20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

22nd July New Intel Processors, and price cuts!

kmarc
post Jul 9 2007, 10:57 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jul 9 2007, 10:36 PM)
Only on sales after 22nd July,
Sorry.  notworthy.gif
Then could you tell us whether the price would be around the projected price of USD 183 (RM 640) for the E6750? Pls Pls.....
kuanhon
post Jul 9 2007, 11:00 PM

190 posts

the cheapest i found in LY is RM690... should have get it yesterday... sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 9 2007, 11:11 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 9 2007, 10:57 PM)
Then could you tell us whether the price would be around the projected price of USD 183 (RM 640) for the E6750? Pls Pls.....
yeah,
the price almost same as kuanhon said. nod.gif

those who own a E6600 like me,
die lor ... sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 9 2007, 11:12 PM
TStycheah_7
post Jul 9 2007, 11:19 PM

795 posts

but why did cycom have these chips on their price list ? I've personally asked them and they said stock available...
8tvt
post Jul 10 2007, 11:18 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

E6750 = RM690? really sure or not..
why here http://www.thundermatch.com.my/pricelist1.htm
stated RM1150

RM6++ is for E6550...

that's the top line how come got cheap?
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 10 2007, 11:52 AM

198 posts

True or not? sweat.gif

E6750 if really around $600+ can rush out and buy already. shocking.gif

Then how would those lower end E4XXX procs be priced? $50-100?. laugh.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM

190 posts

check Cycom pricelist, their E6550 RM630 and E6750 RM699.. last Saturday there were at least 3 units each displayed on the shelf..

though they are slightly more expensive then the proposed/rumoured USD163/183 but i still find it very tempting..

check 1st page for E4XXX price
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 02:28 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM)
check Cycom pricelist, their E6550 RM630 and E6750 RM699.. last Saturday there were at least 3 units each displayed on the shelf..

though they are slightly more expensive then the proposed/rumoured USD163/183 but i still find it very tempting..

Pricelist from their shop right? Cause I've check the pricelist on LYN and hardwarezone.com.my..... still didn't update their pricelist....

Since there is not a big difference in prices between the E6550 and E6750, I guess the best one is still the E6750!
8tvt
post Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

why intel significantly drop their cpu prize? is it becoz of amd threat..
woho this is really war..

isn't that thundermatch pricelist dated today (10/07/07)?

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 10 2007, 03:02 PM
rsangel
post Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

well...i'm still waiting to see the final price for Intel.... haha..drop drop drop ....
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 03:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 10 2007, 02:59 PM)
why intel significantly drop their cpu prize? is it becoz of amd threat..
woho this is really war..

isn't that thundermatch pricelist dated today (10/07/07)?
thundermatch prices for the new CPU is a bit too expensive la....

Anybody doing bulk?
duo8668
post Jul 10 2007, 03:15 PM

327 posts

BULK ? haha ~ so fast got stock ady woh ?
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 03:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Jul 10 2007, 03:15 PM)
BULK ? haha ~ so fast got stock ady woh ?
Why not? Some LYP shops already have it ma.....

Also, by the time the bulk completes its MOQ, probably every shop would have stock already!!! nod.gif
likito
post Jul 10 2007, 10:15 PM

1,468 posts

e6750 rm699 ? how abt e6600 ? drop until rm5xx ?
shinjun
post Jul 10 2007, 10:17 PM

2,247 posts

drop more the better thumbup.gif the final winner is us(consumer) brows.gif
BurgerRI
post Jul 10 2007, 11:48 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM)

wow..the prices seem quite nice....i think should wait a couple more days till the 22nd and see the actual situation...few more days only thumbup.gif
rsangel
post Jul 11 2007, 02:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jul 10 2007, 10:17 PM)
drop more the better thumbup.gif the final winner is us(consumer) brows.gif
Haha...you are right....

guys... if you have a budget RM700, will you go for a Tower Casing (TT) or upgrade your proc?
soon1713
post Jul 11 2007, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 10 2007, 11:48 PM)
wow..the prices seem quite nice....i think should wait a couple more days till the 22nd and see the actual situation...few more days only thumbup.gif
yes i think we should just wait until 22nd & see what will be the actual price, cuz intel not really officially announce that it will be slashing the new processor price (E6X50, many ppl still think its a rumour!) but some sources claim that for Q6600 it will be $266 dollar. (u can check it on wikipedia under core2duo proceesor page, its already there long time ago).

I think Cycom & other company which start 2 sell it & sell it for so high cuz for the profit. i think on 22nd when intel officially announce the news, u can find it (E6750 around RM640) anywhere. rclxm9.gif
kuanhon
post Jul 11 2007, 11:44 AM

190 posts

No doubt E6750 might cost RM640 or probably less but I think that's unlikely to happen around 22nd July, perhaps weeks.. or even months later...

The cost of E6420 is USD183 and the retail here is selling at around RM650 (1 of the cheapest, and that's months after the initial launch). Now that E6750 cost USD183 too so we should expect it retails at around the same price range after certain period of time..

E6600 and E6700 still relatively costly (not sure though after the price slash).. so unless the shop can clear those stock earlier, the price of E6550 or E6750 won't drop that fast...

Anyway anything can happen, I hope to get it cheaper also nod.gif

kmarc
post Jul 11 2007, 01:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(soon1713 @ Jul 11 2007, 08:44 AM)
yes i think we should just wait until 22nd & see what will be the actual price, cuz intel not really officially announce that it will be slashing the new processor price (E6X50, many ppl still think its a rumour!) but some sources claim that for Q6600 it will be $266 dollar. (u can check it on wikipedia under core2duo proceesor page, its already there long time ago).

I think Cycom & other company which start 2 sell it & sell it for so high cuz for the profit. i think on 22nd when intel officially announce the news, u can find it (E6750 around RM640) anywhere.  rclxm9.gif
Errr... the new processors (i.e. E6x50 series) are supposed to be introduced on 22nd July 2007. And that's the rumoured introductory price. It is NOT a price cut!

Older processors, however, is rumoured to be cheaper. E6850 = Q6600 = USD 266....

I don't think I will buy from any shop. Wanna get cheap through bulk!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 11 2007, 01:30 PM

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:06 PM