> cancelling credit card with existing subscription?

TSWCR
post Aug 21 2019, 08:17 AM, updated 7y ago

hi guys,

is it possible for me to cancel my credit card while i still have gym contract on it? and would it affect my credit score? blardy sales consultant die die dont let me cancel - i give up discussing it with them

basically they fucking dont let me cancel. im like what the fuck the contract states the address clearly (in KL), but now they shift to kampung area they expect me to honor it. goddamn son

This post has been edited by WCR: Aug 21 2019, 08:26 AM
JoGaki
post Aug 21 2019, 08:20 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(WCR @ Aug 21 2019, 08:17 AM)
hi guys,

is it possible for me to cancel my credit card while i still have gym contract on it? and would it affect my credit score? blardy sales consultant die die dont let me cancel - i give up discussing it with them
Cancel Gym subscription la whistling.gif
ClericKilla
post Aug 21 2019, 08:22 AM

1,789 posts

Read your contract see if any clause can help you break within a time period with the gym anot.

IF need lolyar consultant on contracts can ask Lamtin. Famous lolyar here to fight for powerabuse case.
TSWCR
post Aug 21 2019, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(JoGaki @ Aug 21 2019, 08:20 AM)
Cancel Gym subscription la  whistling.gif
they fucking dont let me cancel. im like what the fuck the contract states the address clearly (in KL), but now they shift to kampung area they expect me to honor it. goddamn son
Emily Ratajkowski
post Aug 21 2019, 08:28 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(WCR @ Aug 21 2019, 08:26 AM)
they fucking dont let me cancel. im like what the fuck the contract states the address clearly (in KL), but now they shift to kampung area they expect me to honor it. goddamn son
just tell bank not to honor any payment coming from your gym lor. they charge, just ask bank reject
Daddy2be
post Aug 21 2019, 08:29 AM

459 posts

Beta af
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 21 2019, 08:30 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(WCR @ Aug 21 2019, 08:17 AM)
hi guys,

basically they fucking dont let me cancel. im like what the fuck the contract states the address clearly (in KL), but now they shift to kampung area they expect me to honor it. goddamn son
Did u used INSTALLMENT PLAN or monthly auto debit?
If installment plan then too bad for u because u already paid to the gym, now u are just serving the loan.

Anyway u can try to go KPDNHEP see if they can help.

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Aug 21 2019, 08:28 AM)
just tell bank not to honor any payment coming from your gym lor. they charge, just ask bank reject
I dont think got such thing. They will just advise u to change card (different number)
Newsray
post Aug 21 2019, 08:31 AM

1,022 posts

You can cancel your credit card or maybe just replace existing card with different number.

The gym will not be able to charge you anymore.
Still you are subjected to the contract which always biased.

Thats is why I not going to gym because it always lock you 1-2 years.

They are unlikely to pursue you in court:

1. Not worth the money to going after you in court. Time and money.
2. You signed the contract without proper consultation and under pressure by the staff.
3. The contract usually very bias and 1 sided. They cant claim just as they like because of a contract. There are other laws which could overwrite the biased contract.

Most of the time - the gym will put you under CTOS.

Depending on your financial status, CTOS can be restrictive or useless.

Bad financial status - CTOS will stop you from getting loan.

Good financial status - CTOS does nothing and BANK still beg you to take their loan.
No bank will reject a business when you are a customer with assets and few hundred thousands in saving.
JeremyLord
post Aug 21 2019, 08:33 AM

321 posts

sed
TSWCR

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 21 2019, 08:30 AM)
Did u used INSTALLMENT PLAN or monthly auto debit?
If installment plan then too bad for u because u already paid to the gym, now u are just serving the loan.

Anyway u can try to go KPDNHEP see if they can help.
I dont think got such thing. They will just advise u to change card (different number)
monthly auto debit
limfreelance

343 posts

gym...is like
masuk boleh , kluar susah
N year ago already like this, many ppl complaint ma.
cfa28

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Aug 21 2019, 08:28 AM)
It does not work this way

Once you signed up auto debit, cancellation needs to be confirmed by the service provider also cos its a 3 way contract.

Sometime some card provider don't allow you to cancel if there is existing auto debit

TS.. you can try to cancel the card and update us on the status
TSWCR
post Aug 21 2019, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(Daddy2be @ Aug 21 2019, 08:29 AM)
Beta af
im not najib so cannot tong simen them. u so alpha u teach me how to settle lo cb
takadanicklagi
post Aug 21 2019, 08:38 AM

124 posts

Bring to consumer court ok ahh??
Daddy2be
post Aug 21 2019, 08:50 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(WCR @ Aug 21 2019, 08:34 AM)
im not najib so cannot tong simen them. u so alpha u teach me how to settle lo cb
You sohai talk to SALES CONSULTANT about cancellation. You expect people to make it easy for you to get out of the contract ?

I myself was in the same situation as you and if anything was improved, it's the fine print of the contract you sign which I'm sure you didn't read that reserve the right to them to move you to another gym should there be renovation/closed down.

It took me a week or 2 of ding dong ding dong within their gym hierarchy to finally got rid of the membership. And add the fact I didn't not put it on auto debit. Other than insurance premiums, I never put anything on auto debit simply because you need to get approval from EVERYONE that is on auto debit before you can cancel the card.

You want my help ? TALK TO THE RIGHT PEOPLE FIRST (HINT : NOT SALES)
Ayambetul
post Aug 21 2019, 09:00 AM

336 posts

Just cancel the card, write a former letter to gym, and send file complaint to jabatan pengguna
azam_halim
post Aug 21 2019, 09:01 AM

451 posts

later got charged tunggakan...best is to try harder to cancel the membership
alexkos
post Aug 21 2019, 09:05 AM

2,275 posts

Apa tlunggu? Kasih dia LOD
pretty23
post Aug 21 2019, 09:08 AM

1,791 posts

Just cancel the card enough
hteekay
post Aug 21 2019, 09:11 AM

66 posts

LOL, true waterfish la this guy
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 21 2019, 09:35 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(WCR @ Aug 21 2019, 08:33 AM)
monthly auto debit
then u can just request for card replacement.. new card comes with different number so they cant auto debit.
powerlinkers
post Aug 21 2019, 09:41 AM

652 posts

Change the card number.... Like adding touch and go or others.

My bank had changed my card number previously due to expiry, I need to request auto debit to all my subscriptions and bills.

Suing them will waste your time for no reason and you will not benefit much.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Aug 21 2019, 09:46 AM
Tsukasa
post Aug 21 2019, 09:43 AM

1,042 posts

FInd lawyer and sue them. Once they received letter from lawyer. They will apologies to you.
SonnyCooL
post Aug 21 2019, 10:01 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2019, 08:33 AM)

Once you signed up auto debit, cancellation needs to be confirmed by the service provider also cos its a 3 way contract.

Sometime some card provider don't allow you to cancel if there is existing auto debit

HBahahaha means I have auto debit n it guarantee I won't lost my card too ..
SonnyCooL
post Aug 21 2019, 10:01 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2019, 08:33 AM)

HBahahaha means I have auto debit n it guarantee I won't lost my card too ..

0.2275sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:42 PM