22nd July New Intel Processors, and price cuts!

TStycheah_7
post Jul 4 2007, 04:34 PM, updated 19y ago

795 posts

Its July!! drool.gif 22nd would be the price slash and there would be new CPUs lined up.. When would the new chips be available in the market... Im planning to get a new RIG and most probably would wait till 22nd

This is the proposed pricing

Any news on it guys ?

refer,
http://www.hkepc.com/bbs/itnews.php?tid=789466
E-J@1
post Jul 4 2007, 04:56 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

i thought this been posted b4 somewhere in here hmm.gif
cheenjeat008
post Jul 4 2007, 04:56 PM

543 posts

Hope that intel and AMD will bring good news to the consumer

e-Gamers' Corner
post Jul 4 2007, 05:22 PM

483 posts

good. very good indeed
xyngfei
post Jul 4 2007, 05:27 PM

366 posts

Q6600... price is drop to USD266.. nice man!!!
Lemmings
post Jul 4 2007, 05:29 PM

522 posts

wondering why they didn't list out the 6x00 series.
Maybe they are phasing it out this july?
e-fatty
post Jul 4 2007, 05:44 PM

202 posts

well its in dollar and its hard to say how much it'l be in RM
Faint
post Jul 4 2007, 06:00 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Don't know this can kill AMD or not.....
cheenjeat008
post Jul 4 2007, 06:03 PM

543 posts

AMD will face big trouble if their upcoming august cpu can not fight with the intel cpu
a1098113
post Jul 4 2007, 06:07 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i think the slashes came at the right time as INtel maybe would have predicted in the drop of the US dollars to probably one of its lowest in the yeat of 2007. So i think it will benefit Malaysians, AMD will be PWNd again. So do save up your cash and splash on the Intel procs rclxm9.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 4 2007, 08:29 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

AMD have little chance beating price/performance against Intel.
TStycheah_7
post Jul 4 2007, 08:32 PM

795 posts

im getting myself a new rig... gonna wait for the new chips. will it be available 22nd itself or hav to wait longer ?
goldfries
post Jul 4 2007, 08:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 4 2007, 06:03 PM)
AMD will face big trouble if their upcoming august cpu can not fight with the intel cpu
perhaps what you mean is CAN WIN instead of CAN FIGHT

their processors all the while can fight Intels, just not winning only. put AMD and Intel side by side ask you to guess, i doubt you can get it right also. biggrin.gif
slacx
post Jul 4 2007, 08:45 PM

398 posts

save money to get quad..really good price
a1098113
post Jul 4 2007, 08:45 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 4 2007, 08:34 PM)
perhaps what you mean is CAN WIN instead of CAN FIGHT

their processors all the while can fight Intels, just not winning only. put AMD and Intel side by side ask you to guess, i doubt you can get it right also. biggrin.gif
there is no doubt amd can come up with a fight to intel, otherwise why is intel always producing better chips... if there is no competitions there is will be no progress in technology and by the way, amd will always pwn intel in price tags smile.gif
joyyy
post Jul 4 2007, 09:04 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 4 2007, 08:45 PM)
there is no doubt amd can come up with a fight to intel, otherwise why is intel always producing better chips... if there is no competitions there is will be no progress in technology and by the way, amd will always pwn intel in price tags smile.gif
With lesser impressive processors, they wont have the balls to make their prices too high. biggrin.gif Let's hope amd comes up with something really good against Intel.

cyew86
post Jul 4 2007, 11:04 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

amd coming out wif phenom rite?
i hope amd can perform better than intel this time. i am not a fanboy of amd but i prefer some serious competition between both companies. this will drive to do deliver innovative products at lower cost to the consumers
likito
post Jul 4 2007, 11:19 PM

1,468 posts

wat the hell , q6600 and e6850 $$266 only , convert to RM is rm931+- . really really nice price !
i want to ask the old conroe proc still on market like e6600 e6700?
Lemmings
post Jul 4 2007, 11:20 PM

522 posts

If they really discontinue the products, the shops have to take some time to clear them.
expantyhoesthief
post Jul 5 2007, 12:23 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 4 2007, 04:56 PM)
Hope that intel and AMD will bring good news to the consumer
amd price was slash last month lar doh.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 5 2007, 02:12 AM

727 posts

those prices are if you buy in units of 1000 tongue.gif

retail "shouldn't" be that much higher though
darnell
post Jul 5 2007, 03:42 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Jul 5 2007, 01:23 AM)
amd price was slash last month lar  doh.gif
oh.. i thought this coming 9 july 2007 ??
SlayerXT
post Jul 5 2007, 07:07 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 5 2007, 02:12 AM)
those prices are if you buy in units of 1000 tongue.gif

retail "shouldn't" be that much higher though
For the time being right after launch it'll be more than RM1k.. nod.gif
afosz
post Jul 5 2007, 07:38 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Converting to RM, the price cut will be around RM50 sweat.gif

For E6xxx, the price still at RM500+
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 5 2007, 07:51 AM

198 posts

Well looks like the E6600 and E6700 will be phased out and replaces by the new processors. For those who haven't get a core 2 processor yet then the price slash is definitely the time to get one. biggrin.gif
8tvt
post Jul 5 2007, 09:09 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

E6550 n E6540 in the same price tag..
who want to buy E6540 then with lag of 1 feature..
arjuna_mfna
post Jul 5 2007, 09:11 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

time to get second e6700.... sur price drop kaw2..
BurgerRI
post Jul 5 2007, 09:43 AM

905 posts

erm....get the conroe procs after the price slash....or....wait for couple more months for the penryn?....lol....decisions decisions
edwin3210
post Jul 5 2007, 09:49 AM

lll
808 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 4 2007, 04:34 PM)
Its July!! drool.gif  22nd would be the price slash and there would be new CPUs lined up.. When would the new chips be available in the market... Im planning to get a new RIG and most probably would wait till 22nd

Any news on it guys ?

refer,
hmmm....this is more a counter measure from what i see. the price release for the upcoming Agena quad core processor from AMD cost ~RM1100 the cheapest. i believe, by that time when Agena release, there will be further price drop for the kentsfield OMG...i gonna get one in this year christmas soon drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif (if & only if Agena really doesnt worth the penny compare to kentsfield,but i doubt it icon_idea.gif )
TStycheah_7
post Jul 5 2007, 10:54 AM

795 posts

price are for sales in 1000 units.. It would usually rm60-100 extra when it goes retail~

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: Jul 5 2007, 10:55 AM
alextee1881
post Jul 5 2007, 03:23 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

lets wait & see...
8tvt
post Jul 5 2007, 03:45 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 5 2007, 03:23 PM)
lets wait & see...
lol.. like that no need to comment la..
SlayerXT
post Jul 5 2007, 05:10 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I think they'll stop production for 1066FSB to give room for 1333FSB.
darnell
post Jul 5 2007, 06:58 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 4 2007, 05:34 PM)
Its July!! drool.gif  22nd would be the price slash and there would be new CPUs lined up.. When would the new chips be available in the market... Im planning to get a new RIG and most probably would wait till 22nd

Any news on it guys ?

refer,
Intel plan to clear the stock and move to DDR3 platform ? hmm.gif
Lemmings
post Jul 5 2007, 08:34 PM

522 posts

I think they are trying to promote the newer batch of proc.
With the pricetag so exp, not much people will buy.
TStycheah_7
post Jul 5 2007, 09:58 PM

795 posts

do intel usually ship out the new processors to be sold on the day they launch or we have to wait weeks before it hits the market ?
alabais
post Jul 5 2007, 10:02 PM

1,027 posts

give us greater price slash .. hehe ..
a1098113
post Jul 5 2007, 10:40 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(alabais @ Jul 5 2007, 10:02 PM)
give us greater price slash .. hehe ..
i think u should ask the green bag to drop more... to 1USD=2.5RM then it will definitely be a greater price slash, leh... like one forummer always say "ade berani ka"

jolipoli81
post Jul 5 2007, 10:52 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

why there isnt E6600? outdated? all going E6750?
~hunter~
post Jul 5 2007, 11:38 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

damn the quads price r damn tempting..

22 july on us but when it comin in msia...
sailen
post Jul 6 2007, 12:33 AM

173 posts

Q6600 at $266. tempting to grab one after price cut
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 6 2007, 01:15 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 5 2007, 10:52 PM)
why there isnt E6600? outdated? all going E6750?
Nope not outdated, its going to be replaced by the E6750 which contains a higher FSB. However do expect most stores to have the E6600 still available. wink.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 6 2007, 11:06 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Looks like the new 6750 has new stepping which oc better, maybe its better waiting for them.
soulfly
post Jul 6 2007, 12:17 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

toughnut
post Jul 6 2007, 12:29 PM

3,239 posts

jasonkwk
post Jul 6 2007, 12:32 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

toughnut
post Jul 6 2007, 12:39 PM

3,239 posts

intothefantasy
post Jul 6 2007, 02:11 PM

1,561 posts

how abt e6850 for oc? is it good??
toughnut
post Jul 6 2007, 02:16 PM

3,239 posts

oc headroom depend on batch. some ES version reach 4Ghz and beyond
SlayerXT
post Jul 6 2007, 03:18 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

BurgerRI
post Jul 6 2007, 04:08 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 6 2007, 11:06 AM)
Looks like the new 6750 has new stepping which oc better, maybe its better waiting for them.
Yeah i reckon the newer batches of procs running at fsb 1333mhz should be better OC'ers...but they would come with reduced multipliers since the fsb is already so high....hmmmm
riku2replica
post Jul 6 2007, 05:17 PM

Mugi-chan!! 坿„›ã„ï¼ï¼
3,304 posts

BurgerRI
post Jul 7 2007, 05:36 PM

905 posts

a couple of websites have already received ES samples of the new 1333mhz fsb proc's...seems that the oc ability of the procs are good, the only problem they had was not able to drop the multiplier, this is probably coz its an ES sample..cant wait for the retail units to be available...
toughnut
post Jul 7 2007, 06:18 PM

3,239 posts

actually those ES version available months ago
TStycheah_7
post Jul 8 2007, 01:07 AM

795 posts

i saw CYCOM selling E6750 and E6550!!! Ask them stock available or not and they say yes~! Aint these chips suppose to release on 22nd ?
kuanhon
post Jul 8 2007, 01:07 AM

190 posts

E6550 and E6750 is available in Lowyat now... cost RM630 and RM699 respectively..
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 03:04 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 8 2007, 01:07 AM)
E6550 and E6750 is available in Lowyat now... cost RM630 and RM699 respectively..
Not so bad for newly introduced processor. E6750 which is 8x multiplier only cost RM50 more from E6420. Thats good. nod.gif
TStycheah_7
post Jul 8 2007, 03:20 AM

795 posts

i wonder why the prices of the old chips has not fall yet... Everyone would be buying the new E6750 and E6550 if this is the case... E6600 and others would be left to die...!
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 03:29 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

266FSB series will be phased out anyway...
c2v4l
post Jul 8 2007, 03:33 AM

178 posts

wow?really? ive expected the price for 6750 will be the same as 6420 come 22nd july. but it might go even lower then.
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 09:33 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Really? Are you absolutely sure?

I'm actually waiting for the E6750 which was listed as USD 183 (rm 640). Do they sell the E6850?
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 09:56 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Then it should be confirmed. Furthermore the old FSB will be phased out completely by next year. One more thing is does 965P 1066FSB will support this new processor?
kuanhon
post Jul 8 2007, 10:05 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 09:33 AM)
Really? Are you absolutely sure?

I'm actually waiting for the E6750 which was listed as USD 183 (rm 640). Do they sell the E6850?
you can check the latest pricelist.. and to my surprice they really have the stock.. didn't expect the FSB1333 cpu to hit the retail so soon too.. didn't notice any 6850 though..

now i'm struggling whether to get 6550 or 6750.. rm70 for additional 333mhz...
TStycheah_7
post Jul 8 2007, 10:12 AM

795 posts

yeahs! im pretty sure also about the availability and price..! But only Cycom is selling the new chips!
kmarc

14,576 posts

antudegil

147 posts

time to grab 6850 or 6750 if someone open for this bulk. drool.gif
Skylinestar
post Jul 8 2007, 10:22 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

is it a must to use the P35 series of mobo to support these new cpu?
if i pair it with P965, can it run at 1333fsb?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jul 8 2007, 10:22 AM
antudegil
post Jul 8 2007, 10:35 AM

147 posts

if i'm not mistake, as long as P965 series that support 1333fsb, u can use it. like me, i'm using p5b deluxe wifi that can support 1333fsb.
kuanhon
post Jul 8 2007, 10:39 AM

190 posts

i thought ASUS and Gigabyte P965 series support 1333FSB with some tweak in the BIOS or some sort of enhancement in pcb design?

anyway do you guys think the price of 6550 or 6750 will drop any sooner? considering the proposed pricing is $163 (~RM560) and $183 (~RM630) respectively.. the actual price will not differ that much i suppose..
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 11:05 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 8 2007, 10:39 AM)
i thought ASUS and Gigabyte P965 series support 1333FSB with some tweak in the BIOS or some sort of enhancement in pcb design?

anyway do you guys think the price of 6550 or 6750 will drop any sooner? considering the proposed pricing is $163 (~RM560) and $183 (~RM630) respectively.. the actual price will not differ that much i suppose..
Ya, supposedly the P965 can support the E6x50 CPUs after a BIOS update. However, this remains to be confirmed.

