12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

dikae
post Oct 1 2019, 02:46 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 1 2019, 02:40 PM)
somehow rather... apple has it magic to capture ppl hearts.. LOL
another term is.... ifag will forever be an ifag tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 1 2019, 03:42 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 1 2019, 03:31 PM)
that's weird, wonder where they get their stocks from.

The Midnight Green restock should be 10 October onwards - since Taiwan is restocking around there too
not midnight green bro...it was space grey ..
dikae
post Oct 1 2019, 04:02 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 1 2019, 03:55 PM)
Yeah Space Gray for that particular shop - restock 1-2 units every 2 days.

I was referring to the global Midnight Green stock shortage - I remember this trend when Apple first launched the Gold iPhone 5S where everyone went crazy and it was hard to find the stocks as well
QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 1 2019, 03:57 PM)
Same with last time on space grey also....  laugh.gif
and the 7 jet black.. haha
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 08:52 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Oct 2 2019, 03:06 AM)
Everyone says the camera design very ugly
But now everywhere no stock
Waiting period is 2 to 3 weeks

Luckily already got 11 pro max green for myself and 11 purple for my dad
A lot of people were intimidated by the design from the render leaks, so our expectation were pretty bad months before it’s even launched.
So morale of the story, do not trust rumors or leaks, especially those that comes right after the iphone launch....biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 2 2019, 08:52 AM
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 10:50 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 2 2019, 10:28 AM)
I stopped using wired earphones / headphones since I switched to iPhone X.

Since then I've switched from iPX > S10+ > Pixel 3 XL and soon iP11Pro - never go back to wired. Wireless makes like more mobile and flexible. Once you go wireless, you won't go back to wired. Try it some day.
any good wireless earphones to recommend?
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 12:39 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2019, 11:39 AM)
Samsung Galaxy Buds > Apple Earpods.  laugh.gif
Nice bro... I was looking for this. I wonder if it is better to get the Iphone 8 for 2199 than this?  hmm.gif Decisions decisions decisions.  laugh.gif
oi why are you looking for iphone 8.. spare phone?

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 2 2019, 11:53 AM)
If buying 8 at 2199 actually maybe better to for iphone 11 at rm2899.
700 more i'd go with the iphone 11 biggrin.gif but i thought rrp is 3,399?

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 2 2019, 12:04 PM)
Nah, from the early days with all the scalpers, the q whenever there is, always never fails to amaze the Apple haters haha.

There is a shoplot after McD bukit bintang has been demolished completely. One good location for an Apple store.

Anyway, the best place is still to replace any two of the luxury brands from Pavilion. Two story and wide street frontage that meets the design of the latest Apple store concept.

Out best hope is at Pavilion Damansara Heights still haha.
i think best spot is next to starhill, remove sephora jer... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 2 2019, 12:13 PM)
Hype no more? Out of stock everywhere leh.
i think its called the silent hype.. lol
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 12:45 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 2 2019, 12:42 PM)
I dont know why but I hated the Galaxy Buds lol
buds hidden inside, not cool enough? tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 12:56 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

still waiting for apple to release update for iphone 11 pro apps like instagram/whatsapp that uses the camera... its troublesome to snap on stock camera and attach in app.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 01:28 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2019, 01:26 PM)
Nolar bro... downgrading my Xs Max to Iphone 6s.  tongue.gif
no bro, get the 11 pro max smile.gif you can take nice wide angle pics of your family and kids biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 01:46 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 2 2019, 01:45 PM)
maybe at the new BBCC  flex.gif
its due to the new color midnight green
new color always the  hype
even the space grey and silver alllll habis.... hmm
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 01:49 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2019, 01:46 PM)
Nolar la bros...my XS Max is my daily driver and camera. Can't do without it. Either upgrade to XI Pro Max midnight green or Space Grey wait for next year. The 6S is for the kid.
corrected ^
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 01:58 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 2 2019, 01:54 PM)
Actually gold quite nice what...why all the hate ha  biggrin.gif
i think its not the hate... but gold had a very clear contrast with the 3 intimidating lenses... its like 3 thing pop into your face.... other colours tend to blend in better...the gold is still a very nice colour..
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 02:41 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Oct 2 2019, 02:37 PM)
Gold is ok, but priority wise green, gray, white then probably gold lo  biggrin.gif
yeap this is the demand apparently.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 04:28 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 2 2019, 04:22 PM)
Wow. Global shortage, huh?

Luckily I managed to get my Midnight Green Pro Max on first day launch, 27th September from one of Malaysia’s authorised distributor.

Good luck to you all who intend to get one soon! biggrin.gif
ohh.did you pre-ordered or walk in? which shop and outlet? haha
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 05:17 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 2 2019, 05:08 PM)
Anyone has this options ? This is my friends set bought from maxis... weird that mine doesn’t have
hmmm i dont see it on mine as well.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 05:24 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(gempark @ Oct 2 2019, 05:23 PM)
I have it
Got mine from Digi
looks like only available on telco sets?
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 05:27 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(edwin_yong @ Oct 2 2019, 05:26 PM)
selling like hot cakes biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2019, 05:30 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 2 2019, 05:29 PM)
Penang had highest buyer for green...seem they are getting first on the new restock batch  hmm.gif
i think KL and PJ even higher tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 3 2019, 08:18 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 3 2019, 07:44 AM)
Received my phone yesterday evening. The midnight green is really a nice color after looking at it closely. I haven’t transfer my stuff over yet as I want to get the sp first.
Yeap it’s a very nice and premium looking colour..enjoy your new toy biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 3 2019, 06:30 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(jjtan1984 @ Oct 3 2019, 03:19 PM)

The best case for IP11 Pro 😂
Haha kinda cool laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top