The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

dikae
post Oct 14 2019, 04:27 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2019, 04:26 PM)
That’s weird. It has the same amount of RAM right?
the iphone 11 has 4gb ram compare to iphone x 3gb... afaik, only the OLED on x is better..

not to mention im benchmarking a 1.5 years iphone x unformatted vs a BNIB iphone 11....
dikae
post Oct 14 2019, 04:37 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(samurai_ghost @ Oct 14 2019, 04:32 PM)
Running on latest iOS? iOS version prior to 13.1.2 a bit buggy on certain tasks.
BNIB i think not latest ios 13....

can anyone confirm the ip11 battery is much longer lasting than the X? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 14 2019, 04:45 PM
dikae
post Oct 14 2019, 05:06 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2019, 04:57 PM)
Update to iOS 13.1.2 bro. Maybe you to used to OLED screen already laugh.gif
Haha just testing phone when I was setting up for my parents..and the curiosity kicks biggrin.gif

What do you think about the battery between X and the 11? Lol

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 14 2019, 05:06 PM
dikae
post Oct 14 2019, 10:50 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2019, 09:59 PM)
I had the XR, and it sure lasted longer than the X, so I’m sure the 11’s battery will outdo the X.
iPhone 11 tak ada gold. 11 Pro?
If not mistaken I remember you mentioned XR battery is even better than the xs max?
dikae
post Oct 15 2019, 09:56 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2019, 07:19 AM)
Yes it is - by a lot!

The 11 Pro Max battery life is really impressive though. They should have had this battery put into the XS Max biggrin.gif
lol, if the iphone xr battery is better than the xs max "by a lot", so iphone 11 will be even better..... do u think it will be close to the pro max's battery then? since the pro max is only 30% more than the xs max.... by math... can i say the ip11 is about 15% below the pro max? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2019, 09:57 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Oct 15 2019, 09:12 AM)
May I know where you get the white? And whether got anymore stock there? Been looking for a week now, thanks.
lazada has tons.... shopee too..
dikae
post Oct 15 2019, 11:43 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2019, 10:45 PM)
I distinctly remember that I could achieve 4 hours SOT on a 24 hour standby on the XR with 50% battery remaining but I would have 30% or less battery remaining on the XS Max to achieve those kind of numbers. On the 11 Pro Max, I have 60% battery remaining for those kind of numbers smile.gif

If it’s just pure maths, then the iPhone 11 Pro Max battery is approximately 27% larger than that of the iPhone 11, but it does need to power more screen estate at a higher resolution so maybe maths won’t be too relevant here, hahaha...
Haha cool bro, I’m doing testing myself on pro max vs cos max vs x vs 11, will update later on biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 16 2019, 11:22 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 16 2019, 09:55 AM)
updated earlier at 7:50am.  thumbup.gif
is it a mandatory update like the 13.1.2 that fixes stuffs?
dikae
post Oct 16 2019, 11:28 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 16 2019, 11:25 AM)
not serious kind such as fixing security vulnerabilities. but they fix some bugs here and there which no harm to upgrade anyway.

ios 13 is not stable yet. every single fix from now, i think everyone should upgrade them to increase the stability.
just worry after updating will regret the decision... lol i heard 13.1.2 is stable so i'll just stick with it for a while..
dikae
post Oct 16 2019, 08:39 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 16 2019, 08:35 PM)
Finally got my iPhone 11 red from epicentre with 10% off.
Oh how did u get the 10% off?
dikae
post Oct 22 2019, 08:07 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 22 2019, 12:14 PM)
Anyone here change to iPhone 11 from Xs Max? Wondering how’s the difference like? I assume the key difference is the lcd and OLED screen?
Upgraded xs max to pro max, bought 11 for parents and tested it 3 days. Honest opinion, the 11 is good enough..performance wise really can’t tell even gaming etc it’s smooth as silk.

Noticeable:- oled and lcd, to me I can immediately spot the differences not only video or gaming, even words, whatsapp and even now typing on lyn, huge differences to me. But, it’s very acceptable, it lacks the premium quality like you’re using a top notch machine, but you’re paying almost half the price or close to that..so nothing to complain.