I don't think it will drop so soon. Those prices are the introductory prices as quoted in the 22nd Intel CPU price drop list....
intothefantasy
post Jul 8 2007, 11:21 AM

1,561 posts

how abt 6850 price? anyone can estimate how much will it be??
kmarc
post Jul 8 2007, 11:22 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 8 2007, 11:21 AM)
how abt 6850 price? anyone can estimate how much will it be??
Supposed to be same price as the Q6600 (on 22nd July) - USD 266.

Edit : I know, I know. Why not get the quad-core instead. Had been contemplating about this but in the end, not much use for Q6600 unless you need the CPU power e.g. folding. Furthermore, the Q6600 is only 2.4 Ghz, whereas the E6850 is 3.0GHz!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 8 2007, 11:26 AM
antudegil
post Jul 8 2007, 11:31 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 11:05 AM)
Ya, supposedly the P965 can support the E6x50 CPUs after a BIOS update. However, this remains to be confirmed.
yerp. still looking for any reviews that P965 can support the e6x50 after a bios update but most of the reviews using new mobo that use new chipset. cry.gif

p/s : if this already be comfirmed, i would be a happy person.
intothefantasy
post Jul 8 2007, 11:38 AM

1,561 posts

wah then should be around rm900+? 6750 and 6850 price different so big eh
BurgerRI
post Jul 8 2007, 06:21 PM

905 posts

wonder how czone managed to get their stock so early...anyone here bought it already? whats the proc's stepping that they are selling?
charge-n-go
post Jul 8 2007, 06:22 PM

4,060 posts

SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 06:56 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Solo? DId u mean Celeron 400 series? Its already available right?
TStycheah_7
post Jul 8 2007, 07:48 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 8 2007, 06:21 PM)
wonder how czone managed to get their stock so early...anyone here bought it already? whats the proc's stepping that they are selling?
its cycom my friend... asked czone but they dont have..
average.joe
post Jul 8 2007, 07:53 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jul 8 2007, 07:22 PM)
Core 2 Solo is around the corner. Hopefully it will be in market in 1-2 months time biggrin.gif
wah... is it a Celeron replacement? here I found some insights

X-bit labs - Intel Readies Value Core 2 Solo Processors
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/display/20060531044241.html

Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors Coming in Q3 2007
http://laptoping.com/intel-core-2-solo-ulv...-m-500-523.html

Laptops Arena » Blog Archive » Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors ...
http://www.laptopsarena.com/2007/02/?p=228

Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors Coming in 2007 - MaXit Mag
http://www.maxitmag.com/hardware-reviews/p...ng-in-2007.html

This post has been edited by average.joe: Jul 8 2007, 08:00 PM
TStycheah_7
post Jul 8 2007, 08:49 PM

795 posts

SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 11:25 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I think in gaming its on par with Athlon 64
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 8 2007, 11:28 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 8 2007, 11:22 AM)
Supposed to be same price as the Q6600 (on 22nd July) - USD 266.

Edit : I know, I know. Why not get the quad-core instead. Had been contemplating about this but in the end, not much use for Q6600 unless you need the CPU power e.g. folding. Furthermore, the Q6600 is only 2.4 Ghz, whereas the E6850 is 3.0GHz!!!
ya u re rite.., most of basic apps today still not yet optimized for 2 core, let alone 4 cores
I too will prefer E6850 which has higher clocks.
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 11:43 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Certain games already take advantage for multi core processor, even not 100% utilise.
c2v4l
post Jul 9 2007, 06:17 AM

178 posts

i prefer 6750 as 2.66GHz seems to be enough even when running at stock speed. But couldnt understand the big difference in price for 6750 and 6850 (at USD183 and USD266 each). The gap consider quite big.

btw, anyone heard the likely of price cut on 2nd september? Read that it only affected certain processor only though

This post has been edited by c2v4l: Jul 9 2007, 06:19 AM
kmarc
post Jul 9 2007, 10:36 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(c2v4l @ Jul 9 2007, 06:17 AM)
i prefer 6750 as 2.66GHz seems to be enough even when running at stock speed. But couldnt understand the big difference in price for 6750 and 6850 (at USD183 and USD266 each). The gap consider quite big.

btw, anyone heard the likely of price cut on 2nd september? Read that it only affected certain processor only though
I guess it's because you have to pay more premium for the top end E6x50 series. Due to the hugh price difference, I still think the E6750 is the best price:performance CPU for these series. Planning to get this one!!! drool.gif

Eh? Another price cut? Kindly give some links pls! nod.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 9 2007, 10:38 AM
charge-n-go
post Jul 9 2007, 11:39 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(average.joe @ Jul 8 2007, 07:53 PM)
wah... is it a Celeron replacement?  here I found some insights

X-bit labs - Intel Readies Value Core 2 Solo Processors
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/display/20060531044241.html

Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors Coming in Q3 2007
http://laptoping.com/intel-core-2-solo-ulv...-m-500-523.html

Laptops Arena » Blog Archive » Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors ...
http://www.laptopsarena.com/2007/02/?p=228

Intel Core 2 Solo ULV Processors Coming in 2007 - MaXit Mag
http://www.maxitmag.com/hardware-reviews/p...ng-in-2007.html
Yes, Celeron replacement.

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 8 2007, 08:49 PM)
well.... celeron for buget users/ office use... lets go back to C2D/ Quad architecture
Core 2 Solo, Core 2 Duo and Core 2 Quad is using exactly the same architecture. Even Xeon and mobile C2D oso have the same one.
BurgerRI
post Jul 9 2007, 12:08 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 9 2007, 10:36 AM)
I guess it's because you have to pay more premium for the top end E6x50 series. Due to the huge price difference, I still think the E6750 is the best price:performance CPU for these series. Planning to get this one!!!  drool.gif

Eh? Another price cut? Kindly give some links pls!  nod.gif
tell me hows the performance kmarc...you buy first and test smile.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 12:09 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 9 2007, 10:36 AM)
I guess it's because you have to pay more premium for the top end E6x50 series. Due to the huge price difference, I still think the E6750 is the best price:performance CPU for these series. Planning to get this one!!!  drool.gif

Eh? Another price cut? Kindly give some links pls!  nod.gif
i think i'm getting E6750 too, probably next week.. not going to wait for another round of price cut anymore..

by the way, price cut twice in a quarter? that's rare i think.. has this happen before? it's either Intel is worrying of AMD, or Intel just don't wanna give AMD any chance to counter...
kmarc
post Jul 9 2007, 01:46 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 9 2007, 12:08 PM)
tell me hows the performance kmarc...you buy first and test smile.gif
Ok. However, I'm still deciding on which mobo to get. Definitely a P35 (as X38 is not coming out so soon). I still want to search around on the compatibility of P35 with future procs e.g. penryn (which needs VRM 11.0 compliance). Anybody knows?

Probably going to get a gigabyte mobo..... smile.gif

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 9 2007, 12:09 PM)
i think i'm getting E6750 too, probably next week.. not going to wait for another round of price cut anymore..

by the way, price cut twice in a quarter? that's rare i think.. has this happen before? it's either Intel is worrying of AMD, or Intel just don't wanna give AMD any chance to counter...
Cool. What mobo are you going to get? Or you have one already?
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 02:01 PM

190 posts

most probably Gigabyte's P35C-DS3R, or if budget allow, maybe DS4 or Asus P5K-E... not much into overclocking anyway..
intothefantasy
post Jul 9 2007, 02:05 PM

1,561 posts

the x38 is same as p35 except for the ability to sli? i mean hows the sli speed? full 2 slot 16x?well i be going for p35 with gigabyte p35 dq6....but i still unsure abt this mobo with asus pk5 deluxe......also i heard DFI has new p35 going to launch soon around august end or july....

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jul 9 2007, 02:06 PM
ruffstuff
post Jul 9 2007, 02:37 PM

3,345 posts

TStycheah_7
post Jul 9 2007, 04:21 PM

795 posts

im going for Gigabyte's P35C-DS3R too.. Saw reviews that this mobo do some pretty decent Oc as well~ Going with E6750 as well
Lemmings
post Jul 9 2007, 05:13 PM

522 posts

wrong post.

This post has been edited by Lemmings: Jul 9 2007, 05:14 PM
kmarc
post Jul 9 2007, 05:55 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 9 2007, 04:21 PM)
im going for Gigabyte's P35C-DS3R too.. Saw reviews that this mobo do some pretty decent Oc as well~ Going with E6750 as well
Ok. Going to check out this mobo too. Where will you be getting this from? How much is it anyway?
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 07:07 PM

190 posts

P35C cost around RM570 at Lowyat (base on the price list..) but if you survey and ask around, probably can get RM510 wink.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 9 2007, 10:14 PM

.:ä¿ç½—:.
3,795 posts

Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 CPU wub.gif

wub.gif

Sorry for blur pic.

ozgamerz
post Jul 9 2007, 10:18 PM

78 posts

It's interesting enough that the proc is already available for sale, but in official intel website there isn't any info about the new proc... very interesting indeed
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 10:31 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 9 2007, 10:14 PM)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 CPU  wub.gif

wub.gif

Sorry for blur pic.
Hi ahpaul82, where you got it and how much you got it for? Thanks
ahpaul82
post Jul 9 2007, 10:36 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 9 2007, 10:31 PM)
Hi ahpaul82, where you got it and how much you got it for? Thanks
Only on sales after 22nd July,
Sorry. notworthy.gif
kmarc
post Jul 9 2007, 10:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 9 2007, 10:36 PM)
Only on sales after 22nd July,
Sorry.  notworthy.gif
Then could you tell us whether the price would be around the projected price of USD 183 (RM 640) for the E6750? Pls Pls.....
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 11:00 PM

190 posts

the cheapest i found in LY is RM690... should have get it yesterday... sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 9 2007, 11:11 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 9 2007, 10:57 PM)
Then could you tell us whether the price would be around the projected price of USD 183 (RM 640) for the E6750? Pls Pls.....
yeah,
the price almost same as kuanhon said. nod.gif

those who own a E6600 like me,
die lor ... sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 9 2007, 11:12 PM
TStycheah_7
post Jul 9 2007, 11:19 PM

795 posts

but why did cycom have these chips on their price list ? I've personally asked them and they said stock available...
8tvt
post Jul 10 2007, 11:18 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

E6750 = RM690? really sure or not..
why here http://www.thundermatch.com.my/pricelist1.htm
stated RM1150

RM6++ is for E6550...

that's the top line how come got cheap?
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 10 2007, 11:52 AM

198 posts

True or not? sweat.gif

E6750 if really around $600+ can rush out and buy already. shocking.gif

Then how would those lower end E4XXX procs be priced? $50-100?. laugh.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM

190 posts

check Cycom pricelist, their E6550 RM630 and E6750 RM699.. last Saturday there were at least 3 units each displayed on the shelf..

though they are slightly more expensive then the proposed/rumoured USD163/183 but i still find it very tempting..

check 1st page for E4XXX price
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 02:28 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM)
check Cycom pricelist, their E6550 RM630 and E6750 RM699.. last Saturday there were at least 3 units each displayed on the shelf..

though they are slightly more expensive then the proposed/rumoured USD163/183 but i still find it very tempting..

Pricelist from their shop right? Cause I've check the pricelist on LYN and hardwarezone.com.my..... still didn't update their pricelist....

Since there is not a big difference in prices between the E6550 and E6750, I guess the best one is still the E6750!
8tvt
post Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

why intel significantly drop their cpu prize? is it becoz of amd threat..
woho this is really war..

isn't that thundermatch pricelist dated today (10/07/07)?

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 10 2007, 03:02 PM
rsangel
post Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

well...i'm still waiting to see the final price for Intel.... haha..drop drop drop ....
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 03:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM)
why intel significantly drop their cpu prize? is it becoz of amd threat..
woho this is really war..

isn't that thundermatch pricelist dated today (10/07/07)?
thundermatch prices for the new CPU is a bit too expensive la....

Anybody doing bulk?
duo8668
post Jul 10 2007, 03:15 PM

327 posts

BULK ? haha ~ so fast got stock ady woh ?
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 03:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Jul 10 2007, 03:15 PM)
BULK ? haha ~ so fast got stock ady woh ?
Why not? Some LYP shops already have it ma.....

