> 1MDB Trial - Sri Ram reveals elaborate charade, designed to enrich Najib

SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 29 2019, 12:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 28 2019, 03:14 PM)
probably all this will not surface at all if bn has won ge14..
36. After the 1MDB scandal broke in early July 2015, the accused with his mirror image Jho Low took steps to cover his tracks. Sham documents were produced to pretend a donation from an Arab prince. Among these were letters and four cheques each for a sum of US$25 million purportedly written out by a person said to be the Arab donor. But these cheques were never meant to be encashed and were never encashed.

SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 12:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 12:22 PM)
You cannot compare amla with murder case. Example circumstancial evidence of you roaming around the crime scene before the victim got murdered definitely will raise suspicion that you were involved. The same thing cannot be used in amla. Amla you need direct evidence like bank statements and witness of the account holder.

No such thing circumstancial. For me i guess la for sri ram to say circumstantial should be the movement of money from 1mdb company. But not directly into jibby account. And then after that got a big sum of money entered jibby account. Sri ram cannot say that money was from 1mdb. He must prove it. Cannot just based on wild guessing. Its different from you roaming around the crime scene.

If arab prince can come testify in the court, already a winning point for jibby. The prince can say to sri ram" are you judging my reliability? I got billions worth of projects to handle in my home country and yet i spending time to testify here in msia for the sake of Justice" "Yes its me who transferred the money into jibby account, is being generous a crime!!?"
brows.gif
For AMLA, money trail is practically enough to score head shot on opponent. When I was still in practice, AMLA was the most difficult act to defend against, because the money trail (or lack of one) is practically all that is needed for prosecution to discharge their burden of proof.

This write up from NST describes the threat of AMLA well enough:

https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2...ful-legislation

I take the position Najib and Rosmah are screwed on the AMLA part. It is the big 4 charges where they "might" have a fighting chance. But it is also "quite" clear to me that the circumstantial evidence against them is overwhelming.

Bring on their prince. If there was a genuine prince all along, they wouldn't have hid him for so long, and he would clearly come out and say that he was a donor and why he was a donor. You do not hide your prince until your trial is halfway through and then bring him out to surprise everyone - that is the strongest signal of unreliability and lack of credibility.

Anyway, I have said my piece and my opinion. I trust Sri Ram to do a good job and score several convictions against Najib. This will start the flood of convictions against the rest of the crooks. If you have a different opinion, then agree to disagree and let's just wait for the trial to end and the results to come out.
SUSraynman
post Aug 29 2019, 12:43 PM

4,333 posts

Najib gave cheque to help the poor Malays in Batu Kawan - Noor

11.20am - The court hears from Batu Kawan Umno division chief Mohd Noor Ahmad that a sum of RM100,000 which the division received from then party president Najib Abdul Razak in 2013 was used to conduct activities to help those in need in the constituency.

The witness, testifying under cross-examination by defence counsel Muhammad Shafee Abdullah (photo), agrees to the lawyer's suggestion that the Malays in Penang were among the less fortunate in the country compared to other states.

He also agrees that the Malays in the northern state were in need of such assistance for their livelihood.

Shafee: One more question. Although I myself am also from Penang... would you agree that the economical state of the Malays in Penang is not very good?

Mohd Noor: Yes, I agree.

Shafee: In Malaysia, one of the states where (the Malays) are still being left behind (economically) is Penang?

Mohd Noor: Agree.

Shafee: And they need assistance to uplift their livelihood?

Mohd Noor: True.

Shafee: And during that time when you received the funds from Najib, the Penang state government was not under Barisan Nasional?

Mohd Noor: Yes.

Shafee: And you received this donation to help the people in Batu Kawan?

The witness also testifies that the Umno division's bank account had been frozen by the authorities for about a year over the case.
SUSraynman
post Aug 29 2019, 12:45 PM

4,333 posts

Judge rejects prosecution's request to adjourn trial to next week

11.30am - After the prosecution's sixth witness Mohd Noor Ahmad is released from the stand, lead prosecutor Gopal Sri Ram makes a request to the court to adjourn today's proceedings.

