5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

sam04563
post Nov 7 2019, 09:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:45 AM)
i like the nike one but dun have ss version sad.gif
yes..u have to choose either SS or NikI editIon... icon_rolleyes.gif
sam04563
post Nov 7 2019, 11:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Nov 7 2019, 10:50 AM)
Hi guys

I'm sorry if this question is asked before but would appreciate some clarification from the sifus here

I myself am currently using an android phone
My wife is using an iPhone x

Thought of getting an apple watch series 5 for myself (yes I know it sounds dumb for me to even consider getting an apple watch) but I just feel the design of the watch together with its features are Way better compared to other watches

I want to ask whether is it possible to set up the apple watch with my wife's iPhone first and only then I use it

Im planning to use the watch mainly for the health apps ie jogging/heart rate monitoring as well as listening to songs using paired Bluetooth headphones

Thanks guys in advance!
yes you can...u can also do this (ie jogging/heart rate monitoring as well as listening to songs) but what i have done is listen music with airpod..never try to connect to other Bluetooth headphones without phones..

but is really dump for me..haha..might as well get yourself an iphone .. rclxm9.gif
sam04563
post Nov 25 2019, 05:50 PM

184 posts

anyone using cellular version with data on? how long can the watch last for?
sam04563
post Nov 26 2019, 08:15 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 26 2019, 07:55 AM)
never tried that before.. you'll have to totally leave your phone behind in order for the cellular connectivity to kick in..

Connection priority for the watch is Bluetooth > WiFi > Cellular
i see..see if anyone will try it whole day go out with AW only brows.gif
sam04563
post Nov 27 2019, 01:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Nov 27 2019, 10:27 AM)

My monowear strap finally arrived
how much it cost you?
sam04563
post Nov 27 2019, 03:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Nov 27 2019, 02:29 PM)

Cheaper than Apple store.. not China crappy cheap quality .. very satisfied
thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
sam04563
post Nov 28 2019, 05:25 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 28 2019, 05:20 PM)
Anyone fixed the reminder problem? Previously my phone’s reminder works perfectly, after using Apple Watch, now reminder doesnt pop up anymore, for phone and AW.
tried to search in this thread...what i remember is they trun it on back on the notification of reminder in setting..
sam04563
post Nov 28 2019, 05:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 28 2019, 05:36 PM)
Searched reminder, but nothing though in this thread.
it was you who ask this question..haha...
sam04563
post Nov 28 2019, 07:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 28 2019, 06:44 PM)
Yea bro, the problem hasnt resolve yet. Hahaha
haha..too bad..i actually facing issue on my S4 as well..not sure S5 got the same problem anot..

sometime i will not able to scroll down the notification panel and the control panel..until new notification comes in only it back to normal..
quite troublesome me
sam04563
post Nov 29 2019, 10:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Nov 29 2019, 09:17 AM)
no pricing showing yet right?
sam04563
post Dec 2 2019, 01:19 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 2 2019, 11:41 AM)
iphone 11 pro max bro hahaha

tbh i dont need the call and whatsapp notifications bro. What i need is a watch, and also a good fitness tracker during my workouts. hence the airplane mode. (i sync to my iphone every night)
turn on airplane mode is to reduce battery consumption?
sam04563
post Dec 6 2019, 09:07 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Dec 6 2019, 08:01 AM)
this round maxis so slow..haha..
sam04563
post Dec 6 2019, 10:43 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:26 AM)
LTE signal definitely weaker than phone due to size constraint (tested when going toilet, compare signal bar only biggrin.gif ). But for my running/jogging route, no issue for calls/notifications/smses.. like I said, it's a 'good-to-have', not a 'die-die-must-have' feature =)

EDIT: so far I have not experienced call drop tho.. so maybe some fringe area may experience ? try using phone at the same area and see ..
if you go out with AW only...will you receiving whatsapp notification?
sam04563
post Dec 6 2019, 11:02 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:58 AM)
just tested, if your iPhone(at home, connected to wifi/data) get notification, your watch will get notification as well.

if your iPhone is in airplane mode, so your phone will not get notification, your watch will not get notification as well.

the above sstatement is for whatsapp only, not sure if every app also same behaviour or not.
whao...poison 99..feel like wanna try it..haha..

but not applicable to phone call right?even phone is turn off..still able to receive call?
sam04563
post Dec 6 2019, 11:48 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:33 AM)
just tested, put my phone to airplane mode, then use another phone to call my number, i got the call on my watch.
thanks for the feedback dude thumbup.gif

what material is your AW casing?
sam04563
post Dec 9 2019, 09:07 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 7 2019, 10:59 AM)
tested all 3, my phone airplane mode, watch connected to cellular

all 3 does not receive notification on the watch at all. Once I turn on wifi on my phone (watch still connected to cellular, not connected to phone), and phone gets the notification, the notifications appear on my watch as well.

EDIT: my apple watch S5 is normal aluminium casing, bought from digi RM2099
meaning to say that..as long phone is receiving notification then so as the watch will receive too..

what is the longest time so far you go out with the watch only with cellular/data on?how is the battery consumption?
sam04563
post Dec 13 2019, 08:25 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 12 2019, 11:40 PM)
I am surprise that my AW4 is able to subscribe too, after seeing some user having problem with their AW4 with Digi

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif have you subscribed?
sam04563
post Dec 13 2019, 10:37 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 13 2019, 09:30 AM)
not yet, dont think i will subscribe it for the time being, dont really use the cellular function.
got contract? if no then just try it for 3 months foc..haha

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Dec 13 2019, 10:23 AM)
Apple Watch plans are live on Maxis's site. Very limited choices. Either you take Gold 40mm or Space Grey 44mm.
must get AW from maxis? can just take data plan (i assuming you are already maxis user nod.gif )?
sam04563
post Dec 13 2019, 10:42 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Dec 13 2019, 10:39 AM)
Don't have to get the AW from Maxis. It'll cost RM18 monthly for account sharing (with your Maxis account).  nod.gif
i see..then just get AW either from store or apple online shop..apple online shop can even choose the combination that fit your preference rclxm9.gif not sure any1 can have custom preference if purchase in store..
sam04563
post Dec 13 2019, 10:57 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Dec 13 2019, 10:43 AM)
Yeap, and the difference in price from buying the AW from Maxis versus Apple Store is only RM21.
just curious why maxis charging their customer for RM18 instead of RM10 like Dg

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0588sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 AM