Also, by the time the bulk completes its MOQ, probably every shop would have stock already!!! nod.gif
likito
post Jul 10 2007, 10:15 PM

1,468 posts

e6750 rm699 ? how abt e6600 ? drop until rm5xx ?
shinjun
post Jul 10 2007, 10:17 PM

2,247 posts

drop more the better thumbup.gif the final winner is us(consumer) brows.gif
BurgerRI
post Jul 10 2007, 11:48 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM)

wow..the prices seem quite nice....i think should wait a couple more days till the 22nd and see the actual situation...few more days only thumbup.gif
rsangel
post Jul 11 2007, 02:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jul 10 2007, 10:17 PM)
drop more the better thumbup.gif the final winner is us(consumer) brows.gif
Haha...you are right....

guys... if you have a budget RM700, will you go for a Tower Casing (TT) or upgrade your proc?
soon1713
post Jul 11 2007, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 10 2007, 11:48 PM)
wow..the prices seem quite nice....i think should wait a couple more days till the 22nd and see the actual situation...few more days only thumbup.gif
yes i think we should just wait until 22nd & see what will be the actual price, cuz intel not really officially announce that it will be slashing the new processor price (E6X50, many ppl still think its a rumour!) but some sources claim that for Q6600 it will be $266 dollar. (u can check it on wikipedia under core2duo proceesor page, its already there long time ago).

I think Cycom & other company which start 2 sell it & sell it for so high cuz for the profit. i think on 22nd when intel officially announce the news, u can find it (E6750 around RM640) anywhere. rclxm9.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 11 2007, 11:44 AM

190 posts

No doubt E6750 might cost RM640 or probably less but I think that's unlikely to happen around 22nd July, perhaps weeks.. or even months later...

The cost of E6420 is USD183 and the retail here is selling at around RM650 (1 of the cheapest, and that's months after the initial launch). Now that E6750 cost USD183 too so we should expect it retails at around the same price range after certain period of time..

E6600 and E6700 still relatively costly (not sure though after the price slash).. so unless the shop can clear those stock earlier, the price of E6550 or E6750 won't drop that fast...

Anyway anything can happen, I hope to get it cheaper also nod.gif

kmarc
post Jul 11 2007, 01:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(soon1713 @ Jul 11 2007, 08:44 AM)
yes i think we should just wait until 22nd & see what will be the actual price, cuz intel not really officially announce that it will be slashing the new processor price (E6X50, many ppl still think its a rumour!) but some sources claim that for Q6600 it will be $266 dollar. (u can check it on wikipedia under core2duo proceesor page, its already there long time ago).

I think Cycom & other company which start 2 sell it & sell it for so high cuz for the profit. i think on 22nd when intel officially announce the news, u can find it (E6750 around RM640) anywhere.  rclxm9.gif
Errr... the new processors (i.e. E6x50 series) are supposed to be introduced on 22nd July 2007. And that's the rumoured introductory price. It is NOT a price cut!

Older processors, however, is rumoured to be cheaper. E6850 = Q6600 = USD 266....

I don't think I will buy from any shop. Wanna get cheap through bulk!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 11 2007, 01:30 PM
SlayerXT
post Jul 11 2007, 04:18 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jul 10 2007, 10:15 PM)
e6750 rm699 ? how abt e6600 ? drop until rm5xx ?
I think they not gonna drop down to RM5xx, e6600 is 9x multiplier anyway should compare to e6850. Maybe no significance price drop.
antudegil
post Jul 13 2007, 12:38 PM

147 posts

waa! someone already make bulk for E6X50 la. here the link. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/447846 looking to buy from him but need some response from other expert.
darnell
post Jul 13 2007, 02:09 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(antudegil @ Jul 13 2007, 01:38 PM)
waa! someone already make bulk for E6X50 la. here the link. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/447846 looking to buy from him but need some response from other expert.
The bulk need 10-14 working days after confirming the order.

If like that, u only can get ur processor after 22 July, then why dont u buy it at shop? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jul 13 2007, 02:10 PM
kmarc
post Jul 13 2007, 02:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 13 2007, 02:09 PM)
The bulk need 10-14 working days after confirming the order.

If like that, u only can get ur processor after 22 July, then why dont u buy it at shop?  tongue.gif
The prices at any shop is usually higher compared to bulk..... Unless, of course, you can't wait for the bulk.....
likito
post Jul 13 2007, 02:58 PM

1,468 posts

hey , good news here for 6550 2.33ghz rm 670 . price list from thunder match . they just updated today !
http://thundermatch.com.my/fprice1.htm
darnell
post Jul 13 2007, 03:25 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 13 2007, 03:39 PM)
The prices at any shop is usually higher compared to bulk..... Unless, of course, you can't wait for the bulk.....
Oh. what i want to say is.. If buy the bulk now, then have to recieved the processor after 22 July.
The intel will slash after 22 July.

So, it is look like not worth to buy now from bulk. smile.gif
toughnut
post Jul 13 2007, 03:33 PM

3,239 posts

i think the bulk price is already according to price after 22july.

e6550 2.33ghz at rm670 doesn't seem tempting enough. e6600 2.4ghz bulk around rm650... moreover, it's proven OCer
kmarc
post Jul 13 2007, 03:46 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 13 2007, 03:25 PM)
Oh. what i want to say is.. If buy the bulk now, then have to recieved the processor after 22 July.
The intel will slash after 22 July.

So, it is look like not worth to buy now from bulk.  smile.gif
Nope. The new E6x50 series will be supposedly introduced on 22nd July at that price. The price cut applies to older cpus like the E6x00 series....

The funny thing is that in bulk, the E6550 is selling for rm600 while the E6750 is selling for rm630 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
8tvt
post Jul 13 2007, 03:53 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

mean.. e6550 not good in OC?
likito
post Jul 13 2007, 03:54 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 13 2007, 03:46 PM)
Nope. The new E6x50 series will be supposedly introduced on 22nd July at that price. The price cut applies to older cpus like the E6x00 series....

The funny thing is that in bulk, the E6550 is selling for rm600 while the E6750 is selling for rm630  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i thinks is typing mistake . if is rm630 , go grab no need conseider . i see the 6750 price in lyp rm9xx
toughnut
post Jul 13 2007, 03:59 PM

3,239 posts

actually e6x50 already released during Computex07 last months
wongshuyan
post Jul 13 2007, 05:05 PM

54 posts

is time to upgrade to quadcore. drool.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 13 2007, 06:50 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Simply said if u are near to the computer shop that offer only a bit expensive that bulk, then go to buy from that shop coz easy to RMA.
darnell
post Jul 13 2007, 07:10 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wongshuyan @ Jul 13 2007, 06:05 PM)
is time to upgrade to quadcore.  drool.gif
If really need quadcore , then it is the time to upgrade.
I have a friend who buy E6600 for online and do some paper work.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 13 2007, 07:50 PM)
Simply said if u are near to the computer shop that offer only a bit expensive that bulk, then go to buy from that shop coz easy to RMA.
actually not even bulk sale. Sometimes, I even lazy to go to the computer shop that far from my house.
Petrol + car park fee + time... shakehead.gif
kmarc
post Jul 13 2007, 07:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wongshuyan @ Jul 13 2007, 05:05 PM)
is time to upgrade to quadcore.  drool.gif
Not much use for quad core at the moment...... Q6600 at USD 266 is very tempting but since it will probably be under-utilized, better go for something like the E6850 at the same price!

Unless, of course, you're using apps that utilizes multicore e.g. folding..... nod.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 13 2007, 07:17 PM
hdwarexpert
post Jul 14 2007, 12:15 AM

1,342 posts

The funny thing is that in bulk, the E6550 is selling for rm600 while the E6750 is selling for rm630  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Saw my thread posted here. smile.gif

Let's check whether the new price slash is better than current price from me... Eagerly waiting for the announcement.!
weikai_ng
post Jul 14 2007, 12:51 AM

108 posts

why so little different? Would E6650 price drop after 22 July?
kmarc
post Jul 14 2007, 07:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 14 2007, 12:15 AM)
Saw my thread posted here.  smile.gif

Let's check whether the new price slash is better than current price from me... Eagerly waiting for the announcement.!
Ya ya, I'm also eagerly waiting for the announcement!

QUOTE(weikai_ng @ Jul 14 2007, 12:51 AM)
why so little different? Would E6650 price drop after 22 July?
Dunno. Introductory price for E6550 is supposed to be USD 163 (about rm560) vs USD 183 (rm 630) for the E6750......
rsangel
post Jul 14 2007, 08:14 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 14 2007, 07:39 AM)
Ya ya, I'm also eagerly waiting for the announcement!
Dunno. Introductory price for E6550 is supposed to be USD 163 (about rm560) vs USD 183 (rm 630) for the E6750......
i just check the price list of thundermatch .... 14/7/2007
the price for E6750 is 9XX =_=
kmarc
post Jul 14 2007, 08:40 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jul 14 2007, 08:14 AM)
i just check the price list of thundermatch .... 14/7/2007
the price for E6750 is 9XX =_=
It's rm630 in bulk. The guy who is doing this bulk just replied a few post above! whistling.gif
rsangel
post Jul 14 2007, 08:44 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 14 2007, 08:40 AM)
It's rm630 in bulk. The guy who is doing this bulk just replied a few post above!  whistling.gif
wat are we waiting for...... GRAB it icon_idea.gif

well...i'll wait till next JB pc fair and grab all i need haha.... but casing will buy it first tongue.gif
BurgerRI
post Jul 14 2007, 09:48 AM

905 posts

wow...rm630 is a real good price...
VT-Ten
post Jul 14 2007, 10:20 AM

520 posts

wa... the prices are really tempting. if sell my current e6600, sure rugi like hell la. cry.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 14 2007, 10:34 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Q6600 price also very tempting. But not all application today utilise for Quad Core. Better go for E6750. But for those mobo with FSB1066 maybe cant utilise full oc potential for the new proc. cry.gif
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 10:36 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i thought people with p35 better go for 1333fsb proc?

coz act this q6600 is quite out of date edi. i heard that intel will stop its production very soon, and replace with a new quad core..

so 1333 dual core c2d or 1066 quadcore?

Added on July 14, 2007, 10:45 amact currently at lowyat e6750 already sells at around 690.. and that is the new pricing (supposedly only to be sell at 22 july) .. so dont expect it to go lower than that at 22july..

it's normal to have different price between lowyat selling price and direct conversion price (USD --> RM)..

based on website, q6600 will be sell at USD266, which is equivalent to RM916.. but from what i heard from few trustable sources, lowyat shop will sell them @ around USD299, which means around RM1030..

the same case applied to E6850..

actually with the new pricing, i'm also very tempting to buy one.. just i'm not sure whether to grab a q6600 or E6750.. from my experience, quad core only becomes handy in rendering, other normal applications multitasking dont really need the power quadie..
but seems like the e6750 cheap price makes me confuse which one is more worth.. plus considering it might clock higher than the quad core wink.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Jul 14 2007, 10:45 AM
kmarc
post Jul 14 2007, 10:51 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 14 2007, 10:34 AM)
Q6600 price also very tempting. But not all application today utilise for Quad Core. Better go for E6750. But for those mobo with FSB1066 maybe cant utilise full oc potential for the new proc. cry.gif
Yup. Supposedly on 22nd July, Q6600 = E6850 = USD 266!!!

Facts:
E6850 = 9x333 = 3.0Ghz
E6750 = 8x333 = 2.66 Ghz
E6550 = 7x333 = 2.33 Ghz

I also think the proc to go for in this series is the E6750. This is because the price difference between the E6850 and E6750 is so great.

In addition, if you get the E6550, you really need a good mobo to OC the CPU because the multiplier is only 7x. For example, to OC to 3.6Ghz, your FSB need to be:
E6850 = 9x400
E6750 = 8x450
E6550 = 7x514 Mhz!!! sweat.gif

FSB 514 Mhz is not easy to get unless you have a very good overclockable mobo!!!
intothefantasy
post Jul 14 2007, 11:42 AM

1,561 posts

current price for 6850 is rm930...does this mean is goin to up soon at 22july?
BurgerRI
post Jul 14 2007, 11:54 AM

905 posts

Can see alot of E6600 owners dumping their e6600 in the garage sales thread. Guess alot are looking to upgrade, but the odd thing is with the price of the E6750 at RM630(bulk) the prices of the used E6600 are still quite close to the prices of the E6750...should be interesting for the next couple of days...
rsangel
post Jul 14 2007, 11:55 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 14 2007, 11:42 AM)
Maybe yes...maybe no ...wait and see smile.gif
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 12:19 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 14 2007, 11:42 AM)
info, what do u mean by is going to up soon at 22 july? price eh?

i dont think e6850 is already available in lowyat..
intothefantasy
post Jul 14 2007, 12:29 PM

1,561 posts

i mean i saw bulks in the trade section for 6850 now is rm930...but is not yet 22july....i was wondering will the price rise more after 22july for 6850?
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 12:34 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

sorry, my mistake.. e6850 is already on sale at lowyat! price is around rm950 for processor alone ..

i believe this new stock of processors already has the cut price that is suppose to happen only after 22july..

kuanhon
post Jul 14 2007, 01:01 PM

190 posts

RM260 diff for 333Mhz... it's either E6750 is too cheap or E6850 is too expensive.. anyway gonna get E6750 later...
rsangel
post Jul 14 2007, 01:26 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 14 2007, 01:01 PM)
RM260 diff for 333Mhz... it's either E6750 is too cheap or E6850 is too expensive.. anyway gonna get E6750 later...
I by you smile.gif

I'm going for this too....

irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 01:48 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

dont just look at 333mhz, yeah it's true that u can easily oc ur 2.66ghz to 3ghz, but then with 8x multiplier, u need a mobo and cpu that is capable to do 500fsb to run ur cpu at 4ghz.. while with 9multiplier, 445fsb is enuff..
moka-sa
post Jul 14 2007, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 14 2007, 12:34 PM)
sorry, my mistake.. e6850 is already on sale at lowyat! price is around rm950 for processor alone ..

i believe this new stock of processors already has the cut price that is suppose to happen only after 22july..
Hi

Where can I buy e6850?