He informs the court that the prosecution is expecting a lengthy session to conduct examination on the seventh witness, as there are 177 documents to be tendered with the witness.

"If it is convenient to My Lordship, we would like to take it to Tuesday morning," says Sri Ram.

Justice Collin Lawrence Sequerah, however, is not keen to adjourn the trial.

He says they have already lost "several days", referring to the trial's postponements in the past few weeks.

"We will start today. We already lost several days.

"I’m sure it will spill to Tuesday," says the judge.

Sequerah then allows for a short break for the prosecution to prepare for the next witness.
squall_12
post Aug 29 2019, 12:45 PM

1,779 posts

i want see najib on stand answering his crime and show the world how greedy bastard this guy are.
etan26
post Aug 29 2019, 12:46 PM

325 posts

Not the whole of Malaysia need assistance meh? only the bumis affected by the economy slowdown ....

apalancau ini????
SUSraynman
post Aug 29 2019, 12:47 PM

4,333 posts

SSM officer identifies TIA/1MDB registration documents

12.05pm - The prosecution calls its eighth witness, Companies Commission (SSM) officer Rafidah Yahaya to testify in court.

DPP Mustaffa P Kunyalam conducts the examination-in-chief on the witness.

Rafidah starts her testimony by identifying documents that she had surrendered to MACC on May 28, 2018, including business registration certificate for Terengganu Investment Authority Berhad, which was later known as 1Malaysia Development Berhad.
busdriverrocks
post Aug 29 2019, 12:48 PM

189 posts

summary pls.. so long the message
SUSraynman
post Aug 29 2019, 12:50 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(busdriverrocks @ Aug 29 2019, 12:48 PM)
summary pls.. so long the message
KEY HIGHLIGHTS

SSM officer identifies TIA/1MDB registration documents
Judge rejects prosecution's request to adjourn trial to next week
I received RM100k party contribution from Najib: Batu Kawan Umno chief
Batu Kawan Umno division chief takes the stand
Najib didn’t issue cheques directly to prevent circulation on FB - witness

SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 12:55 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 12:47 PM)
How long you have been in practice as a lawyer? You seem to be clueless about the process of trial. The prosecution definitely is not able to bring in the prince as the prince only close with jibby. It will be in the defence stage that jibby will bring in his defence witness to counter against the prosecution witness.

Yes amla is the most hard cases to defend when all the money trails are crystal clear. But the problem is the 2.6B was not transferred directly from oversea 1mdb companies. Sri ram will have difficulty to link the money to 1mdb if the fund was not transferred from 1mdb companies.

Unlike the src case, AG can prove the 42M was transferred from SRC company into jibby account.

I've been in practice long enough and in enough criminal / fraud cases to know how it is dealt and the difficulties and issues with handling such cases.

If you are casting doubts on my outlook, you are entitled to your opinion. I think your opinion is wrong, you are welcome to think my opinion is wrong, and we will just wait for the trial to reach its conclusion. That's that.
SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 01:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:00 PM)
Then its weird when you duno jibby can refuse to be cross examined by the prosecutor. And you dunno that jibby cannot bring in his own witness in prosecution stage. Inside the court, cannot based on opinion but evidence ya.

Which of my statement is wrong btw? Your post is too vague.
Sure Jibby can refuse to be cross-examined by the prosecutor. Does it help his case? Does it make him a reliable witness? A credible one? If you have practiced litigation, then you will know that witness credibility is incredibly important; the witness can spin the most golden and well-crafted story on the stand, but if he has no credibility, then his entire story can even be discounted 100%.

You should read some judgements where the judges called witnesses liars and ignored their entire testimony.

If Jib does that, aka refuses to take the stand or does not cooperate with cross-examination, even more so he is helping the prosecution with their case, LOL!

