Banks are racist in Malaysia, Any experience?

TSLUSINGH
post Aug 16 2019, 06:08 PM, updated 7y ago

67 posts

Local banks in Malaysia are racist. Is it true or false?

Few months ago, I still remembered I met a property consultant and were talking about house projects to buy.

While talking about income, DSR, and others related things, he said to me that within each bank there's a thing called, "Profiling".

What he meant by Profiling is that each applicant is been categorized with score to pass the house loan.

Example of Profiling:
Working: MNC? Normal Sdn Bhd? Enterprise?
Salary: Above 3k? Above 5k? Above 8k?
And bla bla bla etc etc...

The most important: Race/Bangsa: Melayu? Tamil? Cina? Lain-lain? Etc.

I meant very strictly here I don't mean any racist post and I do not want to see anyone simply commenting racially.

So,
1) The property agent told that if bangsa Cina then it's very much likely to approve the loan because the data in BNM shows people from Cina race are good paymaster and don't delay their commitment.

2) And, bank will consider more points when it comes to Tamil race. Abit tighter application than Bangsa Cina.

3) Melayu race is one of the most strict to go through screening and taking many things into consideration because the data shows people from Melayu race are default in loan payment or don't service the loan in time.

4) So, when it's comes to lain-lain race then the bank will only look into after looking into the main 3 races. As I'm Punjabi, so I will fall myself into Lain-Lain/other race which is in bracket (Punjabi).

Please guts, no racist or racial attack comment. MOD please pay attention on this thread.

My question how true is it the local bank practice such Profiling??? Or anyone go through such experience with bank?

noobz4ever
post Aug 16 2019, 06:10 PM

290 posts

Sindri sangkut bayar, sindri nk slhkn bank racist. Apeda.
s112252
post Aug 16 2019, 06:15 PM

Eh... Revolvers trait and commitment will only get higher with more kids. So...
SUS2feidei
post Aug 16 2019, 06:18 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

It call profiling based on race.....

if u good paymaster, good credit rating, nothing to worry.

Don't look everything within race and religion scope only
jayjaynyc
post Aug 16 2019, 06:19 PM

173 posts

it's called credit risk profiling based on experience lending ppl money in Malaysia.. nothing to do with race profiling.
acbc
post Aug 16 2019, 06:20 PM

9,050 posts

Quite true actually.

Some time back, Standard Chartered credit card promoters prefered Chinese than other races for card application. Reason also same.

Upon hearing this, I left.
sameday
post Aug 16 2019, 06:21 PM

221 posts

u heard the thing call big data ? whatever the data tell them, they follow. nothing to do with racist.

Every bank in the world is the same, they rely on big data to guide them. All risk department rely on big data, from there they work out the profiling category.

assuming if you go russia or singapore or china and then work in bank, samething will happen, if in china, they will profile according to your kampung, what type of chinese u are, gender, school. etc..

bank are for business, they loan for profit, not NGO.

jayjaynyc
post Aug 16 2019, 06:27 PM

173 posts

seriously, no matter what race you are, if your CCRIS and CTOS scores are great and have a constant flow of income, the loan officer will even ask you to take a higher loan from them with an even lower interest rate. They more worried about you paying off the loan earlier.
tornado dot com
post Aug 16 2019, 06:31 PM

79 posts

Banks do practice scoring of customers before deciding on loan amount to approve. race is just one of the many factors. Your own individual historical payment, current loan amount, outstanding, credit cards etc is also taken into account.

actually, the scoring of race alone is just a tiny fraction of all other things. they have SO many factors to consider. and at the end of the day, these scoring factors are calibrated from time to time based on data of customer default etc.

can also say banks prefer applicants who work in stable industries or certain jobs (fixed income rather than commission based) as well but it's not about being discriminatory.

So it's not racism
bobowyc
post Aug 16 2019, 06:34 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

I think last time i have a friend working in bank also say like that. xD Long time ago... xD
K.I.T.T
post Aug 16 2019, 06:49 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 16 2019, 06:20 PM)
Quite true actually.

Some time back, Standard Chartered credit card promoters prefered Chinese than other races for card application. Reason also same.

Kebanyakkan chinese keje positiion tinggi. kebanyakkan malay position tinggi sampai la ke grabfood majoriti malay.

aku kenal seorang.dia support biz aku since dari murah ke mahal bende.laki bini dia support aku. payment x pernah failed. siap suggest kawan dia guna services aku. nk kata tak tau harga. dia chatterd account ada company sendiri. ada 5 company under onw roof. bini dia pulak ada 3-4 company. she chinese btw.

anak dia member lyn. tapi bukan jenis lepak kat /k/ i know this because i saw he open lyn page got his id
K.I.T.T
post Aug 16 2019, 06:56 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(jayjaynyc @ Aug 16 2019, 06:19 PM)
it's called credit risk profiling based on experience lending ppl money in Malaysia.. nothing to do with race profiling.
actually kalau sector retail . malay mmg win. tapi sector services chinese mmg win. repair paip ke repair rumah ke as long as services go for chinese. i mean dari segi affordable harga. not dari segi qty. tapi ni dulu la tahun 2000 - 2010 . semenjak ada online bussiness ni Chinese pun banyak cut cost.
lotter92
post Aug 16 2019, 07:00 PM

108 posts

I'm bumi and wonder if this is the reason why my housing loan application was very hard to get approved, despite of my good DSR and clean CCRIS record. Applied to 3 banks, only 1 approved (although only 80%), only able to get 90% if joint name with my wife. SMH
HolySatan
post Aug 16 2019, 07:06 PM

1,116 posts

cimb
cina india melayu bangla
UrbanGraduate
post Aug 16 2019, 07:32 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Aug 16 2019, 06:08 PM)

Few months ago, I still remembered I met a property consultant and were talking about house projects to buy.

While talking about income, DSR, and others related things, he said to me that within each bank there's a thing called, "Profiling".

What he meant by Profiling is that each applicant is been categorized with score to pass the house loan.

Example of Profiling:

I meant very strictly here I don't mean any racist post and I do not want to see anyone simply commenting racially.