CYCOM or C-Zone ?

I tried to find the Q6600 but they said it's out of stock!

Should I wait till the 22july to get Q6600 or go for e6850 now!!

The new prices make me rclxub.gif
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 02:09 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i also dunno.. i already own a quad core 2 times (1 es and 1 oem), but this time i guess i'll buy a e6850 coz i wanna use that processor mainly for overclocking.. hopefully can do 4ghz stable .. summore i wanna wait till 45nm release then only i'll buy another quad core..

anyway the price between q6600 and e6850 should be almost same lar..

q6600 : 4 cores, 2x4mb l2 cache, 266x9 (2.4ghz) 1066fsb

e6850: 2cores, 4mb l2 cache, 333x9 (3.0ghz) 1333fsb
kmarc
post Jul 14 2007, 02:15 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 14 2007, 02:09 PM)
i also dunno.. i already own a quad core 2 times (1 es and 1 oem), but this time i guess i'll buy a e6850 coz i wanna use that processor mainly for overclocking.. hopefully can do 4ghz stable .. summore i wanna wait till 45nm release then only i'll buy another quad core..

anyway the price between q6600 and e6850 should be almost same lar..

q6600 : 4 cores, 2x4mb l2 cache, 266x9 (2.4ghz) 1066fsb

e6850: 2cores, 4mb l2 cache, 333x9 (3.0ghz) 1333fsb
I was actually thinking about the E6850. However, the price difference is so much. What do you think of the E6750 (8x333Mhz)?

I mean, with your mobo, a FSB of 500Mhz at 4.0Ghz (8x500Mhz) would be possible, wouldn't it??

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 14 2007, 02:16 PM
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 14 2007, 02:19 PM

198 posts

For previous proc owners no use upgrading right even for the tempting price, rugi only for a few performance upgrade. From my point better wait longer for further price slash then straight away jump into the tempting Core 2 Quad. drool.gif
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 02:27 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 14 2007, 02:15 PM)
I was actually thinking about the E6850. However, the price difference is so much. What do you think of the E6750 (8x333Mhz)?

I mean, with your mobo, a FSB of 500Mhz at 4.0Ghz (8x500Mhz) would be possible, wouldn't it??
yes it's possible for the board to run at 500fsb.. now i also confuse between e6750 and e6850 tongue.gif

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jul 14 2007, 02:19 PM)
For previous proc owners no use upgrading right even for the tempting price, rugi only for a few performance upgrade. From my point better wait longer for further price slash then straight away jump into the tempting Core 2 Quaddrool.gif
act even e4300 user dun have reason to upgrade processor.. and even q6600 is damn cheap at 1k, we still dun need to buy it coz only few applications do take advantages of quad core power..

but most of us do upgrade bcoz of itchiness! tongue.gif

but now i wanna downgrade from quad core to dual core coz somehow the 4ghz 24/7 potential is so tempted! thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Jul 14 2007, 03:30 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jul 14 2007, 02:19 PM)
For previous proc owners no use upgrading right even for the tempting price, rugi only for a few performance upgrade. From my point better wait longer for further price slash then straight away jump into the tempting Core 2 Quaddrool.gif
A better idea is get a cheaper C2D now then jump to Intel's 45nm CPU!!! Now, that's what I call drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 14 2007, 02:27 PM)
yes it's possible for the board to run at 500fsb.. now i also confuse between e6750 and e6850 tongue.gif
Aiyooo..... I thought you are the OC expert? Why confuse pulak? tongue.gif

I hope to get the E6750 + GA-P35-DS3 which I plan to do moderate OC. Reviews on GA-P35-DS3R do indicated that this board can go up to 500Mhz. Hopefully my mobo also can..... nod.gif
sailen
post Jul 14 2007, 03:47 PM

173 posts

Just coming back from SLS singapore and what I heard from the distro there Intel price cut will be on 15/7 not 22/7. price will update tmr to reflect the price change. Is it true? also new CPU will launch at same time?
expantyhoesthief
post Jul 14 2007, 03:50 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 4 2007, 06:03 PM)
i thought amd's best chip would be realesed on december hmm.gif
expantyhoesthief
post Jul 14 2007, 03:51 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(sailen @ Jul 14 2007, 03:47 PM)
Just coming back from SLS singapore and what I heard from the distro there Intel price cut will be on 15/7 not 22/7. price will update tmr to reflect the price change. Is it true? also new CPU will launch at same time?
price was cut early this week\

pls check my thread for the updated price.... drool.gif
irenic
post Jul 14 2007, 04:08 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 14 2007, 03:30 PM)
A better idea is get a cheaper C2D now then jump to Intel's 45nm CPU!!! Now, that's what I call  drool.gif  drool.gif
Aiyooo..... I thought you are the OC expert? Why confuse pulak?  tongue.gif

I hope to get the E6750 + GA-P35-DS3 which I plan to do moderate OC. Reviews on GA-P35-DS3R do indicated that this board can go up to 500Mhz. Hopefully my mobo also can.....  nod.gif
i'm no expert maa..just lucky that i have lots of oc experts want to be friend with me haha. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sailen @ Jul 14 2007, 03:47 PM)
erm new cpu is only e6750, e6850, qx6850.. the q6600 is not new cpu, but it just boost by new G0 stepping smile.gif the 1st three CPUs i mentioned all are 1333fsb..

i read that Intel gonna stop production of 1066fsb cpu by november 07..

This post has been edited by irenic: Jul 14 2007, 04:09 PM
rsangel
post Jul 14 2007, 04:51 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 14 2007, 04:08 PM)
i'm no expert maa..just lucky that i have lots of oc experts want to be friend with me haha.  thumbup.gif
erm new cpu is only e6750, e6850, qx6850.. the q6600 is not new cpu, but it just boost by new G0 stepping  smile.gif the 1st three CPUs i mentioned all are 1333fsb..

wa....stop production for 1066FSB.... they are moving very fast....
SlayerXT
post Jul 14 2007, 07:13 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

i'm no expert maa..just lucky that i have lots of oc experts want to be friend with me haha.  thumbup.gif
erm new cpu is only e6750, e6850, qx6850.. the q6600 is not new cpu, but it just boost by new G0 stepping  smile.gif the 1st three CPUs i mentioned all are 1333fsb..

The G0 new stepping has ES version reviewed? Is it oc better than B3 stepping?
expantyhoesthief
post Jul 14 2007, 07:19 PM

426 posts

"stop production of 1066fsb cpu by november 07..

already stop lar doh.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 14 2007, 07:25 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Maybe he meant for Quad Core version unsure.gif
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 03:22 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

ya lar.. q6600 with G0 stepping is still 1066fsb .. tongue.gif but act clock per clock 1066fsb is still faster than 1333fsb..

neway my new toy~!!

e6850..

and.. biggrin.gif

hd2900xt 1gb

This post has been edited by irenic: Jul 15 2007, 03:39 AM
rsangel
post Jul 15 2007, 04:09 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 03:22 AM)
ya lar.. q6600 with G0 stepping is still 1066fsb .. tongue.gif but act clock per clock 1066fsb is still faster than 1333fsb..

neway my new toy~!!

e6850..

and.. biggrin.gif

hd2900xt 1gb
=_=
wa..... all the lastest items .... envy blush.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 15 2007, 04:50 AM

neway my new toy~!!

e6850..

and.. biggrin.gif

hd2900xt 1gb
Where to get one thumbup.gif

If not yet on LowYat.. when I can go there and find it smile.gif

irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 05:03 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

u can find all of them in lowyat biggrin.gif

neway just wanna share with u guys,

C2D E6850 @ 4ghz 500x8 1.5vcore (intel stock heatsink)
Gigabyte P35T DQ6
2x Kingston HyperX DDR3 @ 1500mhz 9-9-9-24 2.0vdimm
1gb HIS ATi Radeon X2900XT
Non tweak Windows XP sp2

more result for this processor @ #60 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry12467132

This post has been edited by irenic: Jul 15 2007, 06:46 AM
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 07:26 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 05:03 AM)

Gigabyte P35T DQ6
Non tweak Windows XP sp2

more result for this processor @ #60 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry12467132
NO WAY! 4.5 Ghz on Intel stock heasink? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif So nice!!! What's the stepping/model? drool.gif

And the core temp is below 40'c?? Cannot be right?

How much did you get it for?
shinjite
post Jul 15 2007, 09:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵÎŦ��
19,321 posts

not 4.5Ghz dude, its 4 Ghz smile.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 15 2007, 09:48 AM

3,795 posts

neway my new toy~!!

e6850..

and.. biggrin.gif

hd2900xt 1gb

Aiyoyo,
didnt come visit me pula ~ flex.gif

we also just sell a HIS Radeon HD2900XT 1GB DDR4 at cheap cheap price leh tongue.gif
wonder how much you bought ... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 15 2007, 09:48 AM
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 10:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 15 2007, 09:30 AM)
not 4.5Ghz dude, its 4 Ghz smile.gif
OIC, didn't see the CPUz readings. Saw the core temp readings. My mistake.

But on intel stock HSF??
SlayerXT
post Jul 15 2007, 11:35 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Maybe on usual irenic's CM Gemini...
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 11:38 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i'm using stock heatsink maa.. gemini sold already,

neway paul, i'll visit u soon.. there's something left i need to buy laugh.gif
a1098113
post Jul 15 2007, 01:35 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

well knowing of irenic capabiity to OC i think he can do it on stock la... infact for my intel pentium 4 3.2Ghz 2MB 800Fsb Preshott, i manage to idle it at 37-38 degrees celcius just using stock intel heatsink.
darnell
post Jul 15 2007, 02:24 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 06:03 AM)

Gigabyte P35T DQ6
Non tweak Windows XP sp2

oh. how much u bought the C2D E6850?
with new price?
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 02:39 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yups.. new price.. rm9xx
SlayerXT
post Jul 15 2007, 03:05 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

If Q6600 also receive new stepping, better grab Q6600. But not all mobo will oc Quad core well..
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 03:13 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

it's not like that.. q6600 is rm1050.. then it's not that easy to reach 4ghz stable using aircooling..

summore not many applications use quad core .. better go for higher oc processor biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 03:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 15 2007, 03:05 PM)
If Q6600 also receive new stepping, better grab Q6600. But not all mobo will oc Quad core well..
Errr..... not much applications make use of quad core la. Unless you do use apps that takes advantage of multi-core. If not, better go for higher speed proc.

Q6600 (2.4Ghz) = E6850 (3.0Ghz!!!) = USD 266

Personally, I'd rather go for the E6850, then upgrade to penryn later!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 15 2007, 03:16 PM
a1098113
post Jul 15 2007, 03:21 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 15 2007, 03:16 PM)
Errr..... not much applications make use of quad core la. Unless you do use apps that takes advantage of multi-core. If not, better go for higher speed proc.

Personally, I'd rather go for the E6850, then upgrade to penryn later!!!  thumbup.gif
Absolutely agree on that, according to pcgamer usa, haveing a dual core is better at the moment than having a quad core coz there will be a slow transition fr all the stuff to be multithreaded.. even games,.
arj
post Jul 15 2007, 04:58 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Personally, I'd rather go for the E6850, then upgrade to penryn later!!!  thumbup.gif
Dude don't forget about Folding. That's probably one of the few applications that can fully utilize the power of a quad core processor. We need a few quad cores to get to the number 1 spot within Folding@Malaysia cool2.gif
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 05:01 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 15 2007, 04:58 PM)
Dude don't forget about Folding. That's probably one of the few applications that can fully utilize the power of a quad core processor. We need a few quad cores to get to the number 1 spot within Folding@Malaysia cool2.gif
I know, I know!!! I'm a folder too!!! tongue.gif

As I have said, UNLESS you do use apps that take advantage of multi-core. nod.gif
arj
post Jul 15 2007, 05:03 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 15 2007, 05:01 PM)
I know, I know!!! I'm a folder too!!!  tongue.gif

As I have said, UNLESS you do use apps that take advantage of multi-core.  nod.gif
I'm refering to your last sentence. Get C2Q la brows.gif
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 05:05 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 15 2007, 05:03 PM)
I'm refering to your last sentence. Get C2Q la brows.gif
Ordered the E6850 already la. This is because I'm planning to upgrade to penryn later! Now, that proc is really going to chew up those WUs!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 15 2007, 05:06 PM
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 05:19 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 15 2007, 04:58 PM)
haha dun worry he will oc it to 4.5ghz and gives 100% cpu usage to his folding team tongue.gif err or folding doesnt effected by clockspeed? laugh.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 15 2007, 05:21 PM

hey I'm using my pc for:

2window of Mozilla firefox each window include around 30 tabs.

at the same time working on photoshop + gaming (BF2 & CS:S & WOW) + anti virus + playing video.

