> 1MDB Trial - Sri Ram reveals elaborate charade, designed to enrich Najib

SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 02:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:47 PM)
How long you have been in practice as a lawyer? You seem to be clueless about the process of trial. The prosecution definitely is not able to bring in the prince as the prince only close with jibby. It will be in the defence stage that jibby will bring in his defence witness to counter against the prosecution witness.

Yes amla is the most hard cases to defend when all the money trails are crystal clear. But the problem is the 2.6B was not transferred directly from oversea 1mdb companies. Sri ram will have difficulty to link the money to 1mdb if the fund was not transferred from 1mdb companies.

Unlike the src case, AG can prove the 42M was transferred from SRC company into jibby account.

There will be no Prince will come up front to testify..
No point of showing pictures, its weak.

Statement changes, macc officer confirmed money was transferred by having the letter of donation chop and signed.
From whos account transferred to Najib?

News in 2019...about 1 week ago

News in 2016, while BN got media by the balls
SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 02:40 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Aug 29 2019, 02:20 PM)
You dunno who lamtin is? Try google lam chang nam biggrin.gif
I really didn't know, LOL. I have not been on /k long enough to know who are the fools and who aren't. I also usually bersangka baik as first impression if possible. Didn't know this LamTin chap had serious.... issues.

Consider me educated and thanks for enlightening me!
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 02:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 03:38 PM)
I duno jibby can invite any saudi witness or not since he claimed the money was from saudi prince. But the sri ram must prove the 2.3B was from 1mdb. So far this few days all the witnesses are like warming up only. Not yet proven the source of money.
Hard trail because the money back and forth so many channel/companies/regulators.

Plus, if arab involve, they wont easily give their people, especially for this
SerioseCat
post Aug 29 2019, 03:09 PM

503 posts

One goes into my ignore list

Stop spamming the topic la dey
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 03:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 04:04 PM)
Hard or easy, sri ram must prove. He so daringly to say in his opening speech that its related to 1mdb..i will see how he gonna prove the 2.3B was from 1mdb.
Saudi Arabia donated $115 billion to help 90 countries
JEDDAH: Faisal bin Hassan Trad, the permanent representative of Saudi Arabia to the United Nations Office in Geneva, said the Kingdom has been the most generous country in the world in the field of development and humanitarian aid over the past four decades

https://www.arabnews.com/saudi-arabia/news/815851
Arab donated with the typical manner, to government, not individual.

Najib didnt declared his donation if someone didnt viral it out.

Najib didnt declared that Malaysian Government received donation from Saudi officially in the papers.

When asked, najib said donation because of palestine, then for party then etc etc.

There are dozens of shady/flimsy statement from Najib.

No point u put the donation link news up there, it work differently from Najib donation.

From “I dont know Jho Low” to “Jho Low lied to Government”

Its not that hard to know a liar
lagista
post Aug 29 2019, 03:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Aug 29 2019, 03:11 PM)
Arab donated with the typical manner, to government, not individual.

Najib didnt declared his donation if someone didnt viral it out.

Najib didnt declared that Malaysian Government received donation from Saudi officially in the papers.

When asked, najib said donation because of palestine, then for party then etc etc.

There are dozens of shady/flimsy statement from Najib.

No point u put the donation link news up there, it work differently from Najib donation.

From “I dont know Jho Low” to “Jho Low lied to Government”

Its not that hard to know a liar
deserve a knighthood as King of Cool Story
hazremi
post Aug 29 2019, 03:25 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 03:18 PM)
Err,  Is there any law states that party leader must make a public announcement for any political donation received under the constitution? If yes please state it here for research purpose ya.

And i dont think lying is a crime. Everyone lies at least once in their lifetime i guess...
u macai bro? i can see that u keep jilatting all the way tongue.gif
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 03:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 04:18 PM)
Err,  Is there any law states that party leader must make a public announcement for any political donation received under the constitution? If yes please state it here for research purpose ya.

And i dont think lying is a crime. Everyone lies at least once in their lifetime i guess...
No one said its compulsory to announce publicly. So why ask?

Political donation? What proof its a political donation?

And no one said under general, lying is a crime
But with Najib Jho Low matter, lying to not know JhoLow then suddenly knew after lost election due to both title/position in 1MDB, it is a crime.
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 03:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 04:34 PM)
Lets focus on 1mdb 2.3B matter. Dont everything also mentioned jho as it is quite irrelevant in this case. For src case its relevant because former manager yu said she listened instruction from jho which is against the bank rules.