So,
1) The property agent told that if bangsa Cina then it's very much likely to approve the loan because the data in BNM shows people from Cina race are good paymaster and don't delay their commitment.

2) And, bank will consider more points when it comes to Tamil race. Abit tighter application than Bangsa Cina.

3) Melayu race is one of the most strict to go through screening and taking many things into consideration because the data shows people from Melayu race are default in loan payment or don't service the loan in time.

4) So, when it's comes to lain-lain race then the bank will only look into after looking into the main 3 races. As I'm Punjabi, so I will fall myself into Lain-Lain/other race which is in bracket (Punjabi).

Please guts, no racist or racial attack comment. MOD please pay attention on this thread.

My question how true is it the local bank practice such Profiling??? Or anyone go through such experience with bank?
If data driven, can you blame the data? Its not your fault but business dont care about anything else but money so if you are thinking of racism as a business policy, far from it.

Money is the determinant here
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 16 2019, 07:35 PM

189 posts

They're a business.
If you are the bank, what would you do?

Loan 2mil to someone that has a high chance of returning back to money or loan to someone that has a lower chance to return the money?
dares
post Aug 16 2019, 08:35 PM

834 posts

It's just statistics.

If you want to say it's racist, then it is also sexist, ageist and elitist.
SUSBillCollector
post Aug 16 2019, 08:48 PM

818 posts

Doubt it is true.

I fall under the "lain lain" category.

The only local banks I deal with are CIMB and MBB. Never had any issues when it came to getting loans.
raquinz
post Aug 16 2019, 10:17 PM

266 posts

Malay govt staff doesn't seem to have this problem..Bank are lining up to entice them.to get personal loan..
Pichu00
post Aug 16 2019, 10:48 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(raquinz @ Aug 16 2019, 10:17 PM)
Malay govt staff doesn't seem to have this problem..Bank are lining up to entice them.to get personal loan..
Gov stuff different story cos very stable, non gov one tomrrow u can lose yr job no 100% u can afford to pay. Gov one they terus tolak from gaji that why gov stuff can get a lower interrst rate compare to non gov job.
ClessRV
post Aug 16 2019, 11:17 PM

702 posts

I'm 'Other', Banks usually pening, so they just approve my applications.
tictac88
post Aug 16 2019, 11:29 PM

191 posts

on the other hand, affirmative action will help some people to borrow less loan, and therefore lower the risk due to the loan amount smaller. so overall it probably will just cancel out each other compared to other race which need to borrow more for the same type of house.

This post has been edited by tictac88: Aug 16 2019, 11:29 PM
SUSXnet
post Aug 16 2019, 11:38 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(lotter92 @ Aug 16 2019, 07:00 PM)
I'm bumi and wonder if this is the reason why my housing loan application was very hard to get approved, despite of my good DSR and clean CCRIS record. Applied to 3 banks, only 1 approved (although only 80%), only able to get 90% if joint name with my wife. SMH
Bumi - banks prefer their own kind
ak101ss
post Aug 17 2019, 12:04 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Mana ada. I Indian also my ctos ok jer, Citibank/HLB always offer me personal loan jer
thesoothsayer
post Aug 17 2019, 01:33 AM

954 posts

I'd imagine race would be behind other factors like:
Job stability
Qualifications
Leverage
Payment history

No point looking at something general like race, when you have so much specific data.

All things being equal, I'm not too sure how much weight would be given to race.

Pikichu
post Aug 17 2019, 08:56 AM

2,278 posts

Once I had to go to bank during lunch hour, number queue at CIMB.
I notice that a Chinese customer got poor service.
When next customer, a Malay, suddenly teller give good service.

When I shared this story in coffee shop, a journalist shared too.
That during bank annual meeting, half of meeting are all complaints to BOD.

If open post ask, surely majority will say not racists because that's locals do not see themselves that way.
Plus the majority of 70% gets decent to good service from majority staff.

In reality....

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 16 2019, 06:18 PM)
It call profiling based on race.....
if u good paymaster, good credit rating, nothing to worry.
Don't look everything within race and religion scope only
+1 One must ensure good credit payment.
Otherwise can blame it on anything because the core data is credit rating.

QUOTE(sameday @ Aug 16 2019, 06:21 PM)
u heard the thing call big data ? whatever the data tell them, they follow. nothing to do with racist.
Every bank in the world is the same, they rely on big data to guide them. All risk department rely on big data, from there they work out the profiling category.
assuming if you go russia or singapore or china and then work in bank, samething will happen, if in china, they will profile according to your kampung, what type of chinese u are, gender, school. etc..
bank are for business, they loan for profit, not NGO.
A loan officer has thousands of applications per day or week, how is the bank going to handle it?
Banks will use data, if credit rating record fail then how can you expect to pass ?

If customer is first time with no credit data then loan officer will decide based on other data.
If you live in same address as Najib then fail.
If you are young with no high income pay then only entitle to small loan.
If you open stupid post asking about racism in bank, then bank got offended, then fail.

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 16 2019, 07:06 PM)
cimb
cina india melayu bangla
Majority of CIMB staff were from Bank Bumiputera which was link to BMF / Carian Investment scandal in Hong Kong.
Last year, a Razak was in CIMB's board of director.
As old man said, MY easily forgets.

QUOTE(Pichu00 @ Aug 16 2019, 10:48 PM)
Gov stuff different  story cos very stable,  non gov one tomrrow u can lose yr job no 100% u can afford to pay. Gov one they terus tolak from gaji that why gov stuff can get a lower interrst rate compare to non gov job.
Bank staff also get special rate for loan and deposits.

Affirmative action does not help. That's why NEP never touch banks.
Banks are super powers that control politicians. Have you heard Goldman rule the world.
Govt had local banks spawned to loan to locals and industries.
BNM also approve micro loan schemes, partly because ah long / ceti loan sharks were making a killing. So banks did not want to be left out.

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 16 2019, 11:38 PM)
Bumi - banks prefer their own kind
+1 Yes.
In the end, where does money come from ?
Printing cost of RM100 = maybe RM0.20
Loan out RM100 interest about 6% = RM6
Customers repay loan of RM100 = RM106
Profit to bank : RM106 - RM0.20 = RM105.80

Example is simple but lots of banking matters, people do not understand except what they have been brainwashed or imagine.