I bought the following:

RAM: 4G corsair 800Mhz C4 (4 x 1G)
Motherboard: Asus Commando (software upgrade to support 1333fsp)
Air cooler for CPU: Zalman CNP9700 LED
Graphic card: Asus 8800GTS 320M

What do you suggest? Go for Q6600 or E6850 with the upper usage??

Thanks!
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 05:28 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

u play all bf2, cs:s, wow at the same time?

wow! pro multigamer =D

erm so far on my daily usage, playing video clips / listening to mp3 while gaming + leaving editing application at the back is same for c2d or c2q..

what dou mean by working on photoshop + gaming? u can only run 1 at a time, while the other will minimize and idle there..

so far quad comes handy when u do hd animation rendering, while playing game, then u alt + tab and surfing, or chatting..

coz while u play game, let say u render using maya, it still running and take lots of cpu usage (100%) at the background, and thats where quad core becomes handy..

so far i only recommend quad core to those who work with animation and renders a lot..

This post has been edited by irenic: Jul 15 2007, 05:28 PM
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 05:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 05:19 PM)
haha dun worry he will oc it to 4.5ghz and gives 100% cpu usage to his folding team tongue.gif err or folding doesnt effected by clockspeed? laugh.gif
4.5 Ghz?!? I hope it can go that high!!! smile.gif

Ya ya! A big boost for our folding team! thumbup.gif

Of course! Higher speed will increase folding capability! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 15 2007, 05:42 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 15 2007, 06:53 PM

841 posts

hm.. what is the current pricing for Q6600 in LowYat Plaza now?? Has it dropped or still with the old price??
SlayerXT
post Jul 15 2007, 07:03 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I am waiting for official if my AB9 QuadGT will support E6850. If not just think about Q6600. No choice. sad.gif
irenic
post Jul 15 2007, 07:07 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 15 2007, 06:53 PM)
hm.. what is the current pricing for Q6600 in LowYat Plaza now?? Has it dropped or still with the old price??
if u really wanna buy q6600, then wait until 22 july.. coz currently they are not allowed to sell it yet rolleyes.gif

moka-sa
post Jul 15 2007, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 05:03 AM)

Gigabyte P35T DQ6
Non tweak Windows XP sp2

I ask C-Zone about e6850 they said they don't have it yet.

Which shop I can ask?
kmarc
post Jul 15 2007, 07:43 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(moka-sa @ Jul 15 2007, 07:42 PM)
I ask C-Zone about e6850 they said they don't have it yet.

Which shop I can ask?
Irenic bought one from LYP. nod.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 15 2007, 11:55 PM
SlayerXT
post Jul 15 2007, 11:52 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

They already have stocks but not allowed to sell until 22nd...
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 16 2007, 07:22 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 07:07 PM)
if u really wanna buy q6600, then wait until 22 july.. coz currently they are not allowed to sell it yet  rolleyes.gif
Owh... still need to wait one week arr... sweat.gif

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 15 2007, 07:03 PM)
I am waiting for official if my AB9 QuadGT will support E6850. If not just think about Q6600. No choice. sad.gif
Erm... the way you talk.. I mean typed... means as if E6850 is better than Q6600... is it arr??
kmarc
post Jul 16 2007, 07:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 16 2007, 07:22 AM)
Erm... the way you talk.. I mean typed... means as if E6850 is better than Q6600... is it arr??
Already discussed a few post up.

Quad core still underutilize unless you do use multi-core apps such as folding.

Q6600 is 2.4 Ghz only, not as overclockable as dual-core
E6850 is 3.0 Ghz! Much more overclockable and cooler than quad.

Oh, sh*t. I'm late for work!!! sweat.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 16 2007, 07:42 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 16 2007, 07:39 AM)

Oh, sh*t. I'm late for work!!!  sweat.gif
Oh my... very sorry.. doh.gif

Didn't bother to search up earlier becoz of not enough time this morning sweat.gif notworthy.gif

I'll restudy this thread again later...
mADmAN
post Jul 16 2007, 07:50 AM

10,530 posts

dammit...all this talk of quad 1066 vs dual 1333 is getting me confused...

i remember a thread a short while ago on the same matter.. Q6600 vs E6850. and in that thread it was the more the merrier so most replies suggested the Q6600...

now sini pulak saying E6850.. baskets la u all.. making me even more confused now laugh.gif

so...which should i get then??

usage will be gaming (setting up an 8800GTS 320MB SLI rig on P5N32-E SLI).
LOTS of video encoding.
heat of course will be an issue as even a single 8800 is heating up like mad now. cooler will be cooled by a lapped XP-120. might OC.
want it to last for around 3 years before having the need for speed again.

so cmon guys.. make up my mind for me...i cant do it coz ive been working non stop since 3 PM yesterday (Sunday) til now 745am (Monday). so brain really not functioning sweat.gif
night killer
post Jul 16 2007, 07:57 AM

542 posts

i think better get the high speed one to normal user... i think....quad core also depand user... 3d ? video ? and etc..... if not high speed will perform better....
empire23
post Jul 16 2007, 09:13 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

I do nothing but surf websites and have openoffice open, yet i have some craving to buy a quad core in the belief i'll need it to run all the high performance simulation apps i run "frequently" rolleyes.gif

Damn, i'mma gonna get a new PC next month......
TStycheah_7
post Jul 16 2007, 09:28 AM

795 posts

im probably looking more towards the midend E6750.
darnell
post Jul 16 2007, 09:53 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 16 2007, 08:39 AM)

Oh, sh*t. I'm late for work!!!  sweat.gif
How about do rendering?
Thanks. Q6600 or E6850 ?
thanks. smile.gif
irenic
post Jul 16 2007, 12:32 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

for rendering definitely q6600..
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 16 2007, 12:36 PM

841 posts

err... getting a little headache after reading a few replies back then wacko.gif

So I assume for gaming E6750 will be enuff?? No need for Q6600 rite???
zonlee
post Jul 16 2007, 12:43 PM

506 posts

Q6600 and Q6700's price big different shocking.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
WOW

from the list i can see the different is clock speed

other's don't know

kmarc
post Jul 16 2007, 01:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 16 2007, 07:50 AM)
dammit...all this talk of quad 1066 vs dual 1333 is getting me confused...

i remember a thread a short while ago on the same matter.. Q6600 vs E6850. and in that thread it was the more the merrier so most replies suggested the Q6600...

now sini pulak saying E6850.. baskets la u all.. making me even more confused now laugh.gif

so...which should i get then??

usage will be gaming (setting up an 8800GTS 320MB SLI rig on P5N32-E SLI).
LOTS of video encoding.
heat of course will be an issue as even a single 8800 is heating up like mad now. cooler will be cooled by a lapped XP-120. might OC.
want it to last for around 3 years before having the need for speed again.

so cmon guys.. make up my mind for me...i cant do it coz ive been working non stop since 3 PM yesterday (Sunday) til now 745am (Monday). so brain really not functioning sweat.gif
Not necessarily. The question you have to ask yourself is whether you're using any applications/software that take advantage of quad core CPU. If it doesn't, then no point going quad.

If I'm not mistaken, video encoding will benefit from quad core. I always skip this part of any review as I don't do video encoding! You should check reviews on quad core doing video encoding. If the results are spectacular, which I think it will be, then quad core is for you.

If only for gaming, then a faster dual core is better. So far, discussions have concluded that multithreaded games will come out but not so fast. In the future, when multithreaded games are common place, you can always upgrade to newer native quad core processors! For me, I'm looking forward to penryn! wub.gif

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 16 2007, 12:36 PM)
err... getting a little headache after reading a few replies back then wacko.gif
So I assume for gaming E6750 will be enuff?? No need for Q6600 rite???
In terms of price, the E6750 is the sweet spot, I think.

However, I just booked a E6850 because I got a good price for it! rclxm9.gif My initial plan was to get a E6750.....
commanderz
post Jul 16 2007, 01:40 PM

676 posts

hmm....so Q6600.....is better or E6850......i will get it mabye AUg or september like this ........hmm still thinking.....hope really drop the price at july 22 T_T..........cant wait to MAX CRYSIS drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jul 16 2007, 01:41 PM
darnell
post Jul 16 2007, 01:44 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 16 2007, 01:32 PM)
for rendering definitely q6600..
Thanks for your reply. smile.gif
Plan to go for C2D later.
but..
Budget also a problem. sweat.gif

kalisto
post Jul 16 2007, 01:55 PM

233 posts

all these price drops, anybody heard anything about XEON 5310 QUAD CORE price drop?
Prince of Andalus
post Jul 16 2007, 03:40 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 16 2007, 01:39 PM)
However, I just booked a E6850 because I got a good price for it!  rclxm9.gif My initial plan was to get a E6750.....
i also plan to get e6750 + gigabyte p35-ds3 ...
u can get a good price for e6850?? where??

but during my after spm break (about 7 month), i did a lot of rendering....
i've rendered 10 minutes animation in 6 hours using p4 rig... sweat.gif
after i enter the university life, i don't get much time to do 3d modelling & animation

for me, i choose e6x50 because my modeling and animation skill is a little bit berkarat right now,
and when i hav much time to get involved again in 3d animation, then i will buy quad core proc...
but not now, may be 2-3 years later after i have finished my degree (if i can graduate la laugh.gif )

btw, when does q6600 phase out???

This post has been edited by Prince of Andalus: Jul 16 2007, 03:43 PM
Comic_King
post Jul 16 2007, 05:32 PM

86 posts

Great article at AnandTech for E6850 VS Q6600

http://anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/intel/sho...aspx?i=3038&p=8
kmarc
post Jul 16 2007, 06:42 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Comic_King @ Jul 16 2007, 05:32 PM)

That was a great link!!! Finally some hard data on this issue. Thx!!! thumbup.gif

Here's what Comic_King was referring to:

RokXIII
post Jul 16 2007, 07:02 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

Q6600 good in encoding and 3D rendering, E6850 good in gaming.... If Q6600 able OC to E6850 speed, then it must be a very good choice!! wub.gif
darnell
post Jul 16 2007, 07:14 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 16 2007, 08:02 PM)
Q6600 good in encoding and 3D rendering, E6850 good in gaming.... If Q6600 able OC to E6850 speed, then it must be a very good choice!! wub.gif
but E6850 still can OC more higher ya.. tongue.gif

But... anyone know that Q6600 have heat problem ?

Thanks. smile.gif
kmarc
post Jul 16 2007, 07:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 16 2007, 07:02 PM)
True, but the E6850 can OC higher than that! Look at irenic's CPU (i.e. E6850 wub.gif) at 4 Ghz on stock cooling!!! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 16 2007, 07:14 PM)
but  E6850 still can OC more higher ya..  tongue.gif

But... anyone know that Q6600 have heat problem ? 

Thanks.  smile.gif
Quad core definitely hotter. TDP for both proc is:
E6850 = 65w
Q6600 = 105w
SlayerXT
post Jul 16 2007, 08:00 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QX6850 and QX6800 might overclock better than QX6700 @ the same price.
ozgamerz
post Jul 16 2007, 09:20 PM

78 posts

I think E6850 is a better option for performance and pricing. It's a fantastic OCer and Game performance is stunning
intune
post Jul 16 2007, 11:36 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Latest thundermatch prices shows E6600 at RM695!

This post has been edited by intune: Jul 16 2007, 11:36 PM
kmarc
post Jul 16 2007, 11:43 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Jul 16 2007, 11:36 PM)
Latest thundermatch prices shows E6600 at RM695!
But E6750 can get for RM630 in bulk wor.... smile.gif
intune
post Jul 17 2007, 12:12 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 16 2007, 11:43 PM)
But E6750 can get for RM630 in bulk wor....  smile.gif
whoa .. that cheap now.. price war going crazy now rclxms.gif
SUSradical85
post Jul 17 2007, 12:45 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

so got significance price cut or not?
darnell
post Jul 17 2007, 12:51 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:45 AM)
so got significance price cut or not?
although now just 17 July, but I think some computer start cutting the C2D price...

Clear their own stock? or they alrd get the new stock with new price? hmm.gif

SlayerXT
post Jul 17 2007, 02:02 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

They wont cut price for old stock. I went to ITMart and asked them how much the X2 AM2 3800+ and they saaid RM500++ becoz of old goods. shakehead.gif
kmarc
post Jul 17 2007, 06:51 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 17 2007, 02:02 AM)
They wont cut price for old stock. I went to ITMart and asked them how much the X2 AM2 3800+ and they saaid RM500++ becoz of old goods. shakehead.gif
LOL, then only buy NEW goods la! thumbup.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 17 2007, 07:38 AM

841 posts

laugh.gif Old goods higher price... like that then I think my AMD Athlon 3000+ is RM500 more expensive the the price I bought it before laugh.gif antique marr...

