101 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Trance N Techno, Anyone interested in this kind of music?

matt85
post Aug 7 2007, 12:24 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 7 2007, 12:57 PM)
bwahahaaa!! noizecore...nothing but noise! rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

btw, what do you think about SVD - Riff?

for me when listening it during normal hours it was a formula of trance + electro + tribal + bass + beep = noise  sad.gif
Ahahaha...Riff probably not your taste (it's electro), but my god, Sander played Riff live straight at my face in Zouk. Can't forget that moment, it was ecstasy lol rclxm9.gif

Lately really alot of nice electro stuffs coming up: Carry me Away (Micky Slim & Funkagenda remix), Julian Jeweil - Air Conditionne (Umek remix), Deadmau5 - Jaded and etc. I was contemplating to submit my mix to the competition, ill probably do a House Attack rolleyes.gif

Btw, Ann, try to get PvD's latest live set, Nature One. Omgwtfabsolutelyowned! He was late for his sets too, stuck in jam !! tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 8 2007, 12:49 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

house attack? well, good luck...but i think they dont allow any house entry...besides electro & tech. the more obscure side of trance.

no matter how hard i try to like electro i still cannot....help me.

at the moment i decided to stick with my old school uplifting trance
matt85
post Aug 8 2007, 04:49 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 8 2007, 01:49 PM)
house attack? well, good luck...but i think they dont allow any house entry...besides electro & tech. the more obscure side of trance.

no matter how hard i try to like electro i still cannot....help me.

at the moment i decided to stick with my old school uplifting trance
Still have no motivation to mix. Depression just kicked in lately. yawn.gif All the best to you, ann.

Speaking of trance, if you can find Tom Colontonio - Rounder, omg pls let me know. What a fantastic uplifting trance ch00n rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif cool.gif

Still only 2 of us talking? *Yawn* Where are the other trancers ?
speedfamgirl
post Aug 9 2007, 10:00 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 8 2007, 04:49 PM)
Still have no motivation to mix. Depression just kicked in lately.  yawn.gif All the best to you, ann.

Speaking of trance, if you can find Tom Colontonio - Rounder, omg pls let me know. What a fantastic uplifting trance ch00n  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  cool.gif

Still only 2 of us talking? *Yawn* Where are the other trancers ?
ada eh...club-trance has it now!

other trancers still tido maybe...or sudah mabuk in state of trance...hahaha

about the contest, ahaha who cares anyway? malas la nak menyampuk inside there since trancefix singles section is back to normal!
matt85
post Aug 9 2007, 03:04 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

Im so going to download Tom Colontonio - Rounder now.

Give some feedback on it, ann =P
speedfamgirl
post Aug 9 2007, 04:21 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 9 2007, 03:04 PM)
Im so going to download Tom Colontonio - Rounder now.

Give some feedback on it, ann =P
no problem, tonight i listen to it & tell to you about it 2moro, ok?
matt85
post Aug 10 2007, 12:05 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 9 2007, 05:21 PM)
no problem, tonight i listen to it & tell to you about it 2moro, ok?
Ok sure.

Btw, Austin Leeds is coming to Sanctuary, KL on the 23rd of August. Omg this whole month filled with activity (PvD 31st Aug) and i have finals and thesis pending whistling.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 10 2007, 05:55 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 10 2007, 12:05 PM)
Ok sure.

Btw, Austin Leeds is coming to Sanctuary, KL on the 23rd of August. Omg this whole month filled with activity (PvD 31st Aug) and i have finals and thesis pending  whistling.gif
wah jeles nya saya. me right here so tiried working maa...

btw, who is austin leeds?
matt85
post Aug 10 2007, 06:32 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 10 2007, 06:55 PM)
wah jeles nya saya. me right here so tiried working maa...

btw, who is austin leeds?
Try listen to Austin Leeds & Nick Terranova - Move Your Body. Sander played it last year in some sets

Austin Leeds' a house/electro producer/DJ
speedfamgirl
post Aug 11 2007, 12:51 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 10 2007, 06:32 PM)
Try listen to Austin Leeds & Nick Terranova - Move Your Body. Sander played it last year in some sets

