12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

dikae
post Sep 29 2019, 07:48 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 29 2019, 07:20 PM)
why you tag me??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

dah sold out la midnight green  laugh.gif
TOMEI-R yvonnesoo
dua2 also tag la, just buy it now coz you guys will be joining the bandwagon soon anyways...buy earlier can enjoy smile.gif

attw have you gotten yours bro?
dikae
post Sep 29 2019, 09:03 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 29 2019, 07:51 PM)
i already have killer eyes looking at me lately  cool2.gif
my current phone still new
and the most important, i don't have moneh

convincing myself  brows.gif
Haha your other half got money can loh...biggrin.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2019, 08:03 PM)
Nope, will try next weekend. Am in no hurry smile.gif
Yeap yeap..but stocks going fast, heavy campers lol
dikae
post Sep 29 2019, 09:04 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

I noticed it’s harder to press on buttons on the pro Max, example the flash and camera button on lock screen, it takes a lot more pressure to press to activate them, and also WhatsApp when you hold on a chat to copy or reply, it takes double the effort than my xs Max...not sure if it’s software issue..

Anyone else noticed that?

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 29 2019, 09:05 PM
dikae
post Sep 29 2019, 10:08 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Sep 29 2019, 09:15 PM)
Xs max have 3d touch... 11 pro max dont have 3d touch.... Change to system known as heptic touch...
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 29 2019, 09:25 PM)
no more force touch / 3D touch, now is longer press, just light press stay longer lol, no need pressure anymore

for whatsapp, seems not optimize i believe, for now, double tap on message is faster than long press to call out the menu
Alamak, no wonder...the phone feels funny without 3D Touch lol...need some time to adjust back to no pressure screen touch..sigh..

Have to light press and hold it for a while...I’m so used to pressing on pressure lol...sigh why la they do this laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 29 2019, 10:11 PM
dikae
post Sep 29 2019, 10:25 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 29 2019, 10:15 PM)
One thing I really miss is the 3D Touch...😭
QUOTE(drcro @ Sep 29 2019, 10:20 PM)
Me too 😔
Sigh me too..
QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 29 2019, 10:22 PM)
From what I’ve read, 3D Touch required additional space due to the hardware. By removing it, more space could be used for an increased battery capacity, and that’s how we are enjoying the insane battery life on our 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max now. biggrin.gif
Ok if that’s the cause then I’ll hands down opt for bigger battery...but are you sure the bigger battery comes from only 3D Touch removal or there were other sacrifices as well?

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 30 2019, 08:48 AM
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 01:17 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

Any ways that I can disable nightmode when I snap pic in dark areas?
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 09:26 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 30 2019, 08:51 AM)
the long press is in indeed quite long without 3D Touch.
actually yes, not toooo long but it doubles without the 3d touch..im trying to get used to it now lol..

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 30 2019, 08:55 AM)
Received my iPhone 11 pro max 256 but didn't open yet  biggrin.gif
nice bro... no casing/tempered glass yet?
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 03:09 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Jenglot @ Sep 30 2019, 02:25 PM)
of course if you compare against ip6++ you can feel the different..How about from IPx to IP11...significant improvement?
i have an ip-x now, a spare xs max and a pro max... all i can say is.....

x to pro max is a huge leap but it doesn't justify the upgrade.. it is not a mandatory upgrade but its nice if you have the budget to do so...

xs max to pro max gap is even smaller... totally ignore this upgrade if you're happy with your xs/xs max..
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 03:29 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 30 2019, 03:26 PM)
Anyone are still waiting iphone from senq. They are very slow in processing. Omg
they are having issue with restock, especially for the midnight green ones.. same as most other retail... i think need to wait 2-3 weeks to tone down.. then easier..
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 03:49 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 30 2019, 03:46 PM)
Case n TG arrived but still no pong sad.gif