But I do hope for a price cut for E6600... then I can upgrade my home PC as well...

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Jul 17 2007, 07:40 AM
night killer
post Jul 17 2007, 08:27 AM

542 posts

ahhhh ijust buy at may only 2 month drop alot...... is it time to buy the new rig again :sad.gif
Downcast
post Jul 17 2007, 08:44 AM

358 posts

omg.... intel new review.... even laptop also got core 2 extreme now... zzz.... technology grow everyday....
TStycheah_7
post Jul 17 2007, 09:06 AM

795 posts

let the drops begin!!... hahha
darnell
post Jul 17 2007, 09:23 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 17 2007, 03:02 AM)
Like that also can ar.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Then, better don't go that shop. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Swaye
post Jul 17 2007, 09:55 AM

236 posts

Hmmm so do i get a new rig now or wait for sunday?would there be a difference?
kmarc
post Jul 17 2007, 10:27 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Swaye @ Jul 17 2007, 09:55 AM)
Hmmm so do i get a new rig now or wait for sunday?would there be a difference?
Wait for it. Only a few days only ma.... nod.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 17 2007, 01:59 PM

10,530 posts

looks like judging by this article....

its better for me to get the E6850.

the only video encoding i do is from whatever source into DivX and the difference between the q6600 and the e6850 aint that much.

thanks alot for the link man....

EDIT: i take it that LYP will have stocks for the 6850 on the 22nd right?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 17 2007, 02:00 PM
commanderz
post Jul 17 2007, 02:55 PM

676 posts

i will get it at AUG like this........mabye Q6600 or E6850.....hope the price here are same witf the USD 266 x 3.5 = Rm 931 ~.~...or 1000 like this.........but 1st need sell my old P4 3.2 ghz T_T.....
nles
post Jul 17 2007, 05:00 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Gotta get 1 new rig to replace my notebook already.
T_T my notebook combo drive rosak, LCD kinda crack. got a white line near the hinge? even the HDD spin so loud. Feels like gonna die anytime.

how much performance different in E4 and E6 series.
duo8668
post Jul 17 2007, 05:26 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 17 2007, 08:44 AM)
omg.... intel new review.... even laptop also got core 2 extreme now... zzz.... technology grow everyday....
if not u wan tech shrink ? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 17 2007, 09:06 AM)
let the drops begin!!... hahha
it begins ady smile.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 17 2007, 10:27 AM)
Wait for it. Only a few days only ma....  nod.gif
ya ~ local stock soon will drop too rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 17 2007, 05:00 PM)
Gotta get 1 new rig to replace my notebook already.
T_T my notebook combo drive rosak, LCD kinda crack. got a white line near the hinge? even the HDD spin so loud. Feels like gonna die anytime.

how much performance different in E4 and E6 series.
mr google can help u dude in answering u icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by duo8668: Jul 17 2007, 05:27 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 17 2007, 06:35 PM

841 posts

erm.. my friend is using E6600... but with this sudden price cut he's thinking of changing to E6850 now. Is it worth it?? Or perhaps overclocking to 3.0GHz is better for him?? (he's on stock cooler btw... wonder if he can oc up to 3.0GHz btw laugh.gif )

And (probably discussed already before.. but I'm going to have rclxub.gif if I started to read from page one again laugh.gif ) is the difference (performance) between 1033 and 1333 fsb really that significance??

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Jul 17 2007, 06:37 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 17 2007, 06:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 17 2007, 07:35 PM)
erm.. my friend is using E6600... but with this sudden price cut he's thinking of changing to E6850 now. Is it worth it?? Or perhaps overclocking to 3.0GHz is better for him?? (he's on stock cooler btw... wonder if he can oc up to 3.0GHz btw laugh.gif )

And (probably discussed already before.. but I'm going to have rclxub.gif if I started to read from page one again laugh.gif ) is the difference (performance) between 1033 and 1333 fsb really that significance??
well... a change in FSB is kinda big... cuz 400X5 and 500X4 also got diff... from wat i understand... 500X4 should be faster than 400X5 and stock high FSB should give way to better OC'ing... which is the main trend now...
kmarc
post Jul 17 2007, 06:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 17 2007, 06:35 PM)

It's not really worth it. The E6600 is already a good proc. You can OC it higher to achieve better performance. However, if he wants the best dual-core, then it's the E6850. Not only is it runningat 3.0Ghz, it can be OC even higher!!!

So, unless he really needs that kind of CPU performance, no point getting the E6850. Better get a good HSF for OC.

FSB 1066 vs 1333 Mhz : http://anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/intel/sho...aspx?i=3012&p=2
intothefantasy
post Jul 17 2007, 07:33 PM

1,561 posts

keep his e6600 and go for penryn later rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jul 17 2007, 07:33 PM
SlayerXT
post Jul 17 2007, 10:58 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Ya lor, not worth changing E6600 to E6850. Between, from anandtech its like better go for Q6600 than E6850. Even E6850 can oc up to 4GHz on air, still it require certain condition to reach that speed.
moka-sa
post Jul 19 2007, 01:41 AM

Please let us know when the shops start selling the new CPU's/Prices ..
a1098113
post Jul 19 2007, 01:49 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(moka-sa @ Jul 19 2007, 01:41 AM)
Please let us know when the shops start selling the new CPU's/Prices ..
i think the new prices of procs are already available, not mistaken.. if you go to lowyat plaza, i am not sure they have uploaded the prices in pdf here in lowyat hmm.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 19 2007, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:49 AM)
i think the new prices of procs are already available, not mistaken.. if you go to lowyat plaza, i am not sure they have uploaded the prices in pdf here in lowyat hmm.gif
I meant the E6850 & Q6600

It is not in sell yet in Lowyat plaza..

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 19 2007, 09:38 AM
kmarc
post Jul 19 2007, 10:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(moka-sa @ Jul 19 2007, 09:29 AM)
I meant the E6850 & Q6600

It is not in sell yet in Lowyat plaza..
Sources indicated that the E6x50 will only be sold on the 22nd July, unless you have contacts.... nod.gif
commanderz
post Jul 19 2007, 10:41 AM

676 posts

is the prices stable after over july 22???? or mabye the prices will increase later......like over a month? - -
alwizbthere
post Jul 19 2007, 10:44 AM

10,222 posts

processor is a item that seldom or never increase its price
it alwiz drops, cos newer and more powerful 1 keep coming out

rsangel
post Jul 19 2007, 10:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

mm.... tech's stuff will always reduce their price over time..no worry....
commanderz
post Jul 19 2007, 10:47 AM

676 posts

oo.......then mabye i will get Q6600 in Aug or september like this.....^^..hope is price is between 900-950 like this ......
rsangel
post Jul 19 2007, 10:48 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

I'm going for E6750.... PLAY OC haha...
kmarc
post Jul 19 2007, 10:55 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
oo.......then mabye i will get Q6600 in Aug or september like this.....^^..hope is price is between 900-950 like this ......
But it is already rm950 in bulk wor.... nod.gif
commanderz
post Jul 19 2007, 11:01 AM

676 posts

@.@.....then i will get it after over PC- fair at Aug.....need build new ram new mainboard again T_T................$$$$$$$$
toch3
post Jul 19 2007, 01:04 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

i hate this thread...
rsangel
post Jul 19 2007, 01:42 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:04 PM)
i hate this thread...
Why... why you hate this thread?
rockmaniac85
post Jul 19 2007, 01:47 PM

453 posts

well, for one is because it makes me wonder, why the hell i bought my rig so early..

rsangel
post Jul 19 2007, 01:54 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:47 PM)
well, for one is because it makes me wonder, why the hell i bought my rig so early..
Eh...bro.... after you've bough your rig....
don't compare the price of what you've bough la....
Tech stuf.....cannot compare one...

Till today i'm still using a P4 2.4B =_="

PootieTang_85
post Jul 19 2007, 02:30 PM

LOL
767 posts

---edited--- (somebody been using my account, probably in CC)

This post has been edited by PootieTang_85: Jul 25 2007, 01:45 AM
kuanhon
post Jul 19 2007, 02:58 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 19 2007, 10:32 AM)
Sources indicated that the E6x50 will only be sold on the 22nd July, unless you have contacts....  nod.gif
no you don't need to have contact to get your hand on E6x50 (not sure about E6850 though), i have got myself E6750 for RM680.. in fact you can get E6550 and E6750 for like almost 2 weeks ago...

i remember 1 of the forumer has already got E6850 few days ago... don't know if he has got any contact but i got mine through a very normal channel, plus a little bit of bargaining biggrin.gif

by the way i don't care if the price will drop after 22nd, just too lazy to wait anymore yawn.gif

This post has been edited by kuanhon: Jul 19 2007, 03:01 PM
irenic
post Jul 19 2007, 04:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

no lar.. the current price for e6750 and e6850 is already the new price (the price that suppose to be effective on 22 july) tongue.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 19 2007, 06:18 PM

190 posts

yup i suppose so.. even if drop also won't drop much i think, at least not in the next few weeks lor...
irenic
post Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

why everyone keep saying bout price drop for this e6x50 series? laugh.gif

Phoenixwunin
post Jul 19 2007, 07:27 PM

841 posts

wow... Pc depot in Penang is selling e6750 at RM1195 blink.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 19 2007, 07:50 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM)
why everyone keep saying bout price drop for this e6x50 series? laugh.gif
i guess it's because they were not "officially" launched yet and people thought that those who are selling them now are charging a premium (that's true in some cases..) and may have rooms for price drop.. sweat.gif

anyway considering the proposed price for all these E6x50 (USD163, 183 & 266), i think lowyat is selling them "fairly reasonable" already.. E6300 and E6400 was around that price range too when they were first introduced, remember how much they were sold??
irenic
post Jul 19 2007, 08:41 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yeah..

on a side note, i got a problem with my rig today.. urgh!
osxchd
post Jul 19 2007, 08:46 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

kuanhon, u bought ur 6750 in retail? or from forumer?
darnell
post Jul 19 2007, 08:55 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 19 2007, 08:27 PM)
wow... Pc depot in Penang is selling e6750 at RM1195 blink.gif
PENANG SHOP NORMALLY HAVE TO WAIT.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

I THINK THEY WILL ONLY DROP AFTER 22JULY
BurgerRI
post Jul 19 2007, 08:57 PM

905 posts

kuanhon, which shop in lyp you bought ur proc from?
kuanhon
post Jul 20 2007, 01:02 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Jul 19 2007, 08:46 PM)
kuanhon, u bought ur 6750 in retail? or from forumer?
QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 19 2007, 08:57 PM)
kuanhon, which shop in lyp you bought ur proc from?
ALL IT.. or you can try your luck from Cycom... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 19 2007, 08:41 PM)
yeah..

on a side note, i got a problem with my rig today.. urgh!
what kinda problem you having? mobo? CPU? graphic card?? my rig was kinda similar to yours, only couple level lower:P (P35C-DS3R + 2600XT) sweat.gif

intune
post Jul 20 2007, 01:03 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Heres the latest price from Thundermatch Lowyat

Can someone confirm the availability of the Q6600 ! drool.gif

nic_chm
post Jul 20 2007, 10:11 AM

366 posts

@_@ E6850 price ish very the tempting @_@
youliang
post Jul 20 2007, 11:17 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

anyone knows if the latest intel procs are on sale in low yat ? has the "older" E6320 and E6420 procs price dropped ?

This post has been edited by youliang: Jul 20 2007, 11:18 AM
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 11:33 AM

10,530 posts

coool....will be going to low yat on sunday for a long awaited shopping spree rclxm9.gif

the damn E6850 had better be there and the prices had better be good biggrin.gif
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 02:50 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jul 20 2007, 11:17 AM)
anyone knows if the latest intel procs are on sale in low yat ? has the "older"  E6320 and E6420 procs price dropped ?
asked some shops but some of them doesnt have the new price list. maybe they dont want to reveal the new price list yet?

left LYP with a E6850 with me. price is cheaper than shown above. smile.gif

Cant test it out tonite coz my gfx is with someone else. cry.gif

alextee1881
post Jul 20 2007, 03:29 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

Some of the forumer in LY are selling it very cheap... eg..hdwarexpert
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 20 2007, 03:30 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Jul 20 2007, 02:50 PM)
asked some shops but some of them doesnt have the new price list. maybe they dont want to reveal the new price list yet?

left LYP with a E6850 with me. price is cheaper than shown above.  smile.gif

Cant test it out tonite coz my gfx is with someone else.  cry.gif
then how much do u get it for??? i guess a bit of ur price info can really help us lyn ppl save a bit of $$$ leh...
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 05:26 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 20 2007, 03:30 PM)
then how much do u get it for??? i guess a bit of ur price info can really help us lyn ppl save a bit of $$$ leh...
im sorry dude. promised that shop owner that i will not reveal my purchase price. scouted around, other shops are selling between 960 to 980.

