174 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 07:53 PM

132 posts

i wan 2 buy 2.0 speaker for surround speaker..coz now i got 2.1 speaker n wan 2 combine dem to 4.1 system..any suggestion?my budget under rm100
Archaven
post Sep 6 2007, 08:01 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(2pac @ Sep 6 2007, 07:53 PM)
i wan 2 buy 2.0 speaker for surround speaker..coz now i got 2.1 speaker n wan 2 combine dem to 4.1 system..any suggestion?my budget under rm100
Can combine like that one? 1st time i hear wor hmm.gif
SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 08:09 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 6 2007, 08:01 PM)
Can combine like that one? 1st time i hear wor  hmm.gif
ya thru sound card...can rite?
nismo91
post Sep 6 2007, 08:13 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

laugh.gif i got try that few time before...
however what im combining is mostly 2.1 and 2.1
2.1 and 2.0 one time only..
but now im stick to single 2.1 config laugh.gif

@ 2pac.
may i know why don't consider a 2.1?
i mean, more -better- 2.1 can be found rather than 2.0
on that price range imo...

Added on September 6, 2007, 8:18 pmcan.
one put to front config and another jack put into rear jack...
is it?

This post has been edited by nismo91: Sep 6 2007, 08:18 PM
SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 08:19 PM

132 posts

can one put to front config and another jack put into rear jack...
is it?

yea rite biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 2pac: Sep 6 2007, 08:23 PM
nismo91
post Sep 6 2007, 08:23 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

it depends.
original 4.1 is always better if compared to "mix-and-match"
2.1 and 2.0 or whatsoever. it's because single 4.1 is manufactured to be like that. which means all is balanced.

unless, you're comparing 100$4.1 and 1000$2.1 (differ case alredy)

what 2.1 are you using now if i may know?
SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 08:24 PM

132 posts

im using sonic gear bt3 only huhuh
nismo91
post Sep 6 2007, 08:28 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

how about buying the SG armageddon one??
so that u have blue and orange speaker in 4.2 setup laugh.gif

SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 08:39 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Sep 6 2007, 08:28 PM)
how about buying the SG armageddon one??
so that u have blue and orange speaker in 4.2 setup laugh.gif

hahah da diff only colour..summore ma budget not enof lar...below rm100.. sad.gif
nismo91
post Sep 6 2007, 09:00 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

hmmm...
to be honest, must say that the better is save money till about 200.
i mean, ur Bt3 is around 200 right?
if you buy something below it, there's few chance for you to satisfy to the product...

anyway it's your choice... i may not know what suits you the best...
but returning to the topic, Rm100,
Altec 121i or Edifier M1310? how about it?
SUS2pac
post Sep 6 2007, 09:39 PM

132 posts

erm any speaker dat under rm100?
camedemac
post Sep 7 2007, 11:03 AM

954 posts

any recommendation for speaker 2.1 for around RM150-RM180? biggrin.gif

nismo91
post Sep 7 2007, 11:45 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(2pac @ Sep 6 2007, 09:39 PM)
erm any speaker dat under rm100?
as mentioned above. both Altec 121i and Edifier M1310 is under Rm100
(but i've not been updated with pricelists)

QUOTE(camedemac @ Sep 7 2007, 11:03 AM)
any recommendation for speaker 2.1 for around RM150-RM180? biggrin.gif
for edifier you might get M2300 and E3100.
for altec, i think can get the ATP3.
for other brands, i not sure which model is which price...
(me not updated with pricelist doh.gif )
SUS2pac
post Sep 7 2007, 01:07 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Sep 7 2007, 11:45 AM)
as mentioned above. both Altec 121i and Edifier M1310 is under Rm100
(but i've not been updated with pricelists)
for edifier you might get M2300 and E3100.
for altec, i think can get the ATP3.
for other brands, i not sure which model is which price...
(me not updated with pricelist doh.gif )
thx bro
juniortit@n
post Sep 7 2007, 02:31 PM

453 posts

My suggestion is never choose Logitech for speaker...
yuka
post Sep 7 2007, 02:53 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

guys, my budget for 2.1 speaker is rm400.. can recommend me some speaker?, i'm using onboard sc, well for sc maybe my budget is about 200
jazzy939
post Sep 7 2007, 03:42 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Do you mind telling us why? ( not that I am a fan myself.. biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Sep 7 2007, 02:31 PM)
My suggestion is never choose Logitech for speaker...
crescence
post Sep 7 2007, 03:49 PM

24 posts

that really depends on your needs...movie/gaming or music???

and your budget???

Like I said before.....if for movie and games, 5.1 shall be the winner.....
2.1 is the better in music
Please read my previous posts before replying. =/ You're not replying to my posts, instead, this is counted as spam to me.

As I said, I was gonna buy a Bose Companion 3 Series 2 2.1speakers which someone said costs around RM980. And I just want to know whether the sound quality for the Bose speakers are better than my dad's old Sony home theater system. From the replies to my question, I think not even one is an audiophille. =/ Can someone who REALLY knows these things help me please?
jazzy939
post Sep 7 2007, 04:18 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

None of us, me included have not listened to your dad's old Sony home theater system which your are making your selection reference.
Rather than asking us how it sounds, wouldnt it be more logical/meaningful if you could give this Bose system a listen?
You could 'googled' for the review of that Bose if its available and that is all you have, someone's word.
Music/audio listening is a personal taste/preferences, as what I like to hear may or may not suit you...

The guys are really trying to help.

I am NOT a No.1 fan of Bose system although I have listen to some of Bose products.I do own a small Bose speaker system which I select because I liked the sound.Price is NOT a bother eventhough it is 'more'.BTW, Bose fan in this forum is hard to come by wink.gif
I am sure if you were to select this Bose system, you would not regret the audio quality that you're going to get. Personally I think it would sound 'better' than that 'old' Sony System..

Good luck to your speaker system selection.

QUOTE(crescence @ Sep 7 2007, 03:49 PM)
Please read my previous posts before replying. =/ You're not replying to my posts, instead, this is counted as spam to me.

As I said, I was gonna buy a Bose Companion 3 Series 2 2.1speakers which someone said costs around RM980. And I just want to know whether the sound quality for the Bose speakers are better than my dad's old Sony home theater system. From the replies to my question, I think not even one is an audiophille. =/ Can someone who REALLY knows these things help me please?
juniortit@n
post Sep 7 2007, 04:19 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 7 2007, 03:42 PM)
Do you mind telling us why? ( not that I am a fan myself.. biggrin.gif )
In my opinion,I dun think Logitech speaker will provide the good quality of sound...Besides that,i dun think thier THX certified,DTS or Dobly Digital does really effect at all...

174 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 PM