101 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Trance N Techno, Anyone interested in this kind of music?

speedfamgirl
post Jul 15 2007, 05:24 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 15 2007, 02:20 PM)
wow its been so long since i've listen to trance...goddammit Mario Lopez's The Final sure is some good shiet!!
not yet listen to them....let see if i have it in my archive.
i have tons of trance mp3s downloaded this year & another 18GB waiting to be listen
matt85
post Jul 16 2007, 03:20 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 15 2007, 06:24 PM)
not yet listen to them....let see if i have it in my archive.
i have tons of trance mp3s downloaded this year & another 18GB waiting to be listen
Imagine you are as famous as Paul van Dyk, you'd need to listen to countless of demos/new releases everyday. I heard, dance music radio pioneer, Pete Tong gets as much as 10,000 CDs per day from uprising/bedroom DJs.

Btw, there are some good remixes of old tune recently;
1. Bedrock - Heaven Scent (Greg Downey remix)
2. Veracocha - Carte Blanche (Marcus Schossow Remix)
3. Fragma - Tocas Miracle (Richard Durand remix)
speedfamgirl
post Jul 16 2007, 09:01 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

just obtained Bedrock track past 2 days back...still enqueuing to be listened. hehehe...

matt85
post Jul 16 2007, 10:36 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

The remix was nothing special; it sounded pretty much like the original mix to me.

Oh btw, Paul van Dyk will be spinning in KL coming August. I guess most of you heard about this already. Anybody going ?
isildur88
post Jul 16 2007, 02:55 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

DJ Cher - International DJ Syndicate Mix 2 <<< any one got the album??? if willing 2 sell... pm me...
speedfamgirl
post Jul 17 2007, 08:35 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 16 2007, 10:36 AM)
The remix was nothing special; it sounded pretty much like the original mix to me.

Oh btw, Paul van Dyk will be spinning in KL coming August. I guess most of you heard about this already. Anybody going ?
really...well the oldschool trance still owned btw.

Wah PVD is coming?? but i believe i am offshore that moment cry.gif
when is the date?
suppose this is the tour promoting his new album....
matt85
post Jul 17 2007, 01:56 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2007, 09:35 AM)
really...well the oldschool trance still owned btw.

Wah PVD is coming?? but i believe i am offshore that moment cry.gif
when is the date?
suppose this is the tour promoting his new album....
Yup. In Between is the name of his album. Btw i posted a snapshot i took at the entrance of Zouk at the Norman Jay gig in the other website; go check it out (hint:pvd) biggrin.gif

KL's gig date is not confirmed, but i gauged it would be 31st August because PVD has confirmed his gig in Singapore on the 1st of September (Saturday)

Offshore? Ouch sounds like alot of true trancer friends of mine will miss PVD doh.gif

Old school still rocks hard. Seriously, the trance nowadays is nowhere near the quality of the old schools. Think of Tranquility Base, Project Exor, Gouryella, BT.....shivers rclxm9.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 17 2007, 02:11 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:56 PM)
Yup. In Between is the name of his album. Btw i posted a snapshot i took at the entrance of Zouk at the Norman Jay gig in the other website; go check it out (hint:pvd)  biggrin.gif

KL's gig date is not confirmed, but i gauged it would be 31st August because PVD has confirmed his gig in Singapore on the 1st of September (Saturday)

Offshore? Ouch sounds like alot of true trancer friends of mine will miss PVD  doh.gif

Old school still rocks hard. Seriously, the trance nowadays is nowhere near the quality of the old schools. Think of Tranquility Base, Project Exor, Gouryella, BT.....shivers  rclxm9.gif
not only i will miss PVD, but last time i also missed Tiesto last year, Andy Moor this year & lots more... cry.gif

PVD too is going mainstream now...i seem cant really digest his new productions. not like his older tracks... sad.gif
matt85
post Jul 17 2007, 03:06 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2007, 03:11 PM)
not only i will miss PVD, but last time i also missed Tiesto last year, Andy Moor this year & lots more... cry.gif

PVD too is going mainstream now...i seem cant really digest his new productions. not like his older tracks... sad.gif
Tiesto! Omg the Renault Pit rave rclxm9.gif One of the sweetest memory ever, i think i was so drunk with trance that day, i passed out. Best trance festival ever in Malaysia.

Andy Moor, i remembered lol. At the eve of Velocity rave in KL Tower. Was contemplating of whether going for Andy or Anne Savage, but ended up in Luna Bar listening to friends spinning.