Same with your Arab prince theory also. Everything Najib's team has done so far with regards to the Arab prince has not been helping their case. Any Arab prince they produce would have his credibility discounted so low immediately at the witness stand, that it would actually be a total waste of time, even a detriment, to produce the prince. A top-level cross-examiner would have a field day ripping the prince apart.

As I said, if you have a very different outlook on the case, by all means proceed with your outlook. For some of the most complex cases, you ask 5 different lawyers on their outlook, they will give you 5 different outlooks, from blinding optimism to dire pessimism. The same will be for this case of Najib's; on my part, I am hopeful optimistic because of the quality of the prosecution. Sri Ram also said that he would produce BOTH DIRECT AND CIRCUMSTANTIAL evidence to support the prosecution's case. I cannot think of anyone better to lead the prosecution team.

Hence, I am confident that Najib will be nailed on a big portion of the charges.

This post has been edited by TheBornLoser: Aug 29 2019, 01:09 PM
squall_12
post Aug 29 2019, 01:24 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:18 PM)
Then why earlier you said jibby will be bombed by the dpp during cross examination? And said its stupid for jibby to bring in his witness in the middle of the trial? I am questioning on your these 2 statements only. I am not arguing that jibby will be nailed or not. Duh!

Wow, you as a lawyer can so fast make judgement even before reviewing all the evidences? Seriously if people like you becoming a judge will be a disaster to the judiciary.  Do you agree that you are bias and not being professional to the core?
dont make sorry excuse for najib ok this guy is a clown with stupid story of prince arab laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
lagista
post Aug 29 2019, 01:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 29 2019, 12:43 PM)

11.20am - The court hears from Batu Kawan Umno division chief Mohd Noor Ahmad that a sum of RM100,000 which the division received from then party president Najib Abdul Razak in 2013 was used to conduct activities to help those in need in the constituency.

The witness, testifying under cross-examination by defence counsel Muhammad Shafee Abdullah (photo), agrees to the lawyer's suggestion that the Malays in Penang were among the less fortunate in the country compared to other states.

He also agrees that the Malays in the northern state were in need of such assistance for their livelihood.

Shafee: One more question. Although I myself am also from Penang... would you agree that the economical state of the Malays in Penang is not very good?

Mohd Noor: Yes, I agree.

Shafee: In Malaysia, one of the states where (the Malays) are still being left behind (economically) is Penang?

Mohd Noor: Agree.

Shafee: And they need assistance to uplift their livelihood?

Shafee: And during that time when you received the funds from Najib, the Penang state government was not under Barisan Nasional?

Mohd Noor: Yes.

Shafee: And you received this donation to help the people in Batu Kawan?

The witness also testifies that the Umno division's bank account had been frozen by the authorities for about a year over the case.
hah, donut straight to umngok kononnya nak tolong rakyat

why not give to dap, pkr, they all mau tolong rakyat juga
SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 01:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:18 PM)
Then why earlier you said jibby will be bombed by the dpp during cross examination? And said its stupid for jibby to bring in his witness in the middle of the trial? I am questioning on your these 2 statements only. I am not arguing that jibby will be nailed or not. Duh!

Wow, you as a lawyer can so fast make judgement even before reviewing all the evidences? Seriously if people like you becoming a judge will be a disaster to the judiciary.  Do you agree that you are bias and not being professional to the core?
There is nothing mutually exclusive about me saying that Jibby will be bombed during cross-examination. The fireworks we all want to watch are Jibby taking the stand and getting skewered for all the rubbish he has said in the past on 1MDB, but if he refuses to take the stand, all the more so it helps the prosecution as well. So now this makes me question.... were you ever a lawyer in the first place? LOL!!!