Sri computer is selling 920 (printed on their "3week-july-2007" price list).
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 05:52 PM

10,530 posts

even the printed price is very attractive...

what about the Q6600?? any news on the new pricing?
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 06:04 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 05:52 PM)
even the printed price is very attractive...

what about the Q6600?? any news on the new pricing?
Q6600 pricing not so nice from Sri computers. Printed for RM1,038. Think this is when your nego skills become handy tongue.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:34 PM

I got my Q6600 just before 15 minutes from Cycom

Also they have E6850 in stock just at 6:10pm today smile.gif

Q6600 price is 995RM

E6850 price is 9xxRM sorry forgot sad.gif

mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM

10,530 posts

i aint buying nuttin from "screw computers".

ill be going around to other more reputable shops to check it out... coz i have other stuff i need to buy as well...so can bundle brows.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(moka-sa @ Jul 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
I got my Q6600 just before 15 minutes from Cycom

Also they have E6850 in stock just at 6:10pm today smile.gif

Q6600 price is 995RM

E6850 price is 9xxRM sorry forgot sad.gif
Pics attached to this post

Pack Date 06/01/2007 vmad.gif

No new Stepping for Q6600

Added on July 20, 2007, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM)

ill be going around to other more reputable shops to check it out... coz i have other stuff i need to buy as well...so can bundle brows.gif
I ask all shops all of them said no in stock and they don't know when!! looks like they afraid of something :S

The only shop that give me a real answer was cycom and I saw the new boxes that include E6850 and Q6600 arrived in front of my eyes smile.gif

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 06:47 PM

mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM

10,530 posts

@moka-sa
any particular reason y u bought the Q6600 instead of the E6850?
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM)

sorry this post by mistake..

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 06:55 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:52 PM

10,530 posts

its auto merged with ur previous post...

that happens when u post more than once (one directly after another)

Added on July 20, 2007, 6:52 pm^ ^ ^

like this.... see???

anyway...my question again...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 20 2007, 06:52 PM
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 06:53 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

@moka-sa, u bought revision B3..

come on power it on n oc it kaw2..

i wonder when will GO q6600 will be available.. hmm
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
@moka-sa
Gaming ((crysis))

after a lot of comparison posts that I read also reviews and tests for Q6600 and E6850 + I don't interest in OC

I decide to buy Q6600

Added on July 20, 2007, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 20 2007, 06:53 PM)
@moka-sa, u bought revision B3..

come on power it on n oc it kaw2..

i wonder when will GO q6600 will be available.. hmm
They said there will be no new stepping soon.

BTW: I don't have case for my PC yet rclxms.gif
I have a trip next week so I decided to test it after arriving home.

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 07:09 PM
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 07:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yes, from what i read also said the G0 Q6600 will only available at the end of the year or most probably early next year.. except ES version hehe

but dunno how accurate the news is.. biggrin.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 20 2007, 07:19 PM

841 posts

wow.. the price gap between PC Depot Penang (RM1195) and Thundermatch (RM670) is veeerrrryyy scary. Can get a Quad Core / E6850 edy if buy it from Lowyat Plaza sweat.gif

How unlucky I am for staying in Penang...
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 07:21 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 20 2007, 07:06 PM)
yes, from what i read also said the G0 Q6600 will only available at the end of the year or most probably early next year.. except ES version hehe

but dunno how accurate the news is.. biggrin.gif
i think the G0 is already packaged, but it make good business sense for the shop owners to get rid the old batches of q6600 before we can see G0 displayed at their shelf

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM
intothefantasy
post Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM

1,561 posts

bulk order? i am staying penang but i am surely not gonna get processor from here...they can kill u
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 07:33 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

q6600 is really selling like hotcakes.. few shops have it already and in 10mins period manage to sell it 2-3 units laugh.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 20 2007, 07:39 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM)
bulk order? i am staying penang but  i am surely not gonna get processor from here...they can kill u
Guess that is the only way left now... or perhaps asking someone to buy from LowYat Plaza... but I'm quite afraid of posting something like a processor using POS Laju sweat.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 20 2007, 08:23 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

If it become real, i just wait for G0 stepping on Q6600.
chooncc
post Jul 20 2007, 09:32 PM

109 posts

dont this topic i already post it since Jun 5 2007, 10:00 AM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/467856
rendude
post Jul 20 2007, 09:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

just wait from some forumers to sell/bulk the procs...i think d price will be cheaper than LYP...and got postage somemore smile.gif.
commanderz
post Jul 21 2007, 03:10 PM

676 posts

errr....i need ask some thing....can my old enermax PSU 500w support Q6600 quad core??........answer plz rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

my pc now : p4 3.2 ghz , 1.5 Gb ddr pc 400 , XFX 8800 GTX , inter mainboard D915PGN
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 21 2007, 04:03 PM

841 posts

Hm.. what is the current price in Lowyat Plaza for E6750 and E6850?? hmm.gif
Skylinestar
post Jul 21 2007, 04:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 21 2007, 03:10 PM)
errr....i need ask some thing....can my old enermax PSU 500w support Q6600 quad core??........answer plz  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
my pc now : p4 3.2 ghz , 1.5 Gb ddr pc 400 , XFX 8800 GTX , inter mainboard D915PGN
try the online PSU calculator
intune
post Jul 21 2007, 04:13 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 21 2007, 04:03 PM)
Hm.. what is the current price in Lowyat Plaza for E6750 and E6850?? hmm.gif
http://www.thundermatch.com.my/pricelist1.htm

post Jul 21 2007, 04:49 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

new intel processor ??
i cant find it...help T.T
commanderz
post Jul 21 2007, 05:28 PM

676 posts

i dunno how use the online PSU calculator = ="....just need some answer can support quad core only?......bcoz p4 processer need 82W...n Q6600 only use 105w........mabye no problem rite??
cocwaye
post Jul 21 2007, 06:52 PM

75 posts

Just called thundermatch on Q6600, selling RM980,, their website showing RM950....
Negotiable , i guess....

This post has been edited by cocwaye: Jul 21 2007, 06:54 PM
heaming
post Jul 21 2007, 06:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 21 2007, 03:10 PM)
errr....i need ask some thing....can my old enermax PSU 500w support Q6600 quad core??........answer plz  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Can Intel D915PGN support Q6600?
Skylinestar
post Jul 21 2007, 07:54 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(heaming @ Jul 21 2007, 06:56 PM)
Can Intel D915PGN support Q6600?
no. 915 chipset does not support core2 processors
heaming
post Jul 21 2007, 10:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 21 2007, 07:54 PM)
no. 915 chipset does not support core2 processors
My mobo is Intel DP965LTCK with bios flash to MQ96510J.86A.1687. Can this mobo support core 2 quad Q6600?
commanderz
post Jul 22 2007, 12:05 AM

676 posts

u mobo can support core 2 duo and Quad also.....as long is 1066-1333 FSB brows.gif
chumpchump81
post Jul 22 2007, 12:27 AM

51 posts

Anyone knows the price for Q6700?
irenic
post Jul 22 2007, 02:14 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

should be between 1.8k-1.99k .. but dun think it available ..
-Kira-
post Jul 22 2007, 02:26 AM

27 posts

Wah~! then wat is the diffrence of Quad?
Except for the GHz...the FSB n the cache
Any improvement compare to Core 2?
Anyway I bought striker extreme...Sure it works with Quad

commanderz
post Jul 22 2007, 02:27 AM

676 posts

any 1 have a link show p4 3.2 ghz Vs Q6600 ??? i need c how big different the speed and 3d mark score @@.......plz
SlayerXT
post Jul 22 2007, 03:52 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(-Kira- @ Jul 22 2007, 02:26 AM)
Wah~! then wat is the diffrence of  Quad?
Except for the GHz...the FSB n the cache
Any improvement compare to Core 2?
Anyway I bought striker extreme...Sure it works with Quad
Different may be seen in multi-core optimized application. U bought striker extreme?! Will it support next penryn processor? Its better to get P35 or 680i SLi. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by §layerXT: Jul 22 2007, 04:08 AM
heaming
post Jul 22 2007, 10:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(heaming @ Jul 21 2007, 10:15 PM)
My mobo is Intel DP965LTCK with bios flash to MQ96510J.86A.1687. Can this mobo support core 2 quad Q6600?
QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 22 2007, 12:05 AM)
u mobo can support core 2 duo and Quad also.....as long is 1066-1333 FSB brows.gif
But specs on box shows core 2 duo only. I bought the mobo 2 months ago and the specs at Intel site also show the mobo support core 2 duo only at that time. The latest specs for this mobo listed on Intel site now support core 2 quad. Is it because after flashing the bios, I can use core 2 quad for this mobo.
vincent_ng86
post Jul 22 2007, 10:21 AM

1,659 posts

Anyone have the comparison between E6850 and Q6600?
shady
post Jul 22 2007, 11:36 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jul 22 2007, 10:21 AM)
Anyone have the comparison between E6850 and Q6600?
X-bit Labs

Q6600 is a lot faster than the dual core in multithreaded apps but slower in games that doesnt utilize multithreading. I would recommend getting the Q6600. Get the G0 stepping for overclock!
mADmAN
post Jul 22 2007, 11:39 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 22 2007, 03:52 AM)
Different may be seen in multi-core optimized application. U bought striker extreme?! Will it support next penryn processor? Its better to get P35 or 680i SLi.  sweat.gif
the striker extreme IS a 680i SLI mobo.....so yeah itll support FSB1333 processors.
rainingzero
post Jul 22 2007, 12:34 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

my mobo is abit ip-95, lower end only. but it stated can support c2d (1066mhz).what is the max of this mobo can support actually...anyone know this??
ameque
post Jul 22 2007, 12:44 PM

284 posts

when will penryn processors come out? actual date? prices will drop even more rite?

if im looking for a cheap gaming system, would the e2160 be enough for now?
SlayerXT
post Jul 22 2007, 01:10 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Sometime next 1st quarter next yr. Cheap system goes to AMD now, but price/performance its still goes to intel(once u oc).

This post has been edited by §layerXT: Jul 22 2007, 01:32 PM
alfa99
post Jul 22 2007, 07:49 PM

112 posts

today is 22nd, any news regarding the price cut?
jcliew
post Jul 22 2007, 07:57 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

Everything just as usual, no major price slash thought smile.gif
BeastX
post Jul 22 2007, 08:02 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

price cut is for certain .. the q600 cost about usd 300 now in Japan...
wait a week or less (or more) for new stocks...

p.s. time to get my 3rd quad core...
alfa99
post Jul 22 2007, 08:07 PM

112 posts

Will it be more cheaper in US?

Got friend coming back from CA
Lemmings
post Jul 22 2007, 08:09 PM

522 posts

Maybe, since there are shipping cost and tax.
your workstation need so many quad core ah blink.gif
alfa99
post Jul 22 2007, 08:15 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jul 22 2007, 08:09 PM)
Maybe, since there are shipping cost and tax.
your workstation need so many quad core ah  blink.gif
Not really lar..

I am still using old platform. Now wish to have new system.

Still using AMD Athlon XP 1700 +

Wish to use back Intel again. Have been supported AMD since the K6 era.
ronho
post Jul 22 2007, 09:40 PM

1,356 posts

always wantd to support amd as don't want only supplier in the market--no competition. Using slow sempron2800 now only so got much2 room to move. Hope prices really come down and am waiting for the next amd barrage.......hehehe
mADmAN
post Jul 22 2007, 11:19 PM

10,530 posts

w00t! finally got myself an E6850 in LYP this afternoon for <1k at MyPC.

havent used intel for so long (except in office la).

my last intel was a Pentium 200MMX laugh.gif
alfa99
post Jul 22 2007, 11:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 22 2007, 11:19 PM)
w00t! finally got myself an E6850 in LYP this afternoon for <1k at MyPC.

havent used intel for so long (except in office la).

my last intel was a Pentium 200MMX laugh.gif
ahaha..same same here.

SlayerXT
post Jul 23 2007, 01:22 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 22 2007, 08:02 PM)

Woots blink.gif , 3rd quad core already? That means u already have 12 cores now. tongue.gif
darnell
post Jul 23 2007, 02:37 AM

583 posts

Is it E6550 for RM605 is new price?

How about in lowyat?

This post has been edited by darnell: Jul 23 2007, 02:38 AM
weikai_ng
post Jul 23 2007, 08:26 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 23 2007, 02:37 AM)
Is it E6550 for RM605 is new price?

How about in lowyat?
Take a look at Viewnet's pricelist, it is selling at RM599 only.
night killer
post Jul 23 2007, 10:12 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 22 2007, 08:02 PM)

wowowo beastx tai lou get new pc again u workstation already crazy... i know u doing video work can u share wat kind of thing u doing of it?( sorry abit off topic but... that will show why people need to high performance for doing wat kind of job right tongue.gif )
BeastX
post Jul 23 2007, 12:47 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ Jul 23 2007, 10:12 AM)
wowowo beastx tai lou get new pc again u workstation already crazy... i know u doing video work can u share wat kind of thing u doing of it?( sorry abit off topic but... that will show why people need to high performance for doing wat kind of job right  tongue.gif )
Genomics, Proteomics, Bio-informatics... dabbing in a little bit of home clustering by distributed computing

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jul 23 2007, 12:48 PM
darnell
post Jul 23 2007, 02:09 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(weikai_ng @ Jul 23 2007, 09:26 AM)
Take a look at Viewnet's pricelist, it is selling at RM599 only.
RM605 is Penang computer shop price, i think it can consider new price alrd.
Thanks ya smile.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 23 2007, 02:13 PM

841 posts

are you going to get it darnell??