Austin Leeds' a house/electro producer/DJ
i see...now i remember! tongue.gif

lange & gareth emery - another you, another me (austin & terranova mix) thumbup.gif
yohomies
post Aug 15 2007, 11:11 AM

236 posts

hey why this thread is on 2nd page~ laugh.gif

to matt85 & speedfamgirl,

lets say for a newbie like me.. which cd shd i invest on... if i to buy easily from local shop. I saw your recommended list, and err.. i dun think its easy to find it LoL~
speedfamgirl
post Aug 15 2007, 11:18 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Aug 15 2007, 11:11 AM)
hey why this thread is on 2nd page~  laugh.gif
lets say for a newbie like me.. which cd shd i invest on... if i to buy easily from local shop. I saw your recommended list, and err.. i dun think its easy to find it LoL~
hi & welcome to the trance-club here on LYN!
thank you soo much for bumping.

as for answering your question, i only manage to buy only 1 ori trance cd, that is PVD - politics of dancing 1 thru ordering...& it takes months before i received them.
whenever i try to order for ASOT cd, they always say no stock sad.gif

that is why most of trance fan here get illegal tunes for their cravings....not that i dont want to support the artist, but then again if it's soo hard to buy the cd i guess we have no other options
icy_polar08
post Aug 21 2007, 03:51 AM

90 posts

The trance Cocaine is by Yakooza...
speedfamgirl
post Aug 21 2007, 01:17 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(icy_polar08 @ Aug 21 2007, 03:51 AM)
The trance Cocaine is by Yakooza...
for me, that is not trance....more hardstyle
matt85
post Aug 21 2007, 02:46 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Aug 15 2007, 12:11 PM)
hey why this thread is on 2nd page~  laugh.gif
Invest on CDs ? Of course normal CD shops won't have trance CDs; you need to visit specifics ones, like Borders.

For starters, try Armin van Buuren: A State of Trance or Tiesto: In Search of Sunrise 5. These two are pretty mainstream and should be easily available. But mind you, these CDs are at cutthroat prices amounting from rm50 and above (higher than other regular CDs)
speedfamgirl
post Aug 22 2007, 01:57 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 21 2007, 02:46 PM)
Invest on CDs ? Of course normal CD shops won't have trance CDs; you need to visit specifics ones, like Borders.

For starters, try Armin van Buuren: A State of Trance or Tiesto: In Search of Sunrise 5. These two are pretty mainstream and should be easily available. But mind you, these CDs are at cutthroat prices amounting from rm50 and above (higher than other regular CDs)
although it's a lil expensive...but worth it. normally trance compilations has 2 cd in it.

if you are into ASOT, try 2005...my fav! also Politics of Dancing 1 & 2 by paul van dyk
[peanut]
post Oct 27 2007, 05:56 PM

205 posts

Paul van Dyk - nothing but you
[W]HIT3_@NG3L
post Oct 30 2007, 09:40 AM

2,104 posts

i was a techno & trance listener last time
but i find it bored as not much nice songs
so i change to hardtrance and hardstyle
pretty interesting the songs beat are better i must say smile.gif
want to hear or preview some of hardstyle and hardtrance?
http://deviz.imeem.com/playlist/IOK8Quu2/b...music_playlist/
SUSN's
post Nov 16 2007, 05:37 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE([W)
HIT3_@NG3L,Oct 30 2007, 09:40 AM]i was a techno & trance listener last time
but i find it bored as not much nice songs
so i change to hardtrance and hardstyle
pretty interesting the songs beat are better i must say smile.gif
want to hear or preview some of hardstyle and hardtrance?
http://deviz.imeem.com/playlist/IOK8Quu2/b...music_playlist/
U guys all fail me, Only this Imeem link give me the kick.. sleep.gif but only first 1 and 2 song good to listen.

And i am searching song which got speak out "kalika" , "woff like a dog". Dono what the tittle and by which Dj's. hmm

This post has been edited by N's: Nov 16 2007, 05:39 AM
speedfamgirl
post Nov 17 2007, 06:22 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

bump!

I love uplifting & hard trance!

101 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0254sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:12 AM