Battery wise: same usage, by 6pm the pro max has about 75% batt, the 11 has about 55–65 (60% in average).

So that’s about it. 11 is the perfect size for me, pro max heavier and bigger, pro is small + small battery so it’s a no go for me. I just wished they have a pro max at 6.1” that would be the perfect ending. smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 01:11 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 22 2019, 10:56 PM)
I see, thanks for the detailed explanation! I just can’t justify the upgrade to the pro version this time round, so thinking of getting the iPhone 11 while waiting for next year redesign (hopefully) wink.gif
The 11 is good enough..you won’t feel like you’re using a cheap or basic entry level device, everything else is good besides the oled (clearer resolution), if that’s not a concern to you then just go with it ..

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 23 2019, 01:21 AM
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 09:13 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Oct 23 2019, 08:16 AM)
me , my phone just reach yesterday , screen size is smaller haha need time get used to it, i choose black iphone 11 , bezel won’t really see much

performance wise i see quite good, so far didn’t really have any issue, transfer from iphone to iphone also quite fast

The black and white is the best IMO, doesn’t look cheap and plastic..u came from xs max?
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 09:30 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 23 2019, 08:40 AM)
Black iphone 11 will ‘emplify’ the bezels comparing you any other colours.
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 23 2019, 09:18 AM)
Not when it is off. It feels all screen. I am gonna bet that what he means.
when you put a casing on, you hardly notice there is any bezels.. whether thin or thick whatever...(even clear casing wont show much). unless you use it naked, then you should be worried about the thickness of the bezel..
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 11:01 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Oct 23 2019, 10:52 AM)
Got white 11 for myself, I must say this is an absolute piece of beauty! (My first iphone btw, and im lovinnnnnnn it)
yeap agree the white looks good biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 11:05 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Oct 23 2019, 11:03 AM)
To complement it, i got the rm 169 transparent apple case for it xD (not gonna spend slightly lesser for cases that will turn yellow!)
are you sure apple's transparent case wont turn yellowish? tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 23 2019, 01:13 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(samurai_ghost @ Oct 23 2019, 11:22 AM)
Eventually all silicon case will turn yellow. Matter of time.  tongue.gif
same thought.. haha

QUOTE(samurai_ghost @ Oct 23 2019, 11:23 AM)
Coming from Xs Max? Any particular reason for the 'downgrade' switch?
not sure xs max to 11 is a downgrade or upgrade... i would say 50% 50% since there are pros and cons for the jump..
dikae
post Oct 26 2019, 04:51 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 25 2019, 03:26 PM)
Bro,

Did you get the casing from the official website?

https://rhinoshield.io/

Seems like there's free shipping above USD40 purchase.  smile.gif
To be honest I wouldn’t recommend rhino shield coz when I bought it for my iPhone X last time, the bottom was defected and to find out it’s a global issue, it’s just poor QC and they didn’t bother recalling those faulted products, hence first and last time for me...
dikae
post Oct 27 2019, 03:38 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 26 2019, 08:35 PM)
Oh geez. That's bad. 😢

So what's the casing you're using at the moment. 😀
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 26 2019, 08:41 PM)
Last time about Google Pixel Crush Guard charging hole only fit for stock cable from the box issue, I think they didn't recall either, but if the hole affecting your daily usage, they happily change it with grashguard version 2 later once available. I changed mine before. So, maybe claim for some warranty for product defect will do justice for your iphone x case?
iPhone X was longgggg gone lol, so was the casing, now using Spigen liquid air on pro max, been using this since 6 plus - 6s plus - 7 plus - x - xs max - pro max...even bought for family’s iPhones..pretty happy with this case... alternately change to spigen ultra hybrid with the black lining...almost perfect casing too..
dikae
post Dec 24 2019, 02:09 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Dec 18 2019, 11:09 PM)
just got my black  iphone 11 256GB and apple watch
Black 11 is solid, I’m loving mine too...arguably more than my 11 pro max, if not coz of the battery I’d switch this as my main instead of second phone ..11 is the perfect size for my palm...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0242sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:58 PM