KLK Palm Oil Mill, Anyone working in klk mill?
TSKuroWanko
Aug 22 2019, 10:53 AM, updated 3y ago

Hello, I just got an offer from klk and I will be working in Tuan Mee Palm Oil Mill which is located in Sungai Buloh. Anyone can share their experience working in a palm oil mill? I know the mill is in rural area but I don't mind. What I'm concern about is the environment working in a palm oil mill.
I went through some forum topics and discovered about steam cert. What is its usage? Will it applicable to other sectors like OnG if I get a steam cert in palm oil field? If the cert is overall useful in future, I plan to take the exam because some ppl said the cert is hard to obtain...
TSKuroWanko
Aug 22 2019, 09:04 PM

Hi, anyone?
TSKuroWanko
Sep 5 2019, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Sep 4 2019, 09:31 PM) Hai bro, Steam cert is important for you to be manager of the mill. Without steam cert, you can't be manager of the mill. I working closely with Tuan Mee palm oil mill. So yeah, not that bad lah the environment Wow, that's great to hear that. May I pm you for more info? Are u a staff of the company? QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Sep 4 2019, 10:24 PM) Yes, steam cert is very important in POM. Try to get yourself certified. You'll go a long way. Good luck. Thank you. I looked into the topic and search thru the forum. Most people said it is hard to get the cert because the exam is quite hard.
TSKuroWanko
Sep 5 2019, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Sep 5 2019, 12:00 PM) Have you start reporting into the POM? Hope Dinesh is still there My account is still in probation, so I PM you for more info.
TSKuroWanko
Jan 12 2023, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(Blackadder759 @ Jan 11 2023, 12:22 PM) How do you apply for it? are you fresh graduate or experienced when you get this offer before this..? Jobstreet, 6 months working experience. Be prepared to be asked why resigned from previous company if you left there after a short period.