PVD, yep too mainstream recently, no thanks to his countless remixes of Justin Timberlake's cheese. But but but, his live set is still the best in the world, that's why he's still world no.1 notworthy.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 17 2007, 03:38 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 17 2007, 03:06 PM)
Tiesto! Omg the Renault Pit rave  rclxm9.gif One of the sweetest memory ever, i think i was so drunk with trance that day, i passed out. Best trance festival ever in Malaysia.

Andy Moor, i remembered lol. At the eve of Velocity rave in KL Tower. Was contemplating of whether going for Andy or Anne Savage, but ended up in Luna Bar listening to friends spinning.

PVD, yep too mainstream recently, no thanks to his countless remixes of Justin Timberlake's cheese. But but but, his live set is still the best in the world, that's why he's still world no.1 notworthy.gif
yes! definitely his livesets are the best.
the most i like is the Dance Valley 2005 set, i would like to have the video as well...only have the mp3 right now.

wah, lucky you...can walk aroung KL & choose whenever trance venue that you like. not like here in Kuching. it sucks dude! in Miri also dont have...only hardcore techno ones... sad.gif
jceh83
post Jul 17 2007, 04:54 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

hardcore techno...feng tau u mean..hahaha
speedfamgirl
post Jul 17 2007, 07:35 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 17 2007, 04:54 PM)
hardcore techno...feng tau u mean..hahaha
more or less like that la...wahahaha!!
very bising & my ear cant stand it a minute shocking.gif
matt85
post Jul 18 2007, 10:46 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2007, 04:38 PM)
yes! definitely his livesets are the best.
the most i like is the Dance Valley 2005 set, i would like to have the video as well...only have the mp3 right now.
wah, lucky you...can walk aroung KL & choose whenever trance venue that you like. not like here in Kuching. it sucks dude! in Miri also dont have...only hardcore techno ones... sad.gif
Got DJs come down to spin also, sometimes go alone. Penang friends not with me most of the time. Go to gigs without friends, abit potong steam yawn.gif

Fengtau ??? Yoji lol....we beh tahan his sets, after 5 minutes we were like looking at each other, "Woi, beh tahan, kia la"..... Cannot layan man.

But the most enjoyable set still was Judge Jules' *thumbs up*
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2007, 11:53 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:46 AM)
Got DJs come down to spin also, sometimes go alone. Penang friends not with me most of the time. Go to gigs without friends, abit potong steam  yawn.gif

Fengtau ??? Yoji lol....we beh tahan his sets, after 5 minutes we were like looking at each other, "Woi, beh tahan, kia la"..... Cannot layan man.

But the most enjoyable set still was Judge Jules' *thumbs up*
memang i tidak boleh tahan punya....if psytrance i still can take it, but fengtou blink.gif shakehead.gif ohmy.gif

how i wish that at least a small portion of trance is exist here in kuching.
pity us, we have no clubs & the most is karaoke where lots of indon young chick & transvestives to entertain you...uwek!
so pathetic! that's why i choose to sit down at home rather than to go clubbing here.

like in Miri we have liveband pub...but i'm not too fond of liveband
jtcs87
post Jul 18 2007, 01:26 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

rclxms.gif Gt a lot trance & techno fans here wor... rclxms.gif

I'm like for

DJ Tiesto , Armin Van Buuren & Markus Schulz

Techno.... Yi Chi Bang!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
matt85
post Jul 18 2007, 02:22 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 18 2007, 02:26 PM)
rclxms.gif  Gt a lot trance & techno fans here wor...  rclxms.gif

I'm like for

DJ Tiesto , Armin Van Buuren & Markus Schulz

Techno.... Yi Chi Bang!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice avatar there, bro.. lol

You like techno ? I see.... You mean Valentino Kanzyani's and Umek's stuffs ? Im into it as well *sarcasm loaded*
jtcs87
post Jul 18 2007, 07:27 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 18 2007, 02:22 PM)
Nice avatar there, bro.. lol

You like techno ? I see.... You mean Valentino Kanzyani's and Umek's stuffs ? Im into it as well *sarcasm loaded*
Thx for my avatar... sweat.gif

I'm a stupid techno fans... Gt a lot DJ i like it oso... PVD... ATB... them...

Summore anyone gt attend the recharge party b4? thumbup.gif
zeist
post Jul 18 2007, 09:07 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

hands.gif hands.gif hands.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 19 2007, 11:01 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 18 2007, 07:27 PM)
Thx for my avatar...  sweat.gif

I'm a stupid techno fans... Gt a lot DJ i like it oso... PVD... ATB... them...

Summore anyone gt attend the recharge party b4?  thumbup.gif
nope, what is the recahrge party?

sorry, being noob here tongue.gif
jceh83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:36 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

recharge party is a rave...held so far only in west malaysia...

one day i shall go for the rainforest party man..this year they hit RM1mil in ticket sales..

101 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:32 AM