So is bank racist?
maybe some of their staff are
banks are biased for profit. After all 1mdb did not trade with itself. See how many Goldman staff being prosecuted....

Lada Putih
post Aug 17 2019, 01:38 PM

214 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

More to do with holidays like hari raya and tahun baru cina Xmas and deepavali etc
yeezai
post Aug 17 2019, 04:02 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Aug 16 2019, 06:49 PM)
Kebanyakkan chinese keje positiion tinggi. kebanyakkan malay position tinggi sampai la ke grabfood majoriti malay.

aku kenal seorang.dia support biz aku since dari murah ke mahal bende.laki bini dia support aku. payment x pernah failed. siap suggest kawan dia guna services aku. nk kata tak tau harga. dia chatterd account ada company sendiri. ada 5 company under onw roof. bini dia pulak ada 3-4 company.  she chinese btw.

anak dia member lyn. tapi bukan jenis lepak kat /k/ i know this because i saw he open lyn page got his id
U tak nampak cinis in low position before ? U nampak banyak ore kito keja grabfood tapi tauka grabfood ni keja halal ..gaji blh sampai 3k++
JoeK
post Aug 17 2019, 05:55 PM

1,099 posts

It's about your credit score.
If you're a good paymaster, they will give you loan, CC etc. No problems.

You should not worry
ScooterBoi
post Aug 17 2019, 06:09 PM

1,372 posts

Example of Profiling:

And yet you did turned the matter racially yourself.

After just talking to one guy. After he did explained the factors and information on the loan application that the banks would need to determine whether to accept or reject the application.

What you have shown was the perception of the consultant on past statistics of who and what background would likely to have the loan approved or disapproved.

To think and suspect that the banks conduct racial profiling, you need an insider to say that the bank disregards all the financial information on the loan application and approve or reject the loan based solely on his name and race.

Seager
post Aug 17 2019, 07:38 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Punjabi = Kaum india

Don't know where you heard Punjabis fall under the Lain2 bracket.

Source: I am Punjabi myself
SUSRO Player
post Aug 17 2019, 11:09 PM

Now I am a Se7eN Star TigeR!
4,276 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

bank = money

you & bank = money talks...

TSLUSINGH
post Aug 17 2019, 11:41 PM

67 posts

Guys, I gave the property agent the link of our lowyat forum feedback /posts on this topic.

I agreed about Profiling Risk Database. I knew about it. So I Whatsapp the property agent.

The agent says, the information that he got about this is within an insider from the local bank.

This is scary then.

tictac88
post Aug 17 2019, 11:47 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Aug 17 2019, 06:09 PM)
To think and suspect that the banks conduct racial profiling, you need an insider to say that the bank disregards all the financial information on the loan application and approve or reject the loan based solely on his name and race.
no bank will do that because it is simply not allowed to have unsound credit policy by disregarding all financial information except race, and auditors will have a field day on such things.

inb4 people gonna blame auditors also racists too

This post has been edited by tictac88: Aug 17 2019, 11:48 PM
tictac88
post Aug 17 2019, 11:50 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Aug 17 2019, 11:41 PM)
Guys, I gave the property agent the link of our lowyat forum feedback /posts on this topic.

I agreed about Profiling Risk Database. I knew about it. So I Whatsapp the property agent.

The agent says, the information that he got about this is within an insider from the local bank.

This is scary then.
there are other possibilities such as so called insider is not even reliable in the first place. credit policy should be defined properly with proper weight and rating at every level. anything else should not be acceptable. and it will be unconceivable with the whole credit policy only use race as primary criteria.

This post has been edited by tictac88: Aug 17 2019, 11:56 PM
ScooterBoi
post Aug 18 2019, 12:11 AM

1,372 posts

This is scary then.
I don't it is any scarier than you claiming you knew about 'profiling risk database'.

So much spin from the 1st post... that maybe you should change your nick to pusingh.

Pikichu
post Aug 18 2019, 01:11 PM

2,278 posts

This is scary then.
You better tell him to hide his/her ass. Just violated the law and company's confidential information.
SUSjvcpcv55
post Aug 18 2019, 02:26 PM

627 posts

go look at ptptn defaluters
Divou
post Aug 18 2019, 05:30 PM

53 posts

They have profiling based on gender ?
thahirah
post Aug 18 2019, 05:54 PM

276 posts

The percentage of bankruptcy in Malaysia is quite balance between races. Many major banks in malaysia are GLC.

Why are you guys wasting time thinking abt all these glass ceiling over your head?

Im a bumi, my first house purchase was 350k subsale, working experience 9 month had cc for only 2 months. i was 23 years old. Loan from Public Bank a chinese bank. it was a subsale i payed the 10%. How? Because im smart and i showed them i had money? Simple no racism or my parents involved. Haiyah apa yang susah.

This post has been edited by thahirah: Aug 18 2019, 05:56 PM
hyperbelt7
post Aug 18 2019, 11:22 PM

176 posts

My experience is that it's based on money lol. Me and my parents go to the same bank. My service is so so...

omg when I was with my parents once, I finally understand why they said that bank service so good
youngblood29us
post Aug 19 2019, 06:46 AM

565 posts

There's no tamil race.. Only Indian.. Why did you put others?
Your mind is running wild.. Bank is only interested in your ur income not race..
Newsray
post Aug 19 2019, 07:59 AM

1,022 posts

Bank is not doing charity lol.
They are doing a very risky business where people can just balik kampung near ulu ulu area and never be seen again.
I heard some mentioned last time about defaulting car loan and steps to hide the car in kampung.

So bank need the data to analyze the risk.
Imagine someone from Kampung XYZ far far away from city applying loan and not having proper employment. No history of financial data.
You want to give out loan?

Cheeky
post Aug 19 2019, 08:11 AM

168 posts

If you bought a property in good enough area and your credit score is good, then why should the banks reject you. Your property is already collateral.

But if you buy a property is a shitty area to people without any credit score or poor credit score, then definitely the loan will be rejected regardless of race.

