The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.
zhlo
Sep 12 2019, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 12 2019, 05:10 PM) Looks like a lot more interested in Pro huh? Looking at the thread post. Hehehe.... I have junior staffs 3 levels under me using XS MAX. And I'm using 3 years old iPhone 7 128GB. I'm earning 5x their basic salary and I can't comprehend paying RM5-6k for a mobile phone but they can. Salute! U want or no want only.. Buy this phone won't make u bankrupt.. lol..
zhlo
Sep 17 2019, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 15 2019, 10:32 PM) Outright or package with telcom, which is more worthwhile? Depends how much is your telco package currently...
zhlo
Sep 17 2019, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Sep 17 2019, 09:23 AM) Im looking for a prepaid. currently im using hotlink, but esim only available for maxis postpaid plan. Is there any other telco provide esim with prepaid? The durian man provide esim..
zhlo
Sep 20 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Sep 19 2019, 05:44 PM) White or Purple leh? I personally like Purple but not sure if it suits a fully grown man to hold a pastel colour phone into office meetings  Green...
zhlo
Sep 22 2019, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Sep 21 2019, 10:14 PM) Guys, im still torn between White and Purple iphone11 T.T I like the purple more, but takut purple too girlish for a dude Purple or green...
zhlo
Sep 25 2019, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 01:30 PM) I don't really care about the charger really. I know i'll be charging the phone before i sleep. I know it will be full when i wake up. I know i will not need to charge the phone again throughout the day until I sleep. So what's the point of fast charger for me? 9am already use one hour phone.. Must fast charge whenever I didn't use the phone leh..
zhlo
Sep 25 2019, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 10:04 PM) Why would anyone want such a fugly case on a beautiful iPhone is beyond me. iPhone needs a transparent case to showcase the beauty. Not some el-cheapo looking case to make it fugly. Naked is the best way... lol..
zhlo
Sep 27 2019, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 26 2019, 07:36 PM) damn i got offered 2.5k for xs 256gb warranty till apr 2020 comes with fast charger,sp and casing tempted on the offer vs iphone 11 Where?
zhlo
Sep 29 2019, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 28 2019, 02:32 PM) Yup. A lot will go for Pro. Every year is the same. Even in my company all the new joiner/fresh graduate will go for XS MAX or Pro whilst the managers earning 4-5x their salary still using old iPhones. Nothing new for this new generation, they cannot afford house might as well use the salary and buy the most expensive phone. 😅 Some even still owing PTPTN and not planning to pay back soon but can fork out on latest flagship iPhone. Sad but true. It's ok in my view for expensive phone as this is the organ of our body now we use it more often than others gadget in whole day. Ptptn ..p.harapan said can delayed ma.. Lol
zhlo
Sep 29 2019, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Sep 28 2019, 03:29 PM) Nope, never buy insurance for iPhone but apple care+ What's different between this 2?
zhlo
Sep 29 2019, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(realventis @ Sep 29 2019, 08:00 AM) which telco offer the most lowest cost of ownership of iphone 11 Pro 64GB? just do some researching on net, it seems using maxis share were the lowest if you are the existing Maxis user..  am i right on this? BTW the cost were calculated by adding the contract telco plan and the installment plan.. Attached thumbnail(s)
zhlo
Sep 30 2019, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(attentional @ Sep 29 2019, 03:32 PM) A wise man once told me, if you wanna buy iPhone and need discount/instalment to do it, sudah hilang maruah liao. iPhone users must buy it at RRP, baru ada standard and confidence to show it off. Lol How many people do like this?
zhlo
Sep 30 2019, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Sep 30 2019, 01:26 PM) But I didn't ask ant further about this promo since I've already placed order on t&l, 10% might be in the form of credit in Razer pay, then u have to spend using Razer pay. Or straightaway 10% off the total, this one I'm not really sure Razer pay is straight deduct with voucher applied. Example rm100 , u apply voucher 10% so u just tup up Razer pay rm90 and check out.
zhlo
Sep 30 2019, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 01:29 PM) Confirm got capped at certain amount. Attached thumbnail(s)
zhlo
Oct 1 2019, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 08:55 PM) Wallet no limit? For instance buy iPhone 4099 deduct RM409.90 instantly? Not sure on this, I use Razer pay mainly for prepaid top up
zhlo
Oct 3 2019, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(frapps @ Oct 2 2019, 05:00 PM) Guys,my colleague is trading in her iPhone XR 128GB to Machines for Rm1925 to upgrade to iPhone 11. Is it worth it to buy at that price for a used iPhone XR 128GB? She is willing to sell it to me also if I want it. Currently considering to buy it or not or wait for 10.10 sale for iPhone 11? Is very good buy.
zhlo
Oct 5 2019, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Oct 5 2019, 10:45 AM) Anyone has this issue around the camera?  Seem OK for me This post has been edited by zhlo: Oct 5 2019, 05:19 PM
zhlo
Oct 18 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 16 2019, 08:35 PM) Finally got my iPhone 11 red from epicentre with 10% off. Razor pay?
zhlo
Oct 26 2019, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 24 2019, 08:53 PM) If you're verified, wallet size is RM1500. 10 Topup RM1500 20 Make payment for RM1500 30 RM150 balance in wallet 40 Topup RM1350 50 GOTO 20 oh dear, infinite loop. Lol.. Engineering OP...