172 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

Criollo
post Sep 11 2019, 04:21 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

I guess I will be one of the few upgrading from iPhone X to iPhone 11 pro Max =.=|||

Soul Seeker
post Sep 11 2019, 04:32 PM

240 posts

So its confirmed all iphone have same single slot nano and esim right? No more dual sim for macau china and hongkong ?
If like that maybe will stick to xs max for a while.
yayiyu99
post Sep 11 2019, 04:42 PM

958 posts

Im still using my Iphone 8 Plus & no plan to upgrade yet. I like using the fingerprint scanner. Next year Iphone will bring back the fingerprint scanner.
yayiyu99
post Sep 11 2019, 04:46 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Sep 11 2019, 02:45 AM)
Too silent over here, seems bad for apple this year.
Thats why they reduce the price.
XeactorZ
post Sep 11 2019, 04:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 02:23 PM)
Oh... buy XI Pro Max then.... tongue.gif
wait for next year
looking forward iPhone use as type c charging port whistling.gif
Gogurt
post Sep 11 2019, 05:01 PM

101 posts

using an ip7 now and looking to upgrade.

is ip11 sufficient enough? not really a hardcore tech addict so all those basic function is more than enough. definitely loving them iphone smoothness
rebus
post Sep 11 2019, 05:11 PM

316 posts

Malaysia very fast this time. Fastest since the first iPhone. Either Apple sees us as a potential market or they want to corner as much as possible before Huawei and Pixels roll in.
DeStiNyz
post Sep 11 2019, 05:21 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Sep 11 2019, 04:21 PM)
I guess I will be one of the few upgrading from iPhone X to iPhone 11 pro Max =.=|||
You are not alone 🤭
But my maxis contract to end on November, guess I have to wait for awhile 😌
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 11 2019, 05:22 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 11 2019, 06:11 PM)
Malaysia very fast this time. Fastest since the first iPhone. Either Apple sees us as a potential market or they want to corner as much as possible before Huawei and Pixels roll in.
since the first iphone? as i recall first iphone didnt even make it to msia.. only 3G model did.
xproc
post Sep 11 2019, 05:23 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 11 2019, 06:11 AM)
Sien seem like HK set doesn’t comes with Dual physical nano Sim anymore 😭😭😭😭
Very disappointed

TOMEI-R attw

Why 🤕
Why dont have, i read the spec its written dual sim

In malaysia page is written dual sim (with esim)
Benefon
post Sep 11 2019, 05:26 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 11 2019, 05:23 PM)
Why dont have, i read the spec its written dual sim

In malaysia page is written dual sim (with esim)
I want dual nano Sim like previous XS Max bought from Hk sold by Qoo10
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2019, 05:34 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Sep 11 2019, 03:53 PM)
Colors of iPhone 11 look so pale. Only midnight green catches my attention. Well, too bad cos not gonna change my XR. At least not this year. Bought few watches, mam angry liao 😆😆😆
yes, it looks very pale. but the pale colour now matches the side pale colour.

midnight green is excellent. looking forward to see it in real.

QUOTE(Criollo @ Sep 11 2019, 04:21 PM)
nice. i am on my iphone X now also. but likely not going to upgrade this year.

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Sep 11 2019, 04:32 PM)
So its confirmed all iphone have same single slot nano and esim right? No more dual sim for macau china and hongkong ?
If like that maybe will stick to xs max for a while.
no la.

HK/China still get two physical nano sim card slots.

the rest of the world is one esim + one physical nano sim card slot.

from the website, it clearly stated it.

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Sep 11 2019, 05:01 PM)
using an ip7 now and looking to upgrade.

is ip11 sufficient enough? not really a hardcore tech addict so all those basic function is more than enough. definitely loving them iphone smoothness
certainly enough. and since ip7 is not in full HD resolution, same as iphone 11, you will not be able to tell the difference and in fact the screen will look better still than ip7 by a lot.
if you are not into pro photography, iphone 11 should be ok for u.
Gogurt
post Sep 11 2019, 05:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2019, 05:34 PM)
certainly enough. and since ip7 is not in full HD resolution, same as iphone 11, you will not be able to tell the difference and in fact the screen will look better still than ip7 by a lot.
if you are not into pro photography, iphone 11 should be ok for u.
haha, was thinking about ip11 but it's gonna stick with me for 3 years minimum, thinking should i go for 11 pro to at least have the best of current flagship and hold till future. piece of shit of apple taking out 128gb memory. now i should have either bare minimum 64gb or 256gb which is too much for me.
XiuKeong
post Sep 11 2019, 05:51 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just pre-registered Pro Max model under SG telco.

Gonna stick with 64GB since I have accessories to backup my phone.
rebus
post Sep 11 2019, 05:51 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 11 2019, 05:22 PM)
since the first iphone? as i recall first iphone didnt even make it to msia.. only 3G model did.
Sorry should have been more specific. Ever since iPhones started officially here this is the fastest
TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2019, 06:12 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 11 2019, 05:51 PM)
Just pre-registered Pro Max model under SG telco.

Gonna stick with 64GB since I have accessories to backup my phone.
singtel? which plan you plan to sign? tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 11 2019, 06:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2019, 06:12 PM)
singtel? which plan you plan to sign?  tongue.gif
Yup, recontract ma.

CIS combo 2 (maybe will upsize my data X2).
fadzly
post Sep 11 2019, 06:20 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 11 2019, 02:34 PM)
Hmm should I upgrade from XS max? xD
No.
Even with iphone x, avoid upgrade in the next few months

Make sure the price goes down first.

If yes, baru buy

The price u should get is calculated based on below

CODE
(Iphone price in US x currency rate ) minus RM200-300

Similarly how i got my iphone x max from 5.3k to 4.2k.
The currency exchange that time was 4.0-4.2.
And then further deduct with lazada/presto/shopee voucher that usually range rm200-300 for order more than 3k items.

emy_xvidia
post Sep 11 2019, 06:41 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 11 2019, 04:16 PM)
Oh no u won’t. Soon every other Android phones will have this same camera layout or bulge. Who knows?
Don't have to wait long for that. Upcoming Pixel 4 could have the same camera design.

But that's not my point. At least for Apple they don't take the common camera design of current Android phones out there.
ftan
post Sep 11 2019, 06:49 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2019, 12:17 PM)
Hello! Long time no see smile.gif

Yeah, bit surprising. My maxis contract is only due end October. I wonder if they’ll let me renew it earlier without penalty.
Yup, I’m back. Hehe. Which iPhone specs and color are you getting? I quite like the green one.

I think Maxis will allow the early renewal. I have 13 months to go. No plans to renew though for next year’s iPhone. Anyway, I’m buy this year’s iphone outright.

This post has been edited by ftan: Sep 11 2019, 06:52 PM

172 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:33 AM