Banks are running a business so I don't think its a race thing.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 19 2019, 08:42 AM

532 posts

Doubt its true

Im malay

I have 7 home loans, zero rejections

wolf7036
post Aug 19 2019, 08:52 AM

32 posts

haha when comes to own skin semua mau back up saying not racist
of course its RACIST la to categorize ppl according to races, associating certain behavior to certain race is RACIST
judging people's ability to do work or pay loan according to race is RACIST
profiling is racist
risk management konon. knnccb
Theira
post Aug 19 2019, 10:55 AM

22 posts

banks are running a business after all

banks base alot of decisions based on risk, so if historical data shows a certain group / ethnic has higher rates of default, of course they will be more stringent to that group / ethnic la.. common sense

its not about racist

simple test; name 5 friends you would lend money to. (Im pretty sure the 1st thing you will think is their ability to repay back, their job, their stablity - not their race)

guna lah otak sikit
quebix
post Aug 19 2019, 11:42 AM

Gelato Director
1,238 posts

once, i got this part time job...
doing surveys....

I am given a few scenarios at a few banks (same brand, different branches)

Ask about credit card, ask about personal loan, ask about their financing etc.

Requirements, i need to go to assigned banks, get the name card of the officer etc. play out the scenario for that branch and then fill out the survey form.

basically the Manager/customer relations doesnt know which customer is their secret shopper. im basically an undercover customer.

i dont know if they do profiling or not. Most of the banks i go is OK, except one branch.

I think doing profiling is OK. its data driven for the bank. but dont show it to ur potential customers. Service them the same.
Smile, tend to them similarly, whatever profiling the customer fall into.

The bad experience i got from this one branch:
Im a malay.
when my turn comes, look at me with one eye, seems not interested.
i asked my questions (scripted questions) about the financial product.
not really helping much. so lansi.
ask me to read the brochure.
then i choose a product, she said owh, this one need EPF certain amount of money.
She said that in a manner that looks down on me.
She doesnt know i make maybe triple her salary. Or at least double.

So reluctantly she bring me to the KWSP machine, got my epf thing printed out and said OK, with surprised eyes that im eligible.

I asked questions i needed to ask for the secret shopper section and went back.
She really answer half heartedly.

the other branches i went to, they are some lower ranking officials, and some same level with this lady. i dont understand why u act this way when u are supposed to be the one acting nice to customers.

Bank name is withheld.

reed90
post Aug 19 2019, 03:28 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

Yes, it happens. But not all banks. I'd suggest if you found that kind of banks, just walk away.
SUSRojak2u
post Aug 19 2019, 03:47 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Aug 19 2019, 11:42 AM)
once, i got this part time job...
doing surveys....

I am given a few scenarios at a few banks (same brand, different branches)

Ask about credit card, ask about personal loan, ask about their financing etc.

Requirements, i need to go to assigned banks, get the name card of the officer etc. play out the scenario for that branch and then fill out the survey form.

basically the Manager/customer relations doesnt know which customer is their secret shopper. im basically an undercover customer.

i dont know if they do profiling or not. Most of the banks i go is OK, except one branch.

I think doing profiling is OK. its data driven for the bank. but dont show it to ur potential customers. Service them the same.
Smile, tend to them similarly, whatever profiling the customer fall into.

The bad experience i got from this one branch:
Im a malay.
when my turn comes, look at me with one eye, seems not interested.
i asked my questions (scripted questions) about the financial product.
not really helping much. so lansi.
ask me to read the brochure.
then i choose a product, she said owh, this one need EPF certain amount of money.
She said that in a manner that looks down on me.
She doesnt know i make maybe triple her salary. Or at least double.

So reluctantly she bring me to the KWSP machine, got my epf thing printed out and said OK, with surprised eyes that im eligible.

I asked questions i needed to ask for the secret shopper section and went back.
She really answer half heartedly.

the other branches i went to, they are some lower ranking officials, and some same level with this lady. i dont understand why u act this way when u are supposed to be the one acting nice to customers.

Bank name is withheld.
Wow what a nice part time job u have... How to apply tho. Wanna do the same thing in small2 town in n9
PulseAngel
post Aug 19 2019, 06:02 PM

Validating
181 posts

4 years ago i work in Nonperforming loan in Blue bank (Local). More than 60% of the defaulter is master race
Daddy2be
post Aug 19 2019, 06:50 PM

459 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

You talked about not wanting this to be a racist post, and yet here you are making a post based solely on ONE property agent's assertion who's trying to earn your business.
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 19 2019, 06:53 PM

817 posts

I last time worked in a bank la.....those officers doing review see numbers more than names and race la.....what banks see is numbers only

+3kk!
post Aug 19 2019, 07:19 PM

8,275 posts

banks evaluate base on numbers, individuals evaluate based on race

the thing is the numbers are relatively problematic in some demographics of society

which comes up as an issue with initial evaluation and getting things done
Casperwinde
post Aug 19 2019, 07:20 PM

303 posts

Evaluation based on ur money only..lol
Pichu00
post Aug 19 2019, 11:49 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Aug 19 2019, 06:02 PM)
4 years ago i work in Nonperforming loan in Blue bank (Local). More than 60% of the defaulter is master race
Now yr beong racist here, blue bank dont have much other race customer to begin with.....
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 21 2019, 03:29 AM

67 posts

I did not try to ‘pusingh’ as someone said, nor am I trying to provoke anything.

I only knew about basic profiling thing, however still nobody can justify whether it is true or false.

I asked my uncle who works in one BNM Department regarding this, he told it just pure BULLSHIT.

I will grill the property agent when I meet him.
PortgasDerekAce
post Aug 21 2019, 08:04 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Aug 21 2019, 03:29 AM)
I did not try to ‘pusingh’ as someone said, nor am I trying to provoke anything.

I only knew about basic profiling thing, however still nobody can justify whether it is true or false.

I asked my uncle who works in one BNM Department regarding this, he told it just pure BULLSHIT.

how can you unsure about this?

like, if there is very rich and reliable Malay paymaster and the bank is going to say no? because they are racist evils?

and a chinese with horrible credit score, they going to say yes? because it is their kind? who care if they default right? it is the shareholder problem, not my problem?

banks exist to make chinese life easier right? and there never any controversy after 60 years, sounds legit to you?
PHI_1.618
post Aug 21 2019, 11:21 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I don't think the banks are racist. This is a very common risk management profiling. Based on trend, history, experience.

