The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

attw
post Oct 20 2019, 12:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 20 2019, 12:56 PM)
The problem is I everyday try, almost all model is out of stock. I can’t even put it into chart!

Mostly go for 256gb, all color also oos...
Ya, it only works if the phone is in stock smile.gif
attw
post Oct 20 2019, 02:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Oct 20 2019, 01:59 PM)
Let's hope samsung really put a 5k mah battery then haha. Cause for me the N10+ battery is very bad.
Ya, most reviews say the same about the Note 10+ battery, even though it’s a 4500mAh one already. But there are some claiming they have better battery life with the Snapdragon version.

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Oct 20 2019, 02:45 PM)
for some weird reason, i can use pixel 2 xl  and samsung phone with no issues, the size almost the same..probably the bezel or weight that make me uncomfortable using ip7 +
i was into ip11 at 1st but after watching some battery test on youtube, ip xr battery seems to be better than ip11 which is weird..and then there a hot temperature issue or something
and the differences with ip11 pro max battery is huge..my main concern is the battery bcause android phones after 1 year..battery noticeably bad
The battery life of the 11 Pro Max is the best I’ve seen in an iPhone so far, even better than that of the XR. The price to pay is the weight of the phone - and of course, the price itself!

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 20 2019, 02:57 PM
attw
post Oct 20 2019, 03:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2019, 03:03 PM)
Confirm better SOT and standby times on the SD equipped Note 10/ Note 10+. At least an hour ++ SOT on the SD version. So to compare with the IPhone XI Pro Max have to use the SD version.
Can’t bro, since Samsung doesn’t make the SD version officially available here, our only comparison is with the Exynos version - which has been proven inferior to the SD one in terms of battery life and performance.

Problem is with the ban on Huawei, and Samsung’s stubbornness to supply only the Exynos version of their flagships, I have far less Android options to try these days, heh heh...

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 20 2019, 03:45 PM
attw
post Oct 20 2019, 06:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hctang90 @ Oct 20 2019, 05:08 PM)
May I know what is the sot u can get for ip11pro max?
Far a lot more than note 10plus?
Am using Note10 plus thinking of changing to 11pro max 🤔
I got 10 hours SOT over 2 days as per my post here. You can probably get 10 hours SOT on the Note 10+ on a day’s usage due to the sheer size of the battery but I don’t think you can do it over two days due to the standby battery drain.

Anyway, battery life alone can’t be the basis to move from the Note 10+ to the iPhone 11 Pro Max, you’ll need to consider other factors like your usage patterns, are you happier with an open and customisable system like Android vs iOS, your data stored in Google Drive (including your WhatsApp chat history, etc.) and so on.
attw
post Oct 20 2019, 09:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hctang90 @ Oct 20 2019, 07:44 PM)
The standby time of note 10 plus has been killing me... It drained about half of the battery whenever I got home from work 7-5pm (my office has poor signal reception)..
If I don't really play around with the system is that justifiable to switch to apple considering I am particular about battery life..
Camera wise both are comparable right?
Well, some people prefer the vibrant colours of the Samsung in photos with good lighting, where else the colours of the iPhone are closer to real life. Both are equally as good in my opinion. The night mode in the iPhone is definitely a step up from previously. I would say it looks more natural then the night shots I took with my Note 9 and S10+ previously but then again, could also boil down to personal preference.

QUOTE(hctang90 @ Oct 20 2019, 07:45 PM)
Yeah it will charge full around 1hr plus.. How long does it take for pro max to fully charge?
Last night when my phone was at 2%, it took 1 hour 45 minutes to get it to 100% using the stock 18W charger of the 11 Pro Max.
attw
post Oct 20 2019, 10:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 20 2019, 10:19 PM)
Ignore the Boost troll.

Trying too hard lol
They’ve been appearing quite a bit recently laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2019, 07:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 21 2019, 01:11 AM)
I’m on IOS 13.1.2, and I realised my camera is very buggy and laggy. Am on the pro max

Anyone facing the same issue?

