the side panel, creative and different from others... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif for u.. notworthy.gif
Thanks men .. all these modding beside cutting side panel is my first attempt so it's still not the best yet ,,

but hey it's still work since this is a small case with only few hardwares .. so it's fine .. nod.gif

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Jul 17 2007, 06:26 PM)
that lcd mod is cool and ur case look neat/clean.
Red devil theme.
Yah ,,, took me ages to get the idea out ... most of the mod is trial and error basis .... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Lots of risk involved ... shocking.gif

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Jul 18 2007, 12:57 AM)
very nice...like the way u use the power connector...not same like others..
keep up bro..know u can make more than tis..
hahah ,,it was really hard to solder the cable due to very restrictive size of the connector ..

I wish to do further with lighting but run out of budget for now ... hope to continue it soon once financially capable ... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 18 2007, 08:09 AM)
wah really nice with the LCD display make ppl drool only hehe..........

u still have quite some space behind the PSU, hehe can place some action model there..........hehe
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jul 18 2007, 08:56 AM)
haha bro seems like i start trends without knowing... haha last time i do flame then a few people did flames... then i bought that connector thingi, then u also buy....  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  nice usefull buggers arnt they...lolz.....  neways like they always say imitation is a form of flattery... hahaha ....no lah..... j/k ing only.... bro how much did u buy those connectors?just wanted to knw..if urs cheaper then ill buy from wherever u bought them from......... btw nice clean mod... beautifully done....but one thing is y use noctua for intake... imo not enough pressure for to blow thru all that stuffs... suggest u use a panaflow m series.... superbly quite with high pressure and nice airflow...
Hmm ... ic ic .. not hard feeling about it bro ... modding is always about pushing the limit of creativity ..

Actually for me the Nortua fan works quite well since I have no filter or restrictive fan grill installed .. .my CPU fluctuate from 35c-40c only ..

As for the connector it should be RM3 per set includes both the male and female connector .. got it at Jalan Pasar ... rclxm9.gif

THANKS FOR ALL THE POSITIVE REPLY ... WILL TRY TO DO MORE AND UPLOAD MORE .. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lolhalol
post Jul 18 2007, 09:47 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro im not saying it coz im angry or anything... just joking lah... hmm the price nt bad also,.... i also got from jalan pasar area but at 3.50... maybe ill go survey around there today... hehe.... my office behind jalan pasar only..lolz.... n yeah its a bi**h to solder the connector right..haha... took me like 3 times before got it right... lolz.... urz look like it has a silicon or rubber looking thing in between teh male and female... is it?
TSDoom
post Jul 18 2007, 10:23 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahaha .. i mean just take those word as source of improvement only ...

yah it helps to prevent the connector from spinning ... but I think it would be better to have another at the other side also ..

The one I've got is from the shop opposite to Pudu Plaza ..

If u go in from their entrance on the left hand side .. it's placed in the glass shelf on left hand side also...
lolhalol
post Jul 18 2007, 10:26 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ahh i think i got from same shop...haha is it nixie electronics? if it is then we have the same electronics shop... wondering y mine is 50 cent more..maybe mine was the bigger sized ones... coz urs look smaller in comparison to the cdbay.... haha
TSDoom
post Jul 18 2007, 10:30 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah, I go for the smaller size coz it looks nicer within that small case ...

besides that I like the design of the smaller one than the bigger one ..

Too bad they don't sell those awesome switches.. else I would replace the stock switch already ,,,

lolhalol
post Jul 18 2007, 10:36 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i have the bulgin switch if u want to buy.. but its blue... pm me if u want it... hehe..maybe one day we can have a yamcha session... bro pm me ur email adress well talk there..later mods kacau....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0167sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:01 AM