Same goes to doing commercial business. Chinese are always being labeled as greedy and will squeeze every single cents from you. That's also based on history and experience from the majority.

Who would risk your own business to losing money. So it is not about racist or whatsoever. It is risk management...
daimon
post Aug 21 2019, 12:22 PM

611 posts

i think u can try different banks, i heard before some banks are strict

maybank seems okay....
ScooterBoi
post Aug 21 2019, 03:49 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Aug 21 2019, 03:29 AM)

Your 2nd post, looks to me, has diverted so much from your 1st post that it is a complete u-turn.

I mentioned 'insider' and you said indeed it was what an 'insider' said to your property agent.

Now you bring in an uncle working in bank negara.

Even if I accept what you said and not be sceptical that the agent and uncle were created out of thin air, the point still remains that you made a bold statement and challenges others to dispute or support the bold statement that banks are racist and approves housing loans based on skin color.

You were not asking whether what you heard from the 'agent' was true or not.

You have already concluded that the banks are racists, and when challenged on your conclusion and the point that you have a bias mentality based on skin color in arriving at that opinion that the banks are racists, you were trying to defend yourself that it was what the agent said.

Another person would question first that he heard from a friend or anyone before making such a bias opinion.

But you choose to share and post the opinion and said this is what you heard from someone. Obviously, you are racially bias and immature.

"I only knew about basic profiling thing, however still nobody can justify whether it is true or false."

Enough la with your spins... you go research on your own what this 'basic profiling thing' you're talking about. It was 'Profiling' and then 'Profiling Risk Database'.

Zhik
post Aug 21 2019, 04:26 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

I think u not from this research field, they use the same method to analyse the reseach data, there is a thing call p value. So the analyse data show that race is an important factor and it is true from what they said. The result is there for a reason. Ppl are businessman, making money from social. They not gonna cheat on yhis
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 22 2019, 01:41 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Aug 21 2019, 04:26 PM)
I think u not from this research field, they use the same  method to analyse the reseach data, there is a thing call p value. So the analyse data show that race is an important factor and it is true from what they said. The result is there for a reason. Ppl are businessman, making money from social. They not gonna cheat on yhis
May I know what is meant by "P value"? Mind sharing?
Zhik
post Aug 22 2019, 02:31 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Aug 22 2019, 01:41 AM)
May I know what is meant by "P value"? Mind sharing?
The significance of the processed data, the end result of the hypothesis.

https://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&clie...+square+p+value
khelben
post Aug 22 2019, 09:50 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Hmm that sounds like a salary issue since all's well when you add your wife in?

QUOTE(wolf7036 @ Aug 19 2019, 08:52 AM)
of course its RACIST la to categorize ppl according to races, associating certain behavior to certain race is RACIST
profiling is racist
If banks based on race and race alone then yeah that's racist.
stevenryl86
post Aug 22 2019, 03:42 PM

1,770 posts

More like BS, bank don't work that way

1. Credit
2. Meeting bank requirement

If not then try another bank.

Every bank have their own criteria apart from DSR
tictac88
post Aug 23 2019, 08:04 AM

191 posts

unfounded accusation based on personal opinion. what i understand from bank working is totally different.
Wanie404.
post Aug 23 2019, 10:57 AM

132 posts

maybe u should try other bank.. say HLBB also good now a days
Kritikal
post Aug 23 2019, 11:41 AM

151 posts

Depend on sales person la..
Kalau rajin buat karangan senang la lulus
SUSandylyc
post Aug 23 2019, 12:12 PM

27 posts

Look at the bank's point of view if you are the banker.
Red_rustyjelly
post Aug 23 2019, 12:16 PM

867 posts

Lol. Funniest tered i read today.

Which bank doesnt want to earn money from interest. Clearly they will need to analyze their risk as well while doing so.
eric.tangps
post Aug 23 2019, 08:39 PM

640 posts

Bank will approve as long as it meets their criteria ie DSR, Disposable Income, Existing Savings, Good Track Record...

If can approve 100 cases in hand, why not ? It is more efficient and easier than reject 90, approve 10 then go looking for another 90 cases to approve.
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 24 2019, 12:24 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 19 2019, 03:28 PM)
Yes, it happens. But not all banks. I'd suggest if you found that kind of banks, just walk away.
How to know "that kind of bank"?
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 24 2019, 10:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Aug 23 2019, 08:39 PM)
Bank will approve as long as it meets their criteria ie DSR, Disposable Income, Existing Savings, Good Track Record...

If can approve 100 cases in hand, why not ?  It is more efficient and easier than reject 90, approve 10 then go looking for another 90 cases to approve.
You have the point.
Yggdrasil
post Aug 24 2019, 11:26 PM

2,210 posts

It's logical and makes sense. It's all about probability
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 24 2019, 11:31 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(wolf7036 @ Aug 19 2019, 08:52 AM)
profiling is racist
I guess you went through bad experience in one of local banks then.
john123x
post Aug 24 2019, 11:38 PM

3,022 posts

FYI, i have perfect credit card payment track record.

i pay 100% according to statement amount, monthly without fail.

TSLUSINGH
post Aug 24 2019, 11:42 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 24 2019, 11:38 PM)
FYI, i have perfect credit card payment track record.

i pay 100% according to statement amount, monthly without fail.
and then? any of your loan approve or how?
toos99
post Aug 25 2019, 09:06 AM

156 posts

I’ve no idea whether banks are racist or not. But I always wonder the race column in all their forms. Assuming I’m applying for a CC or PL where there isn’t a bumi discount.

Do they use that for statistics? End of the year PowerPoint to show how much Chinese has borrowed? Malay and Indian. How many did not pay back or took longer? Then that’s racism of some kind for sure. Subtle one.

Point is, they must be using that data for something.
O-haiyo
post Aug 25 2019, 11:26 AM

857 posts

This is scary then.
why is it so scary? sorry, you acted like you just came out from a cave. this process is normal. every bank will rate you when apply for loan. doh.gif
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 25 2019, 08:08 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Aug 25 2019, 09:06 AM)
I’ve no idea whether banks are racist or not. But I always wonder the race column in all their forms. Assuming I’m applying for a CC or PL where there isn’t a bumi discount.