Well, you may be right that if I become a judge, I MAY be a disaster to the judiciary. I think what I can fast fast make judgement is that I would DEFINITELY make a far better judge than you. Maybe I am bias and not being professional to the core (I am no longer a lawyer BTW... for over a decade already), but my technical and legal skills would probably exceed yours by a mile. So maybe I would be a T1 disaster on the bench while you would be a T5 disaster.... still a disaster, but a much smaller one compared to what you would have been biggrin.gif

OK lar, enough talking cock with you. Am moving on from this.
SUSTheBornLoser
post Aug 29 2019, 01:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:42 PM)
Shafee's job is to win the case and dpp job is to prosecute jibby. Your word of fireworks shows ur not a professional. Being a lawyer does not mean can be a good and professional lawyer. Can you show out how many criminal cases that you have won for your clients in ur life as a lawyer? Because i doubt your bias and silly mind can help your client eh. Probably will ask ur clients to admit guilty and thats it. Duh!!

Ya thats why you can never be qualified to become a judge. Good that you have retired uncle...dont angry ya uncle tongue.gif
Ya, I would not be a good judge. If I ever became a judge, I would become a "hanging judge", which is not good for society as a whole. So better for me to have moved into other areas.

I didn't know that a 38 year old me could be labeled as "uncle". That probably means you are a young ciku, and I didn't realize I was talking to someone who hasn't grown much pubic hair yet. Forgive me, I was talking to you as if you were a rational, reasonable adult of mature thinking abilities. I assumed too much of you biggrin.gif

Anyway, since you are young, naive, probably a little stupid and silly, I forgive you for your inability to think too much or analyze matters carefully. Thus, feel free to keep commenting here OK... you might learn a thing or two that will help you with your life in the future biggrin.gif
bigwolf
post Aug 29 2019, 02:03 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 01:53 PM)
Wah at the age of 28 already retired as a lawyer and definitely not winning any criminal cases before. No wonder not familiarise with the court proceedings. A person that never win any criminal cases before dare to calling others as stupid. I give you a like laugh.gif

Seriously you made the right choice to change profession. tongue.gif
You see every words he types here is intended to provoke and troll for arguments. My guess is he has no job no money for entertainment and nothing better to do while waiting for his court case, so troll /k for entertainment
bigwolf
post Aug 29 2019, 02:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Aug 29 2019, 02:09 PM)
Now i will start to record all the criminal defamers. Its good when i able to see you together with lampazhi and joe_star to be hauled up to court for criminal defamation..time will tell.
Yeah yeah yeah, please pick more soap when you're in jail laugh.gif
bigwolf
post Aug 29 2019, 02:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Aug 29 2019, 02:11 PM)
Ya, I didn't realize he was trying to look for a fight on purpose. I was treating him and answering his questions seriously as is my default mode for people I interact with for the first time on the internet (well, when discussing legit topics lar). Only after he started showing his sohainess that I realized I was possibly dealing with a mentally challenged and limited chap here.

I am OK having some "verbal conflict" with him. It exercises the brain cells a bit, and it is free, light entertainment. Of course, after a while, too much interaction with people like him does tend to influence and make me slightly stupid as well, so best to limit the interaction with his type.
You dunno who lamtin is? Try google lam chang nam biggrin.gif
grumpydrive
post Aug 29 2019, 02:25 PM

173 posts

Must be great to have professional penipu scammer friend, senang senang dapat around USD4mil++ just to funnel money through your account. See item 11. Prince turki or that prince Faisal dpt middleman fees gak kut. Allegedly Jhlo transfer 12 mil to them then they transfer only 10 mil to PMO1. Yeehaaa! Kaya woh, goyang telur tekan button send jer. Oh wai!
grumpydrive
post Aug 29 2019, 02:30 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Aug 28 2019, 02:45 PM)
Shafee lausai already, tomorrow on mc.......
What excuse this time around do you think? Dog ate his case file. Indon maid want to go horriday. Cirit birit until cannot walk.. Oh wai!

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 

0.0222sec    1.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:44 PM