Oh how I wish there is E6850 sell in Penang sweat.gif
darnell
post Jul 23 2007, 02:32 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 23 2007, 03:13 PM)
are you going to get it darnell??

Oh how I wish there is E6850 sell in Penang sweat.gif
oh.. havent comfirm yet. Cos still waiting others computer shop new C2D price.

I think Penang's computer shop will bring in E6850 recently as it alrd drop below RM1K.

oh. Phoenixwunin, what is the purpose you want to buy this processor? play games?

weikai_ng
post Jul 23 2007, 05:42 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 23 2007, 02:09 PM)
RM605 is Penang computer shop price, i think it can consider new price alrd.
Thanks ya smile.gif
Computer stuffs at penang more expensive than KL?? I mean generally....I thought they are almost the same
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 23 2007, 07:36 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jul 23 2007, 02:32 PM)
oh.. havent comfirm yet. Cos still waiting others computer shop new C2D price.

I think Penang's computer shop will bring in E6850 recently as it alrd drop below RM1K.

oh. Phoenixwunin, what is the purpose you want to buy this processor? play games?
Yeah.. playing games onli.. nothing else.

Previously was thinking of getting Q6600 instead of E6850... but lots of reviews in the internet and forumers here suggested me to take E6850 anytime over Q6600. So now I'm looking for E6850. Have been going around Penang for the last two days... and the only shops that sells E6550 and above is Skygate Technologies in Prangin Mall. And currently they don't have anything above E6550... one of the sales person told me the new stock will arrive in this coming Wednesday though. But he said to me E6850 won't be available... sad.gif

sniper69
post Jul 23 2007, 08:42 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

i bought E6850 at RM9xx, while Q6600's price at RM999, way too much cheaper tongue.gif
Bigblock
post Jul 23 2007, 08:54 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 23 2007, 08:42 PM)
i bought E6850 at RM9xx, while Q6600's price at RM999, way too much cheaper tongue.gif
E6850 at RM9xx seems promising...will the price drop more? i mean anytime soon?

SlayerXT
post Jul 23 2007, 09:24 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

There will be no cuts until the end of the yr. No point cutting price while AMD has nothing to offer better.
toughnut
post Jul 24 2007, 10:50 AM

3,239 posts

this is the last price cut for intel this year. thanks god. else, upgrading every few months lol. will getting a Q6600 system soon but not mine, belongs to a friend. at least can play a while with it biggrin.gif
c2v4l
post Jul 24 2007, 12:35 PM

178 posts

ive read somewhere that intel will cut price on SOME of the processor on the 2nd of sept..dont know which processor though. but yeah, the 22nd july can be considered the last price cut ( for all intel processor) in 2007
alexong
post Jul 24 2007, 04:15 PM

233 posts

so, actually the processors' price at lowyat are already the cut price?
alextee1881
post Jul 24 2007, 04:24 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

new price if they are taking new stock..most of it oledi lower their price like pc zone, cycom..otherwise they are still the same...

Added on July 24, 2007, 5:03 pmSource from HKEPC Hardware

This post has been edited by alextee1881: Jul 24 2007, 05:03 PM
SlayerXT
post Jul 24 2007, 10:45 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Maybe there will be price cuts when penryn come out. Then sure current 65nm processor will be slowly eliminated.

This post has been edited by §layerXT: Jul 24 2007, 10:47 PM
darude87
post Jul 25 2007, 11:40 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

if upgrade to either q6600 or e6850, why 6850 will be better? the only thing i know is quadruple generates more heat, what's other reason?
duo8668
post Jul 25 2007, 12:01 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 25 2007, 11:40 AM)
if upgrade to either q6600 or e6850, why 6850 will be better? the only thing i know is quadruple generates more heat, what's other reason?
From wat i read at reviews and benchmarks. The Q6600 does well in video decode and encoding . Almost all quad defeat the high FSB E6x50 series . But when cum into audio , E6x50 turn over and slightly win Quad Proc . As for the design software like 3DS and so on , the Quad win those high FSB at rendering.

Can anybody explain those to us rclxub.gif icon_question.gif
What included when audio encode ?

This post has been edited by duo8668: Jul 25 2007, 12:02 PM
night killer
post Jul 25 2007, 12:30 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 23 2007, 12:47 PM)
Genomics, Proteomics, Bio-informatics... dabbing in a little bit of home clustering by distributed computing
wahhhh wat is that............. ever heard before.... sorry... blink.gif must be some professional job.... sweat.gif
isMEheNG
post Jul 25 2007, 12:36 PM

98 posts

I just bought mine a E6750 @ RM675 at JB
RokXIII
post Jul 25 2007, 12:46 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 25 2007, 11:40 AM)
From what I read a review last time :
in terms of 3D rendering, video encoding, Q6600 will be better ;
in terms of gaming, E6850 will perform better than Q6600.

Yes, Q6600 will generates more heat than E6850, reason? 4 core vs 2 core,what do u say? blush.gif
TStycheah_7
post Jul 25 2007, 02:00 PM

795 posts

Quad would definately better for programs that require much CPU computation... But for gaming, its wont be utilized fully.
duo8668
post Jul 25 2007, 05:14 PM

327 posts

So when gaming , the result mostly effect by FSB not cores ?
kennji
post Jul 25 2007, 07:31 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Jul 25 2007, 05:14 PM)
So when gaming , the result mostly effect by FSB not cores ?
since most game cannot utilise the quad core to its advantage, the quad core operates similarly like the dual core i guess...so of course the higher clocked dual core e6x50 would outperform the quads theoritically.
SlayerXT
post Jul 25 2007, 10:53 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Just get Q6600 then oc. Get ready for the future, developers are working to utilise multi-core system architecture.
irenic
post Jul 26 2007, 03:58 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

while waiting for future application that support quad core, esp games, we'll change to many processors already tongue.gif
kmarc
post Jul 26 2007, 07:57 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 26 2007, 03:58 AM)
while waiting for future application that support quad core, esp games, we'll change to many processors already tongue.gif
Yup. Even though I've just got my E6750, I'm already preparing for the penryn CPU!!! drool.gif
LExus65
post Jul 26 2007, 08:08 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

k marc also sudah upgrade.............

i tot u still goin to stick to s939..........

btw any time frame suggestion for penryn to be launch, i also thinking of setting up another rig with quadcore......

This post has been edited by LExus65: Jul 26 2007, 08:10 AM
kmarc
post Jul 26 2007, 08:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 26 2007, 08:08 AM)
k marc also sudah upgrade.............

i tot u still goin to stick to s939..........

btw any time frame suggestion for penryn to be launch, i also thinking of setting up another rig with quadcore......
Ya lo. My 939 was still capable of playing current games although not at full settings. Upgrading in preparation of DX10 games. Last part to get is the 8800 GC (WHEN good DX10 games comes out).

The Penryn family is supposed to be introduced at Q1 2008.....
ltcbomd
post Jul 26 2007, 10:15 AM

306 posts

Is it still worth 2 get a E6600 proc now as the price slash alr started.. i can get one with cheap price..around RM400...
SlayerXT
post Jul 26 2007, 10:31 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 26 2007, 08:39 AM)
Ya lo. My 939 was still capable of playing current games although not at full settings. Upgrading in preparation of DX10 games. Last part to get is the 8800 GC (WHEN good DX10 games comes out).

The Penryn family is supposed to be introduced at Q1 2008.....
U may turn to buy G9x series if ur waiting much longer or u accidentally buy 8series and a few weeks 9series come out...
ToGo
post Jul 26 2007, 03:39 PM

506 posts

hehe, properbly nowaday no good game in PC worth me to upgrade my system. My 2.4 presscott still working good on Dota and .net programming. Even some graphic render project. Yup. price cut in intesting for upgrading, but i can't see the purpose for me to upgrade since my current p4 can do everything i need. hehe save the money for wii , xbox360 or a great sound system better.
Skylinestar
post Jul 26 2007, 06:12 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jul 26 2007, 10:15 AM)
Is it still worth 2 get a E6600 proc now as the price slash alr started.. i can get one with cheap price..around RM400...
RM400 is a new one or 2nd hand?
Bigblock
post Jul 26 2007, 06:49 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 26 2007, 06:12 PM)
RM400 is a new one or 2nd hand?
second hand maybe can get for 400...a new one can't be right? blink.gif
ltcbomd
post Jul 26 2007, 11:01 PM

306 posts

Hmm...is new one...staff price actually...my fren working at intel so can ask him 2 buy 4 me...limited choice 4 me since all d new FSB1333 proc like E6750 is not available there... any suggestion i should get it o not??
kmarc
post Jul 26 2007, 11:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jul 26 2007, 11:01 PM)
Hmm...is new one...staff price actually...my fren working at intel so can ask him 2 buy 4 me...limited choice 4 me since all d new FSB1333 proc like E6750 is not available there... any suggestion i should get it o not??
RM400 is a really good price. However, you have to consider a few things unless the difference to you is not important.

E6600 - 2.4Ghz (9x266), FSB 1066Mhz, older generation proc (but so what?!)
E6750 - 2.66Ghz (8x333), FSB 1333Mhz (need newer mobo to support), newer generation, supposedly a better overclocker, can get in bulk for RM55x if you don't mind waiting

ltcbomd
post Jul 26 2007, 11:34 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 26 2007, 11:16 PM)
RM400 is a really good price. However, you have to consider a few things unless the difference to you is not important.

E6600 - 2.4Ghz (9x266), FSB 1066Mhz, older generation proc (but so what?!)
E6750 - 2.66Ghz (8x333), FSB 1333Mhz (need newer mobo to support), newer generation, supposedly a better overclocker, can get in bulk for RM55x if you don't mind waiting
Yup ur explaination is fair enough...anyway i might wait till next week n c if my fren can update me about the availability of the newest proc... and 1 more things is tat now still not reach end of d month so not yet get my salary 2 buy new pc...hohoho...
alwizbthere
post Jul 27 2007, 06:48 AM

10,222 posts

besides tat, it's technically illegal for ur fren to get for u, using his staff priveleges
well, i leave it to u guys to consider the ethics question
ltcbomd
post Jul 27 2007, 09:07 AM

306 posts

Not tat serious la brother...By the way the company should expect tis kind of issue alr la not onli INTEL but other product oso like NIKE, GIODANO, etc... anyway i onli know tat INTEL limits their stuff from buying onli 1 discounted proc per month....
SlayerXT
post Jul 27 2007, 11:57 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Then u need to be friend with more Intel staff to get more discounted proc...
ltcbomd
post Jul 27 2007, 03:14 PM

306 posts

i get so many 4 wat...one enough 4 me alr at least few years...
Skylinestar
post Jul 27 2007, 06:33 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jul 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
Not tat serious la brother...By the way the company should expect tis kind of issue alr la not onli INTEL but other product oso like NIKE, GIODANO, etc... anyway i onli know tat INTEL limits their stuff from buying onli 1 discounted proc per month....
walauh! 1 processor per month shocking.gif
any promo for intel stuff on pc fair?
kmarc
post Jul 27 2007, 08:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jul 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
1 discounted proc per month? blink.gif Some people are just plain lucky. Can you actually buy the proc then sell it off cheap cheap too? icon_idea.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 27 2007, 08:51 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Dont compared ur discounted price here. Not fair to others. If u can get it cheap then its ur own good unless u can sell it to others(in bulk orders).

This post has been edited by §layerXT: Jul 27 2007, 10:56 PM
ltcbomd
post Jul 27 2007, 09:09 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 27 2007, 08:51 PM)
Dont compared ur discounted price here. Not fair to others. If u can get it cheap then its ur own good unless u can sell it to others(in bulk orders).
Oops soli if cause some umcomfort circumstance here... at 1st i onli wan 2 ask whether d proc is worth 2 buy o not onli..ok pls close tis topic... yawn.gif
hanissyazwan
post Aug 13 2007, 09:51 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

replaced by the E6750 which contains a higher FSB. However do expect most stores to have the E6600
average.joe
post Aug 13 2007, 01:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jul 27 2007, 10:09 PM)
Oops soli if cause some umcomfort circumstance here... at 1st i onli wan 2 ask whether d proc is worth 2 buy o not onli..ok pls close tis topic... yawn.gif
close the issue you brought up yourself, not to close this thread.

SlayerXT
post Aug 13 2007, 08:59 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

After around 3 weeks after the 22nd, is this thread relevant anymore? hmm.gif
soulfly
post Aug 13 2007, 09:34 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Good reminder. This thread is now officially closed due to losing its relevance.

0.1152sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:47 PM