Do they use that for statistics? End of the year PowerPoint to show how much Chinese has borrowed? Malay and Indian. How many did not pay back or took longer? Then that’s racism of some kind for sure. Subtle one.

Yes, this post has a valid point. They must be using that data for something.
EddieBrock
post Aug 26 2019, 07:39 AM

98 posts

Please dont spin a business decision into a racial one. Are you upset that you are not able to get a loan? Work harder then. I doubt bank would reject you if your income is strong.
tornado dot com
post Aug 26 2019, 03:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Aug 26 2019, 07:39 AM)
Please dont spin a business decision into a racial one. Are you upset that you are not able to get a loan? Work harder then. I doubt bank would reject you if your income is strong.
This.

Keep thinking what organizations are doing collecting racial profile data? U think they have hidden agenda? Think again....

Marketing products better la. How to sell ads for loans for chinese better? Use chinese language and products that they will usually apply for -> based on data, maybe they click through more for vacation ads?

Malay community are easier to persuade with BM ads. And maybe they are likely to click on ads targeted during raya that talk about furniture and baju raya

Keep your mind out of the gutter. If you think it's a racist thing, you're just making lazy assumptions all the time and just give up on improving your own capabilities. The profiling is INDIVIDUAL BASED at the end of the day. your own full record of CCRIS, current and past loans are taken into account.
aaronkinesis
post Aug 26 2019, 03:51 PM

Validating
56 posts

It's intelligence based on analytics
MAGAMan-X
post Aug 27 2019, 12:36 AM

764 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

I've got bad news for you. EVERY business does it, and it's not wrong. You profile your customers so you can better do business with them. The only difference is how much sciences and maths is put into profiling.
MAGAMan-X
post Aug 27 2019, 12:45 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Aug 25 2019, 09:06 AM)

Typically the fields exist in forms for no reason other than "that's the template we received" because someone maybe 20-30 years ago put the field in there, and no one has bothered changing the forms. You'd be surprised how many times I've fudged up the "Race" or "Annual Income" field on purpose like putting "NOYB" (none of your business). No one bats an eye and I'm never questioned.

That aside, those data are typically used for business intelligence, e.g. which income group is more likely to default, what level of interest rates can be applied at what loan range, etc etc. Even if it is race based, it's empirical, it's not racist to point out certain group to have certain spending habits if it's factual.
TSLUSINGH
post Aug 29 2019, 10:07 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Aug 27 2019, 12:45 AM)
Typically the fields exist in forms for no reason other than "that's the template we received" because someone maybe 20-30 years ago put the field in there, and no one has bothered changing the forms. You'd be surprised how many times I've fudged up the "Race" or "Annual Income" field on purpose like putting "NOYB" (none of your business). No one bats an eye and I'm never questioned.

That aside, those data are typically used for business intelligence, e.g. which income group is more likely to default, what level of interest rates can be applied at what loan range, etc etc. Even if it is race based, it's empirical, it's not racist to point out certain group to have certain spending habits if it's factual.
This is a good one.

Next time, I would fill up those column with NOYB

I should try myself fill up AEON Credit form next month, and write Bangsa as MALAYSIAN. See what would be their reaction or they will just buat bodoh.

gobiomani
post Aug 29 2019, 02:52 PM

709 posts

Yes, its true. Not only local banks but also foreign banks incorporated in Malaysia do this profiling. But I don't think all the banks in Malaysia do it this way. My friend entered a customer profile for preliminary approval into the system and the result was loan rejected. Changed the race and then automatically approved. So yes, race is used as a factor to profile potential clients. Which is probably why certain banks reject my credit card applications while others can give me 6 figure credit limits. Profiling based on race is racist, period. It doesn't matter what the weightage assigned to race is. Its just plain racist coz it means that good paymasters and people with better credit management get lower credit scores based on race while someone else gets higher score based on race although they are not as financially strong.
dest9116
post Aug 30 2019, 01:39 PM

495 posts

Signed ICERD? Else the banks did nothing wrong at all
hz428
post Aug 30 2019, 02:50 PM

1,056 posts

apa salahan bank? i see many melei, cainis, indiannn driving luxury cars.

TS your heart like glass kah? so easy shattered
TSLUSINGH
post Sep 1 2019, 01:54 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Aug 30 2019, 02:50 PM)
apa salahan bank? i see many melei, cainis, indiannn driving luxury cars.

TS your heart like glass kah? so easy shattered
What's your point?
TSLUSINGH
post Sep 1 2019, 01:56 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Aug 29 2019, 02:52 PM)
Yes, its true. Not only local banks but also foreign banks incorporated in Malaysia do this profiling. But I don't think all the banks in Malaysia do it this way. My friend entered a customer profile for preliminary approval into the system and the result was loan rejected. Changed the race and then automatically approved. So yes, race is used as a factor to profile potential clients. Which is probably why certain banks reject my credit card applications while others can give me 6 figure credit limits. Profiling based on race is racist, period. It doesn't matter what the weightage assigned to race is. Its just plain racist coz it means that good paymasters and people with better credit management get lower credit scores based on race while someone else gets higher score based on race although they are not as financially strong.
Profiling based on race is racist, period. It doesn't matter what the weightage assigned to race is. Its just plain racist coz it means that good paymasters and people with better credit management get lower credit scores based on race while someone else gets higher score based on race although they are not as financially strong.

console.gif sad.gif console.gif smile.gif
csbong87
post Sep 1 2019, 01:58 PM

263 posts

Bank yg mane satu hang sebut tuh 😂
ohman
post Sep 1 2019, 08:18 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Sep 1 2019, 01:56 PM)
Profiling based on race is racist, period. It doesn't matter what the weightage assigned to race is. Its just plain racist coz it means that good paymasters and people with better credit management get lower credit scores based on race while someone else gets higher score based on race although they are not as financially strong.

console.gif  sad.gif  console.gif  smile.gif
This is malaysia .

Get real.

