17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

attw
post Sep 21 2019, 12:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2019, 11:53 AM)
Digi become emergency only at the house i stayed sweat.gif only Maxis good, really depends on each person experience
Ya, same.

Celcom at my house lagi syok... my phone will show full signal bar at home but I won't receive any calls. Then later I will get SMS saying I have 20 missed calls.
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 04:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 21 2019, 12:40 PM)
Maxis is the best. 👍
I wouldn’t go as far as calling them the best, but they are the best option for me at the moment laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2019, 01:47 PM)
Let’s see the real thing...there’s still a 5% chance I’ll upgrade...coz I assume next year 11S will be the same shit with minor changes...so it’s either we don’t upgrade for 2 years, switch to Android, or buy and live with it haha
5% change better than none, hehehe... if next year’s model is an expensive 5G one, then I’m skipping...

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Sep 21 2019, 02:12 PM)
I'm contemplating between 2 colors. Either space grey or midnight green. Because for silver and gold the 3-eyed camera looks scary enough for me. And they're obvious with lighter color phone. Sigh. Gonna be my second iPhone since 6 Plus 😅
Ya me too, will decide after seeing the real thing next weekend.

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 21 2019, 02:17 PM)
Maccity got the pre-order with $300 deposit and 0% for Citibank and hlb cc for 12, 24 or 36 months. No processing fee.

I happened to pass by and enquired.
Did you pull the trigger? devil.gif
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 09:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2019, 04:25 PM)
Looks like Dikae is joining the bandwagon soon.  brows.gif

Somebody trying to dispose their XS Max....... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 

attw yvonnesoo
You need to come onboard too.

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2019, 04:28 PM)
Wahhh I just post only bro...actually I’m using my Huawei Mate 20x day to day now even more than the Xs max, so anyhow I don’t use the iphone much...might as well get rid before the new one comes...whether or not I’ll get the ugly one will need to see the real thing first and see what level of acceptance can I tahan biggrin.gif
Wah, nice price bro... I think by the time I sell off my wife's XS Max dunno can fetch 3k already.

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 21 2019, 04:57 PM)
Not yet. Plan to get from senq using Citibank cc or just buy it from Apple online. smile.gif
Nice. Have you decided which variant or colour already?

QUOTE(karlsson @ Sep 21 2019, 07:12 PM)
Hi guys, does local apple service centre accept HK set? Thinking of getting 11pro dual sims version
Yes they do, but if they have to replace it they will do so with a local set.
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 09:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2019, 09:41 PM)
Xs Max 256GB?
No, mine is 64GB XS Max, HK model.
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 10:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2019, 09:58 PM)
Oh why dont you sell it now before getting the ip11?
Can’t bro, wife is happy with the XS Max. The plan is for me to get the 11 Pro Max first then later on pass down to her and then sell off her XS Max.
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 11:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2019, 10:25 PM)
Haha opposite case as mine, my wife always get the new toy first...but the difference is I’ll get another one for myself later on instead of hand me down haha
Since I have to pay for it so I use it first lol laugh.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2019, 10:27 PM)
sell now bette right? still have warranty
Ya. Till October... Was hoping to sell off the XS Max first and asked her to use the XR but after trying for a couple of weeks, she decided she preferred the XS Max due to the screen size and the OLED display.
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2019, 11:18 PM)
Haha of coz she’s used to OLED can’t go back to LCD biggrin.gif
Ya, plus battery life isn’t important to her as she is a light user, mostly just messaging and social media apps.

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2019, 02:12 AM)
Considering the iPhone 11 pro max 64gb midnight green. Plan to visit senq to pre-order but the haze makes me just wanna stay indoors. I need to register in person for their one plus citibank membership.
I’m leaning in that direction too but recently some photos of the Space Grey makes me wanna wait and see the actual phones in real life first smile.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 22 2019, 07:32 AM)
Fully depend on user not any of anybody
I know of some who is still happy on older 32gb and some struggling even on 256gb
Personally, minimum will be 128gb
Agreed. Apple should have 128GB in their so called “Pro” models as minimum sad.gif
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 11:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 22 2019, 11:20 AM)
China side
I thought someone posted on my FB that China Apple Stores very quiet coz everyone bought online...
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 12:08 PM

32,468 posts

Pulled the trigger for my case first smile.gif

attw
post Sep 22 2019, 01:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2019, 01:31 PM)
fuyoh... no point look at the case at home sweat.gif phone phone
Always buy Spigen or Otterbox, this time try UAG la..
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 03:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2019, 02:39 PM)
It’s listed in post 655 and 656 of this thread. Additional two years warranty and some vouchers.
I see you bought a case already. So fast. biggrin.gif