[attachmentid=10323638]
[attachmentid=10323639]
looks good... solid.. how much?
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 04:05 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(joonh @ Sep 30 2019, 04:02 PM)
Had this problem too. Now trying to upgrade using iTunes.
i had this problem when i was doing backup on my xs max... have to put the phone to dfu mode...but no issues restoring into the pro max..
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 04:59 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ Sep 30 2019, 04:09 PM)
any spigen case users ? is it great product?
Pretty happy with Spigen...won’t go wrong with the liquid air if you are ok to fully cover the back, or go with the ultra hybrid, clear back

dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 05:09 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Sep 30 2019, 05:00 PM)
wow ....everywhere out of stock i still not yet buy mine ...

hopefully 2 more weeks when i return malaysia got restock
should be ok 2 weeks later... its only the first wave that causes the delay.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 05:32 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 30 2019, 04:50 PM)
Wao..
Is it no problem to change ecosystem?
i think its fairly easy to get used to ios coming from android... few days and you're good to go
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 07:53 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 30 2019, 07:44 PM)
I am still holding my iPhone X. Newly upgraded to iOS 13.1.1. I feel the phone is more responsive now with the new iOS. I will stick to it for one more year and hope for brand new redesigned iPhone next year.
Next year is the S version bro, it’ll be the same design with minor tweaks/improvements..most likely a new color of the year, and a new software...
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 08:38 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 30 2019, 08:36 PM)
not necessary. my belief is that apple will redesign next year.
3/3s (2 years)
4/4s (2 years)
5/5s (2 years)
6/6s/7 (3 years)
X/Xs/11 (3 years)

likely they will have new design. if no new design, they need to boost the sale every few years at least.

actually they just need to redesign the iphone to have the same squarish design that will be enough to attract people buying liao.
You left out iPhone 8 bro laugh.gif that makes it 4 years.

Any btw bro, from the record, every new iphone design lasts for 2 years:-

Iphone 3G and 3GS same design
Iphone 4 and 4s same design
Iphone 5 and 5s has similar design
IPhone 6 and 6s has similar design
IPhone 7 and 8 has same design
iPhone X and XS has same design
So iphone 11 should have the same design as 2020 iPhones

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 30 2019, 08:50 PM
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 08:40 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

Anyone know the rates to post an iphone through poslaju? Do they have extra charges for that weight? And is it safe?
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 08:51 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 30 2019, 08:48 PM)
Would not recommend poslaju from past experiences, try other courier companies.
RM30 max including extra wrapping weight.
I think so too, which courier is that RM30 incl extra wrapping weight?
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 09:03 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 30 2019, 08:58 PM)
iphone X is introduced on the same year. so it is newly redesign and it is major overhaul somemore.

8 is not counted since it is considered a low budget phone like XR after X is introduced.  tongue.gif

i count only highest end iphones of those years.
i believe him. haha. it is one of the most accurate 'seer' so far.
Yah iPhone X is a major redesign, hence XS is the successor.
Just like every other year, every iphone new model lasts 2 years from the record...unless next year they decide to be special..haha
dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 09:13 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2019, 09:04 PM)
Tell us how you feel after a week or two. People who switched from Android to iOS either really like it - or really hate it laugh.gif
And yet you upgrade anyway bro, hahaha...
Then what’s the point of the preorder? I think many here kena conned by Senheng...
Hmm, my conspiracy theory is that Apple is intentionally creating a hype with the artificial shortage, hehehe... Ahh well, I await patiently...
Actually I don’t recommend getting iPhones from senheng, had some bad experiences with them, but could be just me being unlucky..

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 30 2019, 09:04 PM)
Just an estimate cause i sent a package last week through gdex which weighed 0.3kg for RM9.9
Oh ok, thanks bro...yes last time when we ordered our xs max from T&L they deliver it to us via GDEX too, in bubble wrap and etc, highly recommend their services.

But the person actually prefer poslaju...oh wells at his own risk then biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0950sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:02 PM