Ever heard of 'bumiputera only'?

What do you mean racist? Thats the way it is.

Go find some other banks. Dont worry about things that you cannot control. Work on things that you can change.
TSLUSINGH
post Sep 2 2019, 05:37 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(csbong87 @ Sep 1 2019, 01:58 PM)
Bank yg mane satu hang sebut tuh 😂
Generally local banks
TSLUSINGH
post Sep 2 2019, 05:38 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 1 2019, 08:18 PM)
This is malaysia .
Get real.

Ever heard of 'bumiputera only'?

What do you mean racist? Thats the way it is.

Go find some other banks. Dont worry about things that you cannot control. Work on things that you can change.
Afraid of most of banks have such thing.

Yes get real. I'm.
ah_suknat
post Sep 2 2019, 07:12 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

If they judge base on race..yeah racist

But they also factor in all such as age, income, gender, commitments etc, then thats just profiling.
amir.asyraf
post Dec 23 2021, 03:01 PM

504 posts

Not racist, that's just one of the many factors.

I'd say it's only racist if they ONLY use race/religion as the sole indicator without factoring in other criteria. What's more important is the financial background of the customer.

fuck why did I necro this old thread.. soli2

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Dec 23 2021, 03:05 PM
teslaman
post Dec 23 2021, 03:04 PM

1,154 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

Any issue? It's common for risk profiling.

ahchun
post Dec 23 2021, 03:08 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

i am not cina.
but i never got problem with loan

all u need to do as human,
pay ur loan on time and keep good track record regardless ur bangsa

phantomash
post Dec 23 2021, 03:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

what you described is just data driven business decision. Not really anything to do with racist.

if we follow your logic, then are they also ageist? sexist?

racist is when despite the data showing that certain profile is better, but decide to go against it, just because the profile is of certain race, due to personal racial preference.

that's not what you described here.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
post Dec 24 2021, 11:03 AM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 23 2021, 03:26 PM)
what you described is just data driven business decision. Not really anything to do with racist.

if we follow your logic, then are they also ageist? sexist?

racist is when despite the data showing that certain profile is better, but decide to go against it, just because the profile is of certain race, due to personal racial preference.

that's not what you described here.
Yes, Currently decision making in many companies especially MNCs are more data driven.

Big data is available for data analyst to find correlation between various factors and the borrowing risk, probably race is just one of the factors that could be correlated to the borrowing risk.

Banks are doing business, they are always targeting max profit with lowest risk. there is no reason for them to go against certain races if the data shows their risk is low
mushigen
post Dec 24 2021, 11:15 AM

4,954 posts

Title says "Banks are racists .."
max_cavalera
post Dec 24 2021, 11:43 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Why you suprise ts?

They even will not approve your home loan if your below certain age eventhough earn good income.

Must have parents or spouse as joint owner/bank loan guarantor.

Can we say thise banks hold negative presumption on young ppl taking new commitment?

Its all based on their ongoing big data statistic

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Dec 24 2021, 11:43 AM
SUSKendall
post Dec 24 2021, 11:48 AM

973 posts

applicable to Bank islam, bank muamalat, bank rakyat too?
desmond2020
post Dec 24 2021, 02:00 PM

911 posts

Ayam doubt it is the case, according to what I heard indian rank the lowest in term of credit worthiness

Malays in terms actually quite good due to % as civil servant and GLC employees
wertty
post Dec 24 2021, 02:19 PM

154 posts

Is not being racistc, such is what the data indicates

Even in crime police use this method to profile suspect

Data is a good guidance tool but not a definite indicator

In short, we are generalising our target to save us time and money
youngblood29us
post Dec 24 2021, 02:24 PM

565 posts

No such thing as tamil race.. It's Indian.. Typical Singh who thinks punjab is in pakistan
InitialB
post Dec 24 2021, 02:27 PM

700 posts

TS betui, tapi if i open a bank i will use the same concept.

It's call ROI or ROL etc in doing business. Apa salah think of profit for business.

Takkan nak buat business rugi? Itu bodo dipanggil...

You think bank is house of charity?
lordgamer3
post Dec 24 2021, 02:34 PM

848 posts

Quite true actually.

I got approached by std chartered promoter chinese girl very polite n ok je. But i know la some team lead got the prefer chinese sohai attitude but got one chinese girl promoter last time in gardens quite good attitude and friendly took time to explain the product.

I only not hepi with citibank
lordgamer3
post Dec 24 2021, 02:42 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(LUSINGH @ Sep 1 2019, 01:56 PM)

console.gif  sad.gif  console.gif  smile.gif
Bro they have to safe guard their ass la. I against racist mofos.

But you see there is a data driven pattern of good pay master vs sohai. Say 10 race a b n c buy car. A 1 monkey default, B 3 monkey default n C 7 monkey default. So the risk is getting higher and higher. Meaning if C got 7 default bank lose shit tonne of money n headache for C vs A. A good analyst can do more due dilligence to justify but most will close eyes

Like my ctos score is 780, never default 2 out of 3 international bank approve me minus one sohai bank. So many things these farkers look at not just race.
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 24 2021, 02:42 PM

509 posts

It’s the data that suggest that risk is higher with certain races.
What can u say about that? If it is true that Malays are poorer economically compared to the Chinese, then is it racist to suggest that the risk is higher?
Why NEP u don’t complain racist then since nep exist because data shows economic inequality btw races years ago? It’s only racist when it impacts your own race is it?

Pugface
post Dec 24 2021, 02:47 PM

522 posts

Itu data. You know if wanna talk about race in finance topic
How about make asb for all?

This post has been edited by Pugface: Dec 24 2021, 02:48 PM
Ruris
post Dec 24 2021, 02:55 PM

125 posts

If its a western country and they have official doc/training to perform this sort of filtering, its probably a big hoo-hah. As you can see from the response here, Malaysian is pretty 'dark' (even if they are in the category that is in the receiving end).
SUSOmni-Man
post Dec 24 2021, 03:03 PM

66 posts

"the data in BNM"... you yourself wrote this TS.