Sometimes I try to take a picture with normal lighting and it hesitates for a few seconds before capturing. Sometimes the shutter will click, and then the app will crash (which results in not capturing the image)

Not sure is it problem with my phone as I have quite a lot of photos on it (50k photos), or just a problem with the firmware?
I don’t have this issue. Why not try to update to 13.1.3 and see if it helps?

QUOTE(Nauts @ Oct 21 2019, 04:53 AM)
I wanted the Pro also, but decided on the bigger screen.

It's worth it in the long run.
The insane battery life is worth it!
attw
post Oct 21 2019, 10:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 21 2019, 09:48 AM)
ip11 pro look small because of the thin bezel..its screen size is actually bigger than 7plus..
True. 5.8” vs 5.5” smile.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 21 2019, 10:16 AM)
Ultrawide test
Nice!

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Oct 21 2019, 07:16 PM)
Yesterday took my 11 pro to a hike, 12 hours in the jungle with GPS tracking app, using photo and video and it died just as i existed, finished at trailhead. Very please with battery life. Everyone is recharging their at the top, complained about battery out, conserving juice but not me.

It comes a time, when you brought a new phone wasn't about just cool new features, improvement in battery is very crucial as well. So far so good. Happy.
This was just the Pro and not the Pro Max right? I bet if you had the Pro Max, there’ll still be some juice left after you’ve exited the jungle!
attw
post Oct 22 2019, 01:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 22 2019, 09:33 AM)
Holy shit. My memories.

Iphone 4s. The third iphone after 3gs.

That time rasa mahal 2.7k.

This time 5.2k senang2 kluar poket

Ok la, alternatively, the iPhone XR is now RM2899 for 64GB - dah murah la tu biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 22 2019, 09:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Oct 22 2019, 08:20 PM)
I checked on my friend's ip11pro. guess what, hers also got tiny scratch!  doh.gif then I said faster put on SP before catches more scratches  shakehead.gif
No matter what any phone maker claims about their glass being “the toughest glass ever in a smartphone”, I keep my new phones safe in a box till I get a SP for them laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 23 2019, 08:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(veryhungry @ Oct 23 2019, 03:32 PM)
Sorry if someone has asked before. Which is the best SP to get iPhone 11 Pro with lowest plan? I hardly use the phone to call just mainly net surfing and occasional video streaming hence I don't need a 'canggih' plan.

Thanks!
Don't see how the SP is related to your usage? You mean ISP?

Coz SP is Screen Protector for the most of us laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 24 2019, 12:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 23 2019, 09:21 PM)
attw,

Congrats for being honored as the...

"Aqua-Phone"

I don’t swim bro, so I wouldn’t appreciate it, hahaha....

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 23 2019, 10:08 PM)
SP = Service Provider...... bro. whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Oops! My bad blush.gif

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Oct 23 2019, 10:28 PM)
Lucky you la, can tahan one. Me got itchy hand one 🤪🤪🤪
Yeah, it takes a lot of self control and discipline biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 24 2019, 12:32 AM

32,468 posts

I don’t recall ever reading a camera shoot out that the reviewer picked the iPhone as a winner biggrin.gif

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/10/23/camer...galaxy-note-10/
attw
post Oct 24 2019, 08:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 24 2019, 12:46 AM)
bro its time we just stop comparing android phones other than pixel. y cause they release once a year so fair . samsung releases twice for flagship. everybody else as many times they want on different naming skews.

y i like the current cam. previous i wont be able to get say the perfect shots on first try frequently. but on 11 pro.. its damn easy and as long basic composition etc good. just click. most of the time it delivers how i want it to look like.

had a wonderful time taking superb pic/video of my daughter 1st kindergarten end of the year recital.
os was fluid for quick pic/video. captured everything. superb stability
Yup, if you check out that article, the reviewer actually picked the iPhone as his winner - which is rare smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 24 2019, 07:26 AM)
So I think there is no more October event but needs to wait till next year march already?
Yeah, likely so. Or they might just do a product launch via press release?

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0922sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:17 AM