I’ll take midnight green or white this time round. The haze is really bad today. I don’t feel like going out at all.
Yeah, a little bit impulsive, actually. Just remembered I could have bought at maxis centres with a discount sad.gif

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 22 2019, 03:10 PM)
Tak brani pakai lain. Spigen the best
Spigen is the best amongst them in terms of lightness and protection. Otterbox is great but it’s built like a tank smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2019, 03:18 PM)
Try moshi next time, it is very good. My all-time favourite. Problem is that it is very difficult to find it at retail.
I think I’ve seen some moshi at Machines or Mac City, can’t remember now. Some look a little too fancy or glittery for me, hahaha...

QUOTE(aikachan @ Sep 22 2019, 03:29 PM)
Hey guys I’m planning to buy iphone11 pro, upgrading from 6s so it’s gonna be a huge upgrade for me (kinda), should I get the 64gb or 256gb one? I have iPad pro with 512gb storage and I barely use 100gb tbh. What do you guys think?
What’s the storage remaining on your iPhone 6S?
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 04:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Sep 22 2019, 04:26 PM)
Used up 57gb on my 6s lol
Then I think you'll want to go 256GB on your next phone. It'll last you the next 5 years smile.gif
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 04:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Sep 22 2019, 04:34 PM)
From Reviews;

The night mode is really amazing, hands down better than Pixels night sight and heaven and earth with the current Xs.

Classic Apple, always late to the party but when they come they bring the best.
And it’s suppose to get even better once Apple brings Deep Fusion as a software update.

Reason enough for you to upgrade from your XS Max bro? smile.gif
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 07:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2019, 06:25 PM)
Yup, I’m waiting for maxis discounts on the cases. Bought my last two cases from there.
Ya, I should have done so. Then again, had some leftover money in my Lazada wallet so might as well smile.gif

QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 22 2019, 06:32 PM)
The purchase will always be justified once we have fixed our mind to upgrade. Based on the camera advancements, this is a worthwhile upgrade for mobile photography enthusiasts.
True bro. When there’s a will....
attw
post Sep 22 2019, 11:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 22 2019, 10:22 PM)
Guys which is better, buy in cash or zerolution or regular maxis contract - 256gb iPhone Pro Max
If you have cash and will utilise fully the plan you are signing up for, then by all means regular maxis contract.
attw
post Sep 23 2019, 06:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 23 2019, 01:31 AM)
Took 11 Pro Max for a photo run during the SG F1. Night mode is an improvement but I still prefer Moment app due to I can adjust the actual settings without sacrificing the quality.

Photo 1 - WA view
Photo 2 - Panorama with WA
Photo 3, 4, and 5 - Night mode
The haze ruined it though laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 23 2019, 08:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 23 2019, 08:40 AM)
Is back

T&L telecom , wait for 11.11
https://qoo.tn/CJdDZQ/Q129566786
RM5,510 for iPhone 11 Pro Max 64GB when Malaysia RRP is RM5,299.

Thanks but no thanks biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 23 2019, 09:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Sep 23 2019, 08:55 AM)
tempting to jump ship back to apple as the phone its great though.
Actually most reviews over the weekend concluded two things - much better camera and much better battery life. That’s about it. Everything else is pretty standard. Worth to jump back?

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 23 2019, 08:59 AM)
Stay with note 10. Dont join the hype
Aiyo, don’t so negative la bro, hehe...
attw
post Sep 23 2019, 09:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 23 2019, 09:11 AM)
little to late for me ...want to get 256gb from maxis... but seem they already close down the pre order sad.gif
I didn’t preorder too coz the Midnight Green colour sold out very quickly for the 11 Pro Max. Plan to walk into their centre this weekend at launch and try my luck.
attw
post Sep 23 2019, 09:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 23 2019, 09:13 AM)
Sometime is not about reviews, die die let that person to try and use to it.
I do think you should upgrade to the 11 Pro though. As a photography enthusiast you will probably appreciate the improvements more than most smile.gif

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 23 2019, 09:18 AM)
Got to be early though.... coz it is friday and lot ppl would either on leave just to iphone collection  laugh.gif
I wonder will all the pre order perk retain hmm.gif
Haha, no, I won’t rush it. I’m prepared to wait till they have stocks, hehe. Is taking leave just to collect an iPhone still a thing in 2019? biggrin.gif

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0989sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 AM