Race based on data is not racism. Saying that it's racist actually shows that u are the racist, TS. U are disputing fact using race as a cloak, so isnt it u who is racist?
sidthesloth
post Dec 24 2021, 03:08 PM

174 posts

Yea, Statistics is damn racist. How dare they!!!!
Wedchar2912
post Dec 24 2021, 03:45 PM

3,685 posts

Statistics is what it is. Only humans can be racists.
Zenith5229
post Dec 25 2021, 08:21 PM

161 posts

Nice necro
1000armoured
post Dec 25 2021, 08:45 PM

89 posts

lol. yourself statement show racist. Doest it have to point each race issue?
cfa28
post Dec 25 2021, 08:47 PM

4,830 posts

According to Dr Jason Leong, Malaysia is a multi racist country
ju146
post Dec 25 2021, 09:19 PM

1,594 posts

Collect race means racist?

But you are darn ok of bank to know your age, salary etc for profiling? Isn't that kind of bias also (just because we don't have a noun for it like 'racist')

It is no longer racist when it is proven and factual, as simple as that
SUSbadmilk
post Dec 25 2021, 09:37 PM

57 posts

Memang betul. Last time i do mortgage loan.. if ur a chinese..

And ur ccris nice = instant approval. Other race need justify abit.

Bukan racist la ...more like safe ground. Coz the credit approval person is random and got various race in there. Mostly malays.

Is normal wat.. coz chinese takut kalah and malu. Of coz pay la.

Rest more open minded.. tak takut saman. So like this loh.

Dont say its racist la. Coz mos bank other than public bank are very general and all mostly serviced by malays.the teller/ credit person and sometimes head...banks hire thousands of people. Being in malaysia sure malay take precedent.

Racist my ass.. don forget bank governer and policy all started by gov too.
xCM
post Dec 25 2021, 11:05 PM

536 posts

If you think bank preliminary profiling is racist, you gotta take a look at the company registrar profiling (i.e. SSM) especially the Annual Return for Companies.

Scissorshand
post Dec 26 2021, 01:14 AM

1,691 posts

It's all about profiling as these banks are imposed to collect data by BNM
bani_prime
post Dec 26 2021, 09:20 AM

481 posts

Example of Profiling:

So,

Its simply for bank negara information for statistical purpose. For example how many Malay do house loan, or how many Chinese do house loan. For the sake to identify purchasing power of different race, or financial strength.

It has Nothing to do to judge u whether u can pay or not... Or just because u are Indian, can't pay. That is totally bullshit, ridiculous and nonsense. Whether bank want to issue loan, it is entirely depends on ur salary, whether u government staff or private n record of ur debt collection. That's all...

To think that bank decided to profiling simply based on race, simply prove that u have racist mindsst
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2021, 11:13 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

Quite true actually.

Some time back, Standard Chartered credit card promoters preferred Chinese than other races for card application. Reason also same.

Same goes to U _ _ and O _ _ _

Lucas0323
post Dec 26 2021, 12:29 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:19 PM)

But you are darn ok of bank to know your age, salary etc for profiling? Isn't that kind of bias also (just because we don't have a noun for it like 'racist')

Ts didn't login since nov 2020.
Dark Butterfly
post Dec 26 2021, 12:30 PM

For me its kinda racist, yeah. Humans being humans and this lowkey racism need to be stopped or otherwise its going to be the norm in Malaysia. By reading those comments here i can really see the seed had begin to grow.

Judging people by their racist is toxic. As if their income, age and job security etc dont give enough data to see?

ju146
post Dec 26 2021, 12:33 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Dec 26 2021, 12:29 PM)
Ts didn't login since nov 2020.
Lol I topkek then, necro old thread
Wedchar2912
post Dec 26 2021, 05:44 PM

3,685 posts

QUOTE(Dark Butterfly @ Dec 26 2021, 12:30 PM)
For me its kinda racist, yeah. Humans being humans and this lowkey racism need to be stopped or otherwise its going to be the norm in Malaysia. By reading those comments here i can really see the seed had begin to grow.

Judging people by their racist is toxic. As if their income, age and job security etc dont give enough data to see?
One also must fill in the section about one's race in government forms. To stop racism, it needs to happen at all levels.

The sad thing in Malaysia is certain discriminative practices are allowed and practiced by the government of the day, which should not happen. Would it be surprising that BNM allowed other types of discriminative practices?

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Dec 26 2021, 07:24 PM
Kravo
post Dec 27 2021, 03:53 PM

1,230 posts

The government been doing racist policies all these times.
What u expect from other?
As the M saying, lu tak suka lu boleh keluar
john123x
post Dec 27 2021, 03:55 PM

3,022 posts

you called this racism? LOL, young man, you havent seen real bank racism yet.

I am a non trying to open a bank account at "BI", thats where you experienced real bank racism.

EDIT:
little kid TS, you should mature and grow up.

you havent seen real racism "yet".

This post has been edited by john123x: Dec 27 2021, 03:57 PM
shyityng
post Dec 27 2021, 04:12 PM

177 posts

You will understand when only you work in bank give loan rent out hs.
Be mature ts. Sikit sikit mau buka tered, sikit sikit kata racist. Kindergarden meh, cikgu cikgu u tengok dia kata sy.
Upgrade yourself first.. then you will get different view.
You been kena racist by not getting bumi privileged since u born why never buka thread?
Heroicage
post Dec 27 2021, 04:55 PM

265 posts

2019 thread also necro comment.....adoi.

ericthai
post Dec 28 2021, 05:14 PM

427 posts

Best of luck to your search
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 28 2021, 08:08 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

how I wish the bank had rejected my property loan 10 years ago, today I would be financially free.....

could be blessing in disguise for loan rejection. more cash to do other things and enjoy life, and having not to worry about retrenchment and money issue.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 28 2021, 08:10 PM
sammm33
post Jan 13 2022, 01:19 PM

684 posts

Notthishaitagain
Only me
post Jan 13 2022, 01:36 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 16 2019, 06:06 PM)
cimb
cina india melayu bangla
1 Malaysia bank
ahwah1964 P
post Jan 14 2022, 05:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ju146 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:19 PM)

maybe hor, because race can't change ma, salerly can go up and down so no problem lo, someone very proud want people know their salerly

0.0877sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:42 PM