Its you or the DPP to prove the money is not from political donation. Not for the defence to prove at this stage bro. Can you prove the money is from where?
So its not political donation.
gestapo
post Aug 29 2019, 03:41 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

He give wall of text then ask to postpone haiz
pisces88
post Aug 29 2019, 03:48 PM

3,971 posts

Own up n admit guilt la. Can come out earlier ma
SUSDezs
post Aug 29 2019, 04:22 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 03:26 PM)
I am not biased in any cases. You can dont trust me but i am neutral in all cases.
jilat is the way of life. I admit I penjilat.. so must as well admit the obvious.

neo get back to jilat... until one day jialat.. then new world order.
Imdarren
post Aug 29 2019, 04:30 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 29 2019, 03:48 PM)
If he enter jail, he probably will die in there already. So many charges against him, enough for 2 life times.
kolamazu
post Aug 29 2019, 04:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 02:18 PM)

What?! have you work in a proper corporation in your whole life? There is always a HR policy if you receive gift or etc above how much RM 50. Then you must declare to HR for evaluation.

Lying is not a crime, lying is part of crime cover up.

Earthman
post Aug 29 2019, 04:47 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Aug 29 2019, 12:36 PM)
For AMLA, money trail is practically enough to score head shot on opponent. When I was still in practice, AMLA was the most difficult act to defend against, because the money trail (or lack of one) is practically all that is needed for prosecution to discharge their burden of proof.

This write up from NST describes the threat of AMLA well enough:

https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2...ful-legislation

I take the position Najib and Rosmah are screwed on the AMLA part. It is the big 4 charges where they "might" have a fighting chance. But it is also "quite" clear to me that the circumstantial evidence against them is overwhelming.

Bring on their prince. If there was a genuine prince all along, they wouldn't have hid him for so long, and he would clearly come out and say that he was a donor and why he was a donor. You do not hide your prince until your trial is halfway through and then bring him out to surprise everyone - that is the strongest signal of unreliability and lack of credibility.

Anyway, I have said my piece and my opinion. I trust Sri Ram to do a good job and score several convictions against Najib. This will start the flood of convictions against the rest of the crooks. If you have a different opinion, then agree to disagree and let's just wait for the trial to end and the results to come out.
I guess if the money trail can be established (and I think USA has already established the money trail before they seized the related assets and frozen the bank accounts), it doen't matter if it is a direct or indirect debit into Najib's accounts. All money laundering goes through several different accounts in different countries trying to lose the trail before arriving at the beneficiary accounts. That's why a good launderer is paid a fortune. Jho Low is clearly not good enough to launder 2.6B.. lol

Moreover, why some people think Prince will not launder money, especially when you have many of them in Arab? Even if the Prince (he is obviously not a governing Prince) takes the stand, he will need to explain the money that went into his account before arriving at Najib's to convince the judge it was a donation. His Kingdom has clearly stated that they did not donate the money. It means if the Prince did transfer the money, he did it in his personal capacity and it was not related to his Kingdom.

If the prosecutor can prove the money trail, both the Prince and Najib GG. This is what I understood from the lengthy posts. I'm not in a law profession, but I learned more from your posts than the other forummer. He lost me when he failed to address the money trail (how money trail is irrelevance to the case) and insisted that Najib can only be guilty if there was a direct debit. I may have miss understood him, but he did not articulate well his points. You can't blame me for not understanding... lol.

I feel this thread should be in serious/k.
lagista
post Aug 29 2019, 04:53 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 29 2019, 03:48 PM)
20 yrs holiday yo... kalau tanam musang king boleh jadi millionaire
and85rew
post Aug 29 2019, 04:54 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Pls jail najib and recover the money
JessicaAlba
post Aug 29 2019, 05:17 PM

158 posts

lamtin should represent ah jib gor.
kolamazu
post Aug 29 2019, 05:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 03:49 PM)
You have problem differentiating between normal gift and political donation.

You have problem understanding political donation to private individual and not to certain NGO nor Department account.

pisces88
post Aug 29 2019, 05:35 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(lagista @ Aug 29 2019, 04:53 PM)
20 yrs holiday yo... kalau tanam musang king boleh jadi millionaire
Deduct cuti maybe 15 yrs can come